Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Belvedere 3 stars

Via Tamas 22, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The view over the lake was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard but it wasn’t any problem!

    The view over the lake was amazing. Very friendly staff. Great service. 10-15 minutes walk to the center, it was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Perfect example of Italian hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Great, helpful and welcoming staff, very friendly with kids - perfect example of Italian hospitality. Magnificent view from the terrace. Very nice pool with the same magnificent view - perfect place to relax during the day. Great restaurant & breakfast, good room service. Restaurant&pizzeria just around the corner for the evening. Overall we've had a very pleasant experience there - can only recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Frederick (manager) and his brother were great! very helpful and friendly and lots of time to chat. Beautiful location with stunning views. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast. Friendly staff and super-clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i have to mention something i would say that the swimmingpool is very deep and not for children. But if we wanted a childrens pool we would stay somewhere else. But we didnt come for the pool so that was not really an issue.

    Breakfast was excellent. Fresh fruitsalad and lovely croissants. Good coffee. The staff was really nice and the rooms very clean. Even the shower was perfect and not ”slow water” at all. We even got a little extra bed for our 2year old daughter, even though we didnt really ask for it. Will definately come back next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms, helpful staff, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite we booked and pre-paid for was only a double, it wasn’t like the pictures on here. They don’t have a ironing board or iron onsite to use.

    The views were gorgeous, the hotel was clean, the pool very nice and staff very helpful. The breakfasts were lovely except the first day when we didn’t get to breakfast until 9:30am so there was little left. I enjoyed the walk to the centre but it’s not a small climb back to the hotel in hot weather, it’s a good 10 mins up hill which I didn’t mind at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room & hotel itself was rather dated. Top floor (6th), has restricted ceiling height in the bathroom in which my tall partner struggled in the shower!

    Lovely little pool & fantastic view lakeside, for which we chose the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning view of the lake from room and absolutely value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom refurbishment lacked attention to details - the bathroom was too dark and the glass wall separating the shower area was so low that half the bathroom would be covered with water after a shower. Room furnishing was dated

    Every one of the staff was genuinely nice and friendly. There are nice areas in the garden where one could simply sit and lounge. View from the lake view room was stunning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Breathless view and total relax
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simply perfect! I had an upgrade to the junior suite lake view and it was wonderful! The entire stay was so relaxing and pleasant I wishes I could stay longer!The staff was very helpful and gentile doing their best to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast was delicious, aboundant, nothing was missing... fresh fruit salad, cheese, croisant and various kind of italian ham types were served.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time in wonderful sunshine with fabulous views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only problem for me, not my husband though was the walk back from town very uphill in the heat. Views were worth it though!!!

    Breakfast, service, management and cleanliness were second to none!!! Nothing was too much trouble - we loved it . The views were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsiderate parking from fellow guests caused occasional difficulty but host was very helpful.

    Friendly staff good breakfast. Lovely areas to sit and admire the views. Use of a fridge for your own drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Really great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Beautiful view, nice breakfast, great and comfortable room. The staff are very nice and the location is in a more quiet place than the center, but in a walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies on uncovered breakfast unable to eat for the 3 days at this hotel. Come on staff cover up the buffet breakfast this lets you down.

    Location Annex was super Secure parking Own pool in annex Views brill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our junior suite was poor. Our view was a few meters to parked cars. Bathroom, although having a jacuzzi bath, it proved to be difficult to use the shower.

    The staff were friendly, welcoming and also informative on arrival. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel and breakfast but old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    really old furniture in the room, like 1960 also the TV

    really nice breakfast. the best we had in italy. good view, parkingground, nice pool, just 5 mins walk to gardalake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Well presented hotel. The junior suites were in a separate building 100 yds down the road from main
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not too comfortable with an uneven mattress. The steep climb up from the port was a struggle in the heat.

    The beautiful pool and garden area which were never too busy and there were always sun beds available. The beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Very tranquil position about 15 minutes walk from the historic centre of Limone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Information about the price of available rooms on the website was confusing.

    Beautiful views of the lake. Clean spacious rooms. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The lock on the entry gate to the resort was very tricky, took sometime to open. In the wardrobes, there was a distinct lack of suitable coat hangers, no hangers at all for hanging trousers, it was a pity that such a beautiful room, with lovely wardrobes, couldn't have decent coat hangers, instead of various cheap hangers.

    Initially booked a double room with lake view, on arrival, the room was very small and dark, the bed was very hard, not at all how it was portrayed in the pics. We asked for availability of a larger room, which we would pay the extra cost for, the owner very kindly offered us the Junior Suite with Lake view in the resort....stunning room. The room was amazing, bed very comfy, bathroom beautiful, private balcony with steps leading down to the pool, what more could we ask for. The staff are very friendly and helpful, all spoke English (so no problem there !!). Breakfast had a great choice of fruit, yoghurts, meats, cheeses, bread, juices etc etc. . 10-15 minute walk down to Limone centre, lots of bars and restaurants, however there are two lovely restaurants very close to Hotel Elite, which we would highly recommend. We LOVED it all !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast. Pool area superb with plenty of sun beds. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Motorbike friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    Our 2 nd stay here. Very good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Motorbike friendly. Bike kept under cover near reception area. Clean room. Great views of the lake.comfy bed. Mini bar.safe. Excellent breakfast. 15 min walk into limone centre. Great restaurant next door. Lovely pool. Recommended. We would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice Hotel in Limone: Lake view, Whirlpool/jacuzzi, Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad WIFI connection.

    Nice Hotel in Limone sul Garda. The room was very clean and had great view of the lake. Great breakfast buffet but only from 8-10

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in the resort, 100m from the main hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable.

    We stayed in the resort, 100m from the main hotel. Beautiful spot with pool and lovely area to chill out. We had a great private sitting area looking over the lake. Breakfast was very good. Bed slightly uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great Views and Quiet Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The poolside loungers and brollies will need replacing very soon.

    We were touring Northern Italy and this was without doubt the best breakfast we have had. Lots of choice buffet style. Our room was compact but functional with a small balcony overlooking the lake. Everything worked and the bed was fine. WiFi was around 12mb download in the room so perfectly adequate for our needs. Expect to walk for around 20 minutes downhill to get to the main waterside area of Limone. This means the hotel is in a quiet area, which suits us. Pool was a nice bonus. A special mention for the Tovo Restaurant just up the road. Great food and cheaper than the waterside restaurants without the walk! The boat trip to Malcesine is a must. Choose a windy day and watch the surfers doing tricks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Ciao, all perfect thanks a lot!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ciao, all perfect thanks a lot!! Grate place and sightseeing too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    great location, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny bathroom

    great location, nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Lovely littke pmace in a nice locatiin with great view and excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Amazing, apart from the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was lovely, staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were excellent and the breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    It was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast Very good also the cava😉😉😎

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Staff friendly, rooms clean, great views and generally very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff friendly, rooms clean, great views and generally very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Small and nice hotel with lake view at Limone sul Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs more space for parking.

    The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast= excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast= excellent Pizzeria tovo next door to the hotel = excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Great view, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place could us a make over and some updating.

    The breakfast was good and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything. I have never been as beautiful place as Limone sul Garda and Villa Elite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Great views and a nice clean pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities in room but that's a British thing.staff would bring you drinks any time during day and evening

    Great views and a nice clean pool. Stayed in room 705 next to pool. Meals where very nice at Tovo restaurant just up the road

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Swimming pool and view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was on and off at times but we were on the bottom floor so maybe that didnt help.

    Swimming pool and view was amazing. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were very new and decor was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful views, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for any extra drink at breakfast??! Poor Wi-Fi in the annex accommodation, AC was tuned off centrally during our stay (because of other guest complaining of cold in night)-surely this has to be something which each room/client decides for themselves.

    Beautiful views, comfortable room. Both nearby restaurants were very good (Tovo & Hotel Coste)

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location, the annex is 100m away from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small thing but the safe needs fixing, it was promised and did not happen

    Great location, the annex is 100m away from the main building, this is not a problem. The views are good from the first floor, but exceptional from the top floor. The pool is private and very good, check you have breakfast included as it is very good and in a great location to enjoy, but, costs 10 euros pp. However, to upgrade to the suites costs 10pp per night and includes breakfast which,the luxury of the suites is worth this on it own.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Pool,design of the room,professional aircondition,rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool,design of the room,professional aircondition,rich breakfast,beautiful view,10min.walk to center and the beach,good parking,perfect food service at the pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    4.6
    North part of Lake Garda is most beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not get the room view that was shown on the web, but the manager tried to convince me that I got what I booked. Very disappointed as I only booked the hotel because of the view. Car parking in annex is quite disorganized - first come, first serve. The check out person became quite rude when I did not present a pin for my credit card - Fawlty Towers.

    North part of Lake Garda is most beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Good location - 10 mins walk into centre of Limone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location - 10 mins walk into centre of Limone. Stayed in Annex which is lovely and has its own pool, it doesn't have a bar but staff come down 2-3 times per day for drinks orders. Breakfast is continental, lots of choice. Room was clean and air conditioned

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    We stayed here with friends for 3 nights on a 2 week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    We stayed here with friends for 3 nights on a 2 week motorbike tour of europe. Bikes were kept securly in locked area.We were upgraded to a big room on arrival which was massive. Comfy king size bed. Air con. Shower with whirpool bath. French doors lead to patio with table and chairs. Pool 10 yards away! Superb views . 15 min walk to main town. Good restaurant just up road. Very reasonable bar ad was the room cost. Very good breakfast..plenty of choice. Very friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel. Great value

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with pool and well appointed rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Anyone staying here will need to be fit to walk up and down into town or have a vehicle.

    A lovely hotel with pool and well appointed rooms with fabulous views of the lake and mountains. Breakfast was good too.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful location very cosy lake view room - "too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed.

    Beautiful location very cosy lake view room - "too compact" but all right to sleep in if bed is OK. Well it was not... Breakfast is fabulous and do not ever miss the Ristorante next door. Just gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing we could think of is there was no gluten free option for breakfast. (Fruit aside)

    Amazing views. Huge comfy bed, 10 minute walk to limone, we absolutely loved it.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    Hotel Ville Elite was the best thing happened in Limone Sul...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hard to say...

    Hotel Ville Elite was the best thing happened in Limone Sul Garda.... 7 star experience...

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.3
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being in a separate building with no wifi and having to walk up the road for breakfast. Room was basic.

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    The view over garda was beutiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard beds

    The view over garda was beutiful

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic views, lovely pools and a good cup of coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a shame they dont have a restaurant :(

    Fantastic views, lovely pools and a good cup of coffee

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    The view from the room across Lake Garda was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the room across Lake Garda was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    The swimming pool was lovely and never over crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool was lovely and never over crowded. Lovely continental breakfast each day.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, excellent staff, nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Stayed in annex, quiet spot with lake view, room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    T.V..but dont watch it that much.

    Stayed in annex, quiet spot with lake view, room was very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: