Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio hotel reviews
  4. Rome hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Accademia

Reviews of Hotel Accademia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Piazza Accademia di San Luca 75, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#516 of 973 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1405 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.6
    great Hotel in a great location !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was a leak in the bathroom which made the carpets wet. after that there was an unpleasent smell in the room...

    we didnt order breakfast but the location is wonderfull and the staff is more then welcoming

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    7.9
    The most convenient hotel location there can be in Rome for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could've been better. It was pretty limited honestly, with not too many options. The one thing I disliked the most was there airport shuttle service. The flight was delayed and the driver was almost yelling at us for making him wait, which was not at all our fault

    The best part of staying at Accademia is the fantastic location. The staff was quite helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy rooms if you face the street. The window sound insulation was almost zero. Wifi was not working. It kept disconnecting both on phone and laptop. Breakfast was ok day 1, day 2 eh, day 3 meh. Very poor choices of food. But quality is good. City tax of 8 euro/night/couple was charged separately.

    Excellent location, 50m away from Trevi fountain. Nice room, clean bathroom, very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    7.9
    Fantastic location , breakfast and rooms ( club room only )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because it was close to the trevi fountain, it was a bit noisy , but the noise doesn't bothered us .

    * speaking only on club rooms * Great and big room, great location, great breakfast !!!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    6.7
    The location, breakfast, and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, walls are not clean, no proper blanket, only 2 big towels per 2, wifi was not available for 2 days, the bed has a big dent in the middle, the name "superior room double bed" is misleading

    The location, breakfast, and the staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very hard and shower didn’t have a lot of water pressure unless you showered really early or late. Pillows were super flat but requested more and they brought them. Beautiful spa water cold.

    Great location!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    6.3
    Rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was wi-fi problem during all my stay.They gave a router which did not work also. One of the receptionists was very rude. I keep his name. He managed to ruin my holiday at the very last day.

    Rooms were clean. Location is perfect. Breakfast is avarage.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend this hitel and plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better pillows needed... however the room was clean and comfortable. Wifi not that great. No bathrooms near breakfast room.

    Would definitely recommend this hitel and plan to return. Location was great. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very pleasant. Comfortable rooms. Hotel really accommodated us to ensure we had our rooms close to each other.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    5.0
    Great location, old dirty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old, dirty, and uncomfortable. The room curtains were not privacy curtains and did not close all the way. The bathroom and shower were horrible. Could not take a shower without almost killing ourselves. The shower curtain was in the middle of the shower and would stick to you when showering. The shower head was positioned where it was not usable. The toilet was too close to the wall and you could not sit on it completely. The beds were old, dirty matresses and close to the floor. The carpet was old and dirty.

    The location was great and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOT RECOMMEND! Everything was bad! The room was horrible, it smelled bad, it was badly clean, bathroom deplorable with rust and very not presentable towels, no electric plugs next to the bed, everything is super old and horse the cleaning is very poor. Breakfast with little choice and no quality. For the expensive price per night it’s a shame. Staff not nice 👎🏻

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Transfers were expensive.

    Loved the hotel. Literly 2minutes from trevi fountain. Nice staff, good brekfast with diversity. Wifi problemetic in the dining room. A lot of israelis (bonus in my eyes). Transfers expencive- order a taxi maybe would be cheaper. Everything is clean. Room a bit small if you take the standart. Superior very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Everything, great communication with staff before we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike this hotel is perfect

    Everything, great communication with staff before we travelled, the staff went above and beyond, they were truly amazing. The location was unbeatable, Taxi rank outside the door, Free spa access, Beautiful modern and spotless rooms Great breakfast and delicious pastries and coffee available all day long. We will definitely be returning

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel in the centre of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I prever a breakfast with more kinds of food.

    I liked the place of the hotel, its in the centre of Rome and near to most of the important tourist's points.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.4
    The location is the best in the Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the front desk wasn't helpful. AC, it was cold in the room. After complain at the front desk, they said that whole sistem still was on cooling. Room maid keep our room very clean every day.

    The location is the best in the Rome.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable in the Club room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our first night was in a standard room because they made an error in our reservation which was quite small and the wifi was poor

    The club rooms were really nice and a lot better than the standard rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room and bath

    The location of the hotel is excellent, close to all the city attractions, the old room needed renovation, the internet a bit slow, the breakfast was excellent, the staff nice and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.8
    Right near Trevi Fountain. Quiet room. Overall the hotel was rather shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small. The layout of the building made the location of our room super awkward - each time we wound our way back in we thought "hope there's not a fire."

    x

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice of hotel - will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't overly comfortable for either myself or my partner, however, that doesn't necessarily mean that it wouldn't be ideal for others - we are both quite picky!

    The hotel is well placed to explore Rome, whether you are planning to do lots of sightseeing or just looking to relax and take in some shopping. We booked a Club room which was excellent, very spacious and well maintained/presented. We also had the benefit of using the breakfast area reserved for Club guests only. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice, including Gluten Free options which is important for my partner. We will definitely book this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.1
    My room has been reformed , but my daugther’s room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old room, without box in the bathroom, with a old carpet and the curtain don’t darkened a room

    My room has been reformed , but my daugther’s room was very old

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    3.3
    not worth the money, will definetly not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is very old and the room was dirty. there was a weird smell in the room, the floor moved all the time (felt like an earthquake, but we think it happened everytime someone passed in the hallway). a lot of noise from outside and from inside (even though we were on the 4th floor). we stayed for 2 nights, they didn't clean the room and didn't replace the towels although we were away from early in the morning until late in the evening.

    the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    A nice short stay in the heart of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds and pillows could be more comfortable. Wifi in rooms is almost non-existent (lobby is your best bet). Rooms aren't too convenient (setting and furniture wise), but the hotel has its solid pluses and they are more than minuses.

    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, fantastic location (around the corner from Trevi Fountain).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at Accademia Hotel was very good and I would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The twin beds were not very wide and were quite hard. Every else was very good.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The location was excellent. The room had a view over the square. We had a late checkout for a reasonable charge. The hotel was able to have a local restaurant deliver us a good meal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    We were sent in another hotel 4 stars belonging to the same...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were sent in another hotel 4 stars belonging to the same group "white hotel" It was not even close to have 4 stars at all. Single bed, very unconfy room, small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    5.8
    Booked for the location which didn't disappoint but would not return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Regular trips to reception to complain about the locks not working. Poorly designed bathroom so showering felt cramped and hot water Intermittent and uncontrollable (would be unsafe for young children). Staff not particularly helpful and gave inconsistent information. Too much of our holiday wasted trying to fix issues.

    Location was excellent, just round the corner from the Trevi. Breakfast was ok but plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds not very comfortable and small room for 3 adults.

    Location was the best thing about this hotel which is right around the corner of the Trevi Fountain. However, it is a very busy and highly touristy area so keep that in mind if that is something you prefer to be away from. I personally like to stay in the heart of the tourist area where everything is walkable. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    We stayed in a club room, was very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection was weak

    We stayed in a club room, was very modern and clean. Sergio from the reception desk was very helpful on check in! Also very close to the Trevi fountain and not to far walking distance from the other atttactions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    Be back again hopefully inSeptember
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wireless Internet

    smallish single bed but comfortable. Big bathroom with all amenities. Windows give on square. restaurants in the vicinity all excellent especially Vineria Chianti in via del Lavatore

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I arrived in the hotel they gave to me a very smelly room and the guest before me got sick in the toilet but no one flush it. I asked for change the room but there was no room available and we had to stay in a smelly room. The next day I asked again to change the room and than God they changed the room.

    The hotel is in a very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.8
    LOCAITION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO AC IN THE ROOM !!!!! THE SHOWER WAS LIKE IN THERDWORLD , NO PRESSER WATER , VERY BAD. THEY TURNOFF THE AC BETWEEN 24:00-10:00 WHEN NORMALLY YOU ARE NOT IN THE ROOM IN DAY TIME BECAUSE YOU OUT . THE STAFF ARE NOT FRIENDLY.

    LOCAITION.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.6
    A nice comfortable hotel in a great location close to the Trevi fountain. Our room was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom needed a good coat of paint.

    The room was a good size, quiet and the bathroom had been renovated. The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was very weak. Water was placed in the mini-bar only once. The hotel needs to be refurbished especial the soft furnishings which are very dull. I also don't like carpeting in the corridors as this retains dust and germs and is not good for asthma sufferers like me.

    The mattress was not very comfortable and the air conditioner was hardly effective except for around 3 hours a day. The sheets were not changed during most of our visit and the rooms were not dusted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    5.4
    location exceleent, staff encellent but housekeeping of rooms very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms not clean

    The location of the property was beyond excellent, however, the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. There was dust everywhere and it was very visible. There was lumps of fluff in the bathroom and the grid covering the extractor in the bedroom was hanging down and only connected by 2 screws instead of 4

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing & very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and located on top floor, it felt like we were put in the attic The breakfast dining room was tight. Tables were elbow to elbow

    Location was perfect in relation to attractions, shops & restaurants Room was very clean with a fabulous bathroom Good variety of food at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Location and room design, we were in the club area and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WiFi in room , slow WiFi in the reception area As we checked in the reception guy said the internet in the room is not working but in the common area it works. The kids were very miserable without WiFi in the room and the very low speed in the reception area.

    Location and room design, we were in the club area and the club area and facility were nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great location next to a classic Rome landmark in a friendly part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have one very minor item. There was tea, coffee and a kettle provided, which I like, but I was surprised that you are using polystyrene cups! I don’t have an issue drinking from these, but worry about the environmental impact when a China cup can be easily washed and re used versus cups ending up in landfill etc.

    Very good location, being 50 metres from Trevi Fountain, it was easy to walk to most places of interest. If you needed to go further there is a Metro station less than 10 minutes away and this line connects to the main train terminus so was handy getting too and from the airport. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English which was helpful as this was my first trip to Italy and my Italian is virtually non existent. The room was clean and had all the amenities I required and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast seemed good value at 4 euros per person with a fair selection of choices. When I return, I would be more than happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and decor was a little dated

    The room was quiet and decently sized, the location was perfect, great breakfast and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't comfortable and the hot water were not stable in the shower.

    Very nice staff. Great Location, a walking distance from all of the important sites. The breakfast was very satisfying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    6.3
    If I ever go back to this hotel it will be for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. We were supposed to get a queen size bed. That was what I specifically reserved. Instead they attached two small beds together with two separate mattresses and bed-sheet. The beds slid on the floor with a slight push. So my wife and I were practically sleeping on separate small beds. Mind you this was our Roman trip. 2. The tub and shower area is rather small. An adult would have a have a bit of a hard time enjoying a shower. 3. Wifi connection is very spotty. Gets disconnected often and when it is connected it is rather slow.

    Location was great. The staff were nice too. Breakfast was good for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.3
    Great visit, the whole experience was g
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space in the room was a little small as we were travelling with large suitcases but we coped for 3 days. No big deal

    Loved the location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.8
    Location is in the center from all the attractions in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room, no iron in the room

    Location is in the center from all the attractions in Rome. Near metro station (barberini) even walking is the best mean of transportation in Rome from my point if view because all the streets have interesting things. A police car is always near the hotel. The staff are really helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.3
    Standard decent hotel in actual city centre Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath and carpet looked old, but didn't smell. I silently wished I had brought slippers so my bare feet didn't touch the tub or the carpet. Walls were thin. Also, rest of the hotel seemed nicer than the side we were on.

    The staff seemed courteous. The location was great. Their shuttle service was fairly priced, prompt, and professional. This made up for a decent review that they otherwise would not have received from me, if it was based on the quality of the room alone. Appreciated the quiet night and smoke free stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    A nice place for our last days in Rome would recommend as accessible to walking or short taxi ride a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    The location was just a short stroll to Trevi fountain and many cafes to choose from.great little cafe around the corner we went to 3 times.very friendly staff News cafe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.4
    I do not believe that one should pay so much more simply because the location is ideal. Poor deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom horrendous- water to shower in the bath ( no cubicle) was either too cold or scorching hot. Complained but had vey little reaction and feedback. Bathroom tiles and fittings date back to the 80s and bathroom was generally smelly. Rooon 312 lacked Decor and cosiness and room furniture is in dire need of being replaced. Frankly, It all seemed to be a scam to "upgrade" from a standard room to a suite , at an extra daily charge of between € 20 to €30 euros per night. This upgrade stunt was wildly publicized in the reception area.

    Location,location,location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it blocks the road to access the hotel because of city event. Hotel is located in very city center.

    Accessibility ^^ Right across of trevi fountain. Everyday you can see many people around the trevi~ Good location !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    59 second walk to the Trevi fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found the staff really rude when checking in.

    Couldn't be any closer to the trevi fountain if they tried! Also the hop on hop off bus stops only 200 metres from the hotel so is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for Price and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little hard, but after a busy day of sightseeing we still slept like babies.

    Location, Location , Location ! This was our second time staying at the Academia. Walking distance to most major attractions. Proximity to Trevi Fountain is a delite. The staff was very friendly and with helpful suggestions. Our room was the superior double in the added wing and comfortable size for Rome and the price. The morning buffet was one of the best we experienced on this trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.9
    Location is excellent being close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I happened to be in a room in the older section of the hotel whilst my brother had the more modern room. My room (153) still has some outdated furniture (compared to the newer rooms). However the most negative point being basic noise insulation. I was bothered by the street noise even with windows closed. Breakfast was a bit messy with lots of tourists not carring much. Coffe quality was far from being good or acceptable even. Happily we stayed only for 1 night else I would not have chosen this hotel with the older rooms. My brother indicated that his room (renovated) was quiet. Need to insist getting into that section of the hotel.

    Location is excellent being close to the city centre. Hotel is easily reachable from the train station (Termini) by bus 71. Check Google Map options of public transport. Staff was efficient. Room size was ok although not large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    Best value for the location of your stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was completely adequate and to be honest, you aren't paying for the room. You are paying for absolutely incredible location! The staff are friendly and the rooms are just fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    6.3
    Location! Location! Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was bad. Water temperature very inconsistent. The shower head was loose and was leaking, poor water pressure.

    Excellent location steps away from the trevi fountain. Breakfast selection was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    2.5
    Awful, incredible waste of money and the most unhelpful staff I have ever encountered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not as advertised, I purchased a large double, however, received a small box room with the world's hardest bed pushed against the wall and only enough room left to just walk down the side of the bed! When asking the staff if we were in the correct rooms, they became aggressive and unhelpful, unwilling to provide a solution to our query. We spent 3 hours trying to resolve the issue by which time we gave up as we knew we were getting nowhere with our complaint. The bed was awful! It was so hard I couldn't sleep and when i asked for a mattress topper, one was not delivered to my room. Also, the room was above a bar and loud music was played until late into the night, making it incredibly difficult to sleep when combined with the solid bed. I cannot articulate enough how much I would not recommend a stay at this hotel! Misrepresentation and inducement into booking a room which you will not receive and then rude and unhelpful staff! Not a great combo!

    I didn't like anything about the hotel, it was awful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    5.0
    We were given poor rooms on the lower floor, i went to the 4th floor and the rooms were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were poor. My room was very small and the view outside was of air conditioning units. The first room I was given was already occupied, I walk in on a half dressed man. There was blood on the side table. I have photos, not impressed.

    The location was the only part worthwhile in this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location with fantastic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    It was spotlessly clean. Our room was well appointed and the staff were more than helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast included was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    They charge me 150 € twice on my credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge me 150 € twice on my credit card. I asked them on site about that and they told us that the amount is blocked and will be released. But the amount was charged and I send an email to reimburse this amountt but without reply.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.5
    Great location and spacious room for Rome accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    . Breakfast was very ordinary and staff just weren't as nice and friendly as other laces that we have stayed

    Location is second to none - just 100 metres to the Trevi Fountain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.9
    An excellent hotel and I would recommend it for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was small but for an old city it wasn't too bad. The lift was out of order and we were on the fifth floor which was difficult.

    An excellent location right in the heart of Rome. A stone's throw from Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    A wonderful surprise in Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was just so beautiful and elegant and the hotel was so good situated and central. All the staff in the reception was marvellous and I was able to use a computer in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    6.7
    Not very restful but it had its pluses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a very noisy room right over the restaurant in the square outside the hotel. Lights blared into the room most of the night and it was very noisy. I'm fond of this hotel and have been staying there since 1992! The staff are efficient but not particularly friendly. We keep going back for the location, the bathtubs, the TV and the breakfasts.

    The location is great, couldn't be better. The breakfast is good and the coffee excellent plus a selection of teas. There is a bath and news channels on the TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect to explore the city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the towels weren't very good. Staff was not very friendly when I asked for a late check-out.

    The location is perfect to explore the city and the breakfast was very good. Check-in/-on was very fast and efficient. It was also very easy to book a reasonably priced transfer to the airport. Bathroom/Shower are very good. Accessible by pram.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast hall is a bit small that's why it seemed noisy & crowded

    Very helpful friendly staff. The executive room was very clean, neat furniture & good size i loved being there. Good breakfast. Great location few meters from fontana di Trevi. If i'm ever in rome again will definitely come back to Accademia. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.6
    wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast could be a bit better with some live cooking of spanish omelettes & vegetables, add some more variety

    the location was perfect - close to various attractions & shopping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in an AMAZING location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in an AMAZING location. Literally 100metres from the Trevi Fountain. The hotel was incredibly clean and we even had an upgrade as we only had a one night stay. Very handy hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel in a great location in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located near all the featured sites in Rome. The Trevi fountain is a block away. Everything is within walking distance while being surrounded by many restaurants (buses close). I recommend booking a room in the Club level (more modern & new). Don't book anything less than a Superior room. The restaurant is great next door. There is a Pharmacy less than a block away (helpful for families).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    6.3
    Location near Fontana Do Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor facility. Noisy . The hotel is two small buildings combined together. So there is no sense of hotel. The fish restaurant downstairs is smelly and polluting the street.

    Location near Fontana Do Trevi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    4.2
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was good but i couldn't sleep because of the loud voices in the street down ...Wi-Fi was really bad..that toilet wasn't so good ..you can't feel that it's clean..no mobile charging places next to the bed ..this hotel doesn't deserve 3 stars the room was to small for 3 peupol 😑😑😑

    Only the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.3
    Best in location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at breakfast was annoying. Stayed at the club section and the coffee machine wasn't wokring one day, bread was ended and it took a long time before filled-up again.

    Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.6
    Club rooms great! Location perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in the club section of the hotel which is the renovated part, clean, new and very comfortable. Location is perfect, within walking distance from every main area and in the very center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    Location, so very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost a little high but so is all Rome

    Location, so very central

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    7.9
    So close to Trevi fountain an we could use this landmark as a reference point to find hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furniture was old; rugs were old; wallpaper old.

    location; breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    7.5
    superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    uncomfortable beds very small rooms

    superb location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    patchy WiFi

    Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    8.8
    Room looked to be newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room looked to be newly renovated. Location was to die for.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furnishing is very old.

    Location is perfect. Very close to Trevi.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    9.2
    Spa was amazing,very very close to Fontana Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift was a little bit small.

    Spa was amazing,very very close to Fontana Trevi Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.6
    Unbeatable location, comfortable hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to use 2 lifts to get to our room but no biggie

    Unbeatable location, comfortable hotel, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Accademia Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: