Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centro Cavour 3 stars

Via Cavour 233/237, Rione Monti, 00185 Rome, Italy

#84 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1258 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were a little bit to compact, where doors hit bed side tables. This made it awkward to get around in and only had a lift to get your luggage to the room, after that there were only stairs to come and go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room close to the lift/stairs so we heard everyone coming and going at night, making sleep difficult. The room was tiny and it was a struggle to find a spot to put our luggage.

    The complimentary water and coffee was a nice gesture. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit out of date, but that’s it! Everything else is so awesome.

    Very clean room! A bit small, but I guess in Italy rooms tend to be smaller. Everything was working, the staff was super nice, they shared a lot of tips with us, and were very helpful. Location is amazing! You’ll be so, so close to the Colosseo, Palatino, Vittorio Emanuele, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Fontana di Trevi..... location is amazing! Free coffee is such a nice touch :) oh, and they have elevators!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restroom could be a little bit bigger, specially the shower

    Location was great and the staff was really helpful. The rooms are kind of old but really space-full

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee/tea facilities provided and the coffee tasted lovely. Complimentary prosecco on the first night and the staff were very approachable and accommodating. Even left a birthday message and biscotti or my husband while we were out which we found very nice. Comfortable room with a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are a bit misleading. I'm still happy with my stay but there are a few notable points, Rooms felt very small and cramped. Facilities were non existent in all fairness. A coffee machine and two man lift aren't enough to lift the rating unfortunately

    Excellent location Friendly helpful staff Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have breakfast in The hotel but an agreement with a pastry shop nearby and is not working well. The voucher for instance says that there are 2 pastries per person but then is only one.

    Location is great, near the Roman Forum. The hotel is clear and the staff is great. Complimentary water, coffee and prosecco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality in the centre of ancient Rome! Everything was clean, the room was soundproof and comfortable, with a modern bathroom. Within easy reach of metro station Cavour, and in close walking distance of the Colosseum and Rome Forum (a Must-see in Rome). Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was very small, but perfectly adequate for my needs. I would happily stay there again.

    Extremely clean hotel throughout. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very central. Good facilities in reception and in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything nothing put a bad vibe

    Everything staff amazing location perfect very clean and those little extras like bottled water daily and welcome drinks really made it an amazing place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small. Cannot open two suitcases. Other things are great.

    Helpful and cheerful staff who can speak good english. Good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, only 100 m from the Forum Romanum. Hotel is really clean (we were staying in the new part of the hotel) and staff was really friendly. Very easy to reach with the subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect! Louisa at reception is very helpful and open for any questions. Bottle of wine (compliment from hotel) is appreciated a lot! We had everything that we needed for our 2 days staying in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help, Tip book your airport transfer with the Hotel good price great service both pick up and drop off were hassle free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel great location .Staff were very helpful and friendly.They left two bottles of water every day and a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival.You also could get complimentary coffee as many times as you liked .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no breakfast offered onsite. However, the hotel offers a voucher for breakfast in a cafe nearby.

    Very comfortable hotel: great location; free coffee machine in the lobby; nice and professional staff; tea making facilities in the room; good wi fi. Comfortable beds; high quality of sleep. I would happily stay again here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite often stucked elevator which forced us to walk to 6th floor few times - I blame other guests, not the hotel itself. Not so quiet at night outside. AC did not work for us.

    Very friendly reception employees, nice location close to the subway, plenty of shops, coffee spots and restaurants in this area. Welcome bottle of prosseco and complimentary water in the fridge. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny bathroom (though the shower was an okay size).

    Great location near a metro station and round the corner from the Collosseum and Forum - a brilliant central spot for sightseeing. The staff were incredibly helpful and the 24-hour reception was very handy. Surprisingly quiet room for its location. The breakfast was decent, partnering with a local cafe - very useful as they had no time limits. Free prosecco was nice, and staying over Easter we got free panettone and chocolate eggs - awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean and very helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel. Rooms are large and nicely presented with a bottle of prosecco and cake on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely clean, staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The hotel was a 5 minute walk (if that) to the colosseum and there is good restaurants nearby! This hotel was such good value for money, with free coffee/hot chocolates from a machine in the reception area, we even got upgraded to a bigger room with a balcony and a bottle of prosecco after we arrived which was a real treat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little hard and the rooms noisy (you could hear the staff cleaning in the mornings)

    Overall an excellent little hotel in a great location with super friendly staff. The rooms were modern, the shower excellent and the hotel very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with very friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a wide choice of bars and restaurants within 5-10 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could do with slightly softer mattresses, TV could have an English Channel.

    Room was exceptionally clean, free water, sparkling wine, tea and coffee in room. Heating was on as it was slightly cold outside. Reception staff and bellboy exceptional. Cleaning staff even folded my pyjamas for me. Cleaned room daily with fresh towels and bed linen. Free coffee machine in reception which was open 24 hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was so clean friendly and central

    Everything clean friendly central also was our anniversary while there and the staff left a little gift wishing us a happy anniversary which was so thoughtful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At one point, we asked for the remote control for the air conditioner, as my wife was pregnant and was overheated. We were told by reception that the air was shut off for the season, which was a blatant lie as I was able to turn it on by hand, we just needed the control for the temperature. The reception then hung up on me. However, they did eventually comply with our request

    Located within walking distance of Colliseum. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby, as well as a convenience store next door that closes late

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Все великолепно.

    Отличный отель. Особенно понравились: а) бесплатный кофе-автомат с богатым выбором кофе и какао в лобби, б) телевизор по USB прочитал HDD с фильмами (не очень глубоко закопанными в папках), в) режим ночного освещения зеркала в санузле - не слепит глаза ночью. Чай, чайник, холодильник с приветственным Просекко. Очень приветливый персонал, чисто, уютно, метро Cavour и Колизей за углом) Вкусный завтрак в кафе Benso за 14 евро рядом. Добираться из Фьюмичино дешевле так: обычный поезд до Roma Ostiense (не Leonardo express), пересадка на метро, прямая ветка, несколько остановок до Cavour. Все вместе 9,5 Евро с человека и максимально быстро. Для метро берите монетки, автоматы не всегда принимают крупные купюры. Если разъезжать по Тиволи и аутлетам, разумнее селиться у Термини. Для прогулок по Риму это место - лучше не придумаешь

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was dark. No breakfast room in hotel, but breakfast is available in a restaurant down the street.

    Super location. Beside a bus stop and the underground. 3 minutes to the Colosseum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked how modern the room and bathroom were and how friendly the staff were. The free wine in the fridge was a nice touch and each day we received two bottles of water that were replaced daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast in the hotel, but there is a lot of places around. Marble floor could be cold. City tax must be paid by cash, cards are not acceptable.

    Unbelievable location, Coliseum is right on the corner. Complimentary water every day and wine at arrival. Very clean room, despite the fact that we had room faced to the street it was quite in the room due to double windows. Coffee machine at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where else can you stay at a reasonable price across the road from a church with original Michelangelo works and Colosseum? Great location within walking distance from key attractions, very close to underground and bus stops, nice restaurants in the street behind it and brilliant supportive staff ready to jump in just when you need their advice! A bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge on your arrival, daily supply of bottled water, a free map, free wifi, daily change of towels and proper cleaning service making your room sparkle. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish there was breakfast.

    The staff was super helpful and kind, and the facilities were always cleaned. The hotel is located on a busy area but they managed to keep the rooms quiet with low noise level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service is outside of hotel, some 50 meters away and very poor. And very cheap, only 4 Euros.

    Location was excellent for my business but other things not very good. But somebody say Low money, low funny, low honey. Anyhow, hotel is good for tourists walking around places of interest, and the most interesting places are close to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was very clean and the staff was very kind and helpfull!!! The location was close to Colesseum, just 5 minutes away. The room was exactly the same as in the photos. Free water bottles in the room and also we found a bottle of campaign in our room as a gift. Last but not least, in the reception there is a coffee machine that we could take free coffee!!!! The Best Hotel in Rome! We will definatelly stay in this Hotel again in the future!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other neighbors was awful, there was absolutely no sound proof. We were given a room right to the doors to elevator and stairs, it was disturbing and we could hear every single visitor coming back late.

    Very good location close to the Colosseo and Roman Forum, clean and stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not informed about the 3,50 euro/ person/day tax that day made us pay in cash.

    complimentary sparkling wine, clean room, great view (at least from the 6th floor room :), close location to the attractions and wonderful restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mind the stairs (no lift at the ground flow, starts at the first floor only, may not work for old or disabled people) Check out at 10-30 - 11-00 am

    Great value for money Spacious rooms (as compared to an average 3 star Italian hotel) Balcony! (there are two such rooms in the hotel, ask for them in advance at reservation) Very good location (easy to approach both the historical center and a number of restaurants/bars nearby) Bottle of champaign at arrival as a compliment :-) (were there on the second week of January) Nice coffee machine in the lobby, serves coffee for free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had really good heating, which occasionally got a tiny bit too warm, but you could open the window to cool the place.

    The room was comfortable and the hotel was in a great location. All of the staff we met were charming and very helpful. A couple of great food places nearby, as well as tourist hotspots. The complimentary tea, coffee and water was another wonderful touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a duvet over the blanket on blanket Italian concept. But that’s just me..

    Perfect for 3-4 night stay. We went for New Year’s Eve and had everything we wanted to see within walking distance. Felt safe and secure at the hotel. Were given new bottles of water everyday, towels were changed everyday, extra shampoo and bottles of bubbles as well(last one only happened once ;) ). Loved it. The Italians know how to clean, that’s for sure. The room was spotless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. (We don’t know about breakfast because we didn’t have it.)

    They had everything we wanted. 24hr free coffee machine, hot shower, electrical kettle, location close to the spots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space and toilet is small Elevator from the ground floor and the reception is not in the same area (From the reception you either walk up to the first floor and take the elevator from first floor or go to next building and take the elevator from the ground floor) Common area on the ground floor is limited and Common area on the first floor was cold (but spacious so the staff should turn on the heater of the common area in winter) I extended my stay but another staff called me to check out so I explained again. The staff didn't seem to share information but figured it out quickly.

    Location (close to Metro Cavour, walking distance to major attractions except Vatican) Great neighborhood (many restaurants, supermarkets, shops) Electric tea maker Warm heater (individual control in each room!) Free Champagne (good quality)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very clean and the personnel was very helpful. Located at Via Cavour it is near Cavour Metro so you can easily move to further places in town. It is an easy walk to Colosseum and Piazza Venezia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. They noticed a birthday card for my wife when cleaning the room and left her a note and a small gift which was very kind. The location was perfect for exploring!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a cousy hotel in a great location. The room was very clean and recently renovated. The staff was amazing and helpful. (Thank you Antonella😅)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better.

    Fantastic staff always helpful with a smile, very clean room, everything in my room (first floor) was brand new. Great location with many good restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel exceed my expectations. The location is amazing! The rooms are simple but super clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing (specially the front desk lady that works during the day). She did everything she could to make us feel welcomed and to recommend the best places around. If I ever come back to Rome, I will definitely stay at this property!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position was great, just few minutes walk from the Colusseum, also Rione Monti is one of the best area in Rome. The hotel was clean and everything looked new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin and if some one in the next room had a louder voice you could hear everything Wifi was really bad and very slow (free of charge)

    Location was great, 5 min walk to piazza Venetia, Colloseum; Reception personal extremely kind and helpfull Room was great, new furniture, newly renovated and although the room was facing the street, no noise from the street was audible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad

    Hotel location was perfect.breakfast was not good.do not want breakfast included.free bavarage and minibar were good.I advise this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an excellent stay, cozy room, great location right near the Collosseum and the Roman Forum. You can find plenty of restaurants and bars on the streets surrounding the hotel. It was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, very warm welcome - the staff were friendly and helpful. Free coffee / tea/ hot chocolate in reception and kettle in room. Bottle of sparking wine waiting in the fridge - complementary. Superb. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and doors isolate little to no sound so it's not a very quiet stay. Also the air conditioning unit produced so much light that sleeping while it's on is not easy.

    Great location, clean cosy place with a nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable basic hotel in an amazing location near the Colosseum. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast not on site but in cafe 100 metres down road but good value for 4Euro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easy to find, the location was excellent, a few steps from the Colosseum. The place looks new/renovated and elevator was much better compared than other places we visited during the trip. Rooms were good size and the cleaning crew was AMAZING.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no universal plug points for elctrical appliances. Even with universal adapter we couldn't charge our appliances. There was no bath mat in the toilet so the floor was wet and slippery when you come out from the shower.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Perhaps lift is a bit small (only 2 people & 2 small luggages fit).

    Room was on the small side but very clean. Suggest you opt for a room at the top floors due to busy road. Very central, metro easily accessible and staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A pity no breakfast facility on site - breakfast, if you book it, is in a local patisserie a couple of hundred metres away. Not very inspiring either!

    A nice enough hotel - actually a former apartment building with a split entrance/reception. Helpful friendly staff. A few minutes from the Colosseum - fantastic location. Close to metro too. Everything clean and tidy, everything worked: wifi, kettle, fridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle was small. I'm 6' 3" and it was a squeeze to get in and shut the bi fold doors.

    The Hotel had been refurbished to a high standard for a 3 star hotel. The beds were comfortable. Free coffee was available in reception. Although our room over looked Via Cavour it was quiet and a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum. Metro stop 2 minutes away. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no knifes, spoons,..etc in the room. I didn't like the breakfast (they are dealing with a separate restaurant) bec it was too expensive for too little and too slow in the service!

    I liked the staff and the location very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection poor in the room. I know you don't go to Rome to surf the internet but we wanted to check ratings of nearby restaurants before eating there.

    The location...5 minutes from the colosseum. Also the cleaners do am amazing job!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers breakfast at a nearby cafe, which is as poor as the breakfast itself. Don't pay for it. Better have your own somewhere else.

    Nice clean hotel at a great location. Very close to Colossieum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is superb - very central and within walking distance of many attractions including the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps etc and also main shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, clean with everything you need, hairdryer and kettle and fridge in the room. Free, good WiFi complementary Prosecco in the fridge on arrival with water and free hot drinks at reception 24/7. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bed appeared to be a big camp bed which made it very uncomfortable to sleep, we had 2 bathrooms in our room, but 1 of them we didn't use because you got wet trying to turn on the shower and you had to sit on the toilet to use the basin.

    Clean, Modern, very central, staff very friendly. Little touches like water in room and bottle of wine the 1st nite, free coffee machine in reception with cappocinos, latta, hot chocolate etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal service- reception staff very nice and helpful Security of the facilities- good control of entrance door. Centrally located near historical sites of interest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Our stay is simply wonderful. We arrived late and Mario greet as with a wonderful smile. Check in and check out was fast. Room is big and comfortable including the two shower. The Hotel is near the metro and regional train station. You can find a variety of restaurant around. All major attractions in rome is walking distance. Great hotel and we will be staying here again on our next visit to roma. Great service mario. 😆

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lovely stay, rooms clean and bright. The room faced the busy Via Cavour but the room has double windows that are double glazed so cuts out the sound almost completely. Staff were all excellent, special mention to Christina who was super helpful, happy and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is at a nearby bistro for 4 euros. I think you should be able to find something better around.

    It's close to Termini Station and all important Rome sights are very close and you should be able to walk to them. Room was big enough and comfortable for a weekend. Receptionists were very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very fresh and nicely decorated room, few steps from Coloseum and Forum. While window looks in very busy street, it is quite in a room. Love it very much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an amazing stay in Centro Cavour, i'll list the points below: 1- Location: it's only 1 metro station from Termini, 3 mins walk from the Coloseo, 10-15 mins walk to Via del Corso & City center, you can access anywhere with the metro, bus, or rent a bike and explore your way. 2- The room: i had a single room, it was small yet extremely cozy, actually a 5-star room, cleaned daily, had everything i needed & more. 3- Staff: the most friendly guys I've met in Rome, Dan, Daniela & Elina, very helpful, they show you everything on the map, they provide recommendation & make sure you have a good stay. --- I had a very exceptional experience with the hotel as I was going to Cinque Terre for 2 days & coming back to the hotel, so they let me leave my large baggage in the hotel for these 2 days. Also they allowed me to park the bike in the hotel overnight. ---

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proof wasn't that good. I could clearly hear other people talking and closing doors in the hallway.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The cleaning staff also did a really good job; they helped keep my room tidy and neat (I'm on the messy side). The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean. If you like walking, then this hotel is perfect. You can walk to the Colossuem in 5 minutes and to other sights in 10-20 minutes. The street behind the hotel is full of restaurants that are worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything in this hotel. The location is just 3 mins. walk from the Coloseo & Coloseo subway station, 2 mins walk from Cavour subway station. The room is very clean & has everything I needed, the hotel has 24 hrs reception. The guys at the reception are extremely nice & helpful, they showed me everything on the map. I had a very special experience with this hotel as they accepted to keep my large bag for 2 days while I travelled to Cinque terre & come back so that was very nice & kind of them. They also let me keep the bike I rented inside the hotel during the night. I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay in the heart of rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottle of fizz in the room on arrival was a lovely touch. Fridge was full of mineral water and restocked daily and you can help yourself to the coffee machine 24hrs. Attentive and friendly staff and the room was cleaned and tidied to perfection. Amazing location! Cannot fault!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault it at all.

    Can't fault this hotel at all. The location was a 20 minute walk from the station and one street away from the Colosseum. Great location for all the sights in Rome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and had a little kitchenette area on the 3rd floor where you could have coffee and freshen up before travelling on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, easy to access all the major sites. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room spacious, great shower pressure plenty of hot water, effective air conditioning and very clean. Complimentary coffee all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast option isn't connected to the hotel which wasn't great and the place to go wasn't great.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, a little tight for 3 people especially for the size of the bathroom (3 girls) but overall it was good. The location is perfect! Great area to get to key tourist places.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Centro Cavour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: