Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centro Cavour This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Cavour 233/237, Rione Monti, 00185 Rome, Italy

#84 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1275 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in an excellent position in Rome (very close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound-proofing.

    Excellent hotel in an excellent position in Rome (very close to San Pietro in Vincoli); unfortunately my room was affected by music noise coming from other rooms nearby becuase of a low sound-proofing up to late night. Apart from this, the hotel was more than satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good size room at a good price for the area. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a fan of hard beds but they seem to be the norm across the hotel world at the moment.

    Some reviews complained about the room facilities & poor internet connections. The room was much bigger than expected, significantly larger than comparable cost room we had in Naples the same week. Absolutely no problem with the wifi connection - strong and reliable. The location can't be faulted - literally 3 or 4 minutes to the Coliseum & Forums and only 20 minutes from most of the notable sights of Rome. Metro station 2 minutes away. Not being Prosecco drinkers, we left the free bottle given on day of arrival, but the two bottles of water put in the fridge daily was a great benefit - in the August heat it was great to be able to head out each day with a fresh cool bottle of water each without having to remember to get one the night before or go to a shop first thing. As many reviews said, the staff could not have been more helpful. Gladly printed out our boarding passes and transfer tickets, gave us directions to all the major sites and always offering to help out whenever we came or went.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Clean place wonderful staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No option for smokers and had to leave the key at the reception everytime u went out

    Good value for money, clean place with friendly and helpful staff. Even got a complimentary wine! Right next to metro and easy accessible to many sights around Roma.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    great room and great bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great room and great bathroom the staff provides water bottles great location, right next to the colisseo and a metro station. we used the car service provided by them to and from the airport, it was very good. The driver that was waiting for us at the airport was very friendly and explain a few things/gave us a few tips about the city during the drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    Just as expected. Good value for money. Not fancy, but reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My pillow was like a brick

    The front desk staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly, especially Antonella. Not a fancy hotel, but exactly what I expected. And yes, the coffee machine is kind of amazing. Many thanks to the housekeeping staff. Amazing job

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.5
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guest can stay at the lobby after checking out. This facility gave us the time to rest while waiting for our flight at night. Great staff, great location (very close to Cavour metro station)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good Place to Explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can hear noice from the corridor and neighbours.

    Very good location, close to public transport, good A/C, complimentary bubbles, renewed water everyday, coffee machine and vending machine avaliable 24/7, staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    non.

    A hotel with clean room and very friendly staff! We had very nice experience here. And it is convenient to walk to Coleseo and Foro Romano. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only down side is Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is weak in my room.

    Great location, close to metro and Colosseum, very short walk. Also walking distance to Termini. Staff are friendly and helpful. Many good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel i 've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was awful. Too small. No view at all. Most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept. We found ants (!!) on the matress. Terrible experience.

    Νοthing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located and clean hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was close to the lobby, so it was a little bit noisy!

    From the check in to check out it was seamless! Staff was very professional and pleasant! The cafe machine was great. 24/7 coffee! Bed was cozy and bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Great location to start our vacation near the Colosseum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to start our vacation near the Colosseum and there are plenty of restaurants and stores to get needed supplies for the two weeks ahead.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was extremely small. Coffee was not very good as for Italian standards. Limited facilities in the hotel.

    Very close to the Colosseum, University, and city center. The most important parts of Rome are reachable within the walking distance. Perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was in an awesome location and was in a really cool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little small Step up bathroom was odd but really didn’t make a difference to me

    Hotel was in an awesome location and was in a really cool neighborhood so lots of restaurants, etc. Staff was really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    I will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that I would say is if you are staying next to early risers the walls are paper thin and you can hear people. But as everybody is usually there to explore that wasn’t a problem.

    Exactly what we expected, basic rooms that were cleaned every single day. Absolutely perfect location minutes from the colosseum and little bars and restaurants. The staff were so helpful.. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    location was the winner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were a little bit to compact, where doors hit bed side tables. This made it awkward to get around in and only had a lift to get your luggage to the room, after that there were only stairs to come and go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.9
    The complimentary water and coffee was a nice gesture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in a room close to the lift/stairs so we heard everyone coming and going at night, making sleep difficult. The room was tiny and it was a struggle to find a spot to put our luggage.

    The complimentary water and coffee was a nice gesture. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit out of date, but that’s it! Everything else is so awesome.

    Very clean room! A bit small, but I guess in Italy rooms tend to be smaller. Everything was working, the staff was super nice, they shared a lot of tips with us, and were very helpful. Location is amazing! You’ll be so, so close to the Colosseo, Palatino, Vittorio Emanuele, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Fontana di Trevi..... location is amazing! Free coffee is such a nice touch :) oh, and they have elevators!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Location was great and the staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restroom could be a little bit bigger, specially the shower

    Location was great and the staff was really helpful. The rooms are kind of old but really space-full

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    We will be recommending and returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free coffee/tea facilities provided and the coffee tasted lovely. Complimentary prosecco on the first night and the staff were very approachable and accommodating. Even left a birthday message and biscotti or my husband while we were out which we found very nice. Comfortable room with a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location with friendly staff but VERY basic. Do not book on account of the photos!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos are a bit misleading. I'm still happy with my stay but there are a few notable points, Rooms felt very small and cramped. Facilities were non existent in all fairness. A coffee machine and two man lift aren't enough to lift the rating unfortunately

    Excellent location Friendly helpful staff Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have breakfast in The hotel but an agreement with a pastry shop nearby and is not working well. The voucher for instance says that there are 2 pastries per person but then is only one.

    Location is great, near the Roman Forum. The hotel is clear and the staff is great. Complimentary water, coffee and prosecco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Great hospitality in the centre of ancient Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hospitality in the centre of ancient Rome! Everything was clean, the room was soundproof and comfortable, with a modern bathroom. Within easy reach of metro station Cavour, and in close walking distance of the Colosseum and Rome Forum (a Must-see in Rome). Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, and would recommend it 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was very small, but perfectly adequate for my needs. I would happily stay there again.

    Extremely clean hotel throughout. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very central. Good facilities in reception and in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Everything staff amazing location perfect very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything nothing put a bad vibe

    Everything staff amazing location perfect very clean and those little extras like bottled water daily and welcome drinks really made it an amazing place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Helpful and cheerful staff who can speak good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit small. Cannot open two suitcases. Other things are great.

    Helpful and cheerful staff who can speak good english. Good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great hotel, only 100 m from the Forum Romanum. Hotel is really clean (we were staying in the new part of the hotel) and staff was really friendly. Very easy to reach with the subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect! Louisa at reception is very helpful and open for any questions. Bottle of wine (compliment from hotel) is appreciated a lot! We had everything that we needed for our 2 days staying in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Location,location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help, Tip book your airport transfer with the Hotel good price great service both pick up and drop off were hassle free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay would go back in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel great location .Staff were very helpful and friendly.They left two bottles of water every day and a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival.You also could get complimentary coffee as many times as you liked .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no breakfast offered onsite. However, the hotel offers a voucher for breakfast in a cafe nearby.

    Very comfortable hotel: great location; free coffee machine in the lobby; nice and professional staff; tea making facilities in the room; good wi fi. Comfortable beds; high quality of sleep. I would happily stay again here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to be in safe area of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite often stucked elevator which forced us to walk to 6th floor few times - I blame other guests, not the hotel itself. Not so quiet at night outside. AC did not work for us.

    Very friendly reception employees, nice location close to the subway, plenty of shops, coffee spots and restaurants in this area. Welcome bottle of prosseco and complimentary water in the fridge. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with a great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny bathroom (though the shower was an okay size).

    Great location near a metro station and round the corner from the Collosseum and Forum - a brilliant central spot for sightseeing. The staff were incredibly helpful and the 24-hour reception was very handy. Surprisingly quiet room for its location. The breakfast was decent, partnering with a local cafe - very useful as they had no time limits. Free prosecco was nice, and staying over Easter we got free panettone and chocolate eggs - awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, clean and very helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel. Rooms are large and nicely presented with a bottle of prosecco and cake on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was extremely clean, staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The hotel was a 5 minute walk (if that) to the colosseum and there is good restaurants nearby! This hotel was such good value for money, with free coffee/hot chocolates from a machine in the reception area, we even got upgraded to a bigger room with a balcony and a bottle of prosecco after we arrived which was a real treat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent little hotel close to the Coleseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little hard and the rooms noisy (you could hear the staff cleaning in the mornings)

    Overall an excellent little hotel in a great location with super friendly staff. The rooms were modern, the shower excellent and the hotel very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location with very friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a wide choice of bars and restaurants within 5-10 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Above expectations, brilliant location. Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed could do with slightly softer mattresses, TV could have an English Channel.

    Room was exceptionally clean, free water, sparkling wine, tea and coffee in room. Heating was on as it was slightly cold outside. Reception staff and bellboy exceptional. Cleaning staff even folded my pyjamas for me. Cleaned room daily with fresh towels and bed linen. Free coffee machine in reception which was open 24 hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    Fantastic clean friendly central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was so clean friendly and central

    Everything clean friendly central also was our anniversary while there and the staff left a little gift wishing us a happy anniversary which was so thoughtful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    Located within walking distance of Colliseum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At one point, we asked for the remote control for the air conditioner, as my wife was pregnant and was overheated. We were told by reception that the air was shut off for the season, which was a blatant lie as I was able to turn it on by hand, we just needed the control for the temperature. The reception then hung up on me. However, they did eventually comply with our request

    Located within walking distance of Colliseum. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby, as well as a convenience store next door that closes late

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Отличный отель.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Все великолепно.

    Отличный отель. Особенно понравились: а) бесплатный кофе-автомат с богатым выбором кофе и какао в лобби, б) телевизор по USB прочитал HDD с фильмами (не очень глубоко закопанными в папках), в) режим ночного освещения зеркала в санузле - не слепит глаза ночью. Чай, чайник, холодильник с приветственным Просекко. Очень приветливый персонал, чисто, уютно, метро Cavour и Колизей за углом) Вкусный завтрак в кафе Benso за 14 евро рядом. Добираться из Фьюмичино дешевле так: обычный поезд до Roma Ostiense (не Leonardo express), пересадка на метро, прямая ветка, несколько остановок до Cavour. Все вместе 9,5 Евро с человека и максимально быстро. Для метро берите монетки, автоматы не всегда принимают крупные купюры. Если разъезжать по Тиволи и аутлетам, разумнее селиться у Термини. Для прогулок по Риму это место - лучше не придумаешь

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, fabulous location for the sights, easy access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was dark. No breakfast room in hotel, but breakfast is available in a restaurant down the street.

    Super location. Beside a bus stop and the underground. 3 minutes to the Colosseum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great room, lovely staff and location couldn’t have been better! Would recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really liked how modern the room and bathroom were and how friendly the staff were. The free wine in the fridge was a nice touch and each day we received two bottles of water that were replaced daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Unbelievable location, Coliseum is right on the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast in the hotel, but there is a lot of places around. Marble floor could be cold. City tax must be paid by cash, cards are not acceptable.

    Unbelievable location, Coliseum is right on the corner. Complimentary water every day and wine at arrival. Very clean room, despite the fact that we had room faced to the street it was quite in the room due to double windows. Coffee machine at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Where else can you stay at a reasonable price across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where else can you stay at a reasonable price across the road from a church with original Michelangelo works and Colosseum? Great location within walking distance from key attractions, very close to underground and bus stops, nice restaurants in the street behind it and brilliant supportive staff ready to jump in just when you need their advice! A bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge on your arrival, daily supply of bottled water, a free map, free wifi, daily change of towels and proper cleaning service making your room sparkle. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    The staff was super helpful and kind, and the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just wish there was breakfast.

    The staff was super helpful and kind, and the facilities were always cleaned. The hotel is located on a busy area but they managed to keep the rooms quiet with low noise level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for tourists and for short time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service is outside of hotel, some 50 meters away and very poor. And very cheap, only 4 Euros.

    Location was excellent for my business but other things not very good. But somebody say Low money, low funny, low honey. Anyhow, hotel is good for tourists walking around places of interest, and the most interesting places are close to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    The cleanest Hotel in Rome!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel was very clean and the staff was very kind and helpfull!!! The location was close to Colesseum, just 5 minutes away. The room was exactly the same as in the photos. Free water bottles in the room and also we found a bottle of campaign in our room as a gift. Last but not least, in the reception there is a coffee machine that we could take free coffee!!!! The Best Hotel in Rome! We will definatelly stay in this Hotel again in the future!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    Very good location close to the Colosseo and Roman Forum,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from other neighbors was awful, there was absolutely no sound proof. We were given a room right to the doors to elevator and stairs, it was disturbing and we could hear every single visitor coming back late.

    Very good location close to the Colosseo and Roman Forum, clean and stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    complimentary sparkling wine, clean room, great view (at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not informed about the 3,50 euro/ person/day tax that day made us pay in cash.

    complimentary sparkling wine, clean room, great view (at least from the 6th floor room :), close location to the attractions and wonderful restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mind the stairs (no lift at the ground flow, starts at the first floor only, may not work for old or disabled people) Check out at 10-30 - 11-00 am

    Great value for money Spacious rooms (as compared to an average 3 star Italian hotel) Balcony! (there are two such rooms in the hotel, ask for them in advance at reservation) Very good location (easy to approach both the historical center and a number of restaurants/bars nearby) Bottle of champaign at arrival as a compliment :-) (were there on the second week of January) Nice coffee machine in the lobby, serves coffee for free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great location near the Roman forum, in a comfortable, boutique hotel. Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had really good heating, which occasionally got a tiny bit too warm, but you could open the window to cool the place.

    The room was comfortable and the hotel was in a great location. All of the staff we met were charming and very helpful. A couple of great food places nearby, as well as tourist hotspots. The complimentary tea, coffee and water was another wonderful touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great first trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I prefer a duvet over the blanket on blanket Italian concept. But that’s just me..

    Perfect for 3-4 night stay. We went for New Year’s Eve and had everything we wanted to see within walking distance. Felt safe and secure at the hotel. Were given new bottles of water everyday, towels were changed everyday, extra shampoo and bottles of bubbles as well(last one only happened once ;) ). Loved it. The Italians know how to clean, that’s for sure. The room was spotless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. (We don’t know about breakfast because we didn’t have it.)

    They had everything we wanted. 24hr free coffee machine, hot shower, electrical kettle, location close to the spots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    8.8
    Location (close to Metro Cavour, walking distance to major...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower space and toilet is small Elevator from the ground floor and the reception is not in the same area (From the reception you either walk up to the first floor and take the elevator from first floor or go to next building and take the elevator from the ground floor) Common area on the ground floor is limited and Common area on the first floor was cold (but spacious so the staff should turn on the heater of the common area in winter) I extended my stay but another staff called me to check out so I explained again. The staff didn't seem to share information but figured it out quickly.

    Location (close to Metro Cavour, walking distance to major attractions except Vatican) Great neighborhood (many restaurants, supermarkets, shops) Electric tea maker Warm heater (individual control in each room!) Free Champagne (good quality)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent choice near Colosseum and Piazza Venezia. Very clean room and extra helpful personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very clean and the personnel was very helpful. Located at Via Cavour it is near Cavour Metro so you can easily move to further places in town. It is an easy walk to Colosseum and Piazza Venezia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a perfect location for exploring. Very clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. They noticed a birthday card for my wife when cleaning the room and left her a note and a small gift which was very kind. The location was perfect for exploring!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    It is a cousy hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is a cousy hotel in a great location. The room was very clean and recently renovated. The staff was amazing and helpful. (Thank you Antonella😅)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.6
    Simply a good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi could be better.

    Fantastic staff always helpful with a smile, very clean room, everything in my room (first floor) was brand new. Great location with many good restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Amazing location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel exceed my expectations. The location is amazing! The rooms are simple but super clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing (specially the front desk lady that works during the day). She did everything she could to make us feel welcomed and to recommend the best places around. If I ever come back to Rome, I will definitely stay at this property!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position was great, just few minutes walk from the Colusseum, also Rione Monti is one of the best area in Rome. The hotel was clean and everything looked new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls were thin and if some one in the next room had a louder voice you could hear everything Wifi was really bad and very slow (free of charge)

    Location was great, 5 min walk to piazza Venetia, Colloseum; Reception personal extremely kind and helpfull Room was great, new furniture, newly renovated and although the room was facing the street, no noise from the street was audible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    5.0
    good hotel.I like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was bad

    Hotel location was perfect.breakfast was not good.do not want breakfast included.free bavarage and minibar were good.I advise this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay, cozy room, great location right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an excellent stay, cozy room, great location right near the Collosseum and the Roman Forum. You can find plenty of restaurants and bars on the streets surrounding the hotel. It was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent value in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, very warm welcome - the staff were friendly and helpful. Free coffee / tea/ hot chocolate in reception and kettle in room. Bottle of sparking wine waiting in the fridge - complementary. Superb. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, clean cosy place with a nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls and doors isolate little to no sound so it's not a very quiet stay. Also the air conditioning unit produced so much light that sleeping while it's on is not easy.

    Great location, clean cosy place with a nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.2
    Location location pocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable basic hotel in an amazing location near the Colosseum. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast not on site but in cafe 100 metres down road but good value for 4Euro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easy to find, the location was excellent, a few steps from the Colosseum. The place looks new/renovated and elevator was much better compared than other places we visited during the trip. Rooms were good size and the cleaning crew was AMAZING.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no universal plug points for elctrical appliances. Even with universal adapter we couldn't charge our appliances. There was no bath mat in the toilet so the floor was wet and slippery when you come out from the shower.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Our stay at the apartment was very enjoyable and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Perhaps lift is a bit small (only 2 people & 2 small luggages fit).

    Room was on the small side but very clean. Suggest you opt for a room at the top floors due to busy road. Very central, metro easily accessible and staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend this modest hotel. It seemed reasonably priced compared with others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A pity no breakfast facility on site - breakfast, if you book it, is in a local patisserie a couple of hundred metres away. Not very inspiring either!

    A nice enough hotel - actually a former apartment building with a split entrance/reception. Helpful friendly staff. A few minutes from the Colosseum - fantastic location. Close to metro too. Everything clean and tidy, everything worked: wifi, kettle, fridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    We were only in Rome for one night, but the Hotel and location met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle was small. I'm 6' 3" and it was a squeeze to get in and shut the bi fold doors.

    The Hotel had been refurbished to a high standard for a 3 star hotel. The beds were comfortable. Free coffee was available in reception. Although our room over looked Via Cavour it was quiet and a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum. Metro stop 2 minutes away. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no knifes, spoons,..etc in the room. I didn't like the breakfast (they are dealing with a separate restaurant) bec it was too expensive for too little and too slow in the service!

    I liked the staff and the location very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Excellently located, clean, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection poor in the room. I know you don't go to Rome to surf the internet but we wanted to check ratings of nearby restaurants before eating there.

    The location...5 minutes from the colosseum. Also the cleaners do am amazing job!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel offers breakfast at a nearby cafe, which is as poor as the breakfast itself. Don't pay for it. Better have your own somewhere else.

    Nice clean hotel at a great location. Very close to Colossieum.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: