Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adua 2 stars

Lista di Spagna 233/a, Cannaregio, 30131 Venice, Italy

#230 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1831 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    The location, just close to the train station and not far...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad mattress, needs to be changed with urgency. Next day I woke up with a few spots in my back; I wonder if there were bugs... The air conditioning did not work well.

    The location, just close to the train station and not far from downtown. The staff was welcoming and easy going.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The room is plain but clean and was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location can't be beat. We had an early flight out and it is very close to the airport bus. We easily walked from San Marco as well. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    For a 100Euros room (2 adult plus 1 child) I think the room was just too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were super dry, as in dried-under-the-sun dry without any clothes softener. After wiping yourself, it smells bad. Shared bath-room door couldn't be locked. Room didn't appear clean enough.

    The room was spacious because it was a room for 4 people, with single beds. However, the furniture was barren made of plywood. Location was very close to the train station. Check-in experience was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Very close to Santa Lucia station and almost next to Grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Santa Lucia station and almost next to Grand Canal. Staff was very helpful, I checked in at around 1am without any issue and it was very easy and fast process.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for few days in venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The localization is very convenient because you are 5 min walking from the boat stop (Guglie) and 10 min walking from the bus stop (Piazzale Roma). To get into the downtown region there is a 30 min walking, which is very nice in Venice. The region around the Hotel is pretty nice and has plenty of restaurants, cafes and stores. The cleaning is OK and also the comfort. The employees are kind. I strongly recommend the place for people looking for staying few days in Venice. The place is not certainly luxury but it offers you a very good balance between what you pay and what you get in a expensive place like Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    great property, clean, brilliant location just what you need in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything - helpful lady (the first one we met wasn't very helpful!) even offered us en suite when we had standard room, clean, great location everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    location is good for a short stay or overnight before cruising
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift. something to b taken into account when travelling with heavy suitcases! rooms and bathrooms need modernising!

    a family business and they were very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Very noisy room in different building than the hotel, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy room in different building than the hotel, you could practically hear everything behind the door, no chance to sleep in it. We had balcony and it was very dirty with leftovers of garbage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location (next to FS St Lucia and port).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels needed to be replaced (overused)

    Very convenient location (next to FS St Lucia and port). The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Really convenient place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is a little bit old.

    Really close to the train station, so we don't need to carry our luggage onto the bridge or ferry. It's easy to get anywhere by ferry as well. Nice place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.9
    it was good to stay that close to railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing it shall exchange old mattresses with new ones and remove the picture with soldiers raping women from the room where tourists sleep ...

    Hotel was well located with very friendly and helpful service,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman who cleans the room certainly had a bad day even shouting at me just for asking about kitchen. You feel yourself more like in a college room, but in a great place) Not very cosy but the price and location was the best possible.

    We were allowed to leave our luggage even after check-out! Thanks a lot) The woman host was very friendly and welcoming. Easy to check in. No problems with wi-fi and warm water. Nice kitchen to cook (better in microwave). Just near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going up stairs to reach the room, lack of cleanliness in the room (especially the bed sheets), people kept passing by the windows and could see us inside, unclean shared bathroom, no breakfast...

    The close distance to the central station (Venezia San Lucia).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    The location was good as it was near the station centrale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, the drains were stuck all the time, was very uncomfortable to sleep, showers were terrible, all of the furniture was in the worst condition. We were afraid to go to showers as the drains were stuck all the time.

    The location was good as it was near the station centrale.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Middle of the road with a pothole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was almost one and half flights of stairs to get to rooms and no elevator. The lady checking us in the first night was grumpy. The room and bathroom was well worn. They didn't mention that you have to order breakfast the day before and before a certain time. So the first morning we asked where breakfast was being served and then was told about ordering the breakfast the day before. So no breakfast at hotel. Returned from seesighting too late to order breakfast. No breakfast the second day either.

    The place is just a few blocks from the train station and water transportation. It was a easy walk. Room wasn't on the street side and was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    This place is very near to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator. Sonif younplan on heavy luggage you need to carry all the way up. Not one but 2 stairs. Very limited breakfast options.

    This place is very near to public transport. Nice staff. You can relax very well. Shopping area is just down stairs. You have a bistro just opposite to the hotel in case you want tongrab a bite. There are many nearby accesible restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is pricey but I think this is a good price in Venice and considering the location.

    Location is just 300mtrs from main train station. A lot of shops nearby so it's perfect for a short stay. They are cleaning the room everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is really convenient if you need the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here before, and I knew it was a budget accommodation. The bathroom didn't seem as clean. It is shared with other guests, and there was a guest already there using it, but then It would have been nice if it would have been cleaned upon the arrival of a new guest (we didn't know there was another guest until later, so it looked upon arrival like it just hadn't been cleaned. There wasn't much light, making the room seem extra dull. There are lots of stairs, so beware if you have or are traveling with heavy luggage, small children, or people with impairments (like my older parents) - though the hotel can do nothing about this. There comes a time when towels need to be thrown away and new ones added. It was time for a lot of our towels. They didn't smell or anything, but they were like sandpaper and so dingy...it's hard to recommend a place when it outrightly looks like its dirty even when its not.

    The location is really convenient if you need the bus terminal or the train station. This place is ideal of you have to leave for the airport the next morning or catch a train, but only if you don't need much more than a place to sleep. This hotel is really old and not updated. Beds are not top quality. But the linens are clean. Towels were old, scratchy, and dingy looking (more brown than white), but clean. I knew what I was booking before I booked it. This is more on the level of a pension or hostel than a hotel. If you need budget and a place to sleep, this is it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful front desk, very clean. Good value for $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were very rough and had a bit of an odor like they had been air dried outside. They were very, very stiff. They need to upgrade their towels.

    The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and in wonderful condition. There were plenty of outlets and it was a great value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great room which beyond my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room which beyond my expectation. Good location which is really near the station as we walked only 5-7 minutes from the station. Friendly staff. She helped us show around venice by giving us map and show us where to go around venice. Overall, it was a great trip at a great place. Thank you for being nice and friendly with my family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the same room than the pics. Rooms without bathroom are in a different place (next street) and it is not the same standing. 1 kettle for 6 rooms (you have to take it to your room to plug it...). The bathroom is very cheap and dilapidated. The walls are very small and if other customers don't whisper, you can hear everything...

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Venice as it closes to Santa Lucia train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment didn’t have elevator so you have to climb the stairs to your room in 3rd floor

    The hotel is very well located, walking distance to santa lucia station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, 5 minutes walk from railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Quite steep staircases especially if you are carrying heavy luggage(s). By the Main Street, so noise from outside nightlife lasted till 1-2AM.

    Good location, 5 minutes walk from railway station. Run by an old couple of locals (I hope).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great value and location in Venezia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Very nice 2-star place in my favorite neighborhood in Venice.Esp.appreciated the sink in my shared bathroom bedroom,made a difference...The annex was easy to access and a few steps brought me to the Lista de Spagna street where all kinds of dining opportunities exist.Staff very helpful Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Location was good, we arrived hotel by boat from airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was not cosy, and staff was rude, honestly we did not like it.

    Location was good, we arrived hotel by boat from airport and did not walk much for find the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Good but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I don't like is there isn't any lift and it's tiring to carry the luggage ourselves, without help of the staff. The staff in general is ok but sometimes I feel they aren't very welcoming.

    The room and the bathroom is small but clean. The hotel has a really good position, near to the train station so it's really pratical. We can also let our luggage there after check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great, perfect location, great rooms for such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, perfect location, great rooms for such a price, nice clean bathrooms,there's a kitchen availiable in the main building. Staff is nice and friendly and ready to answer and questions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    It is very close to the central railway station and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as clean as we expected.

    It is very close to the central railway station and there are some good restaurants near by and not very far away from the centre. The room were made daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great location, just 400 meters from the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep and narrow Venetian stairs (just a caution if you have large luggage)

    Great location, just 400 meters from the train station, friendly receptionists. Due to lack of occupancy, we got upgraded to the room with bathroom (even though we paid for shared bathroom). The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Fine for a quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, with old bedding and towels. Ok for one or two night but wouldn’t recommend for a whole holiday. We stayed in a room in another building. Not super sound proof but fine.

    Handy location to train and bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very close to Santa Lucia train station and was...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought the heating system in the room was on it was still quite cold.

    The hotel is very close to Santa Lucia train station and was easy to get to. The staff were good and helpful. They let us store our luggage after checking out which made sight seeing the last day much easier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please don't go for breakfast option, it is not worth for the extra money. Better go out and take from nearby market area. Have variety of options and traditional Venice foods. You have claim nearly 3 floors steps to reach your room. No lift option.

    Location is good, can reachable from train station by walk. and it is situated in the main street of Venice. All the important places can be reached very easily by walk or water transport. They have their dedicated map and explained well for easy commute. Hotel room quality also fine for friends stay. Though only shared bathroom/toilet option it was clean. Reception and hotel room are in different place but easily identifiable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Cheap and in good location, may be OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We booked room with one big bed though we received a room with 2 small beds and the only option was to pay extra. 2. Smell in the room was like someone was smoking all the time 3. Room was very small

    Location is exelent, on the tourist street, less that 5 minutes from train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room It was a little bit noisy in the morning (I asked for a quiet room).

    Very good location Friendly staff Good room (everything as on the photos) Comfortable bed There was possible to check out at noon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    The Adua Hotel is located in great location, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Adua Hotel is located in great location, very close to the train station. Hotel is cheap, so we weren't expecting much. However the bathroom wasn't very clean and the decoration of the room wasn't so great. We had room with balcony, but it was full of equipments (like paints, old beds, broken chairs and tables, so when we opened the window the smell was pretty bad). Also it's difficult to make your own tea, because kitchen is located in other building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole house was pretty old and not convenient at all.

    Nice location. 15 min walk from city center. 5 min walk from train station. Staff was pretty helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities and not much clean. Anyway, room rate is relatively low compare to others in the same area.

    Close to the train station. Lady owner is kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    Just location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked th room was share bath room then they offer us th room with bathroom but we couldn't use bathroom cause no hot water also didn't give any information about city tax...so they just charge when we paid before left! It's ridiculous... should give information before

    Just location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Not very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in the hotel n the location was not what i expected, we have to go in a dark alley n have to carry our heavy suitcase up down then up down a different location with steep staircase...n no one to help!

    Close to shops n restos

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing! So happy and welcoming. Location was great! Very central and close to the train station By no means was the room a palace, but for my one night stay it was all I needed! Would 100% stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were brown /rough and old worst i have seen for a hotel/hostel. The guy at check in was unfriendly. The pillow case was yellow

    Location only and the ladies at check out were friendly. Allowed us to store luggage for the day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Pretty good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 5Euro was coffee and toast! The coffee was good, but it didn’t seem worth the price. Lots of stairs to get to it and no one offered to assist with the bags.

    Staff were very friendly. Great location for public transport..very easy to get around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, Got what I needed for one night stay.

    Location is ideal. Stayed only one night. Hotels in Venice in holiday season is ridiculous expensive. Choose hotel as it is close to harbour to board the ship. Shared bathroom was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    It was short but the unexpected charge at the end ruined it completely!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged 30 Euros on the way out by the receptionist!!!! I will never use this site again!!! 30% extra!!! Completely outrageous!!!!

    It was clean and easy to arrive. Quiet. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    They will change your room when you arrived
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed my room. The room was very bad. Can here veryone walk out side. Small and bad smell.

    Nothing from here is good only position of hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    I liked the location and the staff were quite friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very old and in great need of a refurbishment. There was faeces on the step to the apartment block which was never cleaned the whole time we were there. We were put in the block next to the hotel which was pretty hideous and reminded me of a prison cell. We were put up the top and there was no fire escape and no other exit if needed with the windows barred up. The actual hotel itself looked better so if you stay here you better hope they put you there and not next door!

    I liked the location and the staff were quite friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleazy male receptionist that asked us if he could suggest a good place to eat and promptly took as just over the road from the hotel whereas he could have told us where to go. He obviously was after some commission. Also booked us on a boat trip that left us at St Mark Square and we had to find our own way back to hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Very close location to the Venezia Santa Lucia railway...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast.

    Very close location to the Venezia Santa Lucia railway station and the vaporetto station, which makes this small 2-star hotel convenient for a short (1-2 days) stay in Venice. Good lighting of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Convient location, well priced, helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many narrow stairs to the room, aircon didn't work, very noisy from the streets below, shared bathroom facilities, dodgy locks on the doors

    Friendly helpful staff. Amazing location close to the train station. Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Below average hotel but beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold showers, wifi didn't work and when I asked a staff member they were rude and unhelpful. The room wasn't clean and it was very loud and hard to sleep.

    It was in a cheaper area of Venice and only a 20 minute walk to the square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are stairs, but we got help with the luggage.

    The staff is very friendly. The hotel is quite close to the railway station, I was feeling lucky comparing to other tourists who had to take overcrowded vaporetto with their suitcases.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be cheap for Venice but it is still a lot of money for such a small room

    Nice hotel close to bus and rail station. Room was fine and so was bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Served my purpose for two days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been more clean, Language is a problem if you know only English with the Staff. Breakfast could be better for 5 euros.

    The Location of the hotel is a great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    1. Location - close to train station, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. They have 2 buildings, and we lifted all our heavy luggages to the 2nd floor of their main building where the receptionist is, just to find out we have to take the luggages down and go to another building and go up another 2 floors. 2. The room is very very basic with beds, only. Do not expect towels, bring your own, theirs are like old rugs that you would throw away. 3. 2 shared bathrooms, with very basic shower facilities. It is one of worst we have stayed. I will pay little more and stay in a room with bathroom next time.

    1. Location - close to train station, very convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The property was perfect location, making it so easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was the showers were cold, but even that wasn't horrible.

    The property was perfect location, making it so easy to get around Venice and to find originally. The staff were lovely and the rooms average but great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for the money, you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not the cleanest bathroom, but fine for one night.

    Fantastic location just a few minutes walk from the Santa Lucia train station. Air conditioning worked. They let me store my luggage there until the evening, after I checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Love it so much! Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on the second floor. However, there was no elevator to help with big luggages, although it was understandable due to space.

    Location was perfect. just a minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy at night, but it's the price of being in the heart of the city.

    It was very close to the station. The lady allowed us to leave our luggage in the hotel till the evening next day. I also liked the possibility to make coffee in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very nice - and the location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a budget hotel in a city not known for cleanliness. The room itself was fine, but the condition of the (shared) facilities reflected the price. No complaints, but it's good to remember that you get what you pay for, especially in Venice!

    Staff was very nice - and the location is perfect! A quick walk (no bridges) from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet sucked. They have no password on the network so anyone can use it. I could never properly connect.

    Nice and close to the train station so you don't have to drag your luggage through the crowded streets of Venice. Powerful air conditioning which is a necessity in 37 degree weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Superb Location - Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner and the lady at reception are very friendly and supportive Close to the railway station and easy to find according to the map. Very close to ferry post Superb location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location but simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work. It shows the bars but does not send anything! Not even next to the reception. The towels are old, worn out and hard.

    Excellent location. Close to station and easy walkin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, Nice owner, ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are nobody to carry the luggage to first floor. Need Muslim shower inside wash room. Very difficult for Muslim to wash.

    Very good location, Nice owner, ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was ok, slightly basic. Several stairs to get to the rooms

    Great location, with restaurants, public transport, tourist shops all within walking distance to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared bath.

    Staff were great. The environment was friendly mainly because of staff. Very nice ladies and gentlemen. I had left my laptop in the bus. Ladies kept up with me all day to search for contact of the related agency and other places. Also location is one of the bests in Venice. In a wonderful alley close to the train station. After all it was the best environment I experienced in my trip to Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    A somewhat disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was actually in a different building. Staff were not clear about this or very polite when questioned about it. We had some concerns about safety given we were staying in a separate building which would have been difficult to get out of in an emergency

    Good location and easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, excellent location and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could use a replacement They are old However great value for money

    Great location, on a busy street. sound inslolated windows and doors, slept well, good ac. Had a small balcony. I would recommend it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    For one night accommodation was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was somehow expensive for a room without fridge and private bathroom. But we knew that in advance and the location was our first priority.

    Location was great, very near the train station and full of shoppings and restaurants nearby. The couple were very friendly, specially the lady that gave us good suggestion to have an efficient trip in short time, however his sister in law ( her husband's sister) was not enough friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in venice for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many stairs, but since this is Venice so I think many other hotels must be the same.

    Perfect! I don't understand why this hotel got such an average review score!! Clean, comfort, safe, near the train station, and friendly staffs! So what more are you looking for with that price? I just realized how many unfair reviewers are!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Bearable for one night but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our luggage was thrown out of the room unattended while we went out for a walk before the check-out time. The toilet was dirty. No soup. No tissues to dry your hands. Not a single hanger to put your towel while taking a shower. Our room had no windows, except one door leading to a terrace with a lot of air-conditioners that make a lot of noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and did not hv a good view from the window.

    The property is on a prime location, in the heart of venice. Everything is accessible from there. Hotel was clean an cosy with all basic amenities. Overall a nice cosy stay!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff at this Hotel were very lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work very well.

    The staff at this Hotel were very lovely! We had a medical emergency and the staff were very helpful very kind to us! Very close to the train station and a Vaporetto(?) stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for a night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quit small for three persons.

    I love an air conditioner in my hotel room , especially during summer. It is also very close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff was super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding looked a little old but was still very clean

    Staff was super friendly! They also kept our bags for the day before we had to catch our cruise later that night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't seem to work and the staff like to yell at each other down the corridor in the mornings so prepare for an early start.

    Room is spacious with comfortable large bed. Air conditioning is awesome and location is perfect if you're commuting by train and easy walking distance to all major attractions .

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Adua traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: