Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Agnello d'Oro Genova 3 stars

Vico delle Monachette 6, 16126 Genoa, Italy

#58 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Weekend in Genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little family hotel and traditional. Super staff and great breakfast with lots of coffee. We used it as a base and it was perfect and near to the station. The bus to and from the airport drops off and picks up at the station too. Would return. If you want an off the peg multi national hotel this is not for you. Dog friendly too if you have one! Will return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More storage space and clothes hangers.

    The location was excellent, close to the station and easy to walk to the places of interest in the city. The staff were excellent and very caring when my wife had a slight fall in reception, rushing to her aid and even providing an ice pack! You can tell it is a family-run hotel, where people care for the visitors. We also had an excellent view from our mansard room, and it was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really.

    Perfect location for a short visit, no more than 3 min from the main train station and extremely easy to find, very nice restaurants and cafes around. The port and the old city are within walking distance. Very good breakfast and very friendly staff. Our room was facing a courtyard, so it was perfectly quiet. The building is very old, but there is no mould or unpleasant smell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    An ideal location for visiting the "old town" of Genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower. Water flow was difficult to adjust.

    Location. Very short walk from Principe station. Everything we wanted to see or do was within walking distance. Breakfast. Buffet with a variety of items, especially fruit and very good coffee. Air Conditioning. Effective and easy to control.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was a bit of a concern as a single woman, although close to the train station and an easy walk into the central part of town

    Lovely staff. Very cute room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    A cheap, cheerful and comfortable base for a Genoa trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the hotel and the rooms was a bit dated but everything was clean and comfortable. Also if you're looking for a room with a view that's unlikely here as the hotel is located down a small alley.

    I shared a twin room with a friend on the hotel's first floor. The room was clean, well-proportioned with a large en-suite shower room. We found the room to be comfortable, well located (near to the Piazza Principe transport hub) and good value for money. There were also plenty of amenities near by, such as a pharmacy, cafes, foccacia shops, etc. and it was a short walk to the harbour and also great spots for eating and drinking in and around Maddalena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Fair price and a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better.

    It's a charm room, not much big but confortable. The localization is near the main train station and not so far the historic center. There's lots of markets, restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    I would go back there in a heartbeat. Great location, central but quiet, hard to find such a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, the room, for Europe was really great. (Always smaller than Americans expect, but this was really nice. The bathroom was a bit tiny and the shower water kind of oscillated on it's own. BUT the amenities were fine! Towels great!

    Breakfast was great, coffee fabulous, made to order. The woman at the front desk was great, spoke to me in Italian even if my Italian needs a bit of work, and she was always helpful, no matter if I had questions about the room or the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the bed was extremely uncomfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice. The location was excellent. All very good value for the price charged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Great find,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frills but great location. Very, very clean; and helpful staff. Great restaurant recommendations! Very comfortable bed and room. Definitely would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location for short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived in pouring rain and the approach to the hotel from the alleyway below is not pretty! Poor first impression but the overall experience was reasonable

    Great location for trains and buses. Everything worked reasonably well. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly helpful welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, nothing could have been better .

    Friendly helpful welcoming staff. Comfortable room, close to the train station but quiet. Great price in an interesting city. And a fun little elevator!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Very pleasant stay (3rd return visit). Excellent location in terms of main train station and bus stops. Breakfast just like we have at home and suitable eating places closeby. Hotel staff very kind and even remembered us from earlier visits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower spray not good. A coffee maker or hot water pot would be nice.

    Quiet room with wonderful but small balcony. Very comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location for train and old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient hotel near Genova train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could have been a bit better. Room was a bit stuffy until we opened the window, and the air-conditioning unit was dusty.

    Conveniently located near the train station, 24 hour reception. Room was simple but had all the necessary amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Welcomed as family - will always be our choice in Genova !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    A large double room with bathroom attached and with a kingsize bed. Very quiet ! Safe in the room and a lift to all floors. The Italian breakfast was very tasty and plentiful with ripe fresh fruit of different varieties available each mornng. The croissants were scrumptious !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location with parking reserve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with parking reserve. Can leave the car there to walk around the city. Friendly and helpful staffs. Clean comfi and tidy room and allow dogs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Staffs are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very narrow for two adults. Breakfast is until 9:30, we came there at 9 and few things were gone and they didn't bring more.

    Staffs are friendly and helpful. Parking is their private parking lot and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Serviceable. No frills. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and outdated. Hotel down a small alley. Some difficulty with luggage down incline.

    The staff was helpful (tho limited english speakers). Lady at desk went out of her way to show me a back way to harbour when I had to catch a tour boat. Let me keep luggage at hotel before I had to catch train. Quiet. Good AC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is close to the cruise terminal and train station; room 8 is actually an apartment, very good for a family with childrens; very friendly staff; excellent breakfast; I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any minor flaws were more than compensated for by the location and good value.

    Truly a 5 min walk from the main train station, but down a side street so very quiet.. Easy to access all the main attractions by foot. Safe location, good value and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent and very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location and friendly staff but strong mold smell in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel building is really old both outside (understandable) and inside. The room we were given had a very strong mold smell and I got some allergy during the stay. The window in the area where I stayed in the room didn't open. The part of the room where my parents stayed was better with better ventilation, less mold smell and open windows. The price was high for the accommodations.

    Staff was very friendly and location with parking available (not free though) was great. Really close to the historic city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel but in an old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is a bit old but no more is need to spend few days on Génova, it was so easy to arrive by car and then so closed to every important think walking. We were 4 in a double room and isn't bad at all. The staff was excellent and there they have everything you find in a new hotel. I'll come back for sure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee served at the breakfast was strange. But it is really difficult to get a normal americano we used to in Italy. So next time I would rather prefer to order tea.

    Nice hotel near the main bus station. The surrounding may seem a bit awkward if you go not the main streets. Our room was spacious with a window looking to the side street. It was quiet in the night. Bathroom was clean and well equipped with bath towels. Person who was doing the night shift did not speak English. However it was not a problem as per phone it was possible to reach someone who could translate. Breakfast (7 Euros pro person, 10 Euros for two) was quite nice and sufficient for not exquisite taste. Overall we found this hotel good value for money and would like to return again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.8
    Uncomfortable Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was the most uncomfortable lumpiest mattress I have ever slept on...could feel every spring! It felt like sleeping on a wire security fence with a very thin blanket over it. I seriously considered sleeping in the floor as a better option. I would never stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Not up to expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was extremely dated as was the breakfast room...very poor!

    Bed was uncomfortable and room was sparce!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect but room was a tad small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from centre

    Near train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient to cafes and Station for Trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding Hotel because the locals sent us 2 kms the wrong way! Noisy in very busy street.

    Convenient to cafes and Station for Trains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The helpfulness of staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only 40 cm for the shower cabin.

    The helpfulness of staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the train station and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to carry your bags up a few stairs before there is a small lift to take you up to your room

    Very close to the train station and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room and bathroom.

    Close to train station. Air conditioning and wifi worked great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Good location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Charm in Genova
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Charming... great location and very sweet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Position and helpful staff, secure parking, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and ensuite was cramped

    Position and helpful staff, secure parking, very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    If you want to be near train station and bus service it is ok. A long walk to more popular areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near train station in safe area with restaurants. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprized
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the port and train station with a good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    no wifi, weird neiborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi, weird neiborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic really friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stiff beds.

    Excellent location, but don’t try to drive a car to the hotel, there is 24/7 garage on seaside, approx 30€ day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    We stayed here in 2009 and enjoyed our stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed had too hard mattress

    We stayed here in 2009 and enjoyed our stay in this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Both the location and breakfast are good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the location and breakfast are good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was valuable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was valuable!! Very near to the Piazza Principe train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. The location is very close to the train station. The breakfast was good with many kinds of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very convenient, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, Too close to Genova Train Station, and Hotel personnel is very hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good localization, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking.

    Very good localization, friendly and helpful staff. Nice terrace and roof with beautiful view. Clean and cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED TOO SMALL NOISY AIRCON. not enough pillows

    Close to transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quiet in spite of being near a railway station and important streets. Comfortable and clean. Helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good buffet breakfast. very helpful staff. Ask t6hem about local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.8
    surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horriable surrounding, unsafe

    Good location.y

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room too close to noisy lift bed a bit hard

    view, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service, location and sundries; however, beds are only adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very squished.

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Perfect choice and fabulous value
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...I had a comfortable and spotless room for my stay

    Welcoming staff and rather a good breakfast for Italy!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not in centre of city

    close to train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    We quickly had to find accommodation as trenitalia was on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decoration of the room ( in general the hotel ) is old fashioned .

    We quickly had to find accommodation as trenitalia was on strike, Good location, clean, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    I loved it's proximity to the train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved it's proximity to the train station . It was clean and quiet !!!!!! The 3 different staff on the desk were all very very friendly. We had a recommendation for a fabulous seafood restaurant which was awesome and they let us keep our bags there for our last morning until we were ready to move on. For a budget hotel with your own bathroom on a quiet side street don't miss this hotel! I will return.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    5.0
    Couldn't book a double room only twin but when we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dangerous district, somebody broke into our car and took everything from the inside on a private parking.

    Couldn't book a double room only twin but when we got there it was changed for us without problems.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    Very lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very lovely place! It is on good position, it's close to bus station and subway and it's also like 15 mins walk to city centry and harbour. Staff was very polite and kind. VERY clean place. Also it looks like a very fancy place. We had nice view from window. There was wifi in the room with no restriction - there on page is that wifi is only in bar and lobby and it's only till 22:00, but that's not true anymore, there is wifi in rooms, working all night. :) Hotel is very safe and quiet. Deff would come back next time.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.2
    Very nice receptionist who checked us in, excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Battoom tiles don't seem to be cleaned, no grocery shops which are open late at night anywhere around hotel.

    Very nice receptionist who checked us in, excellent location for our travel arrangements, room big, quiet and clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    a) Staff were pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    a) Staff were pleasant and helpful. b) Excellent breakfast and super Italian expresso ! c) Quiet and comfortable room, as requested. d) Well sign-posted from station.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    This hotel was exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was exactly what we needed. Close to the train, cheap, they had breakfast, and staff was nice. It's a no frills kinda place, but perfect. Rooms are small and clean. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice and welcoming people at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room could get some renovation/redesign.

    Nice and welcoming people at the reception. Room and bathroom are functional and have a comfortable size, a fridge (incl. water) is available. Very good location, maximum 5 min from train station and 15 min to historical centre/marina. Wi-Fi works fine.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    4.2
    Close proximity to train station was a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't believe how much for this hotel! Outdated, smelly and small basic rooms. I've stayed in hostels that were nicer and a much better value for the money than this supposed "three star" place.

    Close proximity to train station was a plus

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Good central location for seeing Genoa and the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor niggle: the ensuite shower/toilet though clean and in good condition was a little bit cramped. Parts of the room a bit dusty.

    Good central location for seeing Genoa and the region. Easy access on foot. Good for buses, Metro and main train station. Situated in a side street away from the traffic of the main road and therefore reasonably quiet. Buffet breakfast quite good and worth paying the extra for. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.3
    Not far from train cafes nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is old and musty. Although once the room was aired it improved. Beds not too comfortable and pillows were too low for us with no extra pillows.

    Not far from train cafes nearby

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is well located, near the train station so that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work almost at all in the rooms and neither in the main hall.

    The hotel is well located, near the train station so that you can easily travel to other places for one day trips. Most of the staff was kind and helped us with suggestions where to eat, trains' timetable etc. Air conditioning worked well.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.5
    Bedroom contained all necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Bedroom arrangement with the bed below the overhang on the wall, led to us banging our head often, and required first aid treatment. - Suggest to re-align the furniture in the bedroom to remove this risk. 2. It is very steep hill and cobbled to reach the hotel from the main road. Should consider another additional entry or exit.

    Bedroom contained all necessities. Staff were good. Well signposted to reach from the railway station. Only a short walk from the station.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    Hotel is convenient for a short visit to Genoa as it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is convenient for a short visit to Genoa as it's an easy walk to the old town and old port as well as Principe railway station and the bus to the airport

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    8.8
    海沿いに近く、有名な美術館からも近いです。
    • Solo traveller

    近くにCOOPとかEXPRESSのようなリーズナブルな価格のスーパーがなかった。チェックアウトの時、お湯が全く出ずシャワーを浴びるのをチェックアウト時間を延ばして午後にしてもらった。お湯の使える量が一定量なのか一度に一斉にお客が使うと起こる可能性あり。 not supermarket near hotel in the morning when I checked out,I couldn't have shower,because no hot water.So I had shower in my room at 2 pm.Maby empty tank...

    海沿いに近く、有名な美術館からも近いです。徒歩圏内。 Wifiも早くて助かりました。スタッフの方はお湯がでないかった時にチェックアウト時間を延ばしてくれました。 near seashide,musium, 5min by foot wifi is very fast Staff is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt of old smoke, was small as was the bathroom and shower

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    This small, personal hotel was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This small, personal hotel was terrific. Full of character, friendly staff and great location between the station and the historic centre.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    This hotel was conveniently located near the rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel was conveniently located near the rail station. It's clean and fairly comfortable and serves a good breakfast.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Agnello d'Oro Genova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: