Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Hotel Bergamo 4 stars

Via Don Ubiali 1, 24060 Bagnatica, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Bagnatica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3788 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds Too soft mattresses At 1 am taxi from airport to hotel 35eur and we had to wait for ca 40 min to get one

    Breakfast Room was quite big Nice view Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old and worn out. It doesn’t look like a 4 stars hotel, maybe 2 to be fair. It looks like a 80’s motel.

    I chose the hotel due to it’s proximity of the airport but it ended up not being so close. Breakfast choise was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's actually further from the airport than you think. Not sure how they can call it an airport hotel.

    The hotel was actually better than I expected. The restaurant was OK and the breakfast was good. The room was large, clean and comfortable. I had to print my borading pass there and the staff were really helpful in doing this

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport and a really convenient place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially also at the bar where there was good food even though we arrived quite late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is not perfect - you'll definitely need a car to get there. Otherwise you'll have to take a taxi or transfer to get there from the airport or city center. Also there's nothing to do/watch in a walking distance from the hotel - no restaurants or sightseeings.

    Good place to stay before/after your flight from Bergamo airport. The hotel itself is nice and clean, with good breakfast. We had a room on 1st floor with our own parking place just inf front of the room and extra exit, so you're able to reach your car from the room just in few seconds. But no view from the window though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Been here couple of times before. Normally only one night due to flight schedule. Very good welcome every time. The breakfast was this time much better than earlier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 km transfer to airport is 15 euros, but according to booking.com is for free transfer from airport to hotel is 25 euros restaurant and reception staff is horribly disrespectful !!! this is obvious that everyone is in rush because of flights and everyone need to take out a small snack or something else because of time limits In fact, all staff pursue everyone and watching what exactly and in what quantity you taking !!! Moreover, they loudly telling each other how many pieces ( of bread for example) and who is taking what exactly happened is one waitress came over and took a snack from my bag without saying anything and showed as an example to everyone that did the same in a restaurant saying we cannot do like that when I told her she cannot behave such a way and asked for her name - she quickly disappeared 10 min later when i was near elevator I saw many girls that took croissants snacks and coffee with them and some of them were even holding them in a mouth Even if they have such rules they should respect their guests and at least say good morning and explain whats going on before taking stuff from others bags Finally, when I came to reception to pay for transfer and do check out I started telling the situation and what did they say? they perkily said that they already know what happened from that waitress and after all they didn't say anything else the way they solve the problems is unbelievable and I don't suggest to stay in this hotel as service, transfer and rooms don't worth it. You pay more than 70 euros per room and 15-40 euros per transfer for a really bad rest. It is better to stay in other hotels around without many stars but with nice respectful staff that at least will wish you a safe flight !

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink poorly designed, every time we switched on the tap water sprayed all over us.

    Great breakfast, big room, friendly staff, easy free parking and close to airport. Great for a 1 night stay after a late arriving flight. Excellent value overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In night there were group of people who were sitting outside & talking (maybe were loud too). But we could hear the sound inside our room. So it took us some time to be able to sleep.. It would be nice is there is soundproofing. But other than this it was an awesome place.

    The room was really nice & spacious. The staff was good & helpful too. Good variety of breakfast too. Overall it was a good experience. The hotel is also close to airport & late night check-in is also possible which is really a big plus. Also they have private parking too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not offer air conditioning even thought they have it they won't turn it on except In actual summer even though the temperature reached 85F. This should be known to travelers. Their wifi also kept dropping me and had to reconnect every few minutes.

    The dinner at their restaurant was exceptional. Quality and value was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Breakfast, very polite and helpful staff. Even the taxi driver that took us there from the airport (for 30.-, but it was after 00:00) was superb :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was absolutely great for an airport hotel and was everything I expected it to be. It was comfy and the rooms were lovely and the bar at reception had great food, prosecco and lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late so the restaurant was closed but the bar had delicous food and prosecco. It was really near the airport so a good place to stay if you are arriving late or need to leave early. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service was charged (15 euros). If I had known this in advance, I would have chosen another hotel! C'mon Booking.com, you can do better!

    Very nice clean comfortable hotel, well located for airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy from the highway, dinner restaurant not very fresh food, not the cleanest hotel.

    Breakfast was OK, relatively close to the airport, room is big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a 10 minute taxi drive to the Orio shopping mall, from hotel it cost us 20€, the taxi back to hotel from the mall cost us 33€, taxis a bit pricey for 10 minute drive.

    Hotel was great, very clean, friendly staff, free airport transfer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame the shuttle bus costs on weekends (15 euro for 3 people), but it was helpful. AVOID at all cost the hotel-restaurant. We had such simple, poorly prepared food that we thought is was a joke. It didn't happen only to us, all the tables around us complained. We had pasta with butter and parmesan - 9 euro and a mix -salad - 10 euro (the salad was a lot, but it was uncut, with big leaves, no oil, vinegar in it. It's a waste of money and time! .

    It's a modest budget hotel for over-night near the airport The staff was quick and helpful. We left a 6 in the morning and the offered us a great option for continental breakfast in the airport, after check-in. With a voucher we got a coffee + croissant + juice. The shuttle bus was on time, quick and polite gentleman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transfer not available free of charge during national holidays. We paid 20 euro to get to the airport on Easter morning - at least nice that hotel offered this option.

    Very good breakfast, comfy bed, reliable hot water in shower & nice staff. All you need after a late night flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel claims to have a restaurant - there was a room where food was served. It was not good. expensive at 9 euros for a starter and straight from the microwave. A 1/4l house wine was ordered (2.50 euro) - the waitress brought a bottle and 2 glasses which I queried but she insisted it was correct. They charged 8 euros for 2 glasses of wine. The waiter argued but eventually brought a revised and correct bill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was as expected. The pictures shown are true and the location is also very nice for those either resting from a flight or about to fly. 10 min drive from orio al serio airport. The staff spoke very good english and very very nice. And the buffet breakfast was also a plus. Highly Recommended!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the location seems good to spend just a few hours between flights, the only way of reaching the hotel since 19h is by taxi, which will cost you 25€. Also, the free shuttle from the hotel to the airport has a very reduced time period and if you need to be there very early they'll charge you around 20€ for a transfer. The quality of the restaurant was average but the service was terrible, as the staff wouldn't make an effort to understand other language than italian, and this shouldn't happen in a hotel whose main purpose is to recieve international tourists (but this happened at the airport as well).

    The bed was confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and comfort was functional and not 4 star level. It's not an airport hotel as 10 minute drive away however we had a car so not a problem. The walls of the room are thin and you could hear noise from adjoining and above rooms. Also group decided to have a chat/smoke outside the hotel in the middle of the night and we could hear them clearly.

    Functional hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are not noise - proofed enough , therefore noise from the airport can leave you sleep

    Clean & spacious rooms Good breakfast FREE transfer to the airport Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is about 5-10 minutes drive from the airport. They charge extra money for the shuttle service.

    The hotel is clean, rooms are large enough to hold your luggage ( Important for airport hotel ... ) staff was very friendly and helpful. As we left early in the morning, they offered coffee_ croissant voucher for the airport. Shuttle service was punctual.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud English arseholes were loud English arseholes...worst nation in Europe! Shower meant everything on the floor got wet. Beds were as expected in a room of this price; not great.

    Location was great. Staff were great and helpful. Facilities were fine for a night. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay extra for early morning airport shuttle service, no shuttle from airport to hotel. Noisy at night with a room on ground floor.

    Breakfast and dinner restaurant was very good, lots of selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy in the night from corridor. No soundproof. If your flight early in the morning, it's very disturbing when you can't get to sleep till 1 am.

    reception desk 7/24

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clear to me when I booked that the shuttle to the airport was an additional fee. This could have been due to the fact we needed it at 4:30am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably they must be clearer giving information regarding transfer from the hotel to the airport. They told me was 15 euro before 7am and free of charge after. To return they asked 20 euro instead of 15. I don't know the reason. That s why I decided to take a taxi.

    The room was big enough and clean. Bed is comfortable and large shower. It's very close to Orio airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closest taxi station is a out 15 or 20 minutes from the hotel. If you havê to ask for a taxi before your flight consider going down to reception and asking for the taxi some minutes earlier.

    Breakfast is very very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is not possible how the hotel is called AIRPORT HOTEl, if that is far away of the airport, but don't have shuttle included in the price. (is a lie)

    The main thing you think when you saw the name is thinking the hotel is close to the airport or probably the hotel has the conditions to move you include in the price, but i was surprise when arrive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It costed 30 euros to get there from the airport! It looks close to the airport but it isnt. We were just changing flights and staying there one night. We didnt explore bergamo because it was so expensive with taxis. Because of this i wouldnt stay there again.

    Breakfast was excellent. Child friendly (staff put up a cot, and brought a cuddly toy mouse and some other equipment for kids. A 2 km walk from the hotel is an agriturismo with very nice food6

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport - noisy taking offs and landings of planes

    Perfect Location, just in 5 minutes from airport, 24-h service, large car parking, direct connection to main road Milano - Venice, friendly personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation, very noisy fridge within the room, impossible to turn off - for just two bottles of water inside it...

    Close to the airport, good breakfast, large parking area for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from highway but especially from the airport.

    Clean room, quite comfortable bed. Free parking in the hotel area. Acceptable breakfast and kind personel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during the night people leaving and coming and that is noisy - if you leaving early before breakfast you get a poor food box

    Close to airport ,clean room, nice stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not so easy to find the hotel from the A4. Simple directions on the web site would be helpful.

    The room was comfortable and not too hot. The bathroom was clean and fresh. There was a lovely wool blanket which covered the whole bed if one felt cold. Breakfast was very nice. 50mts from the hotel there was a very nice, normal restaurant in a 3 star hotel where the menu was delicious and only 12 euro. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was late and the menu limited. The wifi was not sufficient. We had to sit in the hallway to receive service to check out emails.

    The proximity to the airport was key for us due to an early morning flight. It was only a 10 minute drive to the car rental return lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is below average Noise from the outside (bad quality windows) Cold is coming from the windows The a/c is not very responsive

    Location Cleanliness Very good 3rd bed for the kid was provided Nice and comfortable king size bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is probably used mostly by single business men...the room had only one shower cap and only one extra pillow, but we were 2 guests in a twin room needing them. We only stayed there because when we booked there was a big line saying that airport transport is free and included (well..always read the fine print).. The transport is free but not on Sunday...and not at every hour...we had to pay for the service (the main reason we had chosen to spend the night there). The hotel is close to the airport so it is very noisy. Don't expect to sleep much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures I saw on booking had nothing to do with the room we stayed in. I guess the hotel is under renovation and our bedroom was of the old ones. The bathroom wasn´t very clean either. As our flight departed very early, they gave us tickets to have breakfast at the airport but once there we were informed that it didn´t include coffee and we had to pay for it. A breakfast without coffee? Really?

    The good thing is that it´s located close to the airport and we had to take a flight very early in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I woke up in the morning early because a kitchen smell. A good ones (bread) but anyway smell - room 126 I could sleep relaxed anymore

    really close Orio Serio and the people really nice! The bathroom really clean and the beds really big!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke, nearly €30 for a cab to the hotel from the airport... hotel facilities really run down. Not what I would expect for this prize

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to airport. We arrived at 23 and hotel didn't assure transportation from airport. At reception we want to book shuttle for 7 am and because car it was fully booked they want to put us to pay if we want to leave at 6:30. Finally after many discussion we didn't payed but the attitude was meh! We didn't have time for breakfast but the room was very clean and big, beautiful.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no door, is very difficult to keep it warm. They have no reception so you have to wait on the street at the agreed time, and we had to wait until they arrived (they weren't on time). I think is too expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they are doing some renovations right now, but it did not disturb my stay.

    restaurant was still open on my late arrival so I could have a bite (great food), staff is quick and friendly, comfy bed, spacious room and bathroom, very varied breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived on a Sunday and was told at the airport it was impractical to reach the hotel by bus. The shuttle (according to the hotel) required 2 days' notice, which is fine if arriving by air but I was staying the night prior to a morning flight - and could not have predicted my arrival time two days before. That left a taxi as the only option and the hotel is far enough away to cost €20.

    Excellent breakfast included in the room rate. Well proportioned bathroom. Good insulation for flight noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had external door from bedroom to outside and window which was too large to open (room on ground floor) for security Room next door had visitors during the night and noise kept us awake during stay

    Room was large with good facilities and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some renovations were taking place in the Bar area but these will be complete soon, if you are a light sleeper there was some aircraft noise but with the location we did expect that.

    Good value and close to the Airport, great for a stopover, reasonably priced Restaurant and good choice at Breakfast, free parking, ticked all our boxes for the night of our stay, staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find without GPS

    It was very good price and quality ratio, since we landed quite late, so it was good stop over to start our holiday next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold - it was 20 degrees in the room and outside is was very cold. Horrible! It took 4 hours to warm up the room No restaurant on Saturday - we ordered take away to our room Overall bad experience

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is called the airport hotel but it was nowhere near the airport and cost 40 euros in the taxi. The smell of urine in the reception area was very strong. My husband accidently spilt his coffee on the floor, after buying it and a replacement wasn't offered. lots of Customers smoking outside main reception. Breakfast choice very poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was terrible smell around the hotel and in the all opened areas - dinner and breakfast rooms, reception (from the factory around). Also you can hear all planes from the BGY airport, very bad sound isolation.

    The room was spacious and the price was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for an airport stop over. We arrived late but the restaurant was open until 22:30 so we could still eat. Nice food, nice breakfast. Basic airport hotel but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues - fine for its purpose.

    Convenient for a single nights stay when you have an early flight. Breakfast from 6am with a good choice. Free shuttle to the airport terminal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is close to the Bergamo Airport and they also offer shuttle service. There is parking next to hotel. Very good option if you need an overnight-er after or before your flight. Nice breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with strong smell to cigarette. The noise of the airport won't allow you to sleep until 12am. At least in the area we stayed.

    Location very close to bergamo airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not accessible with anything else - incl. walking, but only by taxi for anything between 20 and 40 EUR one way from airport. From hotel everyone pays 20 EUR. We were 4 people in 1 taxi = 80 EUR.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service at midnight. I bet most guests stay at this hotel between flights so they - probably just like us - arrive late in the evening hungry and tired. It was such a pity that when we arrived, there was no possibility to order food, and since this airport hotel was in the middle of nowhere, there wasn't any nearby restaurant to dine in.

    We arrived at midnight without having eaten anything before so we were super hungry. The hotel didn't offer room service at that hour anymore but the staff found a way to make us some nice snacks/coffee. He was a really friendly guy! Besides that, the double bed was huge and super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The position,staff and the price.Our plane was early and they gave us a coupon for a small breakfast on the airport. The rooms were clean and cosy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from the airport. There is no shuttle on Sundays. Taxi cost us 25 euro.

    Very comfortale hotel, large rooms, clean and cosy. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The allocated room was for disabled persons, and was not comfortable for the children to use, with the toilet very high and no shower cubicle. I complained about this at Check-in, and was later informed that the previous guest had extended his stay and hence the room that I had booked was thus not available. The photos on Booking.com showed a different bathroom, and I would not have booked this Hotel had I seen the true photos. 2. The bathroom was also very cold as the heating is switched on in mid-October (according to the Manager, this is as per Government regulations), but it was much colder than average. 3. There was a very bad smell of manure from 2 cow / horse farms close to the Hotel. 4. The pasta during dinner was overcooked. 5. We requested pepper during breakfast, and the waitress told us: " We do not have pepper, but you can have salt instead".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular

    Everything was just very good for one night stay as we've arrived at late evening and didn't want to drive to Garda Lake area during the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy, but it`s something you have to expect when booking a hotel close to the Airport. The breakfast could be better.

    We booked a hotel just to spend a night prior to our flight. The hotel and room are good by themselves. Personal is very friendly, kindly advised how to reach nearest supermarket. We had a room on the ground floor, thus we had personal parking place (small garage) and were able to get directly into the room from outside (very comfortable, if you are with the car). All in all it was a good experience with Airport Hotel Bergamo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the name the hotel has we thought it would be closer to the airport when in fact it is not. You may need a taxi to get to this hotel or otherwise using a bus which visits the village every hour and heads straight to Bergamo centre. Taxis however can be easily booked via the hotel itself at anytime.

    A very nice hotel overall. We only stayed for just one night as we had to then catch another flight. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly and willing to help out. Rooms are big enough for luggage to fit just fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Airport hotel" ?? It's located in a small town several kilometers from the airport. You need to take a 30 EUR taxi from the airport to get to the hotel in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name is misleading because it is not very near the airport and the cost of the taxi one way is half of the cost of the room so, if you take the taxi to go out too it costs as much as the room for 1 night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and the recommended restaurant 3km away was so so and hard to find and park. Noisy due to its closeness to airport.

    Good Value for money. Able to manage 3 single beds. Varied breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient transport to airport every half hour - staff friendly helpful & efficient- ithr hotel is as expected -for the price good value and we were given a free room upgraded - very nice surprise-thank you Wifi good 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great option for 1 night stay when traveling to/from Bergamo airport. Taxi - about 20-25 euros (at night) and free shuttle from hotel early mornings during the weekday. The room is great, very cosy & clean, and the staff was very helpful (i had an mail delivered to hotel and communication went very smooth) + Very good breakfast (eggs + hot meals unlike most of italian hotels)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from airport. Would have expected 24hr room service, unforutnately we arrived at 11pm and there was nothing to be had. Also, its in a bit of an industrial area, so there is nowhere near to get a takeaway. Staff were brillliant though and did get us milk for cereals etc for kids.

    A little bit away from airport (11km I think) but a pleasant enough hotel. Staff were excellent they were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Facilities were ok. Nice buffet breakfast with fruit, meat platter, cakes, cereals, hot breakfast, with toast tea/coffee - again with very helpful and busy staff. Overall a good value, clean and functional hotel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not an AirPort hotel! 8,6 km and no free transfer from the Bergamo AirPort. We had to pay 25 euros taxi to the hotel and totally 20 euros back to the AirPort. I recommend you to book a hotel in Bergamo city instead. Both nicer and closer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The don't offer you a shuttle for arriving to the hotel after 7 pm. The airport shuttle was a little expensive(15 euros) having in mind that the taxi from Bergamo to hotel was 22 euros(the airport is situated not far away from hotel)

    Great breakfast. Stuff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't say it is airport hotel, even though the airport is close turns out there's a highway between and You just couldn't walk to airport (as we were planning to do, because hey this is airport hotel), hotel has airport shuttle (excluding holidays and early hours) but hotel organised taxi (EUR 20), which was nice.

    Stayed overnight before early flight, personell was great - gave us breakfast coupons to use in airport because of the early flight, organised taxi to airport. Rooms rather quite of course some noise from planes, but it didn't bother, restaurant available - choice of foods not too big, from which some was not available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant choice was limited and very expensive - nowhere else to go.

    Room was very comfortable - breakfast was excellent and bed and breakfast was great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport Hotel Bergamo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: