Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arcadia 3 stars

Via Alamanni 35 (Black), Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#277 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedspread/blanket looked filthy. I had to take it off and use my travel blanket. The balcony overlooked a garbage-strewn court yard. C

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in all cities train stations are not the best place to walk on the night.

    Not bad near the central train station. Relatively close to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very nice.

    Staff was really great and could understand English. They helped with tours, early departure, and information about the city and sights. Breakfast was wonderful! We highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No telephoning out facilities. No posting facility. One very noisy night, Sachet soap provision. Had to ask for a plug for bathroom.

    Breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs total updating - old and tired room. Breakfast almost inedible - went out for breakfast day 2.

    good location - near station and central Florence friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has neglected feeling,carpet on the floor added to the total look of neglect (tiles would have been a better choice),bath had deep scratches and dents ,painted over with white paint!

    Poor choice at breakfast, croissant very dry,cappuccino mediocre, ate breakfast elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel.close to railway station, but safe. located on the 3rd floor of one building. There is a security guard at the entrance of the building. The staff are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink was almost clogged and needed some time to drain water, shower holder was slightly broken such that it couldn't hold the shower when water is flowing.

    The staff are extremely helpful, welcoming and friendly, room is large (I was with my wife and a 6-year old child in a triple room), beds are confortable, location is a few steps away from the city center and SMN train station. WIFI is very good and free. Breakfast is fair for the room rate (it could be better, though).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not consistent. Air conditioning didn't work properly so room was too hot.

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Excellent location, near train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just was hard to find from the train station because of all the construction.

    The staff was very helpful in giving directions to help us get around Florence, and gave great recommendations for places to eat. The rooms were nice and clean. I appreciated the rooms having air conditioning . Plenty of different food choices offered at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a small toilet which we was not very comfortable to move specially if 2 persons will use.

    The location is very convenient coming from SMN train station just walking distance .Our bed was very comfortable enough and the daily cleaning was a plus .The buffet breakfast was enough but it would be better if they could add fresh fruits :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was due to construction nearby a bit difficult to find. management could communicate this for ease of arrival via email.

    Location was great and breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff Great location to the train station. Short walk into the main city of Florence but this isn't that far Spacious room Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty dated and some areas of the room had not been cleaned for a while, i.e. Under the bed had not been vacuumed and there was dust in the wardrobe. Also there was no soap to wash hands and the staff informed us that this wasn't provided and we had to use the shower gel. When items like shower gel and toilet paper had run out, these we not replaced when the room was made up each day.

    Close to the railway station and city centre. Nice large shower and effective air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast (no fruit available, nor water), pillows were not that comfortable and there were no extra pillows in the room. The shower was not properly clean as there were hair and a shampoo sample in it and some mold as well!

    Roomy bathroom, comfortable bed and air-conditioning. Practical place to stay if you are traveling by train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were average. Breakfast was below average. We were also asked to leave our keys behind when we went out and they'd let us in and hand the keys to us when we got back. On 2 occasions there was noone at the reception and we had to wait for someone to let us in and go grab our keys ourselves.

    Very close to the train station. 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    value for money. I think price is bit on higher side compared to the facilities and hotel

    nice and cozy rooms with good location , near to railway station and good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fairly close to the station but with a luggage, it wasn't short distance honestly. There were few steps before the elevator. It was difficult too as I was traveling with a luggage. The breakfast was too poorly served, no fruits at all! And finally the room was too warm, but air-condition wasn't working. :(

    Staff were friendly. I was able to get some hot water for my tea/coffee as there's no facility in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work. Our room faced the street and had to have window open at night. Was very loud and noisy till 1-3 am. Night club across street. Slight sleepers beware !

    Close to train station and City Centre, clean rooms and breakfast ok, need to get to BF early as they run out of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not accurately described, it was advertised as having a fridge and carpet. The rooms didn't have either and when we questioned it the reply was - well the furniture is new and we've been waiting for the fridge since Easter. Don't open the windows at night as the mosquitos will get you and the air conditioning was ineffective to poor. The power sockets were all old style European which means that charging an ipad or iphone was hit and miss and you had to jiggle the adapter until it occasionally worked. This applied to our friends room as well so this isn't an isolated case. The hotel looks like a prison compound with no direct street access and feels like a disused commercial building converted into a hotel. There is major building work outside the hotel (putting in a tram line) which looks like is has been going on for a while and I guess will take several moths to complete. None of this is on the website.

    All the staff were very friendly and good at making suggestions about where to eat and what to see, it was very clean. The reception staff speak excellent English. I really enjoyed the yogurts and juice and hot drinks at breakfast. The rooms were very quiet at night. Excellent location for the train station and town centre and tram.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was on repair and was bad to get in

    The beds were good. Breakfast okay. Location next to train station but the street was on repear and was difficult to get in. Staff was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a night club across from the hotel, which played live music until 2-3 am every night we stayed and we could hear the noise from the room. We were tired so we still managed to sleep but it may not be for the people who want quiet place.

    Staff was helpful when we require assistance. Room was quite big for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not easy to find the place, the hotel is in a building with many other organizations, and no signs outside, you can see nothing about "Arcadia", but to find it with the house number. When I want to sleep around 23pm, some noise coming from the street, it's music, loudly.

    Room is just fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor, the options were croissant, cheese, eggs and ham, coffee.. the elevator was really old and the hotel is located at the second floor of an old building

    The location was good, really close to the station but not that close to the city center. The staff was really healpfull and nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teapot in the room, but you can go to the reception desk ask for hot water. The entraence is not very obvious, but no big deal. Everything else is great.

    Good location. Very kind and helpful receptionist. The room is very comfy and clean. Had a good night test. Nice breakfast. Highly recommended. :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating didn't work in my room, so I woke up cold around 0200 am. I used the one blanket available, but it wasn't enough.

    The staff were nice enough but the hotel strange - in two buildings, going up then down in different lifts. The worst thing was that road works were going on, so dusty and difficult; on street walls in some places no indication of name of road, numbers not in sequence, and hotel name not visible. I walked from the bus station literally for more than an hour searching for the hotel. which nobody seemed to know, including other hotels, where the receptionists tried to help me. The shower was good and hot, but my impression was that the room had recently been done up and lacked certain items. I shall not go there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very hard to find. The directions need to include that your looking for a little sign on the street with an arrow that points to a gate. It not actually a shop front. It was very confusing even to locals who came out of that gate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor breakfast, no sockets near beds, slim walls (could hear our neighbors having a good time as if they were in our room). Heating was turned off during the day, if for some reason you decide to stay in your room make sure to have some warm clothes (in dicember).They might try and tell you that room's freezer is not working (in case you'll need to store some of your food), don't trust them and just check whether it is plugged in or not. Wi-fi wasn't great.

    Ugh... Liked the city, not the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    External appearance not very welcoming. Access to hotel bit tricky due to shared residential building. Breakfast area a tad small.

    Big room for family, although a bit old style.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was good, not great. It was a little far from the sights, but once you get used to what streets to take it's very do-able on foot. (Or take the nearby D bus to get to Ponte Vecchio easily). Very fair trade-off for the value offered. Coffee machine at breakfast-the coffee tasted oddly sweetened but they noted it and said they would address it.

    The staff were very, very helpful. The gentleman who staffs the desk in the evening hours (up until midnight) was especially personable an eager to help. Room was comfortable and spacious for a single, very nice bathroom and shower. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby location was under construction

    The kindness of the staff, the location was okay, 5 min from train station, if with luggage and will be a little bit far

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over 2 nights the heating system was not available however the room was chilly with a small boy, also the hotel manager refused to provide a means for heating. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Disgusting shower !!!!!! -The water was not draining at all with shower. I thought of throwing up. -Dressing broke. - A completely different as the pictures. -The trip was a gift for my daughter, so I'm very sad! -Absolutely not recommend

    only plus is the nice man at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was very kind and helpful. The hotel was tidy and clean and it was a very good value for the money I have paid. My room has been upgraded although I haven`t requested it. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lighting, not enough pillows, not the most comfy bed. Ok for the one night we stayed & the price we paid though

    Convenient to train station, very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one gentleman at the desk that was extremely nice and welcoming. On other days, there was a lady at the desk and she seemed indifferent, but cordial. The day we checked out, the man settling our balance was not very nice. We felt like he just wanted to hurry up with us, because he had better things to do. He did not want to spend extra time answering questions about our next venture. But the gentleman who was at the desk in the beginning was very nice, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit hard to find since it does not have its own building. It is located at the 2nd floor of a shared building. The hotel is a bit old and it is evident in the room especially the bathroom.

    Near the Sta. Maria Novella train station Walking distance from the Basilica of Sta. Maria Novella and other tourist spots

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely hard to find. Took us an hour to find hotel from station as it isn't well signposted at all and is located within another building. (Whilst location may be your pride, I'd suggest letting guests know about the unusual entrance on your booking page...) Breakfast was extremely poor. The milk for cereal was sour and the cereal itself was stale, as were the croissants. We opted not to go for breakfast for the rest of our stay. The room did not look like the photos on the website, although the other rooms we saw from the corridor did. The socket on the desk was broken off and unusable. The shutter on the balcony would not stay up so we didn't have daylight. Housekeeping made several attempts over the days to enter our room whilst we were still inside and getting changed. We have stayed in a number of 3* hotels on our trip so far and this one did not meet the standards of the others by a long way.

    Close to station. Lady who checked us in was lovely and very helpful. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was OK.they can improve on that. Enjoyed the coffee from espresso machine but the hotel was clean n nice. Staff was nice too. Would definitely consider staying there again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a small signboard stuck to the wall and was nit visibleo on the street from the train station so it took as a long whole looking for the hotel!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel had a "homey" feel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The hotel doesn't have a sign in front, it has flags in the second floor and the main sign is a small and hanged inside the entrance wall which you only can see if you were coming where the hotel on your left hand. And if you took the opposite direction where the hotel would be on your right hand then you would definitely miss the hotel. 2. One of the staff personal, a woman with a short hair, is very rude, impatient, and not helpful. She should not be working in such business. I countered with her two incidents: incident No1. I told her that the bathroom in my room doesn't have selves and all the towel hungers are broken, except one impractical hunger beside the shower area. Her response was, "she shrugged her shoulders" a sign for "I know, and I'm not going to anything about". She said "I'll check". Nothing has changed of course. Incident No2. I called the reception to ask for soap because the housekeeper didn't put any soap when they made up the room. The same women were on the phone, and she told me that "I" have to come to get the soap myself. This was unbelievable! She was still mumbling when put the phone down. 3. The breakfast is only OK. However, the milk in the second day has a sour taste that I couldn't have my cornflakes bowl, and the egg was from the previous day.

    1. The location is convenient. The area is quiet yet very near to the train station. 2. All of the staff members were nice and helpful except the woman with the short hair. 3. The check-in/out was very good. 4. the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent next to SM novella station. Duomo and other tourist attractions are nearby walking distance of 10 min. Clean and calm place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff on duty was really pleasant and helpful. They didn't have the room I had booked available so upgraded me to a double with balcony. Great location, easy access to transport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel on second floor. Lift small to go up; crammed especially with luggage.

    Decent breakfast. Spacious room with good view. Proximity to Santa Maria Novella station is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room and hotel conditions, mosquitoes in room, very limited breakfast

    Location from Florence station, good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not match the photos and the bathroom was sub standard very small broken items in the room. Tv didn’t work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps into the elevator

    The staffs were very awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is walking distance from Florence santana Maria novella railway station and walking distance from most attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find.

    Close to train station and main atttactions...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Convenient location, clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast choices. Will come to stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is not very welcoming or easy to find on arrival.

    Great location. Very handy for the main sites and the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location only 5 minutes walk from train station and close to all amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gate to get in.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was little (for three persons)

    The breakfast was fine, the location was pretty close to the historical center and close to the railway center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C in room was poor.

    Good location next to train station. Friendly staff, clean rooms / property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work

    Staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions weren't comfortable

    Only liked the water pressure and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not convenient access. breakfast not very good (not a single piece of fruit)

    Nice room but no fridge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility a bit shabby and share an entrance with other businesses.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night!

    All of it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and 24 hours reception staff very helpful and informative,even booked tours pleasant stay overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too expensive; location not pretty but convenient; personnel helpful; actual premises nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold atmosphere

    location near main train and bus station in Florence

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money n breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old and run down. In what seemed to be a business block. No character. Disappointing but it was comfortable.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are tram line construction, make access a little bit difficult to find.

    Hotel near the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby noise, even doors banging can be heard inside the room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very close to Firenze Smn. The staffs were freindly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfaat was poor. No soup in the bath. Building is old.

    Location, next to train station, 10 min walking to center. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in bathroom !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof could use some improvement, we could really hearing the upstair coughing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous room size and the brecky, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Arcadia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: