Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel all'Orso 3 stars

G. d'Annunzio 138, 31056 Biancade, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Biancade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were all single beds, joined together to form a large double bed, which can be a bit uncomfortable if a small child is sleeping in the same bed. Otherwise, everything was really very nice.

    The hotel was in a small town, but very quite with a garden, playground for children and a canal behind the property. It is a family owned hotel and the staffs were very friendly. It was in a suburban location approximately 40km from Venice, however shopping center and fast food was within 5 minutes drive. There were enough parking space. The hotel also included a restaurant and the included breakfast was also good. It is recommended for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms, very clean and quiet with a lovely garden by side. Friendly owner as we had a long chat(me and Franco) next morning when I went for a coffee. All in all no one won’t be dissatisfied or disappointed after staying here. Receive our regards from the UK and just hope that it won’t be so long until our next journey to the beautiful Venice. Sincerely Zamir&Family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful place, clean, comfortable, wide. Nice town. Near train station. There is a nice parking lot, a nice cafe, a garden, a park. Very good staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A one-night stay when passing through the area -- the hotel exceeded our simple expectations of 'having a place to sleep at'. We got two connected two-bed rooms in the annex, which were very nice. Very comfortable beds (set up for 2 parents 2 kids). Our dog felt as welcome as we did. The hotel has a very nice large park-like garden; a small river runs at the back of the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. The room and bathroom are really big. The hotel is located in a quite place and has a nice garden. The staff was extremely helfpul and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The helpfulness of staff in particular Suzann who went above & beyond to help us plan our route,arrange collection from airport etc. We are very grateful to her. Breakfast was lovely & varied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    Really nice family hotel, good location if you travel by car. 10mins from train station which one is connected to venice in 20 mins...and any other town...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite area, surrounded by a beautiful garden and a naturel reserve with dears, goats and wild pigs. Free bikes are available on demand to cycle in the countryside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel and garden are beautiful. We stayed only one night and I was sorry because of that. We felt like we were at home. Staff is excellent. Room for disable is very very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard, but that is typical of Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast

    Everytjing was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing bothered me actually.

    Rooms were big and the garden outside is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facility and surrounding area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, THE BIG ROOM, THE PERFECT GARDEN, THE FRIENDLY STUFF, THE VERY GOOD BREAKFAST!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nema frizider. No refrigerator

    Lako se pronalazi, parking sa video nadzorom. Sve je blizu. Parking covered by video surveillance.Close to the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service need

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Clean. Nice. And a lot of work done by owners. Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so friendly staff

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to mention...

    We like a nice garden around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, ideally located, high quality of services. Excellent food! The staff is very courteous and professional. I love staying here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor navigation to a destination on the highway :-(

    Breakfest was perfect. Next year I will sleep there again :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and the owners really helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find a place to eat in the area

    Very nice staff, good& healthy breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled of smoke with air freshener even though it was a nonsmoking room.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room or Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was excellent one night stay for us as transit travelers. Friendly staff and cosy rooms. Nice and quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    good localisation, very pleasant and helpful staff, very tasty diner served in the hotel restaurant. Big rooms, air conditioning, very nice big garden with playground for children. I recomend this hotel for everyone

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the location is a little bit far from the closest railway station, if you want to go to Venice, but if you book hotel's free shuttle in advance (which we didn't, because we didn't know about it), then everything's fine.

    Besides all the good things I rated above, we were very impressed with the fact that this has been a family-run hotel (4 sisters with their brother and their father) for more than 50 years. I think this is something extremely rare these days and I feel it needs to be appreciated. The park they arranged around the hotel building is just amazing, so quiet and so fine design. A real oasis!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit far from Roncade train station (10-15 min by car), but you can be in Venezia in 30-40 min if you catch the train

    Nice and clean room, kind staff, good price/value

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is OK.

    The hotel is very nice, clean. The wonderful surroundings. The hotel has free parking. Well-functioning wi-fi. The hotel is nicely furnished, has a very quiet air conditioning. The staff is accommodating, I can only recommend. I give 10 out of 10 points :)

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I only had problems with the bed: the blankets and bedspread were old and outworn (the sheets were fine), the mattress was too soft and a bit sunken and I found a spider on the bed in the morning (it bit me during the night), so I would recommend more thorough cleaning.

    Really nice hotel, beautiful garden, adequate breakfast, helpful receptionists and well equipped rooms for the best price.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff, room

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed and pillows are not comfortable.

    Friendly staff , clean room , delicious restaurant ,good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good food, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel. If you want to visit Venice or do some shopping in outlets it's good location. Near to Treviso airport.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Еxcellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unfriendly personel. i was feeling like an enemy during breakfast. breakfast was poor.

    free of charge parking

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect garden and playground for kids

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning doesn't work from 9:00AM till 15:00PM

    Beautiful garden, nice restaurant, friendly personal, clean and comfort hotel ...

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location, quiet area, comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unfriendly staff. we felt unwelcome

    location is good. driving distance to Venice. very quiet

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super friendly and efficient reception. Lovely garden.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly stuff, beautiful garden

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place. Very nice gardens. Excellent food in the restaurant.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: