Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Sole 3 stars

Via S. Pellico N1, 31022 Preganziol, Italy

#4 of 5 hotels in Preganziol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Al Sole is certainly a property I'd stay at again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was compact and there is no fridge or drink making facilities. However, the staff were kind and stored some of our perishable food in a hotel fridge.

    The property's proximity to San Trovaso rail station and subsequent connectivity to Venezia St Lucia is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is additional cost, but is good and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a close to the airport stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great for the airport but not much else around it.

    The owner was a lovely man. The breakfast was good. Room was clean and everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location for nearby destinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small lounge room is in sthe same room with breakfast room. Poor breakfast.

    Very closed to San Trovaso train station with good connection to Venice and Treviso. Quiet, pretty clean, English speaking host

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Ombre Rosse made our trip to San Trovaso this time, and a disappointment in Al Sole :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old cigarette smell in the rooms

    The most we like of Al Sole is it's placement close to railway station and to Osteria Enpteca "Ombre Rosse" that situated in 100m from the hotel. The rooms time were terrible: clean but with so disgusting cigarette smoke ( We asked girl on the reception about changing the room, but all she could offer was to spread some perfume around - and we were traveling with year-old child... we don't know when will be in San Trovaso next time, for sure we'll visit "Ombre Rosse", but not sure that will stay at Al Sole, cause every year it is changed only to the worse :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay if wishing to visit Venice. Close to Treviso airport. Traditional family run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location was very convenient for catching a train to Venice. Nice family run hotel - slightly old fashioned style but very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    If your stuck in a rut... Maybe come here. 😑
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in no man's land. After checkout I say in lobby dining area to plan the next leg of my trip, and the family run staff made me feel very uncomfortable. Told me I had to make reservation (?!)..Uh I did. Don't speak English at all. No transportation or information offered. Not warm or complementary at all.

    Very cute and quaint property. Had A/C. Banquet of small pastries and morning snacks. Close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    - clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast ends too early 9:30 - no information about breakfast hours in the room - no information about wifi password in the room - there are more tranins from Venice to propriety (San Trovaso), last is 00.15, not as propriety inform 21.15 ( visit trainitalia for more info) - old furniture

    - clean room - undergroung parking - confortable bad - close to railway station (2 min) - bathroom with window

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, convenient and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and air con was a little on the noisy side.

    Super convenient for an overnight stay en route to Venice. Staff were really helpful and prepared to wait up for us when our flight was delayed and we arrived after the hotel check in closed. Area felt safe and quiet and it was very close to the train station, bus stop and local supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place away from the high price of Venice but well connected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was good. They have their own coffee/drinks bar. Only about 10 mins taxi ride from Treviso airport. Train station is only a few meters away. One train ride to see the tourist sights in Venice. Owner and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Good enough for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit "retro" but still very clean :)

    A good, clean hotel on the way/close to Venice. Train station a couple of minutes walk. There is a ticket machine where you can buy your train ticket (3.40€ one way to Venice). Really nice and friendly staff! It is also close to both airports. We had no problem and would consider it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Nothing to cheer about
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be better (only sweets, no eggs,..), wifi is not very good, rooms unimpressive. All in all, value for money should be better in my opinion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    nice place to stay ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to do there so better stay longer in venice ;) , one shop Capri is open 8:30-13:30 -brake-15:30 to 19:30 after this hour no more shops around open and sunday is closed.

    If You going to visit Venice this hotel is good place to stay. From hotel to train station 3 minutes walk, cost to Venice St. Lucia station is 3,6 euro to treviso central 1,8 euro. Train is going every 30 minutes. Hotel clean, breakfast is "sweet" ;) caffe, cakes, yogurts bread, cheese, juice etc. Taxi form Treviso airport cost around 20euro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    good location, ok breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that made us uncomfortable was they required us to leave all of the passports with them during our stay. Other places we have stayed around Europe only required a copy of the passport of the person who made the reservation.

    Took a taxi from the Treviso airport to the hotel was close to 20 euro for family of 5. We had to book 2 rooms, 2 and 3 to accomodate, both had private bathrooms. Beds were comfortable but there was a little street noise trying to go to sleep but not too bad. Breakfast was ok, continential style with cereals, breads, soft cheese, yogurts, water & juice, coffe upon request from the front desk. Staff was friendly and helpful. Train station was less that 5 min walk away from hotel. One thing that made us uncomfortable was they required us to leave all of the passports with them during our stay. We got them back at check out, most places ask for a copy of the person who makes reservation only. We did not like leaving our passports with hotel staff overnight. Do not recommend this is a good practice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great location by train station to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by train station to Venice. Nice little breakfast to start our days. Fast wifi and the staff were all really helpful and friedly. Perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Good base for Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better. Particularly the choice of bakery, bread and rolls was poor. There is a supermarket 100 m away and it wouldn't be a problem to buy some fresh bread in the morning for guests to enjoy. Otherwise there was a good choice of food, excellent salami and perfect coffee.

    Location - it's 3 min from the railway station with trains going to center of Venice every 30 min. It takes less than half an our to get to the Grand Canal. And you can drink wine ! Nice staff, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Venice by car and easy connection by train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to supermarket, close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to supermarket, close to train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Clean and Friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, always welcoming! Accommodated all of my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 stars the preis was very good and the hotel are clean and nice. I like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Good family run especially by the time we arrived 12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Good family run especially by the time we arrived 12.30 night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    I hadn't breakfast because I must to exit at 6 o clock
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hadn't breakfast because I must to exit at 6 o clock

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money. Comfortable for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the room, should be renewed. Bathroom is OK.

    Close to Treviso airport, helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    quiet suburban location close to public transport within easy reach of both Venice and Treviso
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room would have been excellent.

    Bed and pillows were great. Staff was great.Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel with lovely staff situated 35 minutes by train to Venice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to self serve coffee and tea.

    Super comfy bed and pillows , great bathroom, extra lovely staff, generally quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Convenient place to stay very close to train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient place to stay very close to train station which made for an easy 35 minute train trip to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    The bed and room were great, no restaurant at the Hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist during the night.

    The bed and room were great, no restaurant at the Hotel and no receptionist during the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for one sleep for not demanding people and close enough to Treviso Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxis in the village to catch one

    The Ombre Rosse Restaurant had the most excellent home made food with good wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    great stay, very friendly, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent hosts - very convenient for a stay close to the airport for our onward journey to Venice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    No public transport;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No public transport; But value if you are driving yourself. Very peaceful location. Very supportive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport . Staff was very helpful especially Maioi. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect! So easy to vidit Venezia. Staff so so friendly :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and the management were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    /
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Nice staff. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Very good location, quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station - 3 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Location from airport very good and train station so close. Only 30 min. to get Venice. FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from airport very good and train station so close. Only 30 min. to get Venice. FANTASTIC

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Well located for trips to Venice, Traviso and Padua.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy football players, but quiet after 11.00pm.

    Near to the station. Good local facilities, shops and cafe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Price/quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm

    Price/quality. Quick reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice host. Very close to the rain station, easy to go to Venice. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Great and cheap choice to visit Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly stuff. You are able to get Venice by train in 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Short drive from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small for a family of 4.

    Breakfast is quite good. The place is close to Treviso airport and good for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is quite nice and the room was very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is quite nice and the room was very comfortable with lots of storage space. We stayed 6 nights and liked the fact that it was located between Treviso and Venice. The train station is just a couple of blocks away and the bus stops out front. Very nice hosts. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable family room for four,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable family room for four, We arrived late and as my cousin's son has special needs we wanted somewhere fairly close to the airport after our flight.We were'nt rushed out int he morning and bery close to railway staion to travel to Venice.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    A very good location for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-Fi does not work in the room and even in the lobby (the speed was around 5 Mb/sec) I booked a room with balcony and minibar and the minibar was missing. In the toilette was missing the brush. Actually these issues were minor.

    A very good location for visiting Venice. The train station is 100 m away. Travel by train last 30 min.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel manager was extremely helpful with explaining to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In our room there was an annoying smell - like that of used socks. Otherwise, everything was good!

    The hotel manager was extremely helpful with explaining to us which train and bus we should catch to go to our desired destination. Also, the elevator was very useful to manage the luggage.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    great place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We'd liked to get more information on how to get there from airport.

    great place with friendly staff. Convenient location as train station is only 5 mins walk. Cost to travel to Venice is cheap. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff was extremely friendly and I felt comfortable and...
    • Solo traveller

    Well the breakfast was very poor, however I'm not sure if I could expect more for this price.

    The staff was extremely friendly and I felt comfortable and relaxed after my 11 hours of driving!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our 4-bed room actually was a 2-bed room just equipped with additional two-floor bed placed somehow in a limited space. It is not fair from Booking.com and the hotel not to warn about this important fact explicitly in a room description. There was no way for me to realize that fact in advance, before the book confirmation of this room. Therefore, this time I am disappointed about the Booking.com service, not presenting all relevant facts about the room in advance. The hotel and room interior was a little bit old fashioned, like it was from mid seventies. Breakfast was quite average / ordinary.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is on a very convenient location, just near regional train to Venice and Treviso. Situated near good supermarket, restaurant and pizzeria. There is a free parking place for car. Good WiFi signal.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    Great owner, good price, €20 taxi from Treviso airport, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Firm bed, spotty wifi

    Great owner, good price, €20 taxi from Treviso airport, 2 minute walk to train station.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Really Kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really Kind and helpful staff. Also, clean room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Possibility to park our motorbikes in a lockable garage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Possibility to park our motorbikes in a lockable garage (basement)

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly hosts, the hotel is very close to the railway...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Friendly hosts, the hotel is very close to the railway station, the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Great location for flights to and from treviso airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit basic

    Great location for flights to and from treviso airport

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    The availability and kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not rank for breakfast because we had chosen not to get it because of our fly early in the morning

    The availability and kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Very quaint pretty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some lighting did not work and some lighting poor.

    Very quaint pretty hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.9
    The area was quiet and calm with nice views,there was free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the internet connection was week .

    The area was quiet and calm with nice views,there was free parking lots and every thing was quit good

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    It was our 3rd time there and if felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was our 3rd time there and if felt like home.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    Owner was very pleasant & helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Owner was very pleasant & helpful ...

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Great, quiet location, beautiful and peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great, quiet location, beautiful and peaceful area.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    everything was perfetc.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all

    everything was perfetc.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    i will recommend this hotel to all my friends in case they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    i will recommend this hotel to all my friends in case they are going to Venice!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    Very family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very family friendly hotel. Very good connection to highway and railway station.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: