Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambasciata 3 stars

VIA FAGARE' 19, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#36 of 59 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 753 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Very central location near the arena and many of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit tricky to find, essentially a doorway on the street. You definitely need to know the area, it took us 3 trips down the street to find it. B&B on 3rd floor, elevator up, but not obvious where you go from booking.com directions.

    Very central location near the arena and many of the restaurants. Host is friendly, but not very talkative. Included breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Route to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice accomodations, near to the train station. Got this place as an intermediate to go from Venice to Padova and then to the Airport, very early in the next morning. Being at Mestre and close to train station helped to get the shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok.

    Great location. The room was big and very comfortable. Breakfast option was very good comparing offer from cafes. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is good value for money - clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault but people should know that the area is not safe. There are prostitutes and drug dealers outside the hotel and all down the road you walk to the train station. There is often armed police patrols down the street too. We felt very unsafe at night which made our stay unenjoyable.

    The hotel is good value for money - clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    It was close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be more clean. The walls and the curtains are old

    It was close to train station. Working air conditioning . They ask everyday if you want the room to be cleaned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Good and simple hotel for the uncomplicated traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is good (within walking distance from Mestre train station) but the area itself is not the best. There are a few things that should be fixed in the room.

    Very nice staff and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    After a terrible first try to get settled into another...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a terrible first try to get settled into another location - we were stuck at close to midnight without a bed. We found a great deal with this hotel and check in was quick & easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and pleasant place, close to the station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware of the poor sound insulation between the rooms. One morning we were woken up by a hairdryer turned on in the nearby apartment. Earplugs solve the problem.

    Clean and pleasant place, close to the station. No outside noise. Good for sleepover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn`t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel claims to have soundproof rooms. That is a lie. We were constantly woken up by our neighbours from both sides of our room. The walls are paper thin and you can hear literally everything. The location is quite dodgy, it doesn`t feel safe even during the day. Front desk staff in the hotel didn`t seem to speak English too much. It is restricted to bring any food or drinks to the room - I`ve never experienced this kind of limitation in any other hotel.

    Short walk to the train station, quiet street. Rooms are clean and big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Good price for a good room! I recommend it if you plan on going to Venice by train from Mestre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking website listed free parking garage in this facility but the information was obsolete.

    Clean facility, excelent staff, quick check in and check out, great location near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    can be..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not good to have a call 10:32 like 'check ooouutttt!!' the hotel was almost empty, not need that 'go away my hotel' call.. i also dont like to pay 'water' money. water is main drink of us and most of the hotels serve water, tea, coffee as a compliment and not asking any money..

    the hotel was so close to Mestre train station (5 mins by walk). you can reach Venice so easy, just one station - 10 mins. daily garage using 10 euro, acceptable..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good neighbourhood. Does not feel safe. Lane is a pickup point of prostitutes. Nigerian guys around trying to sell you drugs. However.. did see regular police patrols

    Well maintained. Good price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    The property was nice, a new building with some good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area that this hotel is located is really weird. There were people in the night outside with no reason staring at us. They didn't hurt us or something, but we felt that it was a bit danferous to go back at the hotel by walk at night.

    The property was nice, a new building with some good rooms. Polite stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    2.5
    Awful - we stayed one night and paid for 3 as per our contract with booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Receptionist (elder male) was uncooperative, rude and aggressive. The room was filthy with dust and food particles on the floor, coffee/tea stains on the wall, which had dried in situ, proving that no attempt had been made to clean it off and a large 1-2mm plaster crack running from top to bottom of the wall

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Easy access to Venice, but out of the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the station is not the best - people just milling around which gives an uneasy feel, although since the area is busy, it's not a major problem.

    Location is great for public transport (train to Venice) or bus/train to other things in the area. The hotel is quite basic, but clean and comfortable. It's family run and in a quiet street only 200m from the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location to commute to Venice, very close to Mestre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location to commute to Venice, very close to Mestre train station with trains every 5-10 mins. Value for money. The hotel room was clean and had a very friendly guy at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel in a bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location although convenient to the train station did not seem safe. My teenage daughter and I were uncomfortable walking to dinner, avoiding crowds of men lingering on the sidewalks. We would have ordered room service but no eating was allowed in the rooms.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good and quiet place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not something I can blame the hotel for, but mainly the previous guests that have kicked the walls or something similar because you can find evidences of this everywhere (in the rooms, on the halls). Also, if you want to have a meal in an Italian restaurant, these are about 20minutes walk from the hotel. Of course, there are the fast foods from the train station always available.

    This hotel is really nice. It is located 5 minutes away from the train station, very easy to find and in a really quiet area. I really wanted a quiet and comfortable place to stay in Mestre as I previously had a bad experience with a hostel. This was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms are cleaned every day even if you are staying during the weekend. They also offer breakfast, but we did not have it. The wifi works really well (we stayed at the 3rd floor).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Concvenient location one train stop away from Venice main.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has the main feature (which is a plus but also a minus) that is conveniently located close to the train station that is one train stop away of the main Venice Station, allowing a convenient stay close to Venice main, but not quite there. You cannot have and/or demand luxury here, just convenience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for 1 night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning barely functioned, cooling only one corner of the room where it was. The noise from staff in the morning and late evening was unreal (but very Italian).

    It was a room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient island alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For price of 110 euro i would expect breakfast for this location. No information in room. Mini bar had a few water bottles which we assumed were included in room but were not.

    5 -8 minute walk to train station. Quiet location. Air conditioner. Secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice personnel. I was supposed to arrive at 11 pm for the last check in but my flight was delayed so I arrived at 12:30 pm and the receptionist stayed in order to allow me the late check in. Really friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Location cleanliness were extremely good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be a kitchen to book basic stuff would have been better.but we were provided with hot water to prepare instant noodles.that was a bit good

    Location cleanliness were extremely good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but no A/C as advertised. They had a heater but no cooling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel does not have Air Conditioning as advertised. This is a problem, because Venice has Mosquitos. Need AC in the summer months to be comfortable. The area around the train station isn't the best, but Europe is overall pretty safe - so we weren't too concerned.

    The location was convenient. Just a short walk from the Mestre train station. Hotel was clean and reception was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    friendly staff and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was small and already quite old - destroyed. The surrounding area is otherwise silent, but in the evening there are a lot of prostitutes and pimps. parking space you have paid extra and there was no breakfast.

    friendly staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Quick Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very tired and could have done with a lick of paint,Curtains needed a wash.Beds ok.Shower was for someone very small,everytime you turned round you knocked the shower tap to cold.Breakfast poor(compared to German Hotels)Good thing is its close to the Main Railway Station.Some parts of the Station are filthy,The walk from the Hotel passed an African shop were a lot of Coloreds hung out although they were probably ok we felt uneasy walking back at night.Not many eating places what we fancied but did find a bar come Italian which was very good.I personally found Venice very overrated and run down and would definitely would not visit there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money near mestre station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is near the station, the path to hotel felt uncomfortable as some people were sitting randomly just observing others

    Good value for money near mestre station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel outside of Venice, ok area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does not have a restaurant, only breakfast, hotel is in a quiet road but on walking back to hotel after eating out the street is occupied by ladies of the night on every corner! Restaurant we found was not that great and a bit pricey then it is near Venice. Dustmen come early in Italy so noise in the mornings on street.

    Nice small hotel in residential area near to a train station so you can get the train into Venice main area- only two stops on the train, nice enough area considering it is near a station! Room lovely and large, very comfortable, breakfast was good, no hot food. Usual buffet. Lift to floors which makes life easier with luggage. Car parking out the back but not many spaces, very limited. Great area to stop for getting into Venice on foot, just get the train two stops and you are right in the heart of it all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    The location, a couple blocks from the train station that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived late, after 11PM (when check in time was over), and even though I emailed and got a response saying that my late check in was fine, I wasn't welcomed with a smile. When I arrived the whole hotel was dark and the door was locked. Being someone with no cell service, raining, and no taxis around the hotel, I thought that I was going to be stranded on Italy's streets for the night. I found a buzzer and when the host finally answered the door I wasn't welcomed and was scolded for showing up late, after check in hours. It was probably the worst check in experience, even though I emailed and confirmed with the staff that I would be arriving late. There were a few times that I arrived back to the hotel later in the evening, 8 or 9PM and there were sex workers on every corner up to the hotel. Although I was able to walk past, I can imagine with a family this wouldn't be the most comfortable experience or area to stay in.

    The location, a couple blocks from the train station that took you right to Venice was great! Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Very Good hotel to stay for family and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The hotel area is in perfect location and 5 minutes walk to Mestre Train Station. Wi-fi is working well fine. Additional important notes:- Mr Giulio allows us to keep two luggages at his hotel until I come back on 2nd May 2017. He also gives us early check-in when we reached hotel around 11.00am on 28 April 2017. Guest from Malaysia, Nizam&Zawiyah

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Clean well run family hotel and courtios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have spent many visits to Venice and Mestre during my business life , have stayed at various hotels in both areas. On this four night visit it was for my wife and granddaughter to experience Venice and the main islands Murano - Burano - Torchello and the Lido. From my experiences it is better to stay in Mestre than stay in Venice. Although aport and industrial area it has good hotels and reasonable priced trattorias, pizzeria , and restaurants. My wife chose this hotel against my choice of hotel in Mestre.( Ambasiatore 4 star ) where have stayed many times on business trips. This hotel is three star and family run. The hotel is located close to the railway station in a residential area and close to bus stop - just outside the railway station for the Number 2 bus to Venice. The hotel is very good and the owners are friendly and courtios . Nothing was a problem. We took a superior double room and a single room for our granddaughter whom is 19. Both rooms were good and spotlessly clean and had good bathrooms. Unfortunately the single room does not come with breakfast included. It was eight euros per night additionally. The breakfast room is on first floor and provides the usual continental breakfast. Reasonable selection but no hot food. This can be provided on request at additional per item cost. We found the continental breakfast adequate. Hot water is available from the coffee machine for tea, but we requested hot water and teapot from the morning bar which was kindly provided free of charge. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant but we asked the hotel reception for a tea , coffee , beer and they provided in the breakfast room at reasonable cost. Their were minibars in both rooms but contained only bottled water (one natural - one gassy -no charge for these and replaced daily. Would definitely utilise if returning. Beds were also very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was shabby and in need of modernisation and decoration.

    The hotel was in a quiet residential street yet still convenient for public transport to the airport. In that respect it was better than other hotels I have stayed at in Mestre. The breakfast room was pleasant and there was a good choice of food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.7
    Close to train station, staff friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, I didn't feel safe at night walking to the hotel, prostitures, drug dealers on the street and in the neighbourhood

    Close to train station, staff friendly,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    We arrived kind of late, after 10 pm, but the owner(?) was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better easy-of-access at the main door with the key-card at night. It didn't work, and someone had to buzz us in after we had a pizza at a local restaurant. Maybe not the best neighbourhood, but we didn't feel threatened by anyone. No need to spend 200 Euros a night at the Novotel.

    We arrived kind of late, after 10 pm, but the owner(?) was very friendly and we checked in, no problem. He also directed us to a restaurant around the corner where we had a pizza. Great. The only thing is that it's difficult to find if you don't have a GPS - well, even with a GPS. Safe parking is available behind the hotel for only 10 Euros extra. It's great if you have a flight from Marco Polo airport the next day, but be sure to give yourself about half an hour to drive there, also with a GPS. It's sure not obvious. A highly-recommendable hotel - clean, comfortable, quiet. You don't need to spend 200 Euros a night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    convenient, fully furnished
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable, but I didn't have time to warn the staff. Bathroom not perfectly maintained.

    Extremely convenient location close to the train station. Decent neighborhood. Great staff, room fully furnished for a three stars. Price is very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    This hotel is close to Train Station - 5 min walking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about !!!

    It's very close to Train Station!!! Staff are friendly and helpful . Room are clean and very good. I would stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.5
    Easy access to railway station The sur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area

    Easy access to railway station The sur

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    location and cleanliness is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast should be improved

    location and cleanliness is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean, essential, hot water and wi-fi working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was OK, no complaint

    Clean, essential, hot water and wi-fi working Quiet, near the railway station Perfect for my visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Closeness to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very tied.No ventilation in bathroom and the shower was poor. Room lighting also poor.

    Closeness to railway station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.5
    Quick overnight stay at the Hotel Ambasciata
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit earlier, say 6.45 instead of 7.00.

    Cleanliness, pleasant staff and super efficient air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    It was a 5 minute walk to the train and bus station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 5 minute walk to the train and bus station.very convenient for my 12 hour stay in mestre!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.0
    The staff is friendly, walking distance from mestre rail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly, walking distance from mestre rail station and easy access by bus or train to venice, clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel surrounded by prostitutes in night. Hooligans were loitering near the hotel area.

    The hotel is near to Venice Mestre station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfied with our stay there. The location of the hotel served our purposes excellently
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a very convenient location very close to the bus/train station to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    The shower was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    Often was charged for things we were told included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn’t speak any English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean rooms. The area around is a bit dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, there were prostitutes and drug dealer on way from and to the train station. I did not feel unsafe, however it was a bit strange to see it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Clean and family friendly Hotel with helpful staff in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and family friendly Hotel with helpful staff in a good neighborhood and close to train station and bus stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great option for visiting Venice without the cost of staying in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for parking

    Location of hotel was great due to proximity to train station and getting into Venice without the cost of staying in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    - NOT far from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - terrible low quality beds - thin walls - very poor quality of breakfast

    - NOT far from train station - nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not very workable and had to try and take a bath

    The hotel is good location and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    very special
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Convenient for the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warmer blanket. Kettle in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, kind staff and close to train station and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, kind staff and close to train station and public transport to Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    we go there every year and we are happy with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we go there every year and we are happy with the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    It was a nice and comfortable stay not very close to Railway station yet not very far.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cold breakfast

    Bed need to be replaced by new beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we Need Glas And small coffe machine for kaffe and tea.

    The Place Form the hotel ist praktische

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    near to the station, room was good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    near to the station, room was good and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.5
    very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very poor

    very bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It will be better if there is shower compartment which I thought there was when I saw in the photos during booking.

    Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    It was clean but bathroom and breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Bathroom without shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Convenient location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned wardrobes and sheets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great. Close proximity to the station but very quiet. Breakfast is good and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    It was ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower, I can't even move!! Tv was so small!

    Well behaved stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Clean room, good bed, close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room, good bed, close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Air Conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Pay extra bed fee but don't have extra bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay extra bed fee but don't have extra bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Not too far from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too far from Venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable alternative to Venice hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for room to get it ready.

    Near train station so easy to get to Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Manager was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C is really just a heater. Had to leave window open, so we got a few mosquitoes​ in the room.

    Manager was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Fair place to put up for one to two night while visit to venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbour environment

    Convenience place for traveling to visit venice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    I have spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast: no fresh fruit and vegetables, no variety of ham and cheese, no eggs, small cup for a tea

    I have spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ambasciata traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: