Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori 4 stars

Galleria Del Corso 3, Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#237 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1971 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    VERY PLESANT, PERFECT LOCATION, FRIENDLY FRONT DESK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BATHROOM NEED TO BE IMPROVED, HAIR DRYER MUST BE UPDATED IMPOSSIBLE TO STYLE AND DRY HAIR

    VERY FRIENDLY FRONT DESK, ROOMS LOOK NICE, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV WITH ENGLISH CHANNELS, COMFORTABLE BED

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in the centre of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Great location near the Cathedral, Bars and Restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Forgettable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never smile and there's only one porter/doorman who won't leave the hotel to help you unload luggage. Standard room was just awful, upgrade if you have to stay here. I would not call this a four star but what do I know! I actually checked out after one night and stayed somewhere else. Other people might like this hotel but I didn't. I booked it without really noticing the pictures so it's on me. Expected a four star like I'm used to so do your homework before.

    Location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Central location, nice rooms and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated

    The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were all helpful. The breakfast was very good - a good selection of hot a d cold items and great coffee. Very central Milan location near the cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for short stays for business or pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some more drawers in the wardrobes for people staying longer than a day or two?

    It’s a lovely hotel a stone’s throw from the Duomo but in a really quiet gallery/street. Very comfortable room and good breakfast offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Very old fashion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old fashion from 90s very disappointed on arrival, the photos on booking.com looking much much better than is actually room is, room was very tiny had no space where to put my suitcase! Bathroom was very old fashion too. Shower curtain was just horrible. Water was hot and cold swaping temperature during showering had to be very careful!For 4 stars hotel in Europe we would expect more, especially for money what they charging, they could not even provide iron and ironing board for us when we asked. No tea or coffee in room! I would not recommend this hotel!

    Breakfast was very nice plenty to choose from, view from room was nice room 316, location of hotel is perfect , staff was very helpful and friendly reception and restaurant too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    Not fit for use | Dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in one of the newer rooms on the 11th floor the bath taps were broken, the shower would not turn on, when it did eventually turn on the water pressure was so intense it broke the shower. I also experienced key failure which meant blinds automatically closed, lights and power shut off while I was still in the room. Two keys later the problem was fixed. In my second room I had the same issue with the bathroom not to mention the door handle falling off. I was moved to three rooms but the whole experience felt like a horror movie. Warm elements of breakfast was actually cold....I would not recommend. I am currently seeking another hotel for the rest of my stay in Milan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in the bathtub, hand held shower head with no option to lock it above your head. No bottle opener, glasses even though beer bottles were in the mini bar.

    Location, good breakfast, large room and bathroom with big, comfortable bed. Plenty of space to unpack and for clothes in two wardrobes. Room ready before check in time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    The location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very inviting, the welcome into the hotel when we first got there was not very good, the room we were put in was not what we booked. The room was very unclean and unhygienic, and the interior needs updating. The shower was breaking, the tap in the bathroom was full of like scale and the refreshments in the fridge looked as though they had been there for a very long time.

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent and we had a huge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could not supply a phone adapter/charger and were not particularly helpful about where we could buy one from.

    The location was excellent and we had a huge room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    We were not accommodated at breakfast, although they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not accommodated at breakfast, although they understood that the concept of halal, they refused to make a fresh batch of scrambled eggs. we asked for milk for the tea and coffee and were charged 3 euros for a tiny milk pot!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was too small and the soap holder was missing.

    Spacious room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Wifi was good as well. Great location, in a couple of minutes you will be near the Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    In general, it was good. Perfect location, if You are gourmet lover, suggest other place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As in hotel was't restaurant, there in the bar was as well menu for meals. It didn't meet expectations. Vegetable soup was defrozen vegetables with water. No taste, no spices, it even was cooked in microwave. This wasn't soup for what You pay 10 EUR in 4* hotel.

    Location was awesome, really close to city centre, comfy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and overall decent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiption staff could be nicer; only 1 elevator working; very thin walls :( you can hear every step and sound from your neighbors

    Great location and overall decent hotel! Rooms, bathroom are big enough! I got a room with balcony - amazing view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, and hotel in a perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I found the bed mattress not so comfy. It felt lumpy. Also, only three very small drawers in the room, and not enough for two people.

    The breakfast was plentiful, and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant location. Milan Duomo is just round the corner! The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent. Just round the corner to Milan Duomo! The staff were friendly and helpful, though I think a little pricey for the facility. besides this, room was clean and decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Milan weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with being updated. Temperature in communal areas far too hot. Couldn't even bear the heat in the bar so went elsewhere.

    Great location. Very clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Ambasciatori review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit outdated. The bar area was heated like a sauna (January) couldn't bear it. Had to leave before we ordered our drinks. Works currently being carried out but not too much disruption.

    Spacious and comfortable room and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel that needs maintenance in order to keep the high rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had broken furniture, scratched walls, old and smelly toilet, etc. The room had no large double bed: instead of it we received two smaller beds "tied up" together. Both beds' mattresses were old, lowered in the middle and very uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was amazingly rich (as usual!) and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Fanatastic location and good sized rooms with excellent reception staff. But it stops there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one lift serves the hotel and this was being used by staff, workmen (the hotel was undergoing renovations works) and the guests. Minimum waiting time for lift during breakfast was 5 minutes. In addition I was not informed that the hotel was undergoing maintenance works - they started at 6.00am and it felt like the ceiling in my room on the 5th floor was going to collapse! Getting into a the lift with a trolley full of bottles for the bar or waste material for the works is not pleasant when in Milan.

    Staff (reception not breakfast) was excellent and the location superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    I've been to the hotel for several years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been to the hotel for several years. Every visit makes things worse. This time the room hygiene was at a very low level. The water in the bathroom did not go away. There was a problem with hot water and its pressure. Breakfast is always the same from my first visit 4 years ago. There are two elevators available but only one is always available for the visitors, which is why they wait a long time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Loved the location, good breakfast. Definite value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee in room - thought it said on line but only in superior rooms unfortunately

    Great location. Staff nice. Rooms in need of updating but value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    I LOve Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OLD NEED TO REINVEINTING OR RENEW IT AGIEN,

    its kind little old, staff and bed seems not new at all .. I booked this hotel because of his location , best spot I think In Milano , In the heart of Dumo so all coffees shops and restaurants are near to me in there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendliness of staff at the reception, you akways had the impression to disturb. Not very helpfull when questions asked : small answers.

    Good location, just a few minutes from Dome and other attractions. Large choice at breakfast table !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Freezing atmosphere in the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cold in the room. Heating system inefficient, almost inexistent. At an outside temperature of 0 degree C, the inside temperature barely reached 15 degrees. Maximum termic disconfort! We had to change the room after the first night. In the second room, the temperature was ok during nights, but over the day, the heating system was again stopped. We stayed many times at Ambasciatori Hotel in Milan during the same period of year, but it was never so cold in the hotel.

    Very good location, good room size, confortable bad, breakfast ok, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    At least to be more kind with clients.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked 2 months ago and they put me in cold room that was out of standart, and they didn’t even apologise. Even for the wake up call were 5 min late.

    The location was very good, breakfast in general.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very basic. Room too hot and only way to control it was to open the windows. Shower controls located such that you have to stand under the running shower to use them.

    Brilliant location - right in the centre of Milan. Staff all friendly and helpful. Nice big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Amazing location- not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together rather than a double. Was overcharged- quoted £350 paid £450. Shower facilities were outdated.

    Breakfast was delicious and the location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Ok for a short stay. Not worth 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website says parking available but actually i had to park in a public underground parking. Parking not included, only 30% reduction on the price. Still costed me 15 euros for a stay from 7 pm to 10am. First room that was given to me was dirty and very old. Furniture was consumed, tiles in the bathroom broken, hairs on the bedsheet, dirty bedsheets, loud airconditioning. After complaining a second room was given to mee. Furniture a little bit better but still old and poorly cured. At least 2nd room was clean. Overall disappointed. Location is great but the standard is not 4 stars. For one night ok but for people who want a decent holiday in milan I would not reccomend this accomodation.

    Position is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not at all impress with the sleepless nights due to been biting by mosquito all night long. We made a complaint on the third day, on our return back to our room in the evening we saw that a plug socket was put in to keep away the mosquito. Very on professional as no one came or told us of this. It did not help at all.

    Excellent Breakfast. Staff in Restaurant very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were hard, but that is maybe something personal. The hotel is only great because of the location

    The location is great. You are exactly behind the shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Below expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available to guests as suggested online. Some members of staff unresponsive and slow. Lifts not working so very long waits to get in and out. Stairs not an option. It's worth spending extra and going to the Star Rosa hotel round the corner.

    One member of staff was very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful. Location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    A great stay, in a perfect location with staff that care about the people who visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older sofas are hard to sit on but otherwise, great!

    Some of the furniture should be replaced but the design of the rooms snd facilities, friendliness of the staff and helpfulness of the staff is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was not really comfy

    I loved the location it just few steps behind the cathedral, surrounded with all shops/ restaurant & bars. very vibrant area/ very safe. Accessible to the Metro station & public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with really helpful staff in the heart of Milan. Couldn't have made a better choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a beautiful and reasonably priced hotel right in the centre of Milan 30 seconds walk from the Duomo. Many great restaurants nearby and great shopping all around the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, good breakfast. Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything went OK. This is why I always choose this hotel when I go to Milano :)

    Really good location, very close to public transport, you can go by walking to the Duomo, Vittorio Emanuelle Gallery, Castello Sforzesco, etc. The bed was very comfortable but the pillow was not that comfortable, but most of the hotels in Europe have the same style of pillow, if you are used to them you will have no problem :) Amenities are very good! Wifi and Air-Con working as expected. The breakfast was great, very good variety: croissants, different type of breads, cookies, marmalades, honey, fruits, juice, the coffee is italian style :) delicious! We didn´t need it this time, but if you go on tour early in the morning, you can ask them to prepare the breakfast to take away. If you leave late after check out, you can leave your luggage at the hotel with no additional cost. This is the third time that we book this hotel and we really like it, the staff is friendly and always willing to help. 2 blocks from the hotel you have a Carrefour where you can buy something to eat/drink. You have tons of restaurants and ice cream shops but most of them are very expensive, because of the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillow was not comfortable at all even the air conditioner was hot - the breakfast was the worst no choices were there only two kind of eggs fried and boiled ..once i've order an omelet the waitress said i have to pay an extra charge !! - the one women in the reception was very very bad to handle with (not welcoming us no smiles no nothing!!) - there's only one elevator so we have to wait more time to reach us :(!!

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    The room service is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service is very bad. Just change the shell and take the rubbish. The bathroom is very rude. Do not change towels. Also there is no iron and this thing is very important because I asked the reception and said that there is no iron in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe difficult to use but did not feel comfortable asking for help as front reception were not approachable. And to be honest we really couldn't be bothered speaking to them. After a 24 hr flight and arriving at 1030 at night it would have been really nice to be met with a smile. No personality. Don't think the staff manning the desk Enjoy their job much. Thought it might have been because we arrived late. But the morning we left there was different staff at reception but the same personality. None.... Needless to stay this did not dampen our stay and location was amazing. And would definetly stay again.

    I thought the hotel was lovely. The location was excellent and for that reason I would stay there again if I travelled to Milan again. It was clean and rooms big. A little outdated. The bathroom was huge but the shower/bath tub difficult to get into but the water temperature and pressure excellent. Breakfast was amazing pleasantly surprised and staff were excellent attentive and helpful. Mixture of cereals breads cold meats crosssibts eggs sausages etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    Stayed here two times and It was ok... maybe next time I'll research other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet near the bathroom was completely wet and the staff were reluctant to change the room for us. It turns out the shower design means is very easy for most of the rooms to have wet carpet.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    3.5 star hotel in a 4.0 star location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building and furniture is a little dated, but remodeling probably isn't worth the investment. Bathroom was too small for two people to use at the same time. Other rooms might have been more updated.

    Good value for money. Great location near the Duomo, heart of downtown Milano. Access to TV stations with many languages. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Really perfect hotel in Milan! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the center of the city. And it's inside the walking street. So it's really perfect for shopping and traffic. Room is quiet and clean. I really like it and recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location. Poor WiFi and aircondition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was very, very bad - hit and miss. The speed of air condition fan can't be changed - it is either on and very noisy or off and room quickly become hot. The rooms badly need renovation.

    Probably the best location in Milano. It is in the very center, yet very quiet. The window blinds are very good for a good sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked this hotel based on my previous stay which was great and room was very nice and it was renovated. I had no idea that there are old rooms which are so tinny and not comfortable - at the same price!!!! I have complained at the reception - they told they will move us but at the end did nothing. Not very proactive team. Also internet was not working during my stay at all! Disappointing stay.

    Lady that worked during breakfast time was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel ideally located for the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location so close to the cathedral was our main reason for choosing the hotel. It is very tidy and easy to get to. The breakfast selection as just right to start off on the day as eating out in Milan can be expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    What a pleasant surprise. Spacious, modern and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor of the wet room didn't direct all the water back to the show so ran out to the main bathroom.

    The suite was very comfortable and tremendously spacious, highly modern and quiet. The bathroom with walk-in wet room/shower was vast. Didn't use the sofa/tv room but the open-plan layout of the entire suite works well. Very well located for Milan Cathedral, museums are nearby as are plenty of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    You can't beat the location, just next to the Duomo and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't really friendly at any time. There also seem to be different room types, renovated pnes and old ones with quite a different standard.

    You can't beat the location, just next to the Duomo and two metro stations, amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    No bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lot of problems with the safe in the room. the staff tried but to no avail.

    The hotel is in a great location. very central to the mail attractions by foot, near a metro stop. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    A really good 4 star hotel behind the Cathedral, in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minor is, that the small flat-tv stays on the desk, so you can see only on the right side of the bed, not centrally. (But who is watching the tv in Milan?)

    A really good 4 star hotel behind the Cathedral, in the Galleria del Corso. Friendly receptionists, superior room on the 5th floor: quiet, adequate size, comfortable bed, kettle. The bathroom was smaller. Good breakfast with different juices, scrambles eggs, salami, croissant, etc. The receptionist (a young woman) recommended us a good restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    The Location To Duomo, La Scala, Milano Vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quiet, not interfering, barely noticeable remodeling was in progress on upper level. Didn't sway opinion of the place, especially for great room rate, likely on that account.

    Skip eggs, perfect, of course. We talking Ambasciadori here. Breakfast sumptuous, hard to try it all in one day, no prompting for starting late for you know reasons. Perfect espresso but Duomo Piazza awaits. Noiseless staff, buon giorno/notte on all occasions. Rooms w/o comment, perfect, not much to say, one can always complain about noise from Duomo cathedral close to hotel. Single bell with slow grave tone v. rarely used, welcomed when heard. Excellent location for La Scala and rest of Milano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow drains in both sink and tub and when addressed issue no resolution. Very stained and old looking carpet in hallways.

    The location was the best part

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Italian hospitality at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints

    Central location to the centre of Milan. The Concierge Antonio was very caring. My daughter was not well and he was very helpful with luggage and refreshments during our wait for the car to take us to the airport. We only had time for a brief breakfast, however the food looked fresh and well laid out. During the evening we went to the bar. Antonio was an excellent host and looked after us very well with antipasti and our drinks; Italian hospitality at its best!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful place , but poor facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold in the room and in the bathroom. Old radiators in the room and in the bathroom were cold. Temperature regulator didn't work. You should wait in the cold bathroom, while water very slowly starts to be warmer, and it takes too long. Shower equipment is old and doesn't work properly, and water stream is very weak. Hair dryer is absolutely old fashion and very weak, could fit only for museum. The price (134 euro per night for single room) was too high for such poor facilities.

    Good location. Nice hotel. Good breakfast, kind ladies in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Value in the Historic city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the right place to park was challenging. Once we figured it out it was ok, but we circled around twice after going in the wrong place the first time. The correct entrance is to the left of the hourly parking entrance. We had to run the water in the shower for 5 minutes before it would get hot. It didn't seem very secure. We would ask for our key by room number and they didn't challenge us. It makes us think that anyone could come in and ask for our room key and access our room while we are away. It could be that they recognized us, so I'm not sure.

    Location was great. Being right near the Duomo and shopping was very convenient. The prices at the hotel bar were very reasonable. The room was clean in good repair. The staff was friendly and helpful and could speak English. There was a good variety of breakfast food and it is included with your room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accessibility to the property was a problem because of construction on the road. You have to park outside the hotel and if you have a big van, the nearest parking building cannot accommodate that. The hotel does not have a restaurant but luckily, Excelsior across the mall had a restaurant and a gourmet food hall. The single elevator is not sufficient to handle guest traffic more so during the breakfast hours.

    Location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in square directly outside of hotel so taxi drive to the hotel the driver could not drive up to the entrance.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Great experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    non

    The location and comfort of the hotel was perfect. The staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good and and tasty. Recommend this hotel to anybody who would like to have great experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Great central location in Milan
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms available from 2pm so if you arrive early in the morning after a long journey you have to pass the time before you can freshen up

    Perfect central location for Cathedral sights and shopping. Quiet room. Good breakfast options. Will be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the sense you could hear what's going on in the hotel. And rather slow elevators

    Great location, easy waking distance to shops and the metro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was excruciatingly hot and when you turned the temp down it made no difference thank goodness our widow could open which we had to leave open all night. It said in reviews that the hotel had been refurbished but we must have got an old room not 4 star standards. We asked for a taxi to be booked for next morning to catch our train but they diddnt do it. The man on the counter in the morning was rude and not helpful. I am a genius booker and have stayed in many places this I wouldn't recommend.

    The bed was comfortable Room clean Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Shopping Central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Milan city very like London: dirty, noisy and expensive. But worth the trip.

    Selected mainly for location: handy for No.73 bus from Linate airport as well as most great tourist attractions. Walked everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great location, just behind the Duome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi - everitime we logged - we had to authorize. But besides this - the speed was ok.

    Great location, just behind the Duome. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    people in the reception made me mad but the rest was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fridge in the room was not working. I asked to the reception 10 times to change the fridge they didn't change. I asked to change my room they didn't as well. them ı had to put all the foods that I had bought to their kitchen.

    the location is really great .the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were in awful condition. The hotel was under construction which was not disclosed to us when we booked. There was mold in the rooms, as well. We do not feel that we got our money worth for what we paid for this hotel!

    The location was the best thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't a proper hotel bar area and the places which did serve beer around the hotel / square was €15 for a large beer which was pretty much pint size.

    Fantastic location on Duomo Square, great for shopping, sight seeing and eating. Close to the under ground for travelling around Milan, can't get a ticket for around £3 to use all day. Hotel room we're very clean, no problems with anything in the room. Friendly staff. Breakfast had a good select of food and served until 10am. Hotel was happy to keep bags once checked out as we hate a late flight home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is cold. The door is making too much noise especially when the neighbors lock or unclock at night. Can hear very clearly.

    The location is great. Super close to the city centre. I feel the single room is bigger than other hotel single rooms. The design is modern. Room has carpet which makes it good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    okay but needs an updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could badly do with a renovation. We had a bad smell in our room, had to complain 3 times before someone came to use but they never sorted it. Only sprayed air freshener into the room.

    Location brillant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Hotel under construction, there is some noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under construction, there is some noise. Good location very close to everything's. Somewhat hard to find. Room is dated, but clean. Woe red blue colors, old bath tab and some cracks on the walls.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    3.8
    Good location, nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff at reception (except Antonio). Absolute impoliteness. Passive and sometimes negative approach to the client which makes very bad impression at the end. Wifi works very slow or don't works at all at some moments. It's not a first time that I stay in this hotel but would try to avoid coming back here again .

    Good location, nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was weak, the air conditioning or the heating system not working properly. I thing the room (407) temperature was too low in this freezing period of the winter.

    The location was great, close to everything, room spacious and clean, profesional staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.6
    My worstes stay ever in Milan
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a modren design room. And they gave me the classic one. I tried to explain to the reception and they denied it. No internet connection in the room at all. They told us they will fix that. But they didn't Also the room was realy realy cold. And they said they can't do anything about it

    The location ONLY

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    the best location for milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would benefit if there was coffee making facilities in the room

    the best location for milan,a very good choice of continental breakfast and the coffee was very good.there was a tourist computer in the lobby which had local info that could be printed off.easy to find and very central for milan

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.1
    Room was large & location of hotel is very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the general area e.g corridor old & marked. Hotel looked old & a bit run down internally. Street outside being upgraded so hard to find & get to the entrance. Asked for shower not over bath but was given bath tub and 3 steps up to shower & toilet.

    Room was large & location of hotel is very close to Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location & nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast good but not various .

    The location was perfect short walk to Dumo square & galleria vittorio emanuele.It was a very comfortable & good breakfast.The staff were so nice & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.3
    good location, poor quality for the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old fashioned design of the room, terrible sound proofing of the room, old materials old bed, no key card for the room instead enormously big and heavy key chain with a key, super slow elevator

    location is the bet value for the hotel, decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: