Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Andrea 3 stars

Piazza Indipendenza 19, 50129 Florence, Italy

#303 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, good location but needs WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They boast free WiFi in all areas but the connection was unsecured and for three days I did not have ANY WiFi connectivity.

    Room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. Location was pretty good. Everything we were there to see or do was within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, staff were genuinely nice,charging to hold bags on checkout tho..tut tut tut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So small for a couple, especially if u have two bags or more, tripping over each other,also they charge you to hold your bags when you check out,5 Euro per bag... Shocking

    Location and view from window

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    It felt very posh but good value for money in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is on 3rd floor so you have to buzz at the gate outside then go up in a small lift or use the stairs. However once you reach the 3rd floor the reception staff are very friendly and helpful.

    It felt very posh but good value for money in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Its was perfect for what we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative item was the A/C. It basically did not work up to our standards and to other B&Bs we stayed at in Italy. They did bring a guy in to fix it but I think the unit just needs to be replaced. Fortunately we opened up the windows and I borrowed the night desk fan. With that fan and windows it was perfect after that. Other than that it was perfect for our needs and what we wanted to do.

    We had a room that slept four. Everything was great. We did add on the breakfast which allowed us to eat and get on with our day. The staff was really good and everything was clean. Our view outside of the room was unbelievable. We overlooked a park and could see the skyline of Florence. It was well within any walking distance of what we wanted to see in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night receptionist needs to learn customer care skills. He talks to clients in a bad manner and should not be there. He was the only let down in this trip.

    Good location. Clean Hotel. Day staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to have a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot remember bad things bearing in mind that we stayed only one night. Maybe the only thing is that it is not so easy to get there with baby stroller - some steps in the beginning and small elevator. Becides this everything was fine

    Everything was fine especially for special price. The hotel is situated close to all seight-seing points in the same time it is not so crowded nearby. Also children playground was 20 meters away from the hotel entrance - you lnow it is very hard to find something for toddler entertainment in a city like Florence. By the way, the view from the room is absolutely astonishing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was good, walking distance from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like, location was good and good value. Hotel is old but clean and well maintained

    Location was good, walking distance from the train station. Food and all near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Authentic hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy from upstairs room. The rooms do need a little updating especially the air con as ours was very temperamental and when we had the hair dryer and iron on at the same time there was buzzing from electric points. It’s a little odd that you have to hand your key back each day as have never been asked this before

    The view was incredible. The hotel is very authentic and has a lovely old fashioned lift. The staff were friendly and on hand when we needed it. Breakfast on the little balcony in the morning was lovely. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so clean, my room had an small individual bed that was enough for me. It had a balcony from where a great air entered to the room. Great location, I went everywhere walking, Gallery de’lla Accademia, Ponte Vecchio, Cathedral, Train station SMN. The personnel were all very kind and supportive. The breakfast was very complete. Great place to stay in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean, if dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deliberately didn’t book breakfast as didn’t want it, however on arrival was told this wasn’t an option and had to fork out another 50EUR. Pillows terrible too.

    Room was clean, if dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Grateful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    I booked Andrea for my Dad, brother and uncle who are full of praises of the hotel and staff. My uncle had a medical emergency and they were fantastic. When he returned from the hospital they kept making sure he was ok. Thank you for looking after him.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved the friendliness of the staff who made this small,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Loved the friendliness of the staff who made this small, intimate hotel feel like home. Walking distance to Academia Gallery and the market, and a park right across the street for enjoying some down time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location and view of the city and Il Duomo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, but kept asking for payment for the breakfast even though we ordered it up front and payed for it when we arrived. A lot of mixups with the overall payment as well, but it all worked out in the end.

    Wonderful location and view of the city and Il Duomo! Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value, friendly staff, close to train / bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the hotel smelled of stale smoke.

    Great value, friendly staff, close to train / bus station, easy walk to centre, room had a view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Good price point for a private room for a solo traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer works fine but could use an upgrade :)

    For the price point, the room is considered good as I had a private toilet. Room was very clean and was quite quiet as it was not facing the road/park. Not too far from tourist attractions. Staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    at hotel entry door is bell instead of key code or key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at hotel entry door is bell instead of key code or key. we pressed bell and nobody opened the door so pressed again but then staff was unhappy with this and talked in rudely which we dont like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    Overall not worth the price rice paid. I usually do not give bad reviews as long as it’s bearable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althought it’s 12 mins walk from train station, it’s not safe to walk after dark. There is no taxi/ car service available. Staff was not educated enough to tell us proper information. It’s better to stay in some other place free of bugs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    I asked about a parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked about a parking. Manager said, that they have one. But he did not mentioned, that it costs about 30 euro, and the car will stay somewhere not near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location , confy room , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room , small bathroom but clean and functional.Old style furniture but in perfect condition.

    Very friendly staff , very nice florentine decoration , very quiet and clean , room was quite small , the same for the bathroom , very good breakfast (It costs 5 euro , a bargain).Overall very pleased!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed, great breakfast, incredibly friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing-all was amazing.

    Very comfortable bed, great breakfast, incredibly friendly staff and the view of the Duomo from our room was incredible. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have a luggage room. They charge 10 Euro for each suitcase after 1 PM. Nonesense. I never had before such bad experience with luggage while travelin all over the world (in Italy too).

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Unnecessary attempt to receive more money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was overbooked, therefore we received bigger room. However, during our check-in NOBODY MENTIONED THAT. The next day, the man on the reception desk demanded us to change the room (a different person than during check-in) or pay more, he even contacted booking for this purpose, which involved me in unnecessary exchange of opinions. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and this is the first time, when hotel staff behaved like that. If the hotel is overbooked they take full responsibility for that, not the guest. I saw that as an attempt to swindle, because it looked as a good opprtunity to do so. But sorry, I don't want to pack and unpack during my stay. BTW, nobody apologised for this unconvenience. Hotel is absolutely not worth the money. The location is good, but the quality is poor. We stayed in 3 star hotel in another city and it was far more better. The WIFI barely works and only sometimes. The staff was ok, however they don't speak english that much, and the situation with old man who was argueing with us about the room totally influenced my impression about this hotel. I know Florence is a tourist city, but elementary respect and the honesty is required everywhere. BTW, they should fix the power sockets, because it is dangerous!!! They sometimes work, sometimes they don't.

    Cleaning lady was very nice :) The breakfast was fair - for 5 additional euro it was good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    The view from the room was amazing, the bed was good, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was 28€ pro day as a service from the hotel! We found another one 1km from the hotel for 10€ the first day, and 15€ for the other days (Parcheggio Sotterraneo Parterre). Coffee was good (but made with pads, sorry but we are in Italy...). Wifi was really weak.

    The view from the room was amazing, the bed was good, the location of the hotel was perfect (calm). The room was really clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    The view was great and we stayed in a very big room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't glasses for water, and even if the room looked nice it could do with some renovations.

    The view was great and we stayed in a very big room and the bathroom was quite big as well. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The place and people was a pleasure in this trip for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place and people was a pleasure in this trip for me. People who attended me was always happy to confort me. Price because of the location was very good, i loved this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room walls and very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING. I was woken up many times during the night by the amorous couple next door to me.

    Good location, cheap and cheerful. Perfect for 1 night's stay. Staff are extremely friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff are very helpful and aprochiable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel located in the 3rd floor, little got scared as we entered. Might was very silent and could find people around. But once we met the stuff and talked to them all went fine.

    Staff are very helpful and aprochiable. Break fast super and Bathroom is very clean and neat. Thank you hotel Andrea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice staff, good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little bit noisy, you could hear all the voices from the hall and next room. Also the shower was strangely located in the middle of an old bath tab, so it was quite uncomfortable to shower properly. Also, the bathroom had a big glass window in front of the shower, with a transparent curtain, so there was not so much privacy, let's say.

    Service was very good. The guy at the Reception was nice and helped us with local instructions, he spoke a very good English. The breakfast was good, not a lot to choose from but even so, more than acceptable. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Location was great, 10 minutes walk to the city center, and 5 minutes walk to the train station!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    The view from the our apartment was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tight, but otherwise was clean and tidy.

    The view from the our apartment was amazing. The room was nice and clean. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    A great City with so much to see and do, I will definitely be coming back again ..!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t really anything not to like, for the money it was a great place to stay and was everything we needed.

    The Hotel Andrea was everything we wanted, it was clean and comfortable, and had a great location, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise from the room next door all night which prevented a good night's sleep. After we complained to the staff, the noise problem was fixed the second night. Had to use a small elevator to get to the 3 rd floor lobby.

    Staff very polite. Room comfortable. Value good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Hotel andrea is the best in Assisi
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First it is an under rated property it should be much higher,very clean,very nice location, very humble and nice staff and very nice rooms and very veey deliscious brrakfast and 1 more thing at least they believe in God, all the rooms have pictures of san padre pio 🙏

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast. Old and uncomfortable bed. Noise from the across park.

    Close to train station. Close to congress center. Closeby reasonable price restaurants. Smiling personnel. Large bathroom. Large bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very modest. Small rooms and a bathroom, but honestly speaking, for this money, cannot be better.

    Great location. Cute rooms. Garage is 100 m from the hotel. Easily accessible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    A very nice place, with great breakfast and super friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner didn't work quite well, so it was quite warm.

    The place is tiny yet very pretty. The owner is super friendly and nice. The breakfast was the best we got during our vacation across Italy. The sight from the window was sweet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A great small hotel in a 19th (I guess but I don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great small hotel in a 19th (I guess but I don't remember) century building. The staff's lovely, very friendly and helping. The hotel occupies 2 floors. Provides rooms with a panoramic view on Duomo and the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Great B n B stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess for the quality /price this is one of the best hotels in Firenze. Maybe the Tv channels are Not rich , but again was not a problemo for me.

    The hotel is well located , all attractions can be reached on foot, good AC defintely needed in summer, small room but didnt mind as I only returned to the hotel to sleep. Great family staff , average cold breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Noisy nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy till late night as people gathering at the square. The receptionist get confused when 2 customers arrives at the same moment and trying to get rid of you her attitude was not acceptable at all

    The view was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Average accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not always professional. When I turned up fifteen minutes late for breakfast, I was told off by the family running the property and lectured on the need to be punctual. The breakfast buffet was poor anyway with hardly any variety or any choice. Rooms are okay, if slightly worn. Will do for a no-frills stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay. Old style hotel on 3rd floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was the problem. No place to park car for a few days so that we could explore city on foot. Had to use garage parking which was expensive.

    Quaint hotel. Lovely staff. Breakfast was good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    We very much enjoyed our four days there. It was excellent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The croissants could be better but it is a matter of taste. They were all eaten.

    The property is located close to a park, walking distance to the train station as well as the principal monuments. I requested a small room and we had a fabulous view of the park and the Dome. Quiet enough to have the window open. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The building is a beautiful well kept old building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    poor value overall noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom to small, despite double glazing you could hear traffic, you could hear everything from other rooms and preumably they could hear you, breakfast til. 10am but if you went for it after 9 little left and not replemished, overall dissapointing.

    Location was good, bed ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for Single day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was way too small than expected, no lift to the rooms in the upper level and will be a struggle for people with luggages

    Very friendly staffs and a good breakfast service and security level is also good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, great hosts, decent breakfast, small bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Normally I wouldn't complain about the bed because I am happy to sleep most anywhere - including the floor - but this was a difficult bed to get comfortable in. I am a fairly tall and slim but it really wasn't suited for my frame - my feet wanted to hang out of the end but couldn't because there was a desk there, and it was very narrow. It seemed more built for children? But, you know. Just curl in a ball and stay still. Could be a lot worse.

    The host was incredibly helpful and was really able to point out exactly the sorts of neighborhoods in Florence that would appeal to me. The breakfast is unashamedly continental, so there is not much choice, but what is there is very good. It's the only place I stayed at that offered nuts and rice cakes on the buffet as well as the usual set of sweet pastries and microscopic fruit servings. For Italy, this is top notch. The location is excellent too - close to the station but fairly quiet and featuring a park directly opposite to relax in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    A charming, elegantly furnished hotel, conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all that I didn't like! I would be happy to stay there again, next time for a longer visit, and with my son and/or my daughter.

    My son was supposed to come with me but at the last minute he was sick and couldn't travel. The hotel - and Booking.com - allowed me to cancel his room without any fee, even though I should really have paid the full rate, at such short notice of the cancellation. The chaise longue and other pretty furniture in the corridors and landing were a really nice touch, and I liked walking through the little park outside, on my way downtown. I also liked the old-fashioned lift, and breakfast was tasty. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I have a little Italian, but they spoke English very well. They allowed me to leave my bag with them after I checked out, on Sunday, which was very convenient, as my train was not until the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in charming Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, the stay was excellent! First, the location is just in front of Piazza indipendenza, just 1 stop from Santa Maria Novella Station plus, I got an amazing view from my window every morning. It is also near to duomo, just walking distance! The room is always clean and comfortable. The staffs are helpful. The breakfast is amazing too! Everything in this hotel was just too charming for me. Will definitely choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.5
    Megi at the reception was wonderful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single bed was so narrow, that I had numbness in hands every morning. The room was not cleaned the second day, when I pointed out to that, there were no explanations, no appologies.

    Megi at the reception was wonderful. Continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cramped for 2 people. Everything else was fine. According to expectations. The hotel is on the third floor, fortunately, there's a lift.

    The hotel is nice, even though it's relatively basic. It has a nice rustic interior. The breakfast was fine - a buffet with pastries, muesli, salami, cheese, boiled eggs, yogurts... The staff was very nice and helpful, even in unpredicted situations (we had some medical issues and they were a great help). The staff speaks basic English, but enough for what you would need and they try to do their best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Very Charming, Historic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very charming, historic, hotel, extremely well kept, very clean rooms and bathroom! Friendly and accommodating staff, especially Carlo, he helped set up our online boarding passes! We enjoyed our very nice room, with a lovely view of the Duomo, also very good location, overlooking a park! And a very good breakfast is included with your price of the room, what a great deal!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a parking, and even though they offer the service to park the car, you don't know where the car is parked.

    The hotel is in a very good location, close to the city centre and all the attractions. The staff was excellent, recommended very nice winery and places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Cosy hotel near central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor (yet tasteful) brealfast, some members of the staf did not speak english, building is very old an has bad looking from the outside

    Staff very friendly, cosy hotel, modern bathroom, short walk to city center, good location near the central train station and buses to the center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice location. Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Near to Mercato Centrale and train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Near to Mercato Centrale and train and bus station. Clean room, good breakfast. I´d choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Over it was a good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with A/C setting and TV did not work proper.

    The room was great location. Close to Metro and Trains. Easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Room with wonderful view of the duomo and florence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Room with wonderful view of the duomo and florence skyline at a very reasonable price and close proximity to the railway station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The view from our room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was great. Good beds for children too. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Really good location, very friendly staff, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t great (eg struggled to watch Netflix) and the room was quite small

    Really good location, very friendly staff, great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the room

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very nice building with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice building with amazing views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    It’s in the center of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an old ( but very beautiful!!) property, it has thin walls.

    It’s in the center of Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location but that’s all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry, assistance with luggage, hot room, peeling wallpaper

    View of the Duomo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was exceptional, breakfast was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture was old and tired looking

    The location was tremendous. We were able to walk to all the main sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    I loved the fact that it was clean at all times and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the fact that it was clean at all times and the location is very good,walkable distance to almost everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    A pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit crowded in the room. Water temperature hard to control.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Good location that's the best we could say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertise & booked with a fridge, no fridge in the room. Noisy a/c Staff not helpful

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff were fairly rude and made our stay slightly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fairly rude and made our stay slightly uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive considering the room size and extremely cheep breakfast.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Small but good base for sightseeing. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely breakfast...staff friendly and helpful...good location...great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is clean and walkable distance to all tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Hotel is clean and walkable distance to all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    WOULD BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO STAY AT ANDREA AGAIN - WELL LOCATED AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVEN THOUGH THEY DO NOT LLOW FOOD IN THE ROOM BECAUSE I WAS WORKING THEY ALLOWED MY PARTNER TO BRING MY BREAKFAST TO THE ROOM

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The view over Florence was an unexpected bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view over Florence was an unexpected bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a 3 star hotel, more of a hostel type but that seems to be a standard in Italy.

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, location, wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Good view from the window in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in the room

    Good view from the window in my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy but to be expected in such a busy city

    Very friendly staff and a good location. Breakfast was good with great fresh fruit salad!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Andrea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: