Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Angelina 2 stars

Via Cappuccini 34, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#4 of 15 hotels in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff at the hotel were really kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt, eggs - as well as croissants and meat/cheese.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Marco the hotel manager was friendly and helpful in every respect. The use of the pool in the sister hotel was a great bonus. The photo of the 3 bed room didn't give a great impression so we were very pleasantly surprised,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main guy at the front desk is EXCELLENT. Literally one of my favorite people. Also the drinks that we ordered were made from lemons and oranges and mint grown on the property. Truly nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have grown fond of this special place. I stay every time I'm in Italy. The host always eager to make your stay enjoyable. Location is wonderful close to dinning and shopping. It'a great location for a home base as you day trip to many of the locations surrounding the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic , very kind and helpful staff, Very good location, comfortable and clean room, delicious breakfast, everything was perfect :) Thank you Marco and Natalie :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really pick a fault besides the slightly hard fault.

    Really good location. Excellent friendly staff who couldn’t do enough to ensure we had a great experience of the Sorrento and the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    MORE CONFORT IN THE ROOM

    MARCO AND FRANCO-VERY NICE PEOPLE ,USEFULL INFORMATION, ALLWAYS READY TO HELP YOU. GOOD BREAKFAST AND FRESH COFFEE. NEAR THE STATION,BUSES,CENTER.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room itself was very basic as was the breakfast but it was all I needed for my stay as I wasn't spending much time at the hotel.

    Franco and Marco were fantastic! They couldn't do enough for you and were extremely helpful and welcoming every day. Free WiFi was extremely good with a strong signal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated. Fittings, furniture and the general decor were pretty dated. Clean but old.. not in a charming way

    The property was clean, nice staff and a nice location. While about a 25min walk from the centre, there is a nice piazza close by and beach resort close also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - perfect. Would highly recommend it.

    The staff provided exceptional service. The host Marco provided recommendations on what to do and where to eat. He was very detailed in his advice and was very interested in our wellbeing. The location is perfect. Only 1km away from Sorrento and this enabled us to stay in a less 'touristic' destination and perfect for winding down after a day full of activities and sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything.

    The most friendly and welcoming staff we've ever met. Gave brilliant transport advice. Had fantastic sense of humour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is the breakfast they offer. It was the same every morning and the bread was not fresh.

    The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is located close to Sorrento from where it is easy to go to Positano and Amalfi. Marco and Franco at the reception are super friendly and helpful. Really nice people who made our trip to Sorrento a really pleasant one. I recommend the hotel for familes or people travelling alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally there would be a small fridge in the room so that we could keep bottles of water/drinks cold during our stay!

    Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Angelina! Perfect location, great value for money and the staff Marco and Franco were amazing! Always wanted to help and made us feel so welcome. Breakfast included is basic but just what you need before you head out for the day and the rooms are comfortable for the money. When we return to Sorrento we will be heading back to this hotel for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was irregular , some days were satisfactory but others not (bathroom and floors mostly). Single room was small but had everything you may need unless you intend to spend a lot of time indoors.

    Location (St Agnello) is nearby Train station and bus stops, in close proximity to Sorrento and its ferry port. Hotel is very reasonable priced versus the premium charged to stay in Sorrento or in more upscale hotels. Marco the hotel manager was an exceptional host full of advice and always willing to go out of his way to help or assist with anything. He made the guests feel very welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect. I have no negatives

    The 2 guys were great. I was made a coffee each morning and it was brought outside. They helped me with all questions i had (matthew in the blue hat from liverpool) Any bus times or boat times i was given. Everything was explained to me. A great hotel to stay at and in a great area. Just 1 minute by train to sorrento but without the loudness. Location is great and i will highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. Thank you for such a great stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, therefore couldn't make tea (we're British and therefore need tea every hour of the day) however the owner was fantastic and brought us tea to our room on a tray when we asked, amazing!

    The owner was so friendly, helpful and accommodating to us and our needs. Nothing was too much of a problem and he made our stay really special!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boiz Franco and Marco were absolute champions. We rolled in at the start of the trip and Marco was like "Ah you from Australia, you go the Kingza Crozza" and we were like "Yeah boi". Marco undoubtedly knows what's up. Pwoah then don't even get me started on Franco, the wisdom that he imparted on us will prove invaluable for the rest of our lives. The man is a bull, a pure seasoned veteran with experience from his cruise ship days, that covers the Caribbean, Madagascar, most of Europe and god knows where else. A highlight was rolling in one morning after getting on the piss, we're ready to roll straight into the breakfast, delicious might I add, and Marco greets us saying "Where you beena??? I see the girla" Simply put they took us in as one of their own. Hotel Anglelina won't be quickly forgotten. #KingzaCrozza #JeekyJeeky #Umbrella #Anchova #Chanella #Paradise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tricky to get back to the ferry port by transports. Accessing the hotel by train from Naples could be better option.

    Very friendly staff and its super welcoming! I liked that very much!! Recommended restaurant nearby was excellent too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall a good breakfast, but could be a little bit more diverse.

    Very nice hotel near Sorrento in a quiet place. Good destination by bus or on foot (20 min walking) to Sorrento. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, providing all the neсessary information concerning bus, boat and train timetable. Exceptionally nice beach in 10 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly Hotel - Marko & Franko made us very Welcome.They were so friendly and very very helpful.Marko was always there when you needed him.We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Angelina H otel is very basic and our room # 204 was quite austere. A few little improvements like a larger TV screen 32 inch instead of the 15 inch one -which we could not use, a larger bathroom sink mounted a bit higher would be very helful. The main and most positive point of the Angelina Hotel are MARCO and FRANCO bouth being outstanding hosts and made our stay pleasant.

    C

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think it is the hotels fault- but there is inaccurate information on Booking.com saying that all rooms have a balcony when actually the single rooms do not. When I explained this to the manager he upgraded me to a balcony room without complaint which i am grateful for- however please note this if you are booking a single room in future.

    Awesome service and atmosphere, nothing was too difficult and everyone was friendly and helpful. Comfortable, clean accomodation in a great location. I would stay here again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly, warm and welcoming staff (Marco and his father always welcome you and make you feel part of the family). Very relaxed atmosphere. Location was perfect. Out of the hustle and bustle of Sorrento but still only 1 stop on the train or 10mins on the bus. Sant'Agnello is a treasure trove of excellent eateries all extremely close to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattress was little uncomfortable as it was little too soft (not the good kind of soft).

    Hosts were really nice and welcoming people. They helped us in arranging the pickup points everyday for our trips and were good to talk with always. Room was spacious with all basic facilities and nice air conditioning. Garden downstairs was nice too and we liked spending the time in evening there after our days trip, having tea. Hotel was just 500 metres away from a very beautiful and breathtaking sea view. It was really good value for money deal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old and could be refurbished.

    the staff at the hotel were very nice, and helpful. They answered all questions, helped me book tours, and assisted in every way possible. Comfortable room well worth the price, walkable distance to public transport and some good restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the best (if not the best staff) we have encountered during our travels. No request was to small or any accommodation to large to make us feel at home. Marco and the staff were always there to ensure we had everything we needed. When I enquired about secure parking for my rental car, Marci ensured I had an under ground space for the car. We used the hotel as a base for exploring the Amalfi Coast area, including Pompeii, Capri, and Naples. The hotel was a perfect base for all these trips. We found this hotel was a great place to explore the area. It is situated adjacent to Sorrento and near all the local bus and train connections. You'll never receive better service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing once we were upgraded to a more spacious room. Communication can be interesting at times but we managed to work it out.....

    Conveniently located in Sant' Agnello away from the busy area of Sorrento. Marco kindly upgraded us from our room on the first night which was a bit claustrophobic for me as it did not have a balcony and was restricted in space. The information on Booking.com said that all rooms had a balcony ( we had stayed here a year ago and had a small balcony on our standard double room ) so were most relieved to be moved to a more spacious room. It was clean, quiet and comfortable and most importantly, light and airy. Nice breakfast selection in airy room adjacent to orange orchard and Marco bright and breezy and very welcoming ( he made us a great coffee together with some Italian cake on arrival after our walk from the Stazione with our luggage in the heat ) A very manageable walk,( albeit over cobblestones so a bit rough on luggage wheels ) particularly if you take the shortcut into Via Cappuccini. Franco his offsider also very gracious and welcoming each day. Marco also phoned & reserved seats for us on the Curreri Bus to Napoli Aeroporto which departs several times daily from outside of Mamas Bar on Corso Italia ( opp Matteotti Square ) - a great service taking 1 and a half hours. A pleasant and comfortable stay .....nice restaurants close by. Sunset views overlooking the water and Bay Of Naples to Mt Vesuvius breathtaking.....& only a few mins away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basically, this is a 2-star hotel. So if you are expecting anything more than that, you will be disappointed. Google maps says this location is "permanently closed". But we stayed here in May 2017 and can say that it is definitely not closed. For what we paid, I would have expected better facilities - more comfortable bed and pillows for example. But maybe the price is a function of the area. Also, we wished we had stayed in Sorrento, because we did some day activities in Amalfi, Capri and Pompeii. If you plan on visiting those locations, you're much better served staying in Sorrento because buses, boats and trains all leave from Sorrento. We ended up doing more commuting to sorrento to then head to our destinations than we would have liked.

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was pretty decent. Location is a relatively short walk from the train station. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco and Franko were so friendly and helpful and made us feel so comfortable from the start. We ended up staying an extra two nights as we enjoyed it so much. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety. Away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento in the quiet streets of sant agnello it was a great place to both relax and explore the amalfi coast. Definitely would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paying bill by card was slightly nerve-racking due to dodgy line!

    Lovely friendly welcome at every stage. 5-10min from seafront where there are restaurants and bars. Shops in other direction. Also close to S. Agnello train station on Vircumvesuviana electric railway which links to Sorrento, Pompei, Ercolano (for Herculaneum and bus trips up Vesuvius) and Naples. The trains run half-hourly and are joyful and reliable, though often a few minutes behind time. The hotel is a delightful modern building set in an orange grove among older properties typical of a village in this part of the world. We had a balcony view and could see Vesuvius at the other end of the bay. There is a citrus tree in the hotel forecourt that deserves closer inspection (but this is no spoiler). Excellent plain omelettes at breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,everything was good!

    Very nice place with beautiful garden and amazing staff.Paolo is a great host and was very helpful and always available. You can find restaurant,sea front,bus and train in a short walk from the hotel,it is close to the train station,well connected with Sorrento by bus, although I advise to have a 20 minute walk instead taking a bus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    This is my second stay at Hotel Angelina and just as good as the first. Good breakfast, great location just out of the hustle and bustle of Tasso Square. Has a warm 'local' feel. The staff - Paulo and Mario were extremely helpful with directions to various beaches and other locations. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all really. The area is very busy with heavy traffic. Nothing to do with hotel though as it is down a quiet side street.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially Paulo, the manager who went out of his way to make our holiday enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel was a little gem, quiet location but near public transport, comfortable beds and extremely helpful staff. The perfect base to explore the Sorrento area at an affordable price. The rooftop patio was a nice place to relax after a day's sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position and close to great restaurants and the train. Good breakfast each morning with a great variety of things to choose. Paulo was the most helpful host and gave great advise on options and directions to places and where to hire motor scooter, good restaurants etc. the bar was well stocked and when you got a drink there were chips or other savories to accompany. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-fi can only be accessed from the lobby, not accessible from the hotel rooms on the top floor.

    Paulo greeted us and helped us with directions and the train timetable, even recommended a few good restaurants to try. The excellent hospitality more than made up for the room which, although clean and comfortable, lacks modern fittings and decoration. The breakfast was very good. We loved Sorrento. We would come back and stay at Hotel Angelina again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location on a quiet charming street, a few minutes walking to the amazing coast and breathtaking view of the Bay of Naples. Near to the train and bus stations, a good start for your journey to Vesuvius, Capri, Positano and Amalfi coast. Perfect cleanliness and two lovely terraces surrounded by lemon trees. Friendly and helpful staff. It is a pleasure to see such manager like Paolo with all his wonderful cooperation and assistance!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect.The stuff was very friendly and helpful! Especially Paulo whose suggestions for places to visit and places to eat were simply great! We strongly recommend Hotel Angelina!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I loved every thing

    The location it was off main street, quiet but close to transport, restaurants and shops. Nice safe area to walk around day and night. Room with balcony great. Paolo , Michel and staff excellent hosts, offer suggestions every day for best things to see and do each day. Loved spending 4 days there and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is great, in a quieter area than Sorrento but just a few bus stops or 1 train stop away. The owner is really helpful and friendly, even after I had checked out, they looked after my bags while I went swimming, helped me to try to fix my phone when it wouldn't charge and printed off my boarding pass for me and poured me a large glass of wine to deal with the stress! So lovely and I would definitely stay again. Rooftop solarium and a bar (very good value) adds to the experience. They are very helpful with tips and local info too. My tips: Eat at Peppino for great food at non touristy prices. Visit Bagni Giovanna at Capo di Sorrento for breath taking views, roman ruins, a lagoon to swim in and rocks to jump off of into the clear sea. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Their recommendations for places to go and restaurants were spot on. The bedroom was very clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast was pretty good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    none

    Absolutely fantastic personnel: very friendly, always ready to help, proactive, give very good directions on what to see, where to eat. Rooms are very clean and nice. Breakfast is good. Great view from the roof, which you can enjoy over a bottle of wine. This hotel is better than some of 3* hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the rooms would be nice.Der

    Comfy , clean and friendly. Lovely to be a little removed from the hussle of Sorrento. The hotel has olde world charm. Would recccommend it. Great breakfasts and solid sightseeing advice from Paolo and Mario!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paolo was so gracious and helpful, generously taking time to answer questions and offer suggestions. Even helping to find a local store for a computer component and help with the delivery. Excellent location to beach and town with parking available on site, yet quiet and peaceful. Spotless, comfortable, convenient and a real value for the rate. I would recommend this hotel and its wonderful staff to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower cabin is very small.

    Friendly and piecefull hotel, in the quite environment, near the centrum and the beach. The staff is very friendly and kind. We had a very good time in Sant'Agnello, we hope to see you again in the near future!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's really not much to improve. Maybe the missing shower curtain, but that's about all.

    Great location away from the center, but still plenty of good restaurants in walking distance, which Paolo at the front desk knows all about. He's always helpful and has a map to mark the best spots for just about every place in the area. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Paolo and his staff are so friendly and helpful. They want to tell you about the area and help with good recommendations. It feels like home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variety for breakfast would have been nice. WiFi OK but little variable was best in the downstairs communal areas.

    Lovely staff, very convenient for public transport (train and bus) quiet residential location. The hotel was extremely clean and efficiently run.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Paulo is the most helpful hotel manager we have ever met. He can provide you with all information needed and even encourage visiting more places than it was planned. All personnel are very friendly and helpful. Hotel Angelina is quiet, clean and lovely place not far from the train station and bus. It has areas to rest and to eat food that you can bring to the hotel if you are not in the mood to eat outside. It has also a roof terrace with a view to the Vesuvius. Very good breakfasts, cakes every day . Practically you can feel there at home.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our third stay at Hotel Angelina the first being in 2007 and then again in 2012. This is a wonderful oasis in which to base yourself to discover the Amalfi coast. Paolo is such a great host and he and his team genuinely care that you have a fantastic stay and do everything towards that end. We have stayed in a different room each time and all of them have been really comfortable and absolutely spotless. This time we stayed in " The Suite " and had our own private terrace which was lovely and overlooked some of the gardens of Sant 'Agnello. Speaking of gardens , the one that you look out on from the dining room is the source of the orange juice that they serve for breakfast. Don't miss it!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to station as expected

    Staff, Paolo and Mario, could not have been more kind and helpful! Excellent breakfast. Lovely views from rooftop terrace. Easy access to sea front, shops and transport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco & Gino our hosts were uutstanding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and Marco's excellent coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower extremely gross- mound everywhere. Bed rock solid as well as he pillow. Everything very old.

    Breakfast setting nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely stay. Marco and Franco were lovely people and so helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and very good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the fruit was prepared for breakfast !

    The cleanliness was 1st class+ friendliness of staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, location, The friendly and very useful host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Nice staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, lack of elevator compensated by helpful owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice host, great place close to the center and to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in rooms

    Very clean and staff very friendly and informative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kind and sympathetic staff of the hotel. Thank you Marko and Franko for the rest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Good service ,clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Very friendly staff. Family run hotel. Family atmosphere . Lots of laughs . Truly wonderful people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Marco, the manager was extremely helpful and convivial. Location also very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, clean nice hotel. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, who helped plan all our days out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice of food at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location, staff, room, cleaning, all things

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, staff very helpful, lovely premises, great facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: