Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Antares Sport Beauty & Wellness 4 stars

Viale Postumia 88, 37069 Villafranca di Verona, Italy

#5 of 5 hotels in Villafranca di Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Terribly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located a very long way out of the historical centre and the walk from the station was bordering on dangerous at times. The pool was open to the public leaving no room for paying hotel guests. All facilities were dated and grubby. The restaurant was not impressive but there is nowhere else as far out of town.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.5
    The pool is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were not very helpful. Room was decent but the tv wasn’t working at first they had to change the remote, fridge isn’t working either even after technician cheked it and WIFI doesn’t reach the room. Only in the lobby area and main areas. Food was decent but not great.

    The pool is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    2.9
    Appalling this is not a 4 star at all! One star only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed, I specifically chose the hotel for the pool which was closed - I asked at reception to be told firmly it was closed - no offer of an alternative option! I was told the spa could be used for 3 hours only for 10 euros each per day and this had an indoor poor. There was no sun loungers outside on the pool despite being 27 degrees! Air con didn’t work! No information pack in the hotel room no information given on arrival! Breakfast was horrendous there was huge tour parties each night many were kids on football parties or other large tourists group breakfast was awful nothing left no clean bowls or cups! No information given felt like an inconvenience

    Not much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Just to come back and see Hôtel again after so long
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was a little old The Acuzzi in bathroom didn’t work No tea and coffee facilities Had a long journey and no restaurant or room service available

    Just to come back and see Hôtel again after so long Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.8
    HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, ZERO Hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible staff. The room did not have a phone. Needed more towels and shampoos, since there was not any phone had to go to reception, was told it will be sent to the room. After two hours of wait nothing came, and being so tiered that day I just fell asleep without the shower I so badly needed to feel better. Woke up in the morning, had to go to reception once again, no apologies were given and was asked to wait in the room. An hour passed, so went for the third time and had to wait at the reception to make sure I get it. Finally managed to take shower, and went for breakfast, NOT A SINGLE clean table was there, at least 20-30 tables of all sizes were filled with dirty dishes and leftover foods, had wait for one to be cleaned while holding our plates. Horrible experience. And the worst part is that none of the staff apologised and just blamed the person on shift before them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    close to the hotel there was a farm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to the hotel there was a farm. I think there are all types of animals in there and honestly there was bad smell coming from it. We couldnt open the windows. I advice you put good smelling candles. The air conditioner wasnt working and there were bugs and mosquitoes flying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Would not recommend worse hotel I've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not happy with the rooms at the hotel which were very dated and the beds were extremely uncomfortable( we booked 2 triple rooms). We seemed to be placed in the old part of the hotel which was like a maze to find the room.The restaurant was very poor and was not child friendly with little choice for children in the evening. The air con in the rooms did not work properly and the fridges in the room did not work and the bottled water inside had already been opened! Not a very good end to a fab holiday

    This has a good sized swimmimg pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Never had a bad experience like that in 4 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -not professional staff -facilities not working (fridge in summer time!!!) -the room was ready with three single bed, my reservation was for a double room -we were waiting to change room more than 15 minutes -the room attendants changed the beds from single to double in front of me -we ordered breakfast to be ready at 10am, we have to call at 10:15am to asked where were ours food!!! -they charged for room service 8 euros (the breakfast was already included in the total amount due!) -we tried to book a treatment in the spa but the receptionist was not aware of the agenda of the day, I went back after 30 minutes and the therapist said that she cannot do anymore treatments for today (at 3pm!!!)

    big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking garage wasn't open, which meant parking in the direct sun. Although the bathtubs have jacuzzi jets, they no longer work. The aircon in the room was malfunctioning, which was a little annoying but OK. The bar doesn't take cards nor can you put things on the room, so make sure you have cash on you.

    Very clean hotel with nice rooms. The outside pool is a good size and there are plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast had a good choice to suit all tastes and the waiting staff were very friendly. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception staff appeared to be training and they were not very proactive either for check-in or check-out. no signage within the reception area to indicate where lifts/rooms were. Only signs available (for bar/restaurant) were printed paper - very basic - not 4* rating standard at all. housekeeping failed to fix a problem with the bathroom lights that meant we had to switch them off at the mains in our room.... Windows didn't have proper curtains which meant very early morning wake-up for who is used to a dark room to sleep in.

    proximity to major roads. housekeeping fixed a problem with the shower within the day we were out. the room had a second single room within which made great space for luggage and changing etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    The shower was powerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of broken things: the button to the lift on my floor, the shower head over the bath, one of the jets in the bath, the jacuzzi setting on the bath and the tv remote did not connect to the tv. Half of the sunbeds were closed off to the public so was very uninviting. There was also lots of works being done on my arrival. The selection for breakfast was minimal - mostly cake. For the money I paid I felt very disappointed and most likely will not choose to stay here again. Sorry.

    The shower was powerful. It was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not providing a massage and beauty service despite being a spa hotel. The restaurant was not open at lunch despite the welcome guide saying it was open 12-2. The rooms were ok however the noise was unbearable. Any little noise would was so loud you'd think it was happening inside the room. This was not the relaxing trip I had hoped for unfortunately.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They knew the area well and able to advise on travel and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    2.5
    Hotel bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure, you will get a room in the new part of the hotel, since rooms on the photos are all from the new part. The old part of the hotel looks awful, it's like a 2 star hotel, with really old furnishing, everything is falling apart and it's not really clean. When we complain about the room, the receptionist was really mean and rude and gave us another room, which was again in the old part of the hotel and not looking much better from the first one. They gave us a room in the new part after we complain to booking and they made call to the hotel. Average breakfast.

    Hotel bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel needs to be completed renovated. My room was OK, but the condition of my colleagues was horrific. Duct taped windows, cracked doorways, dirty facilities. And the hotel experienced a huge pluming problem during our stay. I would not recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    2.5
    WHERE ARE THE FUOR STARS THEY SHOW???
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at the reception was unfriendly and unhelpful. The room was cilly and the heating system didnt work. The bed was a twin bed instead of a master bed Some people at 7am begun yelling while we were still sleeping The man at the breakfast place was more interested in stop working than giving us what we paid for. Breakfast rate included, but a coffee must be paid. When we complained before checking out, the receptionist didnt look interested in it and not prepared with a backup offer.

    eggs and bacon

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    I liked the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bar and restaurant comes closed so early

    I liked the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for one person is very small

    The stuff were very nice, room clean and nice breakfast. There is a nice restaurant in 200 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Antares
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden furnirure in bathroom and unnecessary tables in the room.

    Nice rooms, excellent breakfast, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Easy to park, room clean and good size but very big hotel and breakfast was poor.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor

    Parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Only breakfast was appropriate. Advertised as 3-4 stars hotel, in reality is a 2-stars facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel under restoration, old facility and old furnished, not good value-for-money choice

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Everytings ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytings ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    never ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awful staff, zero service and the breakfast was a desaster

    the room's size was okay, however the bathroom was totally misplanned

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.9
    Cant recommend to anybody
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Poor wifi..dirty water from tap with yellowish colour and broken shower head...is it worth for 4 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Thanks to your team thanks to hotel's team really every...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Thanks to your team thanks to hotel's team really every thing was terrific

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    I like behaviour good rezervation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like behaviour good rezervation and her smills

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Perfect combination quality-price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect combination quality-price Friendly people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.0
    noiesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    standard not as seen on advert

    near airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    3.8
    Rooms are priced really reasonably.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No airport shuttle, taxis charge 15-20 bucks one way, depending on time of the day...rooms have insufficient lighting, no hooks for hanging clothes in the bathroom, no soap dish in shower area..

    Rooms are priced really reasonably.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Hotel had everything I needed for my stay , it caters mainly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    without a car you are a bit isolated as not near bus station or trains , Taxi's ok in the day but hard to find in the evening

    Hotel had everything I needed for my stay , it caters mainly for sports groups and it has superb pitches for football , horses , or rugby, room , ok ,nice pool area and bar and restaurant food was good enough with no complaints from myself or the party of 35 rugby players I was traveling with, majority of staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    6.3
    I think quiet environment and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    i think the money paid did not worth the room

    I think quiet environment and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, confortable room, nice spa et swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    /

    Very good breakfast, confortable room, nice spa et swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    Garage parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant only open for limited hours. Poor choice on menu (I.e. Only 2 starters and 2 main courses!).

    Garage parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything was just great - hospitable staff, large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just great - hospitable staff, large and clean room, and heating in a cold day was so welcomed. I'd like to go back.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: