Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Antiche Figure 3 stars

S. Croce, 686 - Fond. S. Simeone, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#4 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We highly recommend the hotel. We will definitely stay in this hotel on our next trip to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi was kind of slower than we are used to.

    The staff was very accommodating and really nice people. The buffet breakfast was unexpectedly excellent. We highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 3 adults and they upgraded us to a suite and it was great. The shower in particular was a treat, large walk in with three different water feeds and plenty of room so you weren't continuously banging elbows on the sides. Staff was truly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A delightful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the great Receptionist! Francesca!, was more than helpful, answered any question we had. the entire staff went over and beyond to help us feel welcome. The room was very clean, and the place was 5 minutes from the train station, and that is taking into consideration the big bridge you need to cross with all the suitcases and all. GREAT HOTEL!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely little bar and a sun trap where the outside seating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a superior deluxe room but the view was literally a wall about 3 feet away and the room got very hot at night.

    Lovely little bar and a sun trap where the outside seating area is in the afternoon and evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Would book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    Very clean, staff spoke English, helpful with directions. Called a cab to go to the airport. Would recommend. Breakfast was wonderful with great coffee and wonderful fruit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Hotel is located near Railway Station. Clean. More comfort. They arranged a free trip to Murano Isla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition was available but hotel authority did not on it due to winter. But I felt as little hot and they gave a small fan.

    Hotel is located near Railway Station. Clean. More comfort. They arranged a free trip to Murano Island. Nice Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel with lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were four of us but there are only tables for two at breakfast. Breakfast was the typical deli meats and sweets. Really nothing not to like.

    A beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. The hostess and staff were friendly and helpful. Small but handy on site bar. Easy access from the train station (just one bridge but it does not have any ramps) where the water bus also stops. It was raining when we arrived so took advantage of the free boat (covered cabin) to a glass factory on Murano Island. Walked to St. Marcos Square and took the water bus back up the Grand Canal. Wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like is that I had to pay 30 euros a day because my room had a canal view. This policy was not made clear to me at checkin.

    The location is great. Really helps when one has baggages and don’t want to walk with them through the many stair bridges of the city. It is in front of St. Lucia station, across grand canale. Other advantages: very friendly and professional staff; room space; room cleanness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    A very good situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very good situated hotel. Very friendly and competent staff- almost a family Hotel. We were upgraded to the booked room in a romantic Suite - not common everywhere. And anyway...Venice in Spring with this Place Antiche Figure - just the perfect weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel. The best hotel that we have stayed traveling Europe. Awesome facilities like a line for hanging your washing. Good breakfast in the morning. Close by to train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, great location, excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was a bit hard and they should upgrade the covers for some extra comfy duvets. Also, the TV could be bigger.

    Breakfast was great, staff very friendly, room impeccably clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Our experience of staying at Hotel Antiche Figure was the highlight of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely warm, friendly hotel with a high level of customer service. Staff are very attentive and responsive to customer needs. Breakfast good with wide selections of meats, cheese, breads, pastries, cereals and fresh fruit. Rooms are well appointed with good facilities. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Ideal choice for us and cannot recommend too highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, unless you insist on staying right on top of the most famous attratctions, or super de luxe accomodation. This hotel is very close to the rail and bus stations but a 15 minute walk or vaporetto ride to the centre is a pleasure rather than a hardship

    I don't complete these reviews unless the experience was particularly good or bad. This place was a real find. All the staff were efficient, friendly and hospitable, in a city where visitors are sometimes taken for granted. This was especially welcome after a rather fraught arrival during a storm that had closed the causeway. We were visiting at low season and were offered a free upgrade to a larger room in their annexe. Breakfast was a very comprehensive buffet and the bar open until late evening

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've just returned home after a trip with friends to the Venice Carnival. I can not fault this hotel - We were upgraded to a deluxe twin room on arrival (for a very reasonable extra €35 a night), the room was spotless and very comfortable with an amazing view of The Grand Canal. The staff were very helpful, always checking that we have everything we need and giving us tips on great places to go and local events. Lovely breakfast (meats, cheeses, toast, cakes etc) and an ideal location, directly opposite St Lucia train station and only a mile (ish) walk to St Marc's Square. Would highly recommend this hotel to anybody thinking about going to Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    A delight.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my third stay at this magical hotel, like home from home. Warm, comfortable, delightful staff, easy to get to from Piazza Roma, and an easy amble to all that Venice has to offer.A pure delight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were many choices of pastries and fruit for breakfast, with a well-stocked bar. The bathroom was one of the more spacious ones compared to other Italian hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here on our return to Venice. Thank you for a lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property was close to the train station which was very convenient. Rooms were decorated beautifully. Staff were eager to please and ensure we were enjoying our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    great short stay in venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location next to the train station, managed to get an upgrade with a canal view which was worth paying the extra $$ for as we were only there for 2 nights, staff were very friendly as well too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Convenient location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully designed room, with a really nice bathroom and breakfast area! Every single staff member that we encountered, from check in to buffet, were so kind and helpful! Shout out to the check in and check out staff on our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance to bus and train station and only two...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Have to say, everything is bit overpriced in Venice, so the hotel. But the experience was nice, so worth the money. No decent 'Italian' restaurants at all, I ended up to a north Africa and Greek style restaurant near Chiess Frary's (which is fabulous though) for most of my meals.

    Walking distance to bus and train station and only two bridges to cross. 20-30 minutes walking to Piazza St. Marco and water bus station is just by the bridge next to the hotel. Staff are very nice, helpful and willing to solve your questions. Breakfast is delicious and have many different choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The information the staff gave us on arrival was excellent. We received a free upgrade and made to feel very welcome. Location to Piazza Roma was 5 mins walk with suitcases.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps kettle and cups in the room would make this lovely hotel even better. Surely you can order tea and coffee through room service though.

    Great location, just across the train station (across the bridge) which is really convenient when you arrive in Venice at night and around Christmas time and carrying big luggages. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room is comfortable and nicely decorated in Venetian style. Breakfast selection was great and coffee was pretty good. Really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great services , great room and location.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great services , great room and location. The staffs is very friendly , helpful and very kind. They even provide Storage space after your check out for free. Definitely coming back here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    perfect hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was really perfect, the staff was super friendly, the room was very clean and very well designed, we stayed in a room with a view of the canal, it was amazing, very nice experience,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Convenient location, especially if you arrive late to Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So-so breakfast.

    Convenient location, especially if you arrive late to Venice with heavy luggage - approx. 100 meters from Train station. Attentive staff. Free trip to Murano. Beautiful room and view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cheaper rooms look to the walls of neighbouring buildings over a narrow lane and as a result the room can be dark. But given the location, this is understandable and acceptable.

    This hotel has an excellent location, close to the train station and right on the grand canal. The staff are outstanding, very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are decorated in a traditional style and are better than the pictures make them look.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    I loved the small hotel; they provided personal attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed help finding the hotel once we got off the bus from The airport

    Staff was friendly and helpful. They even matched us up to another couple to share a water taxi to our cruise ship.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all fantastic

    Clean rooms, comfy beds, the friendliest staff ever!!!!!! Great location and overall a fantastic hotel that is 3* but with a 5* service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    When the the breakfast and pride of the staff that put it together we knew we picked the right hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We already plan a return trip and Antiche Hotel will be our home away from home! We had 5 days and could have used another 5 to see everything!

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The property was very clean and the location was perfect. The bus to the airport is an easy walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    5-star service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just across the train station but you need to cross the steps of the bridges over the grand canal. If you are carrying XL luggage, you can always ask for a porter. It’s a lot cheaper than getting a water taxi. The room assigned to us is adjacent to the main hotel. We don’t mind the little walk since we were surprised by the very nice room we had. It’s like you have your own apartment. WiFi is also good. We had our breakfast at the main hotel. The breakfast is filling and sufficient. The staff are very attentive to your need. I believe that the best advertisement of this hotel are the staff. Frachesca is such a lovely host. The staff are warm and kind. Check-in and check-out are fast. On our last day, we have to checked out early and they have graciously prepared us breakfast for take away. Roberto even prepared coffee for us to sip before going. You really feel that you are being taken cared of. I will definitely stay here again if given the chance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Very good location! Great for travelers who don't want to carry luggage long way.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff. We enjoyed very much staying here and the Venice. Good breakfast. Very good location just opposite to the Venice train station. There was a surprise of birthday cake given in the morning in which it made us feeling great and thankful for their effort and care.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. The service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have big heavy luggage try to get a porter to carry it to the hotel. It is 5 euros per bag from the train station. The bridge to cross the hotel is quite steep and carrying 20kg of luggage is unmanageable.

    This was our first trip to venice and we took the train from roma termini. I love the location of this hotel. You can see the hotel right across the grand canal as you come out of the station, it is a 5 minute walk across the bridge. The staff is very friendly and welcoming especially francesca at the reception area. She makes all the guests feel right at home and accomodates every request. We stayed for 3 nights. We were upgraded to a juniour suite located at small side street a short distance 300 meters from the main hotel. The room was beautiful with a four poster bed and very clean. The heater worked very well, and a towel rack with heater. This was appreciated very much since the weather was very cold and it was raining when we were in venice. It was not noisy at all since it was off the main street. The hotel is located at a safe area, not so crowded with tourists. It is a 30 minute walk to piazza san marco and rialto. you can take the public transport (vaporetto) to all the sights in venice if you are tired from walking. The vaporetto stops right across the hotel outside the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I say is more hot food for breakfast. I am not a fan of Italian breakfast and I thought for the money I was paying for the room - more English style breakfast would be great.

    Location, friendly staff, view from room. I was recommended this hotel by a friend who stayed here for her honeymoon and I wasn’t disappointed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, Friendly staff, Spacious room, but shower needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't care for the shower. There was a full size window in the shower covered by a shower curtain. Between the curtain covering the window and the glass partition on the side of the tub, there wasnt much room in the shower. Also the water temperature fluctuated dramatically while showering.

    The room was clean and spacious for my needs. Breakfast was a bonus. I had a view of a brick wall outside my window. Good location across from SL train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think about any negatives.

    We arrived in Venice by train and the hotel was right across the bridge from the train station. If you want to pull your luggage from the train station - it is easy. If you want to use a porter which is what we did, it is even easier and not expensive. Some people might feel that the hotel is not in a central location but we were only a few hundred feet from a boat terminal that let us get to anyplace very easily. Two other things - the breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and very convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive to the Santa Lucia train station or by bus to the Piazzale Roma this small hotel is perfect located just next to the church San Simeone Piccolo. The rooms are very confortable, some of them with a nice view to the Grand Canal. The bathroom is spacious and very well equipped. The breackfast is plentiful including many different choices and the service very good. Therr are some tables outside where you can drink an Aperol Spritz in the evening while watching the boats sailing down the Grand Canal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Contender for best hotel in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to improve.

    Total kindness and helpfulness from all the staff. Friendly greeting whenever they see you. Superb breakfast. Mind blowing location. I think it would be difficult to find a better hotel even with 5 stars. Top class without being snooty. Sort out any queries immediately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Loved Venice. Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less lift noise. That there was no hot water on the first day, but it was after a storm, and it's an old building (as a staff member pointed out).More savoury options for breakfast needed (cheese variety, tomatoes). No ironing facilities or tea and coffee making.

    The location. Character of the hotel. Helpful staff. Good breakfast, but emphasis on sweet things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Staffs were very friendly, there was no kettle provided at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit too crowded.

    Staffs were very friendly, there was no kettle provided at the beginning, but after my request they provided one for free. Breakfast was nice. It was opposite to the train station and the ferry port, great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    second time there and will come again if in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you have to carry suitcases over a steep bridge, unless you take a water taxi to the hotel ( But that is true for 99.9% of Venice)

    location next to the train station, vaporetto stations and bus station. Staff was great too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about, really.

    Beautiful hotel with very comfortable rooms, and excellent breakfast. Excellent location, in front of Santa Lucia station. Very friendly staff. Close to various interesting attractions and fine restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! They were so considerate and helpful. They even made us a breakfast basket the morning of our departure since we had to leave the hotel at 4am. We really enjoyed the location. It's far from St. Mark's square, but to us this was a good thing. We really enjoyed walking down to St. Mark's Square. One day we also took the water taxi which was a great experience as we got to see the entire Grand Canal. Part of the Venice experience, for us at least, is to walk the narrow backstreets where you will find beautiful courtyards and great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice room, very helpful and friendly staff, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from our room (a big wall 2 meters away)

    Very nice room, very helpful and friendly staff, location very near train station (no need to carry luggage over bridges all over town)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    cute hotel near railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom very small.

    location:It is very near to the railway station, just across the bridge, while if you take large luggage, it will be a little difficult, sure you can choose porters to carry for you with a charge of 5Eur per luggage. Staff very nice and told us the routine as we are the first time to visit. Room is not big but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent choice of Venice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    Wonderful staff and super hotel with little extras that make it stand out . Rooms are beautifully decorated and clean, and the staff extra helpful. I liked the little extras like the power outlets that catered for all types of plug , the bathroom make up mirror, and the made to order coffee for breakfast. Location is perfect if you have a car parked in of if the garages or if you come by train or cruise ship.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfy boutique hotel right at the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room has no sea view.

    Friendliness of the staff and owner. They are all very passionate at what they do. The room we checked into is not directly connected to the hotel main building but we are happy with the interiors and it's fully functional, brand new, very clean and comfy except it's a bit small. Everything you need is provided and their toiletries are top quality which resembles a 5-Star. The breakfast is great also and it's very accessible to the tran station and the bus station and yet allowing you the comfy and quietness of being in the canal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a very small shower, impossible not to get water all over, but serviceable. The hotel staff kept recommending a glass factory tour with a free water taxi ride to Murano. The tour itself was very cool and interesting but it was short and followed by a very hard sell by the factory staff to buy a piece (which are very expensive). The hotel staff did say there was no obligation to purchase anything so if that interests you then go for it, but if you are uncomfortable being pressured into buying things, don't do it!

    Great location right across the canal from the train station and the vaporetto dock. Clean rooms and very friendly, accommodating service. Venice is very quiet at night, so we got a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Location, Amenities and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived a little early so was upgraded to a larger room. Breakfast was great every morning, rooms were clean and comfortable and location was perfect on the Grand Canal as only across the bridge to train station. Thank you for making our stay so perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic - just across the Grand Canal from the railway station. I had read that it is worth knowing just how easy/difficult it would be to get to a hotel when booking it, so had chosen to book close to the railway station. It was certainly a great decision - just needed to cross the bridge and walk for a minute to get to hotel. We arrived an hour earlier than checkin time, hoping we might be able to leave our bags and go for a walk, but were kindly let in to our rooms when we arrived. The staff were always very helpful and extremely friendly. Great advice on best times to see attractions etc. The room was quite small but we had a view of the Grand Canal and a lovely bathroom which made up for that. Delicious breakfast with great variety - nice to sit outside and watch the Grand Canal and gondolas. I thought the price was quite expensive (compared to the rest of Italy, but maybe not for Venice) but that was offset by the experience we had there and I would choose to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel walking distance to train station-right over bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled here in May of 2017 with parents. This hotel was located directly over the bridge from the train station - awesome location but quite a walk from San Marco square, which we walked to and happy about this location, a quieter location with many, many restaurants to choose from. The hotel staff was amazing, so helpful and willing to make your stay great. Rooms very comfortable and VERY clean. breakfast was great and there was a small outdoor patio for drinks in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Hotel, staff, and location exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. Located directly across from the train station and only a couole blocks from the bus station, it couldn't more convenient!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional staff, most friendly and helpful. Convenient location, close to airport bus stop and railway station and easy walking distance to major sights. Good view of Grand Canal from front rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay! The staff were so welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Great location and conveniently located near water taxis, restaurants, shops and connections to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Magical Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful - happy and always helpful. Staff member helped organise a day out with a driver when we couldn't book a tour, gave advice about where to go and organised porters. Made our stay one of the most enjoyable ever!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location but not all the creature comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could smell smoke from other rooms. Bed was uncomfortable.

    Hotel was easy to get to and positioned on the Grand Canal. Very easy if you were arriving by train (two minutes walk).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike

    Fantastic room, very comfortable bed. Gorgeous bathroom. An elevator! Great breakfast! Location couldn't be better. Can use people mover from cruise terminal and walk a few blocks crossing two easy bridges to get there. My 76 year old sister with luggage and souvenirs from a month long cruise had no problem walking there. The rail station is across the canal just over a bridge and porters are available. They recommended a wonderful restaurant and were very helpful with all of our questions and needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful rest in Venice:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in this hotel at the begging of March and we found it absolutely perfect! 
All the staff were super attentive, friendly and helpful! We would like to point out the great work of Alessio and Giovanni from reception, they are super professionals! 
The breakfast was included in our rate and it was every morning in the cozy hotel lobby. Wide selection of pastries, fresh cheese and Italian salami, juices, fruits and of course freshly made Italian cappuccino! What a jam! 
Our room was quite spacious, made with a charm Venetian style. We also had a coffee and tea facilities, which were very comfortable for us. 
The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect! Just in front of the St. Lucia train station, so you just need to cross the bridge and you're on the spot! It's not noisy at all during the evening or night time. All water transport stopping just 3 minutes from the hotel! 
We definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to Venice and who would like to have a great time there! We will definitely come back here our next time in Venice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place stay with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small bar of soap to go with provided the shampoo and shower gel would have been nice (may have been provided had we asked).

    The staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The buffet breakfast was well stocked. The staff recommendations for nearby restaurants were very good. Situated near both the bus and train station it is a 15-20 min walk to the Rialto Bridge from the hotel and thus away from the crowds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Very well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Trip to Murano is not woth it even if it is included.

    If you arrive late, the location if perfect as the hotel is really near to Piazzale Roma. Really close to waterbus to move inside Venise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internal breakfast room on the third day suffers by comparison to the front (the other days breakfast was set up in the front bar also) - apart from that it was great! The loaction is great for arriving and departing Venice and also for the river bus. The only slight negative is that it is a bit of a dark walk back from Rialto area at night time.

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, helpfull staff, good bed,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, impeccably clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, impeccably clean room and an excellent location on the canal. The hotel staff helped us order show tickets and set up tours. When we were leaving it was too early for breakfast so they made us to go bags with food for our journey home. They treated us like family the whole time. Excellent hotel in every way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very easy to get to from the train station. My room (double) was very large by Venetian standards and very comfortable and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the nicest, friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in . The staff were exceptional. On the night of our arrival we travelled on the bus from the airport into Venice. We were asked to put our luggage in the hold under the bus with everyone's luggage , unfortunately someone took my husbands luggage instead of theirs, so he lost his clothes, important medication, phone and laptop which we never got back. The hotel staff made lots of phone calls on our behalf and not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was spotless, breakfast very good and the bedtrrom comfortable. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Ideal spot in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small matters only, the sofa bed was uncomfortable and there was noise from upstairs at times. It wasn't a problem for us but for others it might be a consideration.

    This review is a bit misleading as we actually stayed at the sister property nearby Canal Grande. This happened as the room was available and slightly larger. Our room was very cluttered due to sofa bed and double bed but this was our choice. The staff at both properties were fabulous and our breakfast at Canal Grande was extensive and should satisfy the harshest critics. The hotel was clean and decorated in old fashioned Venetian style with heavy drapes and bed covers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean, quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Location perfect for central train station, and bus station for shuttle service to Marco Polo airport. Also for waterbus services.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing toilet water flowing in pipes from adjacent room with narrow walls...

    Excellent location, staff and accomodation. Strongly recommend. Evening front desk staff member was terrific, provided good evening options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    This hotel is simply perfect - great location, large and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    This hotel is simply perfect - great location, large and clean rooms, nice staff. I have stayed there several times and I have never had a single reason to complain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Super place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were charming. The room delightful ( 412) we stayed here as we had a very early flight out and wanted to walk to Piazzale Roma ( only 2 bridges to face! ) Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel on Grand Canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy, king size bed, fabulous views of the Grand Canal, great location but above all ''tis the most friendly and helpful staff possible.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    Great small hotel close to the cruise port with supper friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't really have any dislikes...although the hotel is not close to the main tourist attractions they are readily accessed by walking or the frequent water buses. It is very close to the cruise port and the train station.

    All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They always greeted us and were very attentive. The room and bath were small but very well appointed and met our needs perfectly. The daily breakfast was very good with a good variety and unlimited cappuccino or latte. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Fabolous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like . Maybe a kettle in my room for a cup of tea! Very small detail.

    Staff at this hotel could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, they were marvellous. The hotel itself was beautiful, in a great location, and spktlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely too and they even provided me with some gluten free cake and biscuits, without my having to ask. Myself and my 2 young adult children had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel highly. Just a stroll across the bridge from bus and train station on the grand canal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Lovely small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a minor issue - breakfast offering not suitable for coeliacs - omelets were graciously prepared but at extra cost for my husband who could not eat the copious breads and pastries on offer.

    Very friendly staff. Great restaurants/wine bars nearby. Close to train station for easy day trips. Room very nice, comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A little gem in the heart of venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think that for the price everything was excellent

    The room was charming and the location ideal but the staff were outstanding Everyone from the breakfast staff to cleaning to front desk were helpful and seemed to want to make our stay as memorable as possible Than you and we will definitely be back and will also recommend you to family and friends

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location and very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had ceiling beams which Were dangerously low. Hit our heads on them a few times.

    Straight opposite the train station with easy access to the water busses. We were upgraded to a suite which was great, separate bedroom with kitchenette and lounge. Staff were incredible. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Autumn in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced the station but we knew that anyway!

    We were on our honeymoon and they gave us a lovely room facing the Grande Canal. Staff very friendly - nothing was too much trouble.Their English was brilliant so we could talk and have a laugh which was great. The room was a decent size, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom immaculate. Clean towels every day. If you come by train or in the airport shuttle bus there are porters with trollies who offer to take your bags to the hotel. It's €5 per bag and worth it as there are ALOT of steps on the bridge or bridges to manoeuvre your suitcases up and down. The hotels know them and use them .

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Antiche Figure traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: