Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ape Regina 3 stars

Via Cretaio 129, Casamicciola Terme, 80074 Ischia, Italy

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Location not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. The hotel was a good 35 mins walk from centre. There was an infrequent and unreliable bus which stopped at the hotel but in my time there, it was never on time and sometimes didnt arrive at all. Location fine if u have own transport but not otherwise. While i like to walk, not feasible to walk back to hotel after dark as unlit road and many dogs.

    Hotel was very clean. Staff were very helpful and informative. Luvly terrace with nice views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location friendly staff, nice brekky, and clean comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard.

    The staff were helpful and friendly and gave my daughter and I a ride to town when the bus was late. View was amazing, brekky was good and room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Pampered in nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a return visit that once again made us very happy. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful family that goes out of their way to make you feel welcome without ever imposing. The location is beautiful in the midst of a green area with lovely sea and Mountain View from the terrace (and the balconies of the rooms!). Close enough to the port and nearby towns can be reached in 5-10 minutes by bus/your own wheels. Pool is beautiful and everything is spotless clean. Breakfast is good too with lots of home baked cakes and dinners are worth sticking around for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay with incredible staff on a dream island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing staff/owners! So helpful and friendly, not to mention the incredible food! The hotel was beautifully maintained and the swimming pool and outdoor dining/seating was excellent. We booked a double room with see view balcony and wasn't disappointed. The only downside (and a very small one at that) was that it was 2 single mattresses on a double frame. This is something that is probably very common, especially within small independent hotels like this, and as there were extra blankets and quilts that were supplied in the room, we added these to the bed for extra comfort. The hotel setting was idilic with incredible views of the island coast. We arrived in to Ischia Porto as it was the first hydrafoil to leave when we arrived at Napoli port, but I would recommend the ferry arriving into Casamicciola as it is a shorter/cheaper taxi ride to the hotel. I would recommend the Ape Regina to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! The buses are a little sporadic but it’s not far anyway.

    I liked everything! The staff sister and brother that own and run the place were fantastic! Helpful, courteous and she even dropped me down to the ferry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was very well maintained, and the owners and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great..

    The hotel was very well maintained, and the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.. The views from this hotel are amazing.. The Buffet breakfast and dinner were very well prepared, especially the shrimps.. My brother loved them! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations with excellent friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very kindly picked up from the port as our ferry got in late at night and because we were so tired they offered us an amazing meal which catered to our dietary preferences. The views were stunning from our balcony and breakfast buffet had something for everyone... their homemade items were the best! The bus stop to the town center is right outside and they offered us lots of information on what to visit/see. Our stay here was the highlight of our trip around the Amalfi coast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Family business done right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed here for 2 nights.

    Excellent, organised staff. Provides you with all the information, you need and want to know. Rooms are clean. Place is calm, with stunning view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Family run hotel in beautiful Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location in lovely Ischia, set atop a hill with lovely views of the sea. Great pool area with loungers etc and you can get lunch at the hotel if you want to chill out for the day. Nearby the thermal pools resort which is a great day out and discounted rates through Ape Regina. Lovely hosts, very welcoming. After requesting some crisps with out beers they then asked if we wanted some every time we had a drink! Really nice people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Charming family owned hotel with a perfect view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming family owned hotel with a perfect view! Very quiet atmosphere. The hosts are very very nice people, attentive to their guests. I would really recommend this place for enjoying the Ischia island

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The property is in an amazing spot because you can have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in an amazing spot because you can have a great view but it is far enough from other touristic places, so it is also very private which is a bonus!! The staff are incredibly kind and warm, they are always keen to help you and make sure you get the best possible experience of the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view from hotel, tasty dinners and cosy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is bit far from downtown and you can't just walk to the place, as it is on a hill and there is no proper area to walk. But the bus stop is just near the hotel.

    The people who own the hotel are super nice. The hotel is very nice, homelike. We had amazing view from our balcony and our rooms was big and bright, with comfy bed. We liked breakfast especially fresh made juice from the Sicilian orange. The dinner was very tasty too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    This is my home in Ischia from now on!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is family owned and not only beautiful, super clean, a great pool, great service overall, plants and flowers everywhere, breathtaking view but the people here are truly the best part of our vacation! The entire family went above and beyond to make sure we are happy, in a natural and humble way, as if we were just another part of the family. Will definitely come back to this hotel, especially for the people!! Thank you, you made our vacation!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    A lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buses not on time going down to town but a nice walk down. I don't know if perhaps they weren't used to people staying gor a week, but, my room was minimally serviced for the 1st few days. When mentioned, the room was serviced to a high standard.

    The home made jam. Lots of choice. Everything lovely. Cosy and welcoming. Everywhere really clean/tidy. Informal, person centred. Stunning views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    fantastic view, nice staffs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi is bad, maybe it is the situation in Ischia.

    fantastic view, nice staffs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place with panoramic view, pool, beatyfull lemon trees, good breakfest, near bus stop (last bus about 1 am), fantastic hosts, very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, very calm and peaceful family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful staff, very calm and peaceful family hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The owners are very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very nice and helpful. The view from the rooms is gorgeous. Great place to stay in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Amazing view, friendly staff, clean room and newly renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    a little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views, tranquil location, beautiful pool and pool area. Very friendly staff. Delicious food. LOVED it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    The owners of Hotel Ape Regina where made you feel really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds where a Little bit hard.

    The owners of Hotel Ape Regina where made you feel really welcome. We loved our stay and the hospitallity. The view from the Hotel is really amazing.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    This hotel is ran by a family, and they make you feel at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is ran by a family, and they make you feel at home right away. The view is unbelievable, and the room I had was very nice and clean. The bus stops close to the hotel which is nice to get down or up the hill.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Breathtaking views, amazing food at great value, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breathtaking views, amazing food at great value, quiet location away from the bustle, but easy to get to everything, wonderful family staff. Our kids' favorite meals in Italy were had here.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Hospitality and warm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality and warm atmosphere

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Ape Regina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: