Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apis 3 stars

Viale Codroipo 27, Rivabella, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#202 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 751 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money if you get to sleep at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I think walls between rooms are made of piadina. They are so thin, that we've heard everything at night - from elevator, to people using the stairs and the very best - Italian tourists talking loud at 1 AM (and continuing even after asked twice by the receptionist to stop). Owners should fix soundproofing as it's a very, very disturbing issue and a reason to avoid the hotel. Hotel is a classic Rimini accomodation, so sits in the standard trilogy (room too small/breakfast too sweet/no fridge), but I guess Italian tourists make the majority and they don't mind. WiFi was also incredibly slow, but this seems standard too.

    Hotel is a great compromise between what you pay and what you get. Location is minutes away from the beach and the bus station (no. 4, going to Rimini train station/center; you should get a bus SmartPass as historical center is about 2 km away). There is an agreement with a beach and 2 sunbeds+umbrella are just 10 euros. Pool is nice and bar is open 24h. Reception personnel is friendly, helpful and speaks good english (which is rare in Rimini). You can also benefit from the ping pong table and there's a bike rental service with just 5 eur/12 hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stuff. Hotel located in Rivabella di Rimini, it takes about 20-30 min on foot to Rimini city center or 5 min by bus (it costs 2 euro). Ask on reception discount to beach number 8, because there are no free beaches. Price for staying is pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Comfy bed. Nice pool. Perfect brekfast. Near the beach and restaurants. It was a great and good stay at this hotel. Very good price. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great price for a private room in a nice hotel 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly young people at the reception desk always ready to help if you need anything, big clean quiet room and a good breakfast buffet. Definitely great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money with personal attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We explicitly booked two single beds but when we arrived - guess what? - it was a double bed. Since it was a late night, the receptionist was not able to fix anything - so he promised to pass a note to his colleagues next morning. Guess what? :) Yes, the message was lost - so afternoon I had to bother the reception again and finally they split the beds into two and changed the bedsheets from one large to two singles. Not that I was angry or something - but it would be nice to keep track of such requests. All the electric sockets in the room were for Europlug (google to understand what I am talking about) - thus my laptop with a Schuko-type plug (which is very common with laptops in continental Europe) didn't fit and I had to use an adapter. However, it seems this is an Italian thing, as I saw the same in my friends' flat later.

    The staff at the reception was super friendly and helpful. After two days I felt they are my old friends. We had a nice balcony (you can even see a bit of the sea behind the beach trees). Despite many comments here, the toilet and shower were like brand-new and shower itself was separated by a plastic wall from the rest of the bathroom. There was a bidet there too - although I haven't used it. The pool was cleaned every day (by some robot - it was funny to watch it) - so it is a nice option for a quick swim or just sunbathing if you don't want to walk 5 min to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and the shower was open, there was no shower cabin.

    Very kind staff. Clean and comfortable room. Perfect, very rich breakfast. You can live there your luggage after checkout. I paid really few but I received a nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very cheap and very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to say something then it would be that it is possible you can hear your neighbours when they are talking loudly or snoring

    Very friendly staff Good breakfast Great shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast got a little boring. For me sweet pastry is not breakfast but there was still some choices, bread with ham and cheese, yogurt, some fruit, (overcooked) hard boiled eggs. Would have wished more fresh stuff.

    The staff was happy and helpful, very good value for money. Obviously very basic hotel but for the price I would stay again. Nice sunny pool and a deal to a beach nearby. Good air con and cleaning everyday. Location good if you use the bus which is easy and not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice hotel with with great value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If I must say something negative it is regarding the breakfast. There could have been more different breads and vegetables.

    A very nice hotel with great value for your money. The staff is very customer friendly and helpful, big thanks for making our stay very pleasant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    This place really surprised providing such an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place really surprised providing such an excellent service for such price. Everything was just great, really friendly people working there, perfect breakfast, a really nice room with a balcony, 2mins by walk to the beach. Would definitely come back there again! Many thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    If i come back to Rimini,that would be APIS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Wi-Fi could be a little bit better -Sounds isolation could be improved Could be added a mosquito net:D

    +Price (you can not get better) +Breakfast (Big Choice) +Stuff (Just most HELPFUL guys) +Bathroom been really new and tidy +Pool +Family Friendly +Location (close to see but yet not on main street, makes it quiet) It is a great low Budget opportunity. But you get 3 star experience :D

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a single room and it was very small. It worked for me because I was alone, only there for the weekend, and out and about for most of the day. However, if I were staying for a longer period of time I definitely would have liked more space.

    The staff was very nice, especially the receptionists. Breakfast was pretty good, but it wasn't an American breakfast so don't expect eggs and bacon. The hotel was clean. I felt very comfortable staying there. For the price the location was good. It was about a 30 minute walk to the beach and the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    We found our perfect little secret hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't say, we stayed a week, which was 3 days longer than originally planned.

    I'm really picky and usually tough on discount hotels but Apis was really wonderful. The entire staff were on happy pills or something. The breakfast was a buffet with a large selection and the rooms were just perfect, cleaned daily. And the pool.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful hotel. Clean rooms, great air conditioning and comfortable lounge/bar area. Breakfast was really nice and with a lot of variety. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. It was an outstanding value for the money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    A great little hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept like a log,room cool and dark (shutters). Clean and tidy,towels soft and fluffy. Breakfast OK. Close to beach and restaurants. Good location for travelling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, smiling and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, smiling and welcoming. The rooms were clean and tudy and the ladies was cleaning our room on daily basis. The ratio of cost/ quality war really great, the location of the hotel was good and near the beach. The location is close to the old city of Rimini (nearly 2 km away) and was full of restaurants, mini markets, gelateries and everything a tourist could wish for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    Hotel location is good, close to the beach and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is only for few cars . If the car park is busy you have to park somewhere on any street (it's free) where is a free space. This information should be clear in a hotel discription ( facilities) The beach is nice and close to the hotel but you have to pay 12 euro every day to get 2 chairs and a parasol or a little bit cheaper if you pay for a week.

    Hotel location is good, close to the beach and to the restaurants , shops. The hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Good family hotel in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was easy to hear other guests in the hotel when you are in your room.

    The front desk was able to rearrange our beds to better suit our needs. The breakfast has a good assortment of foods. 

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Good basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the most stange I had encountered.Water everywhere,no shower screen and nowhere to hang towels.

    The staff were excellent.Very friendly and refreshing pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite far walking distance from the center of Rimini, not many things to do around as an adult besides going to the beach

    free parking next to it (although not many spots, get there early! and its a bit tight), good free wifi, very friendly and helpful staff who spoke some English, great breakfast (lots of variety and nice things), very close to the beach, private swimming pool, pool table, very nice and lively area to walk around in the evening. we were very happy overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was nice, as expected in this price range.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    IT WAS NOT SOUNDPROOF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS NOT SOUNDPROOF. THERE WAS ONLY ONE CHAIRIN THE BALCONY AND NONE IN THE ROOM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, good parking for motorbike, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, nothing.

    Very helpful staff, good parking for motorbike, good location. Will return I'm sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean and cozy room with balcony, TV, shower...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and cozy room with balcony, TV, shower and WC. The sea and bus stop are near hotel. Staff members are always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Personal✌️👍🇮🇹
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frushtuk is very bad😥😡😞

    Personal✌️👍🇮🇹

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Rivabella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value. Comfy beds, lovely pool and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap price and great staff! Don't expect much, you get what you pay for :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and newly refurbished bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and newly refurbished bathroom!!! Nice staff !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was fine

    Very pleasant owners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, air condition

    Balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good experience overall

    Excellent value for money. Basic but clean rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    I like the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff. They are very cool and kind 😉

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Friendly stuff, good pool near hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly stuff, good pool near hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Rimini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could be more vegetables at breakfast or a ham&eggs.

    Great pool, quite at night, clean rooms, near to the sea, lift, friendly staff, etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    -verry friendly staf with a good humor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Rimini wasn't the best place to stay in Italy. A little bit disapointed.

    -verry friendly staf with a good humor. Hotel had everything what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    very friendly and resoursfull staff, location was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room for 4 poeple was quite tight, breakfast menu did not vary too much during our stay, hence easy to get bored. Limited parking spaces, nevertheless, always found something no more than 2 blocks away.

    very friendly and resoursfull staff, location was very convenient, 500meters from the cost.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the smallest room of the hotel, it was perfect for us. But even in the high season over priced.

    Nice and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Very nice staff.they helped us with all the questions. Close to the beach and a great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Only but considerable problem that there is no safe in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only but considerable problem that there is no safe in the rooms to keep money and other valuables when we are on the beach.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Hotel Apis traveller photo gallery