Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arcobaleno 4 stars

Provinciale, 89015 Taureana, Italy

#2 of 3 hotels in Taureana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blond lady at the desk was more then unfriendly, it seemed that she was annoyed by my arrival.Did not let me know that there was a wedding starting and i could not use the pool or the backyard. Room was outdated, shower does not fit for a bigger person ...very, very tiny. Room was a bit dirty and had insects living in the shower and hallway. Hotel is far away from the center of the city so you definitely need a car. Overall next year I will choose another hotel.

    Nice yard with big swimming pool. Half of the staff were very nice. Gorgeous view to the see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Arcoboleno and chips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs modernisation.. pool and balcony areas are good but the rooms and front of house are tired and in need of some tlc. This hotel is aimed obviously at the italian clientele but it seemed a bit strange after spending a week here you can't even order a pizza for lunch or dinner! The dining is overly formal and the food is adequate but after you've eaten there is nowhere to go in the hotel to relax and have a drink as this hotel doesn't have a bar!! Apparently It has been mentioned to the owner/owners on many occasions after chatting to the staff about this but they seem not to want to pay a member of staff for this purpose or invest in this essential facility in a hotel!! Staff are mostly friendly but some are not so patient with a non fluent but hard trying italian speaker.

    Pool area is lovely. Towels are always available from reception. The rooms are cleaned daily with towels and bedding changed too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Splendid almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we didn't get the room with balcony what we booked. But after we claimed the receptionist and the hotel manager did their best to make us happy. The blond lady at the reception should not have any contact with guests. She is very unfriendly and not at the right place there. When we paid there and left the hotel it gives the wrong impression of the house. Our dog didn't like the fireworks in the night.

    Nice view from the balcony. The room is not very big but comfortable. Erverything was very clean. The A/C worked perfect although we didn't need it very often. The pool is nice even though we didn't spent much time there. Breakfast was good. My partner loved the croissants and the coffe was outstanding good. The waiter there was very professional and treated us in a very welcoming way. Also the young hotel manager was very helpful and nice. We spent a very good time there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    We were traveling with a total of 11 people ranging from 7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with a total of 11 people ranging from 7 yrs old to 65 and every one of us enjoyed our stay by the end BUT there were certainly a few incidents during our stay which were not very pleasant. My family (2A2C) booked 2 separate double rooms which we requested be close to each other given we intended our children share a room. As there were 6 rooms booked in total in our group and given the staff could not u sweats d any English we were first given 2 rooms on opposite sides of a long hallway. When we explained our need for 2 rooms next to each other we were told to swap rooms with other members of our party who had already been given there room keys and had headed to their rooms. A little annoying. Then when showering the kids in the bath / shower with a curtain, after trying to place the curtain in the bath (to prevent water going on the bathroom floor) and the entire thing falling in my hands, I decided to leave it how it was when I walked in only to have the bathroom flood with water. Another member of our party with a glass door instead of curtain, had a flooding problem too. On the positive side the pool was AMAZING and the pool towels provided were lovely. WiFi worked well. Room was clean. Breakfast was nice but not as nice as some of their places we have visited on our trip. Location - only a few minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location with ocean views, friendly staff & comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food served for breakfast although the service was excellent.

    The overall location with views of the ocean from our balcony. Very comfortable motel as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    TERRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception lady RUDE didn't even smile in the 3 days. Breakfast poor they should not even bother. The waiter is rude he kept calling me Madame and my husband MR mind you we are Italian and understood everything he said to others, You are AMERICAN he kept on saying to us,, on day 3 I answered back in Italian so he would shut up.

    Hotel staff very rude. We travel a lot and I have to say this has been the worse hotel ever.Will never go back there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool was amazing. Friendly lady on front desk, very helpful. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Vista mare, comfort , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vista mare, comfort , location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel looks quite old already
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks quite old already

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good well worth the money. The roads in the area are bad thats my only gripe

    Ocean view and close to a clean water beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updating in rooms and bath roomd

    Great sea views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being only of maybe ten people in the whole hotel.

    Just a good Hotel,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    BEST STAFF EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BEST STAFF EVER

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The room very clean spacious and a magnificent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room very clean spacious and a magnificent view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    The waitress and Frank at the reception are very cool - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress and Frank at the reception are very cool - the balcony with amazing view on the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Pool looks nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is too cold!

    Pool looks nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    This hotel is strange!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is strange!! It looks as if it was built to hold large functions (weddings etc) but hasn't succeeded. The pool was closed and the outdoor pool with the waterfall etc wasn't operating. Everything looks a bit worn and unused. It definitely doesn't merit 4 stars. We were the only guests which made it a bit creepy in a large hotel !! That said the staff were very nice and they cooked us a lovely dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mould in shower. The pool is not accessible if there is a wedding party at the same time, (twice during 5 days).

    Friendly staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Arcobaleno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: