Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ariel Silva 2 stars

Calle de la Masena. Cannaregio 1391/a, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#288 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 882 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everything from the near room even when they talk normally and not screaming, shared bathroom was small.

    Close to the main Street with lots of restaurants and stores, Not so far from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    I did like the location of the hotel and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the value for money it was very expensive for what it was. Old building, horrible breakfast just croissant with butter, milk and coffee that was all forget if you want tea or fruits. The room very noise I could hear what other rooms where doing. Overall the building was very old. I don’t think come back to this hotel

    I did like the location of the hotel and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    this is an ok option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shared bathroom was very small and narrow, making it difficult to use and meaning it wasn't such a comfortable stay.

    location was good and breakfast provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    It was very cleen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very small room for two people - about 8 sqr m. It's not enough space for mooving in the room for more the one person. So price is too hight for this. Breakfast was simple - only croissan and musli: no cheese, no eggs. It was very loud - we couldn't sleep steel all guest get back in theirs rooms.

    It was very cleen. Hotel has perfect location: 5 min for station, cafes, shops, bars. Nice personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff at Hotel Ariel Silva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and there was no refrigerator. There was no lift to get our luggage up and down the stairs, but the guy in reception helped.

    Good location, friendly staff. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    A large apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (8 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel because of its close location to the synagogues. We were provided with an apartment 10 minutes away from the hotel. No kitchen or dining room. No normal towels, only sheet like ones

    A large apartment. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Relatively good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information about the room, the photos are quite different from the room. The room was not in the hotel but in separate building. The hotel is two stars but that separate building is zero stars.

    Relatively good price. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    The bath room was too small and a shared one and that too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room

    The bath room was too small and a shared one and that too very small, which was uninformed. The staff was really nice, courteous & helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    The cleaning stuff are very nice, and they clean the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptiob Staffs were not very nice, polite. And the facilities or room are not like the photos, worse quality in my opinion

    The cleaning stuff are very nice, and they clean the room very neatly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gritty flakes continually fell from the air conditioning unit above the head of the bed on to us while we were sleeping. Very unpleasant to wake up and be covered in bits but no alternative as it was such a warm night.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    will not suggest it to anyone and will not return back to this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude staff. Very poor breakfast options. Basic utilities were missing and the rooms are way too small

    good if you just have to consider the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were not so friendly, we’ve had to share our bathroom with another people, and the bathroom wasn’t very clean, very poor breakfast, you only get tea or coffee and croissants . There’s no iron in the hotel at all.

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    We had to extend our stay in Venice by a day and booked this...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to extend our stay in Venice by a day and booked this hotel last minute, which is probably why we paid more than normal. But the room was a junior suite, with a kitchen and dining area, and a very large bedroom, all very clean and comfortable, and in a great location with just one bridge to cross (and carry your luggage over) to get to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    No air conditioning, noisy, worst coffee in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not turned on even though its 25 celsius!!! No soundproofing, you hear everything including doorbell ring during the night because the door is locked and when guests return no matter the hour they have to ring, thus waking up the whole hotel In 4 weeks in Italy, ONLY time served INSTANT coffee. Real coffee hidden in kitchen for staff only, we dared to ask one morning after we saw the maid bring some to the hotel manager and what a look she gave us! Towels were HORRIBLE; basically a table cloth you have to dry yourself with.

    Location convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    The first morning there was lack of croissants, although it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first morning there was lack of croissants, although it was 09:30 and the breakfast is up to 10:00. Moreover, the room was too small and definetly not worth the expensive price I payed for the period May.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    It was a okay stay for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two issues. We had to pickup the key from one point and the room was at a different point. So with our luggage it was not a pleasant experience. We had to share the bathroom. Sometime it can be an issue if you have a strict itinerary.

    Well the room was large and comfy. But remember they have 3 different locations in the city. So better to know where your room is in advance. Our neighborhood was great for shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Cozy stay by the Canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing it was only bread and some drinks. WiFi was terrible so don't expect to have it. The bathroom is a narrow hallway with a sink, bidet and toilet all placed along one side of the room and ending at the shower (ceiling a little too low so if you're 6ft and above you might be uncomfortable). One thing that really bothered me was the huge mop inside the bathroom just taking up more room it was very out of place so I think maybe they forgot to put it away.

    The room was charming and cozy, there was a sink in the room so it was nice to not leave the room just to wash up. We only shared the bathroom with one other room so it wasn't inconvenient. The location is perfect; it is right by many restaurants, the canal, and the station is only about a 7-10 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Quite disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was EXTRA noisy, we heard everything from the street ( including the men from the market), dirty toilet at all times ( very disgusting),and 2 beds together when we asked for a double bed made our stay very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was great. Walkable distance from Santa Luzia Station. The man at the front desk was very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a pleasant stay. Venice is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room with a shared bathroom but when we checked in we got room with bathroom. Then they said we had to pay more because we had the bathroom but they gave us the room at check in. We never requested a change. Also breakfast was included but we never ate it. We slept in. They should of taken that money and apply to the room rate.

    The location was close to the train station, shops and restaurants. Everything is easy to get to by walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet but still central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not soundproof at all, I should have taken my earplugs, with these it would have been a perfect stay.

    Quiet but still central. Nice staff. Pretty place for the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    The bed and pilllows were very comfy and soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared bathroom was VERY small, with 30 cm between the WC and the shower. We already knew before our stay that we were going to share a bathroom, but the bathroom was bad, tiny and uncomfortable. The wifi connection was bad. Our room was in the first floor, with a big window next to the street. Thank god, it was a very quiet one, cause we could hear the footsteps and noises at night.

    The bed and pilllows were very comfy and soft. The room was clean and had good heating (also air conditioning). The location was good enough. 5 Minutes away from the vaporetto stop and 10 minutes to the Santa Lucia Train Station. Cannaregio is a good, safe, typical neighbourhood. The hotel was 30 minutes by foot to San Marcos Square, which in my opinion and thinking that it is Venice and you know you´ll have to walk a lot, is okey. The room has a bathroom sink next to the bed. The breakfast was sufficient. Period. Croissants, juice, tea, coffea, mermelade, butter. The check-in and check-out were both fast and without problems. The recepcionists speak english.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and the location was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew that the room will be in the different location, but it was 10 min far from the main building, which was not stated in the description. Also, man at the front desk was quite rude and heating in the room was not working.

    The room was clean and the location was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    location (if you stay at the building closer to San Marco,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was too cold. I don't recommend at winter time.

    location (if you stay at the building closer to San Marco, they have two buildings in different locations)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    It was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing. The man who received us was unfriendly. The room was cold and it was equipped with some heating artifacts but they were not enough for making it warm. The breakfast was kind of basic with just bread and croissant. I don’t recommend this place at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very accomodating and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an odor, like sulfar that was present throughout our stay there; i'm not sure where it was coming from. Our room and bathroom opened directly to the dining area; but it is venice and everything seems a little cramped anyway. I guess that is part of the charm.

    The staff was very accomodating and helpful; shared bathroom was cleaned regularly; light breakfast was a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *bed made of two mattresses *no duvet,just blanket *two, big armchairs in the room *loud door *being on the ground floor because of the noise from the side street *window with the metal shutter which made noise whenever someone walked passed

    *excellent location *good price if you are on budget (don't expect 5* in 2* hotel) *easy check in/out *possiblity to leave bags after check out *decent size room ( however there were 2 oversized armchairs which were taking up so much space) *clean shared bathroom (obviously you would expect 'Venetian smell' from the drain) *okay breakfast with crossaints, bread,small packed biscuits, jam, nutella, honey, corn flakes, orange juice, tea and coffee *pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    It’s in a busy area and not too far from the main bus/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a old place, no lift. Poorly maintained. Toilets smelly. The cupboards had fungus smell too. Reference of boat station to get down is important for all tourists.

    It’s in a busy area and not too far from the main bus/ train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    We enjoyed our stay, but would have planned things differently if we could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very cramped. Some of the staff didn't speak English, and those that did were not able to give us info about water bus schedules or other important info. They should be able to help tourists more with useful info such as this.

    The hotel was clean, rooms were heated at night, and the location of the hotel is very good (near 2 stations on the canal, near stores/restaurants).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.3
    Terrible, worst hotel I've ever stayed at. They should hire new staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude and unfriendly staff, very unwelcoming they didn't seem very bothered with helping with anything at all. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.5
    Excellent situation for Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small on first night- not big enough to call a double. They changed it for a nice room when we complained but it would have spoiled the holiday if they hadn't. Pillows really poor lumps of foam.

    Excellent situation for Venice. Near Guglie vaporetto stop, restaurants, Jewish quarter etc. Free breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start.....prior to visiting i continually received emails stating my card was not valid - a card that was fully in use which had not caused any problems for The hotel we were staying at in Rome immediately after. Upon arrival we received an extremely frosty greeting (although dressed smartly) and were shown to an extremely basic room with a sliding door. Shared bathroom was okay, we likened the shower to getting clean in a box but it wasn't the worst. We were not told about breakfast times so on our first morning we chanced it and again received a very disinterested host. Breakie was ok very basic continental but fine nevertheless. First night sleep, ok, 2 singles pushed together so back ache proceeded the next day. Second night - HORRIFIC. We had neighbours and as these were not proper hotel rooms (it was almost like the walls were made out of paper) and had perhaps 2 hours sleep the whole night. We therefore got up late and since no-one told us the breakfast time we missed this. There was also building work out side the area. The worst part was that we were both COVERED IN BITES from the beds. Disgusting. On check out, after all the above the host had the nerve to question a spillage on the bedding that had occurred by accident and proceeded to tell us we were NOT NORMAL. Ofcourse- surely accidents don't happen to NORMAL people. This was the most we had been spoken to. VENICE is a beautiful place but unfortunately the bites and host left a bitter taste in our mouths.

    The location of this property is literally perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    no frills, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the towels are not towels, they resemble bed sheets walls are really thin, can hear everything but we woke up early everyday to explore the city so that didn't really bother us. headboard on the bed was very dusty, it needs a good vacuum and dusting the air conditioning was very loud but necessary during the summer times bathroom could use a new shower curtain - booking.com doesn't show curtains we were told there was no breakfast/food at the hotel, i had the impression breakfast would be included

    For a 2* hotel, can't expect too much. No frills but for the price, I can't complain. hotel staff was always at the front desk has a wall safe which was nice hotel i believe is 2 floors so it's an easy walk up to the rooms great location, we took a free walking tour and found the best local non-touristy restaurants were just a 5 min walk from the hotel! again, i would stay here again, Venice accommodations are very expensive and for the location, can't really go wrong

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    3 comfortable nights in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    decor a little dated. Hairdryer in the bathroom not very powerful.

    Location is good. Comfortable bed. Nice and clean. Great shower. We left our bags in main reception for a whole day since we had a very late flight out of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Its a family run hotel in a quieter area yet very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a family run hotel in a quieter area yet very close to vaporetto and airport water taxi. Nice venetian styled rooms. Very nice breakfast and coffee in pretty courtyard. Hotel is very well looked after and maintained. Thanks for our third stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Let my wallet in the room and after 1 hour the personal in the hotel told me really unfriendly and without any respect that the cleaning woman didn't found anything. But my wallet with all my cards and money and passport was in the room. Someone took it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like Sharing a bathroom No mirror in the bedroom Towels were poor Only 1 member of staff on - none were located in our apartments Our accommodation wasn't where the hotel is, so we had to walk again to find our accommodation location Pictures of the accommodation look really good but the room looked nothing like it

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Great area, good breakfast, very small rooms, partially ants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great area, good breakfast, very small rooms, partially ants in the room. However our actually booked room was with a shared bathroom, but then we got a room with private bathroom. Great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Bit Pricey but good room with great location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shared bathroom was not an disadvantage.

    The Room was Good but the only Issue was the shared bathroom with another Room.The room was great and bright with good bed.I think the Room was bit pricey compared to others.The Location is great and very close to the water taxi station.Overall was not that bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    2.5
    There were some surprises when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some surprises when we arrived. The room was in a different building 10 min walk from where I done the check in. The charged for an extra tax that on the paper was £8 then the guy cross it out and charged £12 cash.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was close to the centre of Venice, that was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing about the hotel was the breakfast, I could not eat it. Except from the coffe, which was good, everything was too sweet and did not taste good. The crossiants were not freshly baked, the white bread was actually sweet and the only things to put on your already sweet toast was sweet things like honey, jam and nutella.

    The hotel was close to the centre of Venice, that was the best with the hotel. The rooms were clean and beautifully furnitured.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, the room was clean and the breakfast was tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I expected and the design of the bathroom was awkward, it was a bit uncomfortable to use the toilet

    Good location, the room was clean and the breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    NOT a nice plsce
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sour young man at reception. No lift. Had to lug my bags up 4 flights I was on floor 2 but you go up 2x flights of narrow marble stairs. It's a take it or leave it attitude from reception. Why does the hotel description not state this. If I had known I would have chosen another place. The room wall are so thin I could hear people talking / snoring.

    Location. Friendly older couple. Helpful cleaner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    very expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very clean, the bed was so uncomfortable. The bathroom we had to share was tiny. Everything is quite old fashion and would deserve a little refresh. Breakfast very poor.

    The neighbourough of Cannaregio is lovely. Hotel is close to nice shops and restaurants. I liked the fact that there's a sink in the room, no need to use the shared bathroom all the time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    So-so hotel in Venice, just a place to stay- this hotel wpuld be fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has a smell that comes from the drainage.

    Staff is okay, breakfast is just so-so, just loaf bread and just croissants. Thats it and brewed coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    What you need right in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared bathroom wasn't too bad, since it was only shared with one other room, but it wasn't totally clean when we arrived (and I'm quite sure the other room hadn't checked-in yet either).

    The room was sufficient. Nice that we could choose two separate single beds, as we were just friends travelling together. Staff were super nice and helpful though!! And the location was great for accessing walking tours, restaurants, and pretty close to the main train station. From what I've seen, the price was reasonable as far as what's available right in Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfy, the room was very clean and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't work so it was very hot, plus our room was right next to the reception and I was woken by people ringing the buzzer late at night. Also wasn't aware that our room had been booked in another property (5 bridges away from this one) and I'd especially booked this one for it's close proximity to the bus station for an early departure the next morning. We, therefore, had to pay 30 Euro extra to stay here, so the website did not make this clear to me.

    The bed was comfy, the room was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, we had bad luck with our room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room in the first floor just besides the entrance of the hotel, reception and restaurant so it qas super noisy, we woke up every 30 mintiendo with someone doing some noise. Sunce we were traveling with pur pet this was specially annoying

    The room was nice and spacious, good amennities and working air conditioner. We just made a 5 minutes walk from the train station and you can also walk to all attractions of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, close to the public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they should improve breakfast. There was only sweet variety of food. No yoghurt or ham, cheese or eggs.

    Good location, close to the public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    A hidden gem - wow !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are about as thin as my wallet after this stay

    Yeah it did the job; managed to sleep, have a shower and walk to the gondolas with no problems at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit small.

    GREAT location! Staff was very nice and let us leave our bags there for a few hours after we checked out. Comfy bed. TV. Clean bathroom. Air Conditioning. We were all set :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Get what you pay for! Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were poor. The shower leaked at the base so soaked the bathroom floor. Hairdryer was a tube on the wall which didn't really work and the towels were thin sheets. Had to use these towels to soak up the water on the bathroom floor. No safe in room but could leave items behind the desk in reception.

    Good sized room with an excellent location. Breakfast was basic croissants, bread and cereal which was ok but not much variety. The staff were nice and well mannered. Room was cleaned to a good standard every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    - Great location (right next to the main street with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I was offered a room with a shared bathroom (a separate bathroom was booked in advance). The staff was willing to change the room. - The room did not have a lot of natural light (one window to hotel's courtyard) - Room interior was a bit outdated

    - Great location (right next to the main street with lots of restaurants/shops). - 10-15 min walk from the train/bus station - Cozy breakfast area in the courtyard

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant place in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for 3 days, while I was only for 2. It was a mistake and they gave me money back, though. It still costed me a little bit, because my bank charges me every time I go from EUR to PLN and back.

    It was in the middle of old town and getting anywhere from this place wasn't much of a problem. It had everything one could want from a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Don't stay in room 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't stay in room 1. It's effectively in reception and by the front door. You can hear every word of every conversation in the reception area meaning late check ins early check ins, deliveries, late night revellers coming home, etc all wake you up.

    Nice staff and great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Great little hotel in good location with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed with the first room given to us as it was very small (room 9), more in keeping for a single guest. We asked to be moved but due to circumstances this was not possible until the following day. This room (10 ) is a perfect for a couple or family.

    The hotel is in a great location between the main train station and the Rialto bridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    What a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast just croissant and butter,jam, coffee etc, really wish there was more of a variety

    I stayed at the hotel last weekend and it was fantastic! Great location, easy to find, one of the cheaper areas in venice. staff very nice, let us even leave our luggage in the hallway after checkout. Shared a bathroom with 1 other room and it was perfectly fine. We never even saw them! Would come again. Hotel has a charming Venice feel and the staff provide warm and welcome atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know the room was in another building so far away and that the room was up 5 flights of stairs with no elevator when we booked. The people at reception seemed to not care about us at all. When we arrived they did not acknowledge our presence for a few minutes. They were not very helpful and offered no information about the area. The next day when we went there to advise there was no wifi the man at reception did not acknowledge our presence for a long time, we had to begin the conversation, and when told there was no wifi he said "I know" with no information of when it would be available. He just did not care. The lack of information in the room and at the building where we stayed is a concern if there was an emergency. There was no contact possible with the Hotel Reception at least 500 meters away and no contact with outside help.

    Although it is a climb (5 flights) the view of venice is great. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    2.9
    DON'T TRUST THEIR PICTURES-- ROOMS ARE TINY..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid this hotel at all costs.. Total rip off. I paid a very good amount for this hotel and the room I was put in is tiny.The room ends as soon as it started and man the washroom is so small and while taking shower the water started leaking into the bed area. Worst experience ever in my life and sad it happened through bookings website.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows probably didn't seal because there were a lot of mosquitos. We stayed in the apartments which were in another building from the main one. The main building smelled moldy and seemed to be dirty but we were very satisfied with our appartment. Also the towels were fairly disappointing because they felt like a bed sheet of curtain and didn't dry well.

    Price for quality value. Good kitchen, adequate space. Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.0
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room for the price. We were unlucky and both nights the building and outside were so noisy. The staff members however are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    2.9
    I wouldn't stay here , is not value for money , as soon as we arrive we wanted to move!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and building smell bad , when I said bad is that as soons as you open the first door you could smell it and it wasn't a glad smell

    Nothing everything was bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Small and lovely, just like Venice itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast might have been a bit more extensive. Shared bathroom (only with one other room) is very small, not suited for tall or large people, or long, relaxing showers. Convenient enough though.

    Cute little hotel. Lovely room, old, but pretty well taken care of and charming interior. Kind staff. Very conveniently situated. Very well priced

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.9
    Do Not Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was terrible, extremely cold with the radiator and air conditioning not working. The bathroom towels were like kitchen cloth. The room was next to the street and a busy garage which was noisy from 6am onwards every day. Staff were incredibly rude when discussing anything. The rudest I have encountered. There is a hidden city tax which they try and make you pay at the end of your stay. We booked for 3 nights and only stayed 2. Do not stay here.

    There was nothing to like about this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.0
    Great location, very quiet and yet close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location near station and bus station and canals, very quiet and yet a few yards from the main street, with markets and restaurants and lots of buzz. Quiet, clean, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    2.9
    Bad Experience: They asked to stay in other building instead of the hotel room we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked room in 'Hotel Ariel Silva'. After reaching hotel they asked to stay in other building which is 12-15 min walk from the hotel. None of the staff accompanied us to the other building, we had gone with our luggage all way long finding the building. The building had no security and we could here lot of noise from the road. Staff was rude. Breakfast was included in our booking but we have to go all the way to hotel to have breakfast which we skipped. I would advise Booking.com not to encourage this kind of hotels as it was really bad experience with this hotel.

    Nothing positive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    2.5
    Think twice before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is this old lady works there screams at people all the time. If ur from an Asian country u would like this place! Old style beds and closets freaked me out! Shared bathroom with other occupants!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location, cosy bedroom and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guy at the reception was not very hospitable. Wi-fi didn't work, so we had to go to the bar in near. Rooms are quite small.

    Great location, cosy bedroom and comfortable bed. Room and toilet were very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    Pictures are deceiving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a solo traveller, I was put in a room on the ground floor right next to the front door, which I was overall happy about. The room was directly opposite the reception so it was extremely noisey and it didn't help that my room was next to the street too where I heard people all night long. It says 24-hour reception but I noticed that there was no one at the desk all night, where our passports were loosely kept which angered me. There's also no drinks or snacks which made the stay uncomfortable. One morning I was late to breakfast but only asked for a quick coffee and I wish that I never asked! The towels are literally paper thin also and the bed wasn't a double, but two twin beds put together which was uncomfortable. I left two days before I was supposed to leave and upgraded to a nicer hotel near the grand canal. I found the staff rude and very unwelcoming, especially with me being excited to be in Venice, it wasn't a great first impression. As a smoker, I wasn't told that they had a smoking part of the hotel, I had to go out on the dark alley.. so prior information wasn't given. Oh, and the wifi was terrible. My laptop couldn't even connect to it and it could only be used in different areas of the room - finding the strongest connection. This hotel wasn't worth the money at all and was a bad start to my four days away. Don't let the pictures deceive you.

    The location was great for getting around Venice. A water boat stop was literally one minute away and the hotel was surrounded by shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    3.3
    This hotel is not what it says on the description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is not what it says on the description. The young man who runs the hotel is extremely rude and dismissive. The older gentleman is actually really nice but the young man is extremely rude to him too. The room was tiny and very old. It was right on the street so the sound was a real problem. We asked for the air conditioner to be turned on as it was so hot in the room, the rude man refused to turn it on as it was the winter, although the room was about 20 degrees. It was too noisy to keep the window open throughout the night so there was no option but to sleep in a boiling hot room. This hotel is so dated, and so not worth the money. It is unacceptable to have hotel staff as rude as the young man was. Really awful hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel I've ever stayed in- wouldn't go back and definitely wouldn't recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlords (assumed it's a family run business) who also manned the reception were very rude and unhelpful! Other than an older gentleman (presumably their father who was very courteous and helpful), the other three men were appealingly rude and intolerant! The location was somewhere in a ghetto- very noisy. Breakfast was basic and uninspiring! Room very small for a double room and again- basic. Said they provided toiletries but only a satchel of bathing gel. Wow unto you if you didn't bring your own!

    Not much!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    2.9
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I. In the room was very cold, extremely I would say. The air conditioning does not heats the air. We went to the reception to solve the problem and they switched on the heating system. In few hours they switched it off. 2. Disgusting blanket. You'd better not to touch it. 3. Totally dark room. The light is poor 4. The picture is so much good and the really will totally disappoint you. 5. The worst variant for this money 6. The reception is located in another part of the city and the phone in hotel does not work!!!!!! You should go 10-15 min by walk to solve any problem with reception! 7. Instead of normal towels the hotel provides some kind of sheets. Just totally disappointed and feel deceived. Strongly recommend not to stay at this hotel!!!!

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    When we left, said. Thanks God we only stay 2 days!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sold us a romm in Ariel Silva hotel and send us to a romm in a bulding, in the 4 floor, ( 15 minutes walking distance) with shared bathroom. We aré elder people, and nobody help to carry up the bags. Also is the last time we accept a shared bathroom, Its AWFULL.

    When you climbed the four floors you see a clean room, with some facilites,but no breakfAst, neither bathroom in the room, and nobody to complain, beca use is a 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel that we booked, and nobody told us that we will stay there and wont have. Elevator, neither help to carry up the bags.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    If you do not want to spend too much money and time in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear people walking with their wheeled luggages on the street since our room was on the ground floor. Towels were not good but we lowered our expections before, therefore we did not care much.

    If you do not want to spend too much money and time in the hotel, then you can prefer this hotel. But you should bear in mind that hotel is not that great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidiness, stains of blood on the curtain and the walls from mosquitos killed before our arrival. In a lagoon you have the problem of mosquitos but the staff had to check before our arrival the room, since it was infested by them and inpossible to sleep. overpriced for a room where you can fit only a double bed and nothing else. Among all photos showing on the web there was only one from that room, room nr 5 to be precise, emphasizing the other rooms that were better, creating some kind of gimmick. It's Venice, it's expencive but this was a bit too much for what it was worthy.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    2.5
    don,t stay here even if it,s free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn,t get the rooms we paid for,we had to pay up front then found our rooms were ten mins away,they were crap,dirty with no safe,no flat screen tv,camp beds and table cloths for towels, also shared bathrooms,we paid 1100 euros for 3 rooms for 2 nights,after moaning we were given 120 euros back and told to take it or nothing,venice is fantastic,but don,t stay here even if it,s free

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ariel Silva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: