Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ariston 3 stars

Largo Carrobbio 2, Milan City Centre, 20123 Milan, Italy

#216 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1697 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    It was very good as the whole, so I go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I always have a heavy baggage and so I had difficulty going up and down the stairs. I hope that coffee and milk are hoter. If there are many kinds of vegetables, it is better. I must tie Wifi every time again when away from a room. I want it always to connect it during staying.

    The room was clean in hotel. The employée was also kind. Location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and clean room with air conditioner and minibar. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location close to tram stop and 5 minutes walk to Duomo Plaza. Many restaurants and shops close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Good Location / Poor Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The epmloyees are not very polite. You do not feel like you are in a good hotel; you feel like you are in a hostel.

    Location of hotel is so good. You can just walk away most places. Rooms are clean and tidy. Front wiew room is realy good. Nord Cadorna train station is not so far. Central station is 45 mins away (for walking). Navigli is also not so far; can walk on foot. there are couple italian restaurtants around so you can enjoy them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Never try it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There're ticks in bed n my arm had several bits from them. Horrible! The staff at the counter were not friendly or informative. Not welcoming at all :(

    No nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for staying in Milan city-center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor soundproof-noise of tram / too basic breakfast/ staffs-could be more friendly

    Location/ clean and cozy room/ bathroom facility-bathtub, mini-chair, shower pressure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, staff, breakfast and overall value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, great location (5 min walk to Duomo / plaza) and plenty of shops and restaurants right out the door, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of house staff. The overpayment during check out, the tourist tax was included in the price, however was told I had to pay it in cash. Was very annoyed. Had very unpleasant experience with a member of staff on numerous occasions, he was very rude, made the experience very negative. Room was very small, had no where to put away clothes. Air con wasn’t working properly.

    The cleaning staff and staff at breakfast were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    The main attraction was the location otherwise I don't think the Ariston was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of front desk staff were mostly unhelpful and sometimes rude although breakfast staff were warm and friendly. Double room for single occupancy was tiny - I would hate to have been a couple in this space. Bed was good and general ambience nice. Bathroom quite good but no shelf in shower stall for soap or shampoo which was awkward. No brochures for sightseeing were offered or available (except for a map).

    Location was superb - most of major highlights of Milan are in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not provided with an iron in our hotel room and when my partner went to the reception to ask for one he was told that an iron can not be provided and that you have to pay for your clothing to be ironed for you. The prices for a t’shirt were about €2.50 I think but then you’re looking at around €7.00 for a dress. So if you had a lot of items of clothing to be ironed, the cost could add up pretty quickly.

    Fantastic location in Milan city centre. We were a 5 minute walk from the Duomo catherdral. The hotel was very clean and had all the facilities we required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    It’s clean and has a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s clean and has a great location. They do try to get you to take their limousine service in stead of taxi to airport which is more expensive. But other than that the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is quite literally surrounded by history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower. Water everywhere.

    This hotel is quite literally surrounded by history. More over the staff was very helpful in directing us to the locations we wished to see and providing suggestions. The beds were comfy, the room sufficient for the hours the three of us were there. The breakfast was wonderful. We'd stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great 3 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok not great You can hear the trams passing pretty regularly but not too bad, not as loud as I thought it was going to be

    Great Location! Just a 10 min walk from the Duomo and good restaurants. Very clean! Staff were helpful, manager was great. Room was spacious Close to Tram and Metro Bed and pillows were comfortable Air Con was great Windows have shutters

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was unexpectedly good!!! Our room was big enough for a family, the bed was comfortable and most important the room was very clean. The breakfast was also very good. In regards to the location, this was perfect!!! It is on a walking distance from the most important monuments. Also, you can take the public transportation from there. This hotel is value for money. It is highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for city breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30EUR/day parking for the hotel guests; even for the city center is very expensive on my opinion. Average breakfast and no English speaker staff.

    Great location, close to Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Not quite worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was quite simple, would have appreciated more options and variation. Not many gluten-free options available, only some sweet cakes and cookies. Service in reception was almost unfriendly.

    Location is good, walking distance to Duomo and the castle. Our room was modern and quiet. The hotel looks quite worn out from outside, but is lately renovated inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Good position, noise from the street (2nd floor) unpleasant reception personnel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel and especially the reception should be better prepared to protect visitors with cars. I had from the beginning requested a parking but on arrival, no ne advised on the special city toll fee that I had to pay. On departure, I was even accused by the personnel that I did not follow their advise and we also heard a comment "you have money, you can pay the 300 € penalty". Totally unacceptable if not rude approach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Location in the centre of Milan was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    Every aspect was fine except there was no facility to let light in through the window in the room or even see out. I found it claustrophobic. Staff were really nice and helpful. Dining room in the basement was also without windows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude and impatient. They will refuse giving more than one key even if you are more than one in a room - which isn't expected nowadays. The hotel is not accessible - you need to go down a flight of stairs to reach the elevator, making it inaccessible e.g for strollers (which was our case) or for individuals with disability.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is close to a lot of historical attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit small but we just slept in it, so no problem.

    the hotel is located near the Cathedral of Milan and close to a lot of historical attractions. Very good breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the guy in reception sad our reservation was canceled, I tried to explain I was charged in my credit card but he didn’t want to help and make me pay for the daily again in higher price, my reservation on bookin was 118 euros and he charged me 138, and I paid because I have no place to go, in the next day he sad me was a misunderstanding, and he gave me my money back.

    Well located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    3 full stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet: every time you lose connection you need to login again through password Staff could be more friendly Breakfast costs 10€ per person but there are great cafes nearby

    Central location (10 mins walk from Duomo) High quality products for body care

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but .......!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (401) was very small area-wise, you cannot open your suitcase except on the twin bed. The staff at the reception lack the required spirit of welcoming their guests, for some reason that I am not aware of.

    Clean tidy and comfortable to the eye.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location if you can make up with the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude at the check-in. Restaurant staff was friendly, but weird. (We were not aware that breakfast was included and therefore we just had a coffee at the restaurant. When we wanted to pay the waiter made us feel that he comped us, instead of telling us that we have breakfast included and can have what we want anyway because its included) Parking is expensive with 30 Euros per day.

    Great location. Convenient for city strolls and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just in order to have them change it, I would change the way you connect to the internet.

    The location is great. close to all the main locations. the staff was very nice and friendly. overall the value for money was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay all in all. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room felt clustrophobic at times as the winter(I assume) shutters were closed, natural light wouldn't come in. AC wouldn't cool the room. it was bearable inside the room because outside temperatures were not high.

    Location was fantastic- close to everything. Value for money. Breakfast was included and had a variety for every taste- eggs, breads, yougurts, cereals, coffee/tea, juices, etc. Staff was super friendly. Many shops around the area with a variety of restaurants nearby with price ranges from $-$$$! Il Duomo is just around the corner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location to meet Milan in a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel common areas a bit dated. Nothing bad. No access for handicapped people.

    Staff was excellent! Location superb. Breakfast offered good variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The variaty of breakfast was basic. Νot so spacious room

    Very good location for city center, very close to Duomo and all "hot" attractions. Breakfast was tasty. Staff were pleasant and willing to help. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. The bed was satisfying

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    clean rooms with comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not friendly guy met us at the reception TV was broken in our room. Servicemen fixed it, but than it broke again

    clean rooms with comfortable bed close to Duomo ( 5 min walk)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Served a purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited. Scrambled eggs were brought out far too late at 9 am

    The staff were efficient and helpful and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Great localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat didn’t work so well. The room was freezing at night and the staff wasn’t helpful.

    Great localization. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Awesome staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit lackluster but it's a 3 star hotel and definitely good value for money considering Milan prices.

    Amazing location. Direct walk to duomo which connects to metro lines to centrale and more. Also close by tram stops. The staff is super nice. The room cleaning was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was unfriendly, rooms too small, bed too short, airco was very loud and couldn't be switched off, everytime someone flushed the toilet a loud sound woke me up, and hairdryer was broken.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Really not wanting to fault the hotel but the age old saying is 'you get what you pay for'!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tram line which is opposite runs 24 hours a day and shakes the hotel every time one goes past.

    Central location with a decent restaurant right next door if you fancy lunch or an evening meal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location - walking distance to the city highlights; Very friendly stuff; Rooms are super clean and equipped with all necessary things; Parking super convenient and at good price;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad, I booked for 2 nights, and couldn't stay for more than 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was so cold, AC didn't work properly lifts are in -1 floor, so you need to carry your luggage and go down on the stairs very noisy location

    Location in terms of distance from the city center only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location . Adequate breakfast . Clean rooms . Basic and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and old Staff obviously disinterested but wouldn’t expect more for the state of the hotel

    The hotel and staff reflected the room rate =satisfactory

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Best location and worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to the street and was noisy because of the Trams.

    It has one of the best location in Milan, close to the Cuomo Cathedral and best for sight seeing and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location, and clean hotel but all the rest is rather disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but fairly small. We were 3 people fitted in a double room with an extra bed added. Definitely should not "sell" a double room for a triple room by squeezing a bed into a double. We could marginally fit in our luggage in the room and felt super squeezed. Also 3rd bed was not made so one of us had to stay alone in another room provided at the last minute by the hotel as there was no provision for the bed. The water had no pressure in the bathroom so it took long to even take a shower.

    The location is fantastic , really close to the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to say

    Very quiet, staff very friendly, location is right in the centre, kettle with teas in room. Everything very comfortable. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A very memorable short city break staying in ideal location with great hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was slightly too small.

    The hotel was ideally situated for sight seeing. Comfortable beds with house keeping every day. Fresh continental breakfast containing flaky croissants, rolls fruit, yoghurt and lemon curd tart.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location clean and well appointed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no real complaints, the rooms are a touch small and not luxurious but your not in Milan for the room. the location more than makes up for this

    great location within a stone throw of all the city centre attractions. good transport links as well. Hotel is very clean and tidy also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air conditioner didn't work properly in my room. Plugs to connect electric devices in wrong places and not enough.

    Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast option, enough variety of products and good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Great situation within city about the only good point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff, we spoke both english and spanish also tried the little italian we know and they were just not pleasant to deal with.

    The situation of the hotel is very central and easy to walk to the cathedral and other central areas of milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Great central location. But bring earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. The hotel is on a main street with trams running late into the night and from early in the morning. I usually sleep through anything but the noise levels from the trams definitely made sleeping hard!

    Great friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice and clean room, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced (maybe due to an event in the city, I can't say), from my room I can hear every tram was passing in the street.

    Nice and clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    I had the best rest at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the best rest at this hotel. The bed was a dream, with its memory phone mattress my girlfriend and I got the well deserved rest our aching muscles needed. The breakfast spread was yummy, the hotel was located very close to the Duomo and close to great shopping. If you take Via Torino, which is the street the hotel is located on, in the opposite direction of the Duomo you will find some amazing places to eat and drink at. We found staff to be very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the scent of the air freshener in the hallways was something to take note of.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Really liked the location, the staff were very helpful, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit disappointing, shower was tiny,

    The staff were pleasant, the room was a good size, the location was excellent, the bed was comfortable, the staff helped us with our bags as you had to go down some stairs to the lift, the sitting area in the lobby was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    A good stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main desk staff could be a bit more friendly and helpful.The room should have iron and ironing board as it's a 3 star rated hotel.The parking is expensive.

    The hotel is nice itself,parking is expensive.A walking distance to the duomo which is their main attraction.Good restaurant and shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside, which is not the hotels fault but it would be good to soundproof the windows especially on the first floor

    Location was excellent, staff very friendly, breakfast very good and room was also v good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Not a good place to stay especially considering that it`s very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge and room lights were not working. I told staff they recommend me to use their fridge on bar. Very noisy place, woke up 5 times during night All Italian channels on tv Nothing on minibar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall the stay was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving the receptionist didn't give me the city map and didn't explain to me the nearby transportation and attractions

    The room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    VERY BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very bad at this hotel. Very rude staff , very small rooms ,very noisy at the day and night , very uncomfortable beds ,no nleaning services , the air condition was out of order and very expensive . The behaviour of staff very rude and lier staffs.

    EVERYTHING WAS VERY BAD .THE STAFF WAS VERY RUDE AND LIER. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYBODY. SMALL ROOMS ,NO CLEANING SERVICE, VERY NOISY ROOMS ,NO AIR CONDITION , VERY EXPENSIVE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    It's a good hotel, great location (quite close to a lot of different neighborhoods in Milan)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told that the breakfast was included at the front desk, but later they told us it wasn't, so that confusion was a little bit frustrating.

    The beds were very comfy. I would have liked to be able to change the temperature of the air conditioning though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Not great for sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy - trams running until late and again from early outside the window made it hard to sleep Beds rock solid - uncomfortable night. Woke from very little sleep with a sore back. Light from the passage shone under the door all night.

    Close to the Duomo and shops. Breakfast was good, with great coffee. Bathrooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Great location, very central in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at hotel Ariston for 2 nights. We did not have any hot water in the room except the last morning when we had to leave the hotel. The front desk representatives were not nice at all and we didn't get any discount on the room to apologize - except for a 2 euro bottle of water and 8 euro tax per person. Overall I don't recommend, mostly because the staff is not honest or nice.

    Great location, very central in Milan

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    The rooms werre so clean and high-tech decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us the room 2 hours later than the check-in time.Also they made us a scene cause my brother was under 18 years old they needed some papers which was mever necessary at other countries.

    The rooms werre so clean and high-tech decorated.Good location about 5 minutes walk from duomo.Good recomendation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Not the best location, with it being in the middle of a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the middle of 3 Metro stations, with a 10-15 minute walk to any of them.

    Not the best location, with it being in the middle of a triangle of three MEtro stations, but you can't go wrong with a 10 minute walk to the Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable value for money but not a luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-con not great, tiny room and bar staff not there when you want a drink (hence a bit of a wait)

    Centeal location at fair price; good breakfast and pleasant outdoor drinking area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to say.

    The location made it easy to get to the different areas of town on foot. The hotel provides everything a visitor needs for a comfortable stay. Good value for money. Recommendable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Aniston Hotel- never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff-only ever one person on per shift. The morning reception male staff member was probably the rudest person I have ever encountered at a hotel reception. The room was extremely small- just walking space either side of bed. It appeared that there were only 3 umbrellas in the container( on a sunny day)- obviously never any on a rainy day. We were told to buy one from one of the street sellers!!!

    the breakfast was good. Cleaning staff thorough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Best Kept Secret in Milano. The Hotel Ariston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect. No complaints.

    The staff at the Aristan was delightful and professional. The front desk helped us make reservations for another hotel in Venice. We so appreciated his help. The fellow who made sure our breakfast was perfect was such a nice person. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel location is the biggest plus , its in the middle of everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room size and bathroom very small

    Hotel location is the biggest plus 9/10 Room size ultra small specially bathroom to tight to fit in . Photo of rooms looks much better then real Cleanses was ok I would give 8 out of 10 Staff was friendly though limited staff hotel Breakfast was ok would give 7/10 Good Amount of towels were always there .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel location is the biggest plus , in the middle of everything , shopping , Doumo , etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room Bathroom size Looks much better in photoes

    Hotel location is the biggest plus 9/10 Room size ultra small specially bathroom to tight to fit in . Photo of rooms looks much better then realm Cleanses was ok I would give 8 out of 10 Staff was friendly though limited staff hotel Breakfast was ok would give 7/10 Good Amount of towels were always there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location 5 minutes from the Duomo. Very nice helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Small rooms but comfortable. Internet a bit dicey. Room hairdryers useless if you have any hair, but they lent me a good one. No hair conditioner supplied with toiletries. The safe in my room was out of order. Luigi at front desk offered to keep valuables in the safe at the reception. Noisy streetcars woke me early, but maybe that's just my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Pretty small room, but great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and air conditioner very noisy. Extra pillows wouldn't be bad.

    Room was very clean, most of the staff were very friendly. But the best thing - great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    I liked the location, most things within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception desk were not warm and friendly and we felt slightly uncomfortable. We didn't have anyone from the hotel orient us to the hotel, or the rooms, which I expect when I travel. I also didn't like that you don't have an option to open the blinds to allow natural light into the room, which made me feel a little claustrophobic.

    I liked the location, most things within walking distance and easy access to public transportation. I liked the cleanliness of the hotel, showers were good and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good but we didn't discover it for two days!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Located in the heart of the city but rest are not up to the mark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a triple sharing room where as we required a quadruple sharing room. Toilet was too small.

    Location was very good. Duomo was just 5 minutes walk from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much better if the added some salat and vegetables. In our case window screen was closed. As if I couldn't find strip or switch I called reception. The told me that for safety reson must be closed all the time. And later they seed that receptionist didn't understand me. So we were black out from sun two days when we were in room during day. Not Cool. Also rooms could be lager.

    Good location. Very clean room and hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Milán's greatest place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful, our room was cleaned everyday. The prices of the room was a great price if we ever return to Milan we would stay here again . We were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Great room, but a little pricey for 3 - star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard

    Room was good size, extra pillows and nice showers, breakfast included although we had to check out before it started so unable to comment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was horrible trying to get a second key. If my partner is sick and wishes to sleep, I had no key to my room. Had to really fight for it. Breakfast is not a hit and the dining room strange displayed. Is not very comfy for travellers with feet or legs problems to get to the room as there are various steps to get to the extremely small lift. This was our problem. Room was small and the doors of the closet did not allow to get into the small bathroom. The renovation of this hotel was not thought upon.

    is very central and we had a room that was not very noisy. It is clean and beds are gone properly. Sometimes in the reception the staff were kind. Waiters at breakfast were kind and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    It's very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are a bit too small. Lighting is poor. Beds are not very comfortable

    It's very clean. Staff is really nice and helpful. Breakfast is good for Italian standards

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Aircon was blowing warm air.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon was blowing warm air. Was then told all the aircons are broken and cannot be used to cool air. Room was exceptionally hot. Shutter was broken, so could not get fresh air through window. Very noisy room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Ariston Hotel in the heart of Milan near the Duomo...Everything was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing . everything was perfect...

    We stayed with my wife and our eight years old son. Many thanks to Hotel Ariston.. Everything was perfect. we didn't live and see any negative things Hotel in center of center in Milan. from Hotel to Duomo is only five minutes with walk. very close to Metro, You can ride to Tram... Check in and check out was very quick. All stuff of Ariston Hotel was very kind and helpful. all hotel ( our room-bathroom etc) was very clean Breakfast was perfect Wi-Fi was perfect. Tramways are starting early morning 5.30 a.m till to 01.00 a.m We had stayed a room front side of hotel and some nights we heard voices of Tramways but never things it was bad. if you want to stay a quiet room you can preferred stay back side of hotel. Thank to Hotel Ariston again. If you want to eat original napolitan foods a restaurant name is ROSSO POMODORO is very close to hotel...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    The location is in the center of the city;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in the center of the city; very close to the Duomo. Tram is just right by the building. Even though i made a wrong booking with regards to the staying dates the hotell staff was quite understanding and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: