Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Armonia 4 stars

piazza Caduti Divisione Aqui, Cefalonia e Corfù n° 11, 56025 Pontedera, Italy

#1 of 5 hotels in Pontedera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Spacious, modern rooms used as a base for visiting Pisa and Florence. Good vaue for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to pay extra to have towels changed. When I made the booking I thought it was an apartment within the hotel and believed you would be treated the same as the hotel guests. The beds were not made, towels unchanged, no extra toilet rolls etc. Not complaining but would have been nice to know this information beforehand.

    Well decorated and spacious. Stayed in the apartment which was behind the main hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Thoughtful staff, very nice decor and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very nice decor and everything seems well thought, to one’s utter confort. It is one of the very few hotels which has an extended palette of high quality amenities, from tooth brush and paste to sewing kits. The Room was very clean, and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous place to stay with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful hotel which would have been nice to actually stay in but we were in an apartment as that was the only one available when I booked. Parking is a bonus but rather tight getting in and out if you have a larger vehicle. Room, living room, kitchen and bathroom were all super clean and nicely done. We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the kitchen but looked like it had everything you needed. Fab location for a bit of shopping. We did struggle to find somewhere to eat though. Also in walking distance of the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great apartments in a fantastic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in the apartment, they had everything we needed, the staff were polite and helpful. The best thing about the apartments was the location although a small quiet town it had everything - fantastic restaurants, lovely shops, nice bars and a train station where we visited Pisa, Florence and Lucca (we did not need a car). Would highly recommend these apartments and hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A comfy stay in a perfectly cute (and clean) little hotel with nice free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing (and I usually see downsides easily)

    The hotel was incredibly cozy and cute (awesome atmosphere, almost like you could stay there for christmas). Very clean, great room and a nice free breakfast. Also we arrived late (after 11pm), and still the personnel was nice and accommodating. I also liked that it was in a calm little town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, romantic hotel :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only very minor thing was the fact that in double room we had one little soap and the cleaning lady wouldn't leave the new one, so I had to ask :)

    Very nice breakfast, with some changes from day to day (we stayed 5 nights) which is not likely in all hotels. Very nice, romantic rooms. Whole hotel is beautifully decorated. Perfect location, 1 minute walk to the main street. Good parking. Nice bar with good coffee, good Aperol Spritz :) There is no restaurant, however many restaurants are close enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment isn't an apartment in normal way, it's in the other building, with no cleaning and no breakfast. Cleaning staff could pay more attention to details, like no soap left.

    This hotel has absolutely fastest Internet connection in Italy, by long shot. Excellent network coverage and speeds up to 45-55Mbit's. On the other hand, location is very good, staff nice, breakfast all good. They have also convenient parking garage underground. Hermes amenities in the bathroom, which is nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very well furnished and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was that we were there for 7 days and we had only 2 small bottles of shower gel for 2 people and the cleaning lady didn't gave us replacements.

    The hotel is very well furnished and clean. The staff is very nice and helping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms spotlessly clean. Comfy bed. Great place to stay just outside Florence and good Base for travelling around this beautiful country.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view. We had a window high up facing a quiet side street.

    Bed was extra comfy and bathroom recently renovated and very clean. Night porter when we arrived looked after us very well. Breakfast was an amazing variety of food all fresh and tasty. Parking for the hotel underground across the street and very secure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, breakfast was OK, bar nice, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding was up when we stayed but can't be helped I suppose

    Great location, breakfast was OK, bar nice, friendly staff and clean rooms with nice high ceilings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    We will stay again if exit in case of emergency are improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one exit from the floor we were on in case of a fire - the same way as we entered the floor Our apartment was on. It is important to provide a separate exit in case of fire.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The apartment was just right for us and breakfast was of a good standard and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit of a smell in the bathroom

    the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Very wrong breakfast not 4 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very wrong breakfast not 4 stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Everything was very good at the hotel. Just breakfast was not good. It should be upgraded. No more t
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    so fare so good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Smell was totally bad

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No British channels on tv

    Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely quaint hotel with a wonderful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in the toilet kept falling off the wall when you went to get the toilet paper

    Lovely quaint hotel with a wonderful atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed everything about this hotel! Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Great atmosphere in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be honoust.

    Great hotel in centre of Pontadera. Parking right in front of hotel. Great atmosphere and breakfast is perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Very nice baroque decoration, Hermes toiletries, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary bottle of water could be appreciated in this type of hotels.

    Very nice baroque decoration, Hermes toiletries, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful decor, very friendly and helpful staff, secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No coffee / tea making facilities in the room.

    Beautiful decor, very friendly and helpful staff, secure parking facilities, and great central location.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was slow. Air con was not as effective as it could have been.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast (Continental) was very good, rooms were spacious and kept very clean. Reasonable prices, highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Modern and spacious apartment room for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Modern and spacious apartment room for the family. Very modern, comfortable and clean. Fully equipped kitchen. Excellent secure private parking facility. Very helpful staff. Quick to get to Pisa, Viareggio, Vinci, Lucca, Carrara, Florence, Volterra. One hour drive from San Gimignano.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    The Armonia is a beautiful Hotel in Pontedera, I can find no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Armonia is a beautiful Hotel in Pontedera, I can find no fault with it - the staff are extremely friendly and very eager to help no matter what the query is. The breakfast is excellent, it is spotlessly clean and there is an ambiance in the hotel that lends itself to a wonderful stay. I cannot rate this hotel more highly. I will definitely return here.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff are very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff are very welcoming and helpful. They speak very good English too which is a help as we don't speak any Italian. A perfect stay for us! Have already recommended the hotel to others.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    We enjoyed having a separate apartment with cooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed having a separate apartment with cooking facilities and a well appointed bathroom. Also, glad to have self parking [for a fee]. Pontedera is convenient to get to other Tuscan cities.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Perfect position and freshly renewed apartament!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect position and freshly renewed apartament!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.5
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Couple

    The beds were very hard. That is the only thing detramental.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful especially Laura. Fantastic decor.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all great

    Beautiful hotel. Decor, staff, location all super. We got a suite with balcony over looking square, 2 bathrooms, tv lounge area.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Loved the style/decor of the hotEl rooms and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the style/decor of the hotEl rooms and breakfast area

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautifully decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle in the room

    Beautifully decorated

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    The friendly and helpful reception staff, and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly and helpful reception staff, and comfortable, pretty and well appointed bedroom. Surroundings in the hotel were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.2
    Great location, walkable from pontedera station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, walkable from pontedera station. The rooms are good and well designed. Very thoughtful and helpful staff.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel Armonia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: