Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astrid 2 stars

Via Lulli 22, Città Studi, 20131 Milan, Italy

#298 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy.

    Really friendly personnel at the reception. Small but clean and comfortable room. Great cappucino and fresh croissants for breakfast. Great quality/price ratio overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the Wifi doesn't work very well - the noise of the tram was discomfortable - the breakfast poor

    - very nice and helpful staff - very good location (close to the subway and shops) - daily cleaning of the room and change of towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a super plus for Hotel Astrid. It is only 2 minutes walk to the Metro station LORETO. Room was small but bed comfy. Basic breakfast as expected. Nice lady at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaner, and the shower space was very tiny and you could barely help not flooding the bathroom. There was no elevator, had to carry 20 Kilo luggage up 3 floors. Air conditioning remote had old batteries and was barely working, and room service left towels for only 1 person (we were a couple) after cleaning. :)

    Veeery friendly staff. We had to give up one night, because we realized we needed to be in the middle of the night at the airport. Payment was very transparent, polite and quick. Always ready to answer questions and help. The room was spacious and cute, with a double bed,had a nice view of an inner courtyard and houses and was located in a nice and quiet neighborhood, 10 minute walk from metro station. Breakfast was a simple buffet, but offered cereal, fruit, cold cuts and pastry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't get the confirmation about our special request via booking.com, thus, we had to call the property directly.

    Very friendly atmosphere! Our small room with a view to the street was changed to the bigger and significantly more quite room with a view to the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    We stayed one night at Astrid hotel but were happy with our choice. The room was nice and had all the facilities though the shower was tiny. The room was at the top and had a nice view to the small garden with birds singing just in the center of Milan. There is no lift - so it may be a probleme for someone. The position is very convinient - 15 min walk to the station and 10 min to Corsa Buenos Aires. Besides, the breakfast was very good for 2stars hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent overall. Very cosy, clean and good position. The personal was very welcoming and the room very nice for the price. My wife and I recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. If or when we’ll go back to Milan, this is where we’ll go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, the sound isolation could be better.

    The place is very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was nice. The location is fine, walking distance to milan central station (15 min), corso buenos aires (5 min), duomo (25-30min).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak Wi-fi,the owner was kind but he didn't speak good english.No fridge in the room,no elevator.

    We stay one night.Very clean room,good location 5 minutes walking to metro station and 15 to the central train station. Breakfast was ok and very good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was the toughest I have ever experienced. The last issue and the most important is the wall, it is so thin that you can hear how neighbor breath.

    The host was good with us, on the first night, we could not sleep because of our neighbours. The host handled fast the situation and we could get a good sleep. The breakfast, flan, and capuccio were delicious! Another big thank you to the host for keeping safe my bag and goods until I picked it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Red Flag 1:We were asked to pay the full amount of our three night stay upfront, which was very unusual, but we paid up front without a fuss. Red Flag 2: Smoking smell on first floor, while climbing up the stairs to second floor (no lift) Red Flag 3: Nauseating heavy smell of cheap vanilla spray (which lingered on through the night) in the lobby of second floor and made us very uncomfortable. Red Flag 4: Hearing your neighbors laugh through the night and be able to hear their conversations with much annoyance. The lobby was abuzz with chatter till about midnight. Red Flag 5: Missing sinkhole in the sink, giving you a birds eye view of what lies below the sink. Red Flag 6: No comfortor to sleep with, only scratchy old winter blanket (without any linen cover) Red Flag 7: Sound of bus stopping right outside the property and then the free wake up call from the street sweeping machine at 0500 hrs. Biggest Red Flag: Nail Polish/Lipstick stain marks on wall near door lock, couple picking up their ID cards and leaving the property without any baggage, not a good feeling Stay the fish out! If you can sleep with ear plugs and an uncomfortable feeling for less money, the place is just right! for us, we were distraught having to spend the night. We somehow managed to sleep for a night as it was Milan Fashion Week and there was nothing available in the city, next morning we politely turned down the breakfast offer and headed out to go about Milan and seek alternate accommodation. We came back and checked out at 1800 hrs, agreeing to pay for the second night our of the third night which we did not stay. The staff could not refund our third night as they said boss is not present and we did not argue more as the staff was reliant on google translator. We left after taking a receipt of our stay (for 3 full days) and said we will put in a refund request through Booking.com and said our Ciao to the staff.

    Nothing! On the outside, the property appears to be very neat and clean. The beds and linen were clean and neat. Other then that there is nothing much here to stay for. It is within walkable distance to Loreto Metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - tiny bathroom, especially problematic for taller people (if you are taller than 170 cm there is no option to sit straight and properly on the toilet because there is no space for legs ;)) - toilet brush should be definitely replaced with new one - an electric kettle could be provided in rooms for making tea - lack of carpet near the bed, the flooring is rather cold

    - very nice and helpful personnel - very good location (close to the subway and shops) - daily cleaning of the room and change of towels - the hotel is cameral, not many rooms what is an advantage - very tasty italian coffee during breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite homy place..

    It's close to intersection line of Metro (M1 & M2) called Loreto station.. quiet area.. there's Bus across the hotel.. the staff doesn't speak English but they tried to communicate to use by translator application which is find and ubderstandbale considering most of Italian doesn't speak English except those who works in public facility.. and the lady staff was soooo nice.. smile all the time she met people.. love her.. one think though, there was no elevator in this hotel. But it doesn't matter I believe for most of the customer..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are lots of stairs, so with someone with bags, will be challenging: when you enter you go down to reception and tables for breakfast; then for the room, you do the stairs for the rooms. There is no elevator.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Coffee was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, 40 minutes on foot to the Duomo. Brekfast - eggs, ham, cheese, bread, croissants, jam, nutella, cereal, jogurt, juice, milk, coffee. Everything was perfekt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite our wish of two single beds, there was a double. But the staff fixed it. We got the worst room without any proper windows and with very steep stairs.

    Beautiful house, quiet street, nice staff, ok brekkie to be a small Italian hotel. The hotel accepts credit cards (not always in Italy).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact thqt we have to pull up the suitcases all the way up to the room. No lift.

    Itvwas super clean with lovely hosts .the location was good .breakfast simple but with good cappuccino .the price is reasonable .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a huge luggage which we needed to brought to the 3rd floor.

    Arrived earlier - at 11AM, but there was no problem to get a room. Room was clean, with double bed (not two settled single beds), beatiful view from the window and good air conditioner. Reception was really nice. 15-20 minutes to train station on foot, or 5 minutes to metro station to get to the city centre. Also it is possible to reach city center on foot (we did it, but takes 30-40 minutes).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only real issue was the language barrier. No fridge to keep water and drinks cool (it was 36 degree heat during our stay), but they did provide ice when we asked.

    As two poor students just wanting to explore Milan for a week, the place was good. Air conditioning was good, although it was hard to understand how to work at first. The people were very nice, they helped us with any problems/questions we had. they had tea which was a must for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you dont mind sleeping in hotel that is used by prostitutes all night long (which is associated with noise, you will hear doors voices and everything all night), so go and pay for this dirty place. They say check in is in 11.00 but we had to wait until 14.00. The bed is hard like you sleeping on the floor. Receptionist asked us whether we dont want to leave one day earlier, what was totaly illogical, maybe because they have too many prostitutes waiting for our room. I am totaly serious this is not just angry comment this is what i saw. We wanted to spare some money and we choose this hotel, but we should choose the one for 30€ more, which has 4 stars and i am sure they will not let any prostitute come in and do her job. It is not worth it to spare 30 or even 50 euro on hotel trust me. If we had enough money we would run from this place right in the moment we saw the first prostitute come in, but we had to stay there and get over it. We will not do it ever again!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and helpful personnel, the lady at the reception is incredibly kind, cosy and clean room, the breakfast was satisfactory, everything was just perfect. Thank you!! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel doesn't have an elevator.

    The hotel is pretty small but nice. For breakfast we were offered freshly brewed coffee and some food. Wi-fi was good. In the late evening we asked for tea, and the administrator also gave us croissants, nutella, and bread without extra charge. Location is pretty good, but keep in mind that it takes about 40 minutes to get to Duomo (walking). But it is just 10-15 minutes to Central Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic. But staff was so helpful and nice! Gave us a city map and advices. We needed early checking out at 6 o'clock in the morning and they still gave us breakfast and coffee. Very satisfied!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel stole money from the card 92 Euro. It was made withdrawals twice prior to arrival and on departure. Bank statements confirm the removal (not blocking). Hotel to my emails on the subject does not respond.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window in our room didn’t open, it was blocked (maybe because it was 1st floor), so no view, not even to see if it was raining outside. No elevator The location - it’s close to the metro station which is nice but it looked closer to the central train station than it is (when traveling with luggage)

    The staff was very nice, friendly and available to help, despite the fact that they didn’t speak English that well Wifi was okay Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noizy Milan tram road was close t our window. Room is not big rather small but it's ok for this price. Receptionist didn't speak English but with help of manger we managed to explain ourself

    Comfy room with good and big enough bathroom. They gave us breakfast even we slept it over a bit ) located close to the central train station. Furniture is in good condition but obviously not new.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit too small, and what was really inconvenient is the absence of any hangers for clothes/towels and any shelves inside a shower to put a shampoo/shower gel/soap onto. We stayed for 4 nights and the wi-fi worked fine except for the last night, but our understanding was that it was going to be fixed.

    We were very happy with an early check-in because we had a very early flight to Milan. The room was nice, spacious, with all the furniture we needed. The breakfast was indeed rather basic, but we were prepared for it based on the description on the website. The coffee was excellent, though.The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were not adequate. The hotwater during 3 days was not working although they seemed to try hard to fix that problem.

    The room was well furnished. Very closed to the metro station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good! The bathroom was not well equipped!

    It was just 15 minutes walk from central railway station. 5 minutes walk to subway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is a strange smell in the room which is very unpleasant the whole building looks like aged

    not far from the subway station and the main comercial street there is a bus station just next to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - breakfast only sweet and cereals(no cheese no ham) - no hot water(I think it was a temporary problem) - noisy in the afternoon , the tv in the reception was so loud everyone can hear in the whole hotel - the room look was quite ok but the decorative objects were positioned low so for a tall person you can easily hit your head into them.

    - breakfast was quite good - near the central station(15-20 min on foot)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much negative to say for this hotel. Just the shower box being a bit tight, but not so much as to have it as a negative in my mind. Also, the lack of elevator can be problematic for someone, but we were ok. The neighborhood seems unsafe at first but eventually you understand it is just very quiet.

    The personnel were excellent and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. There is a small difficulty to communicate in English but nothing some good will can't overcome. Breakfast was more than adequate, lacking savoury options but otherwise great and fresh. We had a room on the 3rd floor which was spacious and very clean, sheets and towels were changed both days of our stay. The bed was comfortable, neither hard or soft, just firm enough. The cleaning lady was absolutely lovely, she really was concearned and asked us daily if we needed anything, if the room was clean enough for us etc. She is a darling figure. Also, the owner's son i think, made us coffee at breakfast and was naturally kind and helpful. The owner was very kind and descrete. 1All in all, we would happily stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff not being able to speak English very well could be an issue for some guests.

    Lovely spacious and clean room with a comfy double bed, flat screen TV and AC. I liked the stairs leading up to the en-suit which was also spacious and clean. Even though the staff didn't really speak English very well, they were very friendly (the owner let my girlfriend play with his new puppy as I checked-in :D). The breakfast, although basic, was very nice with its fresh croissants. Not too far from Milan either.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this hotel as a 'crash for the night' place. We couldn't have asked for more for such a reasonable price. Reception desk was open on our late arrival due to delayed train (complete with a cute little doggy to greet us). Room had amazing air-con, comfy bed and working shower and we had breakfast in the morning that consisted of croissants etc. What more could you ask for at such a decent price?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There weren´t many things that somebody could mind. In the street where hotel is located runs tram. Sometimes you can hear it in the night, but it was not problem for us. Another anoying detail were drops falling down from our air conditioning (we put on floor a towel and it was ok). I can´t recollect any other problem :) .

    Hotel Astrid is a cosy family hotel with kind smiling and helpful staff. Despite their English is not the best, they always try to understand your requests. For breakfast you can have delicious fresh croissants and coffee. When you have some problem they try to fix it as soon as possible (for example: Our air conditioning one day stopped working. They fixed it immediately and next day it was working properly again :) ) Also location is not bed (metro stop is only few minutes walking) Hotel is about 50 minutes walking from historical centre and about 20 minutes from Milano centrale railway station. We came to Milan as a young couple of students for an intership. Next year we probably will return to the same hotel again. I think I can recommend it, it´s really worth the many. Our room was spacious nice and clean. We were really satisfied. I believe you would enjoy your stay here! :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak English. No air condition in our room. We paid by card whole price for 3 nights but they took 56 euro more like authorization and still don't return them back. They don't answer on my emails.

    Good location 15 minutes walk from central railway station. Nice breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is close to the metro station, but you can also walk to / from it. We walked from the train station and to the city center. Only used the metro once.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They CHARGED US DOUBLE!!! We paid cash at check-out and in the same time thet withdraw the same amount from our account!!! UNTIL NOW THEY DIDN'T transfer our money back!!! First they gave us a key from a room already occupied with someone in it!! The worst booking I ever made!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con. Was leaking with water. Pillow too flat. Shower area too small.

    Very basic breakfast. Location a little far from Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff!!!! I forgot my passport at the hotel's reception and they have mailed it over to my home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, we like it. Friendly kind personnel Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.. metro station loreto is within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no smoking hotel 👍 - very nice room, clean - very good location - friendly all staff - breakfast For next trip I will stay here again 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect cappuccino and great location - 10 minutes to Loreto metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigaretts, small room. The cleaning could have been more precise.

    The room was warm and the breakfast was Ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean hotel, good breakfast. The staff very helpfull. Recomand this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanness and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any problem

    Everything was perfect! Hotel is clean and breakfast very good. And mrs. Maria was very helpful! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be richer

    Great personnel, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow bathroom, no carpet

    Good Wi-Fi,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was wonderful and service is perfect, always fresh coffee. Rooms are clean, very nice and our double bad was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are poor , Furniture is old , No elevator, no Fridge

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean rooms, good breakfast, great roof garden , nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old and not working properly air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and new room. Near to metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit cramped

    Clean and comfortable, with public transportation by the door and metro within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and kind staff. I have only praise for the good people at hotel Astrid. Would defintely come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great thanks to personal!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay.Friendly staff, clean room,tasty breakfast.Very close to metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad breakfeast

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Lift

    Best price, Great croissant, Nice staff , Old room but clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work sometimes

    Nice staff, close to the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind hosts, thank you! Close to the center, good price /quality ratio

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on night duty was not too good at his job

    Ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner in underwear talking with the man who served breakfast. Later he peed with the door open in the toilett at the lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay there was no hot water in the room.. English speaker staff difficult to find around ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near a metro station and railway statio

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpful and concerned about our well being during our stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Near metro station. Nice owner =)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Big chaos during check-in. I gave my ID to receptionist and after few seconds he lost it. It was very nervous situation because we were searching ID for few minutes. Our room has no access do daylight, it was located on the ground floor and had bars on the windows and shutters closed.

    Perfect localization and delicious coffee.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The credit card machine was not working.. So we had to pay in cash.. There were black long hairs inside the towels for two days.. That was disgusting.. When we warned the statf, they were helpfull and changed them but that ruined our mood..

    Very friendly and helpfull staff.. It's location

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator, and my room was on the third floor...not easy to carry the luggage up and down the stairs! Also, no wi-fi in the room (was supposed to be activated the next day, but it did not happen); available only in the lobby/breakfast room, very small and with no privacy.

    Owner and staff very cordial and helpful. Room and bathroom comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole hotel smelled like cigarettes. We are non-smoking couple so the smell was quite disgusting for us.

    The owners of the hotel were kind and helpful. Nice and quiet neighbourhood. Cheap price.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff members did not speak english

    Very good amenities

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Astrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: