Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlante Garden Hotel 4 stars

Via Crescenzio 78, Vatican City - Prati, 00193 Rome, Italy

#666 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really pleased with staff. Answered our questions but seemed stand offish. We wanted a shuttle to the train station but only offered to the airport. We were disappointed with our room - no views! Our bathroom had a jet tub but we wanted to shower- no curtains and major watery messes!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenience location, close to everything, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are not friendly, didn’t feel welcomed and no farewell either! Lobby is at basement, requested higher level floor, didn’t accommodate my request, no apology either when I ask him why, overall, didn’t like the lobby staff! The breakfast staff and room service staff are great!

    Convenience location, close to everything, comfortable bed, clean room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    I'd never stay there again! I've been home for 2 days now and feel shattered after a week without s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a room on the back ! If your room is on the main road you won't get any sleep ! They empty the bins at 1 30 am! It's awful !

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Location, helpful staff, tasty breakfast, and comfortable air conditioned room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was just perfect as the hotel was within 10 mins walk to the Vatican City. Also, the staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was an added bonus. My family and I enjoyed the food very much. We also, got the airport shuttle and luggage storage free of charge which was great as our flight was in evening after check-out. I'd highly recommend staying at Hotel Atlante Garden to my family and friends. Additionally, we got a free welcome drink in their other Hotel Atlante Star with a 360 degree view from the roof garden bar. It was a beautiful surprise for my family. :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean room,good breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very awful welcome, the reception at our entry day was not friendly at all and he must working in another place not as a reception in a hotel. And hope they will renew the bath facilities.

    Clean room,good breakfast and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time in Rome. Hotel nice, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only problem was someones balcony outside our window, so could not leave window open and the roof garden shown on advert is at the sister hotel around the corner. Hotel does have a roof garden but not developed like their sister hotels which they show on the advert.

    The breakfasts were superb. The location great right by the Vatican. Room clean and staff friendly and helpful. Free transport back to the airport after stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding location within close range to the Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good yet could be improved. For example, by providing freshly squeezed orange juice rather than concentrated juice. And, perhaps more varieties on warmer food aside from sausage and scrambled eggs.

    The rooms, though seem outdated in the pictures, are still very nice and very clean. We were provided with rooms that are quite spacious. Inside the room the bathtub also has a jacuzzi which is quite a treat after a long week in the city. The location is also very good as we wanted to be close enough to Vatican but still accessible to trendy and "not so touristic" restaurants, cafes and bars. The staff in the breakfast hall are very accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    This hotel was in a fantastic location and was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was in a fantastic location and was clean and safe. The rooms were very spacious and had a fantastic view. This hotel is an easy choice to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    at least provide water to drink to guest even if it is late.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they close the kitchen at night, so I wanted to take my medicine and I run out of water, in Reception couldn't help me because kitchen was closed. All stores around the hotel close early. keep water

    I enjoyed the hotel, very close to Vaticano, in a nice area, restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent - very close to the Vatican,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was rather dated, the reception area had nowhere to sit, the lift was minuscule and exactly the same food was in the buffet breakfast every day. There were street garbage bins just outside the entrance that were overflowing and were not emptied in the 6 days of my stay so they were disgusting and smelly.

    The location was excellent - very close to the Vatican, Castell Sant’Angelo and to the Metro station. Also close to Calabascio restaurant - the best food and ice cream!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise (recycling bottles, police sirens) was a little loud and persisted throughout the night.

    Excellent location, the room was PITCH BLACK with the blinds closed, which was great. Nice warm shower, comfortable bed, and great room overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast been served after 730am was disappointing.

    The rooftop lounge/bar gave a beautiful lookout to the The Vatican & at night it is absolutely breathtaking. It was also a great location & walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Rome was wonderful and we enjoyed everything. But sadly, very dirty and too many people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have a few points about our bathroom: we are elderly people and the bath is also old - very high and deep. I would suggest you add a holder on the wall to assist people getting in and out; also in the bath, it was very difficult to fix the shower head on the holder (Room 438). Otherwise the bathroom was good. In the bedroom there were very few places to put clothing: only 2 drawers in the wardrobe. It would be helpful to have a few more drawers or shelves - e.g. in the bedside tables you could put a shelf for this purpose.

    The bedroom - very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good - we could take what we wanted and there was a good choice of food. The Personal were always helpful and busy! We enjoyed Atlante Garden because it was close to St Peter's and the Vatican, and to Piazza Risorgimento - and we used the 81 bus to get to Piazza Venezia. Also 8 - 10 minutes walk to the Metro which was easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Beware of surly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was staffed by a very sullen gent who rarely even responded to us, even when greeted directly in Italian. The road noise was intrusive, despite the shutters and the breakfast was only available on the ground floor, and not impressive. The 'spa bath' in the room needed a serious clean out, as did the drains, which emitted a decomposing smell for most of the stay; and the water in the shower/bath was either ice cold or boiling hot. The real kicker though, was that the offered 'free shuttle' to the airport, that was booked 24 hours in advance, as per the hotels specification, was cancelled on the day that we were due to depart and the gent on the reception simply claimed that it hadnt been booked, but if we wanted to wait until 30 minutes before our check-in closed for our flight, that we could get picked up with another guest tht was departing then. When we explained that this wouldnt work due to transit time to the airport exceeding 30 mins in peak hour, he was dismissive and stated that we were wrong. For the record, we caught a cab which cost us 50 euro and it took just over one hour. In addition, despite payment having been taken 4 months prior to our stay, the gent at reception keep stating that we needed to pay for the stay plus city tax. Altogether became an unpleasant experience.

    Excellent location between the Vatican and Castel Sant Angelo. Also close to a shopping district, but not close to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, available price, helpful&friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath cleaning kits such as shower gel, shampoo and soap should be renewed daily, in other words, the old ones should be replaced with the new ones everyday.

    Great location, available price, helpful&friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    Now wifi on 1st floor room is unacceptable. Laptop can't see WiFi is crazy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room 1st floor, no phone directory, construction loud, staff knocking next door 3 to times an hour. Dismissive front desk staff. Jacuzzi didn't work without staff help. Switched me to this hotel upon booking isn't acceptable. Only offer 30% off. Hate your hotel.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.9
    Do not recomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcome drink was in another hotel, which is a joke, the bar downstair was closed all the time, the parking for a car wasn't free of charge, €30/per day and there was no info about it on the website. Same food for a breakfast every day. Internet lost connection all the time, really loud in a room all day like on the building site. And much more!!! Not worth at all and I do not recomend to anyone, now I'm not surprice why was so cheep for 3 night €220 I've been in beter hotels in Gdansk, Krakow, Paris, London, Brusell and Dublin. I do not recomend this hotel at all to any one.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.9
    Do not waste your holiday! Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was horrible. Do not stay here. Stuck in a time warp with padded walls, plastic tiles on doors. Very small rooms and dark. Windows do not open. Welded shut. Bathrooms horrible, scraps and parts of the bath missing.

    Property was very dark, very poor lighting. Pictures on the website were of the sister hotel Atlante Star! False advertising.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn’t recommend it, the hotel should do a major renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well everything in my room was broken The bed, safe, tub In addition to the loud Street noise but that didn’t bother me that much because the location is near touristic areas

    The staff of the hotel are excellent. They even gave me 50% off To be honest I didn’t want to review this hotel just because their staff is amazing but I felt the need to let the management to know about my experience and actually do something about it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.3
    Diabolical. Worse experience of our lives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 3 nights and checked out after 2. Pictures on website are false. They are of the Sister hotel Atlante Star. I’m an making a further complaint to Booking.com for false advertisement. Arrived and was given a room that has clearly not been updated since it was built. Ancient electrical sockets that don’t take adapters. Broken windows and shutters. Hair dryer didn’t work. Shower water changed constantly from hot to cold. Room was as dark as a dungeon with a view of a brick wall. No coffee facilities. Hot over priced mini bar. Asked to be moved room due to the above and was sent a bell boy who tried to tell us he would get us an adapter and that would fix all problems! I think not. We were then told to pack and we can be moved immediately to another room which was a huge relief. Didn’t last long. Packed and went to reception only to be told the new room wasn’t ready and we had to wait. At this point it was 11 am on our second day. Eventually at 12 moved into a different room. Only difference being 1 socket took our adapter and hair dryer worked. Unfortunately they decided to put us in between the cleaners cubards which meant very loud noises all morning from early to even in the late evening. Walls are paper thin so dont expect a restful night after sightseeing! A whole morning wasted of our short stay. Checked out after night 2 of our 3 night stay at 8:30 am into another hotel. Breakfast is a joke! Fruit that was clearly a week old. Hardly any choice and if your not Italian staff are not interested in offering you a fresh coffee unless you ask. I could go on and on and on. My husband and I are not picky people with expectations out of our price range. We have stayed in many a different star holidays but have never ever experienced such as this apparently 4* hotel.

    I’m astonished to say absolutely nothing. The only way I can describe this hotel is a nightmare and I am not overreacting or over embellishing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are dated and no tea/coffee facilities there-in

    breakfast was varied and nice, rooms were noisy and basic. staff were friendly and helpful. Possibly should look at lowering to 3 star rating to match expectations and also be clearer about the 'tourist tax' and the shuttle service....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great value for money and in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I honestly cannot think of anything i did not like about this hotel. If i had to nit pick i could say the shower in our bathroom wasn't in the best position on the wall but a very very minor issue.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was immaculately clean. A little dated but very Rome-esk. The location was perfect, only a few minute walk to Castel Sant Angelo and to the Vatican. The rooftop garden was pretty, especially at night with a lovely view of the city. Would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel only acceptable. Would not stay again in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly and rude. Dirty room - strong stench of cigarette smoke Freezing cold - heater did not work, draft from window. Definitely not 4 stars

    Jacuzzi bath

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location good price don't go just on the the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seem to have used pictures from their sister hotel. There were no rooms with balcony or a roof top bar. This was in the other hotel. The facilities were a little dated as was the room. Also there is a tourist tax per night which I didn't know about pre arrival.

    The location was great 5 minutes from the Vatican

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    This Hotel was an extremely god value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't really care for the breakfast as it was fairly basic. It consisted of Eggs, Cheese, Sausage, Yogurt, and toast. For 9 euros you couls go to one of the nearby cafes and get a nice panini or something.

    This Hotel was an extremely god value for the price. not only was there an awesome view of Rome, but it is akso situated less than 5 mins from the Vatican, Castel St'Angelo, the Tiber river, and the metro making it very easy to get round the city. The beds were also very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Walk to the Vatican and to nice restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was within a short walking distance to the entrance of the Vatican and other sites to see. The hotel is located in a trendy street with good bars and restaurants. There is a nice quiet garden area inside the hotel walls, and a smal bar inside. The staff were helpful. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.8
    The hotel needs renovation its very old .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs renovation its very old .The bath towels were torn !!Garbage baskets were in front of the hotel entrance!! we didnot enjoy our stay we leave it after one day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    We stayed here in 2010 and came back as we had a good experience here. We won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced a side street and there was a lot of noise - seems like it was constant party time on the street. The yelling and talking continued until 3 or 4am and then the garbage pick up started around 5am. The furniture in the lobby/waiting area needs to be replaced.

    It is very close to some good restaurants and a quick 5-10 minute walk to the Vatican.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    the staff were initially quite unfriendly, but were fine on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were initially quite unfriendly, but were fine on the last day. The Wifi instructions were insufficient and therefore did not end up using the internet for most of the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Warm welcoming staff, however hotel was very outdated and therefore disappointing. It was clean but not what I would expect comfort-wise from a 4 star hotel. Despite the knobs being broken and the instructions on the dials having been worn away, I was able to get the jacuzzi bath to work. No tea/coffee facility in the room. You cannot control the temperature in the room unless you open a window. No bathrobes/slippers, although I did ask the reception if it were possible to at least get slippers and the next day the housekeeper dropped 2 pairs to our room- I thought this was a very considerate touch. The concierge were unable to give us a later checkout, however they kindly offered to hold our luggage which was reassuring. At check out I was to be charged for 1 breakfast- I told the man at the reception that I had not had breakfast at all during my stay. He then requested a member of staff to come and 'identify' my face to confirm this- I felt very much accused and as if my word was not good enough. Why would I have breakfast for 1 when there were 2 of us travelling together?! The location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to declare.

    good location (10 min walk to vatican and to navona), staff was friendly and polite, room was very comfortable, computer with internet and the possibility to print. i asked in the hotel reception for a a cab, the service was very quick and they gave me a ticket with the confirmation of the cab reservation with cab identification and expected waiting time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Had a private terrace surrounded with flowers and trees. Was a short walk to the Vatican and other activities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice location close to the vatican, good breakfast places nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't connect my phone (iPhone 6s) to the wifi. The room and the hotel is a bit old fashioned. The curtain could be more beautiful and to open the terrace door was a bit complicated, it didn't opened easy because it was stucked.

    The room was big enough and our terrace was lovely. The bathroom accessories was good but I missed a body lotion. On the roof was a big terrace what can ise every hotel guest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    It was worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was so small that means two person can be stand and all the time was busy so we have to go up and down by staires and the bathroom was so dirty you can find fleece all over the bath

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff are friendly ,very approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to refurbish the hotel .It doesn't look like a 4star for me.

    Hotel was really acccesible to Vatican and bus station was closed to airport.Staff are Friendly .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Never again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room is nothing like in the picture it is extremely dark and dull, the mattress was not comfortable and the bathtub had all sorts of stains making me not even want to shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant experience despite the initial disappoinment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a sister hotel nearby - The roof garden Les Etoile was not at the hotel I stayed at but in the sister hotel so that was deceptive advertising as the booking.com advert states that as a feature of the hotel.

    Location is excellent,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighted room. Very dim. Hard to pack my suitcase as it is very dim. Too tight room. Worn out towels, shocking. I don't use such torn towels at home.

    Location only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.5
    Tight place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too tight a room. I booked in this 4-star hotel by my Italian friend's recommendation. I like staying in 5 star hotels because of excellent service & big room size. I stayed twice (split times in a week). The first room was small. Then when I checked in again, the room was even smaller. Honestly, there's no space to go to the other side of the bed due to its weird layout. I felt hard to breath in such a tight room. The windows (2nd floor) were open when I checked in. I noticed them in the next morning. I thought it was disturbing . So I closed them down. I left my room, shopping spree, then returned to my room. The windows were open again. Oh my! My hotel in Brussels is half the price of Atlante, but is comparatively bigger. The staff (mostly) looked very rigid. I wish a more welcoming reception staff, just like 5-star hotels.

    Location! By the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Cheap and close to Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness very poor and bar terrible, I had 2 glasses of wine during our stay, both expensive and both gone off!

    Good location, lovely restaurants and bars around. Close to the Vatican. Staff fine but very unwelcoming . Roof top garden not what it's made out to be! For the location and price I would stay again but it's not exactly luxury accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location - only 5 minute walk from Vatican City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much smaller than expected and quite dated. Only 1 side of the bed has a socket point. We could smell second gand smoke coming in from the vents! It was very frustrating - it wasn't coming from the street or from the hallway - definitely the vents.

    Excellent location - only 5 minute walk from Vatican City and 10 minutes to the metro. Beautiful food places closeby as well. Windows block out street noise quite well. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Do not book a stay at this awful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, dark & dreary Bathroom far too small, bath tiny Breakfast was apalling Supposed to be a 4 Star - would struggle to make 2 Stars. I booked a superior double room & got a tiny dark and dingy room with no outlook but a narrow balcony door looking out on a tiny courtyard and the roofs of some dreary buildings. There was no window.No daylight in the room.

    Good location Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff who were always ready to help. Very convenient location for the Vatican and other sites. Most are walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Nothing at all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unable to speak English so it was hard to communicate . Also for a four star hotel nothing was in the room free not even Water to welcome guest. We had to ask for toiletries that should have been put there for Two. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone . Also I was ask to leave the room at 11am 'cos it was full book for the next guest even when my check out was meant to be at 12noon .

    Nothing at all . I hated my stay there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.0
    Good location....but not tHe best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was not very helpful...there seems to be an attitude toward visitors in Rome....not very tolerant or helpful, and this hotel certainly had some with attitude.

    Location close to Vatican...many good cafes in area...seemed safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea facilities in room.

    Helpful staff. Good location near Vatican City and metro. Easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel, Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was a little noisy, but honestly nothing major!

    Amazing staff, beautiful hotel and some incredible restaurants right nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Location, fast internet and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awful

    Location, fast internet and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    this hotel suggested it had a roof terrace, when in fact it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel suggested it had a roof terrace, when in fact it was at a sister hotel 3 blocks away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great Location perfect stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location perfect stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Great location. Excellent service. Terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    A great location convenient to Vatican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on property.

    Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Generally comfortable and location is central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast fairly basic. Wifi weak at times.

    Generally comfortable and location is central. Shuttle to airport provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing and it wwasn't the hotel booked, and I am sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and it wwasn't the hotel booked, and I am sure they charge more than was expected. Send me initial contract please

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely short stay , great staff and general hospitality, will raccomand to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work was being carried out and we wasn’t told

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for Vatican city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had steps but didn't realise.

    Very close to the Vatican city and nice and easy to get about convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Shuttle only one way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle only one way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in the room

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great time in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust in the air (especially when the sunlight falls through the window)

    1.Cosy bed 2.Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Everything
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Went back for a 2nd time and still loving the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Super location and friendly, helpful staff. Bad coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Super location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Location is simply amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is simply amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel with rich and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great breakfast,cozy athmosphere,comfortable bed.Great location.Free transfer to the airport.We had realy amazing time in Rome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Hard to find a better hotel for tourism in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, staff polite and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in a quiet but central and charming part of Rome near the Vatican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free transfer to Fiumicino on departure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn’t have enough selection

    The bed was extremely comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    The decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    Poor experience in an old place. Not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel and everything inside the room was damaged

    The room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    We like everything very much, helpful stuff, best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything very much, helpful stuff, best location.the stuff help with advices where to go and how to get to places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Needs better breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel downtown Rome close to the Vatican
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff courtesy, location, comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: