Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bettoja Hotel Atlantico 4 stars

Via Cavour 23, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#488 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Good stayed with Bettoja Hotel Atlantico in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have the water, everything must paid and breakfast is not too good but not too bad

    Extremely perfect hotel, this hotel was completed my expectation. very near to central train station and metro station both Line A and Line B. Not too far from the attraction such as Colosseum. can walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Plain but serviceable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or fridge in room so that unusual these days; room felt bit like "grandad's bedroom" - sparse, green, large area; small pokey bathroom; no views; The breakfast room was in adjoining Mediterranean hotel...which is clearly the better cousin? Was okay to go there as access adjoins through but felt like the poor cousin going; Quaint Lift ...from 60 years ago?;

    Comfy large bed; good breakfast buffet; large reception lounges; helpful reception; good walking distance to train station also to Fountain, Steps, Pantheon, bit further to Colosseum; good restaurants about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The small balcony that i sing in every night haha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The small balcony that i sing in every night haha. Hotel is good overall. Staff are nice as well. Location os good but not really perfect i think but what makes it really good to me is that it’s 1 minutes walking or 2 to the train station of your next step requires that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel for a cheap trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be spruced up a bit but it was fine really, when you are in Rome you tend not to spend much time in your hotel room anyway!

    The rooms were big enough, quite a central location. The breakfast was much better than most breakfasts I've had in Italy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable night at a strategic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable 1-night stay at a rather old building. The location is perfect for those coming by train, only 5 minutes walk. It is not too far from famous attractions in Rome like the colosseum (~20 mins walk) or trevi fountain (~15 mins). Vatican city can be reached by taking a metro that stops not to far from this hotel. Breakfast was also a plus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Just a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old King size bed is two single beds TV screen is very small and no much channels Cupboard is very old and not that clean

    Location is very good. Near to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were a nice size and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not very strong and it was very hot. They did move our room when we stated our concern but the second room was the same

    The rooms were a nice size and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Reasonable rate for this well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was perfect for our stay in Rome. It was less than two blocks from the train station, and the Hop On Hop Off bus was only a block away. Many tourist sites were easy walking distance from the hotel. Our room was clean and very comfortable. An excellent breakfast was served in the morning, included in our booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Convenient to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-condition is not working good and we informed the staff but i was just told that its okay now, but it was still hot in the room

    Convenient to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, 5 min walk from Termini station but about 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Higher city tax of €6 per person per night...

    Great location, 5 min walk from Termini station but about 20 min walk from the city center, but was quite fast with the taxi. The rooms were clean, generally quite good value for money. Nice rooftop bar...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the neighbour's bathroom and from traffic, even at night.

    Location is close to the station Termini, bus station, metro. Breakfast was good, but lot of Asian people who have taken lot of food very fast. Very quick check in. Very good wi fi. Would return again. Very big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect about my stay in this hotel.

    I stayed in the hotel for a week when I was attending a family wedding. I found this hotel excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in an excellent location for site seeing. The hotel was very clean and the air conditioning was excellent in the bedroom which was very important due to the high temperatures in July. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel near Roma Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should let/ask all guests reuse their plates when they pick more food from the food bar. This is to redue the mumber of plates used and work load to staff including water used to clean.

    Service, Location, Breakfast, Cappuccino coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Overall no complaints would recommend it to my friends and very close to the main rail station and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a modern lift as it a very old and small lift. Apart from that was happy 😃

    I found the staff friendly especially Monica the manager at Reception she was very helpful and kind she even allowed for my wife and my baby Grandson to allow us to have the room until 5pm on the day of our check out. Thank you Monica

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came back to hotel at 3am and had to ring bell to be let in by 24 hour front of house staff. I’m pretty sure we woke him up - he was the only negative we experienced - he was very grumpy. All other staff were great.

    Great location very close to Termini. Breakfast included in rate was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Good sized and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room from the traffic despite window shutters trying to minimise this. Having fresh fruit salad for breakfast is important - not commercially produced fruit salad from a tin.

    Room was very large and chairs were really useful and comfortable. Bathroom very good. Room very clean and well maintained. Would have preferred a kettle in the room. Doorman very welcoming and really helpful with luggage and information but reception staff (evening man) not so welcoming and it’s his job to be informative and friendly. First impressions are most important to any business and sadly, this isn’t a welcoming experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is literally 2 minutes away from Roma Termini -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is literally 2 minutes away from Roma Termini - which is great for people travelling through cities by train. It’s also really near many restaurants and attractions such as the Trevi Fountain, St Peter’s Cathedral, Vittorio Emanuele, Colosseum and Palatine Hill. The staff were really friendly and helpful too, so that made our stay better. Be sure to check out the roof terrace restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location but bad and dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hoyle didn't clean up the room at all. Chipped nails fork previous guests were on the floor. Room was very dusty. Sneezeed all night

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel. Let down by taxi they called for us. Take standard taxis (much better).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt bit dudded by taxi the concierge called. Lots of nice new clean taxis doing airport run for fixed price of 48 Euro. We were called a shabby old car, rattled and shaken along and charged an extra 2 Euro for the pleasure. We should have just stood out front of the hotel and waited for the next cab, rather than accepting the offer to call one for us. This parting experience let down what was otherwise a very good hotel and would have rated much higher if not for that.

    Great room with lots of space. Lovely older style decor. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Very professional, hospitable, helpful and efficient staff...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very professional, hospitable, helpful and efficient staff throughout the hotel and its sister hotels. The hotel retains elegance with personality and charm. Very good breakfast. It is exceptionally well located for convenience to mass transportation, Termini, restaurants, shops, sites, museums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast we had to go to the adjacent hotel. I booked a tripple room with 3 single beds. We had 2 twin beds together (we had to separate them) and another smaller bed. I didn't complain since we only stayed 1 night. There was a lot of noise from outside, windows are not sound proof.

    It is only minutes away from termini station and a lot of restaurants in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is older but quaint. Would have been fine if the bed was more comfortable, drinking water avai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small details like no ice available. Had to go to hotel next door....long walk No drinking available. Had to pay for water from mini bar. Bed and pillows not very comfortable. Poor air conditioning

    Staff was very accommodating and professional. Location was good. Quaint hotel older. Bathroom was renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    strategic location near Termini station, gentle staff, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got room 513, in the bathroom the position of bidet is not beside the WC so it was uncomfortable

    strategic location near Termini station, gentle staff, and classic antique style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Front line staff from Reception and Corciege are courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front line staff from Reception and Corciege are courteous and helpful . Reception counter staff do their best to provide city info in English . Room is also spacious for family of three and also clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When it comes to breakfasts I am very demanding. On the property photos there were amazing cakes. There was no such thing on a breakfast. Do no post something that is not true-it is misleading. Same with the roof garden-it was closed. They did special exception for us but still it was not what I expected.

    location is great. Hotel was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, good bed and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV programs in English poor, the information said there were two international chanels, but the films were still in Italian. It was very crowded at breakfast... but it was a match day, so probably not the norm. No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Good sized room, friendly staff and excellent location .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    We would definitely use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room, not a major issue but it would have been a bonus. Also the drinks in the bar were quite expensive but they were the only issues otherwise the hotel was very good.

    The bed linen and towels were changed every day. Good breakfast with plenty choice. The hotel is very close to the main train station and the transport system is easy to use with trains and metros running regularly, on time and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Close to Roma Termini. Rooms need to be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception wasn’t accommodating, felt discriminated somehow. They did not help nor offer to help me bring my luggages to the room but they helped the customers who checked in before me. I guess Asian customers are not as welcomed here. Some of the toilet amenities in my room were not properly working.

    Very close to Roma Termini. Easy walk even with large luggages.Spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    I really enjoy staying in this hotel and I will recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small Elevator.

    Breakfast is good and spacious room. Close to Roma Termini Station and easy access to Hop on Hop off Tour point. Halal Restaurant is available across the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Break fast quality is not so high. Too small cups for soft drinks, only 1 kind of cheese and ham, dried bread. For lower floors, bit noizy in the night time. Sometimes, wifi was not available.

    Reasonable. Good location. Bath-tub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable , pleasant and I will recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The younger doorman /bell boy didn’t have any initiative to help us during chckout (nov1 in the morning) even by just simply opening the door for us considering that we had lot of suitcases. We were not expecting him to carry the bags but he could at least offer to open the door. It was one of the guests who open it for us. That doorman is very different from the older doorman and front desk we met during our checkin. The 2 uncles (elderly doormen and front desk during our Oct28 checkin) were both helpful. I also noticed that sometimes some of the front desks will not greet you as opposed to other front desk. Nevertheless, overall stay to this hotel was pleasant.

    The location and the fact that we can early checkin was a great experience for us. We felt safe staying in this area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    So happy with this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I do not like.

    Super nice location, just right next to Roma termini station, very convinient! We walk every where from our hotel. But you can also take Metro, station also very near!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    We liked the location of this Hotel as we were arriving by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked the location of this Hotel as we were arriving by train and it is a short walk from Termini. Most of the major attractions are within walking distance except for the Vatican, which is reachable by the Metro which is located close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.5
    Great location, staff and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All ok

    Breakfast spread was very good. Bed extremely comfortable. The Bar on the 10th floor was great to be able to sit and enjoy a drink or meal while looking out over the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for our weekend break in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was ideal. We were right beside Termini Station which has access to all bus, rail and tram routes in the city. The view from the roof restaurant was amazing and the staff were friendly and very informative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Not the class of hotel I expected for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was described as large double but was standard size so had to take two singles. Breakfast was very limited and not well presented. Had to walk up and down stairs to adjoining hotel for breakfast. Bathroom plumbing was dated and room small. Insufficient sockets in room and not very clean.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    One night in Rome before catching the plane home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, it was not quite saying that the deal was on the older set of rooms. Photos must have been taken some time ago, as the room was very much back to 90s. As the British would have said "it has a spirit" :)

    The hotel is very close to the train station Roma Termini and within walking distance to the main metro lines, as well as some sights. Staff was very nice and the room was clean and tidy, despite very much back to 90s :) Breakfast was also very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    A convenient hotel in central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rather hard, the outlets were inconvenient and insufficient for three people. The bathroom was cramped. Other than that, there were no problems, and the price was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    The location is excellent, an easy walk from Termini station (about 5 minutes). There is an internal connection to the Hotel Bettoja Mediterraneo, and they share a breakfast room and the rooftop restaurant. The breakfast is varied and of good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, very close to train station and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very close to train station and walking distance to most attractions. Good breakfast. Room decor rather dated but very spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    It was a nice and splendid stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More option for breakfast should have been good. More hot food would have made it all perfect.

    The location was excellent. The front office staff was also very good and informative. They arranged taxi for us for a cheaper price. I have read lot of mixed reviews about the hotel but at least in my case it was good in all respect. Looked very traditional as like roman.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't expect. The street noise that could be heard throughout the night, but this is to be expected staying in the centre of any city.

    The good choice of the breakfast buffet along with the proximity to the main sights and the easy access to public transport. Were able to get a bus back to Ciampino airport from the Terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice roof deck restaurant available. Breakfast was included, however it was a very basic offer. The coffee was very good. The location of the Hotel is very central to arrive from TERMINI (there is a train shuttle from Airport for 14 € one way).....and then a 3 min walk Central also in regards to subway access and hop on / hop off tours starting points.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Atlantico is not a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Atlantico is not a great place to stay Choose nearby Medditeraneo In Atlantico - Walls are paper thin, can hear the nearby guest using the toilet windows dont open bathroom sizes are small staff get tired in the night - and they will help you in the morning Breakfast is watery eggs and bacon with danish pastry have to find remaining items

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    This was my third stay at Bettoja Atlantico and as always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my third stay at Bettoja Atlantico and as always was a really enjoyable time. They had a fabulous breakfast and are situated very near to public transportation and Termini Station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Good Roman hotel in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized room. Friendly staff were super helpful getting us to the airport on time and providing a breakfast box.

    Good location close to Termini and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Locations was great and room size, rest it is like an old 4 start which cold be 2+ or 3 star now
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress quality and some pillows were not comfortable. No iron in the room or room for ironing when you want. (some type of Law apparently but Hotel should be than doing ironing for free)

    It is like going back in time. but size of rooms and Art deco style makes it fun to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for 3 days sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Na

    We just spent a very good 3 days including the New Years Eve Gala Dinner in the hotel, Amazing Dinner,very good room with balcony,excellent breakfast,all good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    3.3
    Bad staying in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very hot and dry (5 degrees outside, window open on december and still too hot inside). It is impossible to change the heating system. The breakfast was terrible. Cheap and with not a lot of options. The eggs were not well cooked. Also, the hotel is very old. For me, it's not a 4 star hotel. Dont recommend.

    Location close to the station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    - Location is perfect, very near to termini station, hop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really nothing that I didn't like about the hotel. Exept maybe the breakfast didn't have much choices. For me it was good but I'm not sure that a lot of people will like it.

    - Location is perfect, very near to termini station, hop on hop off bus station and Santa Maria basilica. - Staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location Hotel but old and noise room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean , the bed was confort and the pillows was soft. But I couldant sleep well because of the noise inside the room.

    I arrived early and my room was red, I stay in room 603, it is a big room,with Tv ,WiFi in the room, have two twin comfort beds, they changed the linen every day, have tree soft pillows, clean bath with bathtub, have no coffee/tea facilities, have very old furniture with wood flor. The room was clean, and no have any view , I could open the window, and it is not a quiet room , you can hear the train track and the traffic on the street, and at 6 am you can hear all the noise of the truc trash. I complain but the reception staff told me, this is the quiet room in the hotel and if I wish I can move to the next door room.The front desc staff All was nice and speakin a good English. For the breakfast room you need go to the next door hotel for inside and the food was good. This is a 3 Star hotel. The Location is 4 star , it is one block from Termini train Station,the Bus City Terminal and the Metro. The bus to Fiumicino Airport was 3 blocks away next to Termini Station . The taxi from the Hotel to Fiumicino cost $ 48,00

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Not so happy..just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked for a Queen size bed, we got a room with two single beds separated by a bed side table. After calling reception, thanks to staff.. they gave a different room immediately, it was again two single beds but joined. I guess this hotel doesn't have concept of Queen/King size bed. However we were ok with that as were tired we checked in at 9.15 PM. One of the bed was really pathetic, even if you just sit or move a little it makes sound. Air Condition is the worst experience, luckily it is winter so i adjusted by opening a window, though i like room antique interior..but Air Condition should be modern, or there should be an alternative like a Fan. In summer it will be horrible. A small suggestion about breakfast should change the varieties on alternative days.. it shouldn't be a problem for people staying for couple of days but if some body staying for more than 2 days definitely get bored of same things every day.

    Location, very near to Roma Termini. hardly 5 min walk. Staff are friendly. Break fast is good. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Convenient place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location next to the train station and only a 15 minute walk to some main attractions. Delicious breakfast with many options. Friendly staff that work to make you comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disappointed and angry at check in as we arrived around 9.30 pm and we were given an inferior room to the room we had booked and paid for 5 weeks prior!! The receptionist was a tad arrogant and said the hotel was full and we had a choice of 2 rooms - neither being the one we had booked. However, the next day we encountered a different receptionist who was very helpful, obliging and polite and fortunately the room we had originally booked had become available. To make amends he upgraded our breakfast to a deluxe breakfast at the rooftop restaurant the following day. Very nice thank you. The beds are not very comfortable.

    The location. The room we had one our second night which was quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    they had a roof top outdoor bar area with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they had a roof top outdoor bar area with a beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet room. Breakfast buffet was very good and included gluten-free options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    the breakfast was a bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was a bit disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very rude and unpleasant. They are not keen to help at all.

    Location is good. Few minutes from the Termini train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Best and amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Location is near termini, main train station
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, everything in the room is old, and in that kind not deserve 4 stars

    Location is near termini, main train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    breakfast, closeness to rail and dining. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No real faults to write negative

    I liked the breakfast, closeness to rail and dining. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just a little old fashioned but staff were very helpful

    Location was great. Old fashioned hotel but staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Good locatiion close to Roma Termini and they had computer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good locatiion close to Roma Termini and they had computer work station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.9
    Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel in a great location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is very old.

    Very clean. Competent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Old over used hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad bed old and over used

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Huge room big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room

    Huge room big bathroom. All very comfortable and location great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Close to station which was what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty fittings

    Close to station which was what we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wifi connection and need more power sockets

    Good breakfast, very good location. Clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Noisy but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely noisy at all times.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe and comfortable. The bathroom is large!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Average hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Extensive breakfast menu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Big room and comfortable bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and comfortable bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, close to main train station and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, close to main train station and easy access to all attractions. Comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Massive bedroom and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,

    Massive bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bettoja Hotel Atlantico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: