Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Aurora 3 stars

Frazione Sossana 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy

#6 of 38 hotels in Lezzeno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not v comfortable and bathroom small (but clean). Wi-Fi didn't work for us.

    V friendly and helpful staff. Clean and attractive hotel and excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit dated but I am told can be requested to be in newer rooms. Also hotel is a bit out of the way but it is great for a quiet stay

    Restaurant food was good. Swimming amenities are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the restaurant was not standard we expected - main courses. I think they could increase quality even if raise prices. They should slow the traffic through the whole village to 30.

    We had suite in the villa which was right on the lake. Very nice staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can think of is the road separating the main hotel and the restaurant/lake side. You just have to watch smaller kids and not let them cross it on their own.

    A Little gem of a Hotel. Very friendly owners and staff, wonderful breakfast - we had everything we needed! Highly recommend hiring their boat for a couple of hours - it was so much fun! The kids loved the water trampoline. Thank you for making our stay so magical! We would do as many other guests staying there do - come back again. It seems so many do, which says a lot about a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great expérience at the hotel Villa Aurora. The lady who welcomed us was very nice. The room was clean with a great view on the l'air. We especially loved the fact that we could do kayak and paddle ! We recommend !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe room that we booked with a lake view had no balcony and was basically at water level making it very dark and slightly damp (despite the dehumidifier). The rooms need to be renamed as not to mis-sell. The room was sub par and way to over priced compared to what I was expecting. The hotel also had a wedding on Saturday during the day and until evening which made the deck unusuable if you wanted to relax. Our car was boxed on by all the other cars from the wedding party. The hotel, as a courtesy, should have warned us ahead of time of this massive disruption ahead of time. Doing so at the time of check in is not great as there was no choice for us to leave.

    On the plus side: Breakfast is really good!! The restaurant is very convenient for lunch / dinner. Great choice if watersports. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much - maybe more info in advance on how tight the roads around Lake Como are but the hotel cannot do much about that.

    Staff were wonderful. Hotel was quaint. Leisure facilities (lakeside deck etc were good). Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel sits on the main lake road popular with motorcyclists. Think Imola. Lakeside. This makes balconies redundant and lack facing rooms extremely noisy. Unfortunate because many other aspects are good, but this is not a place for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we disliked.

    Love love loved the complementary breakfast buffet. The location was lovely and we enjoyed the fact that it was a little less touristy which allowed us to experience some of the kreal Italy. The restaurant was great, very reasonably priced and fabulous views. Staff at Hotel Villa Aurora were all extremely friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge in room. No comfy sitting area in room. Traffic noise excessive on weekends. Room / bathroom very small and compact. Overpriced

    The views the restraunt and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we loved our stay at Aurora, everything was just perfect; the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was stylish and clean, the breakfast with a variety of choice and the beach with all the water-sport options thar are available on site which part of them was for free! (Kayaking, Kanoying).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queen bed was actually a split mattress which was a little uncomfortable. Villa rooms lack AC (which is fairly noted by the hotel), but also don't have any kind of fan. Road noise can be a bit loud. Transportation can be a little difficult without a car. Ferries and a local bus are available, but the schedules aren't always convenient and taxis are expensive.

    Great value for the price. Villa superior rooms have an incredible view, a nice private terrace, and a great bathroom. The available activities (free kayaks, available motorboat and bike rentals, etc.) on the property are fun and convenient. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location for a quiet getaway away from the more crowded towns like Bellagio and Como. Excellent and very reasonably-priced food at the restaurant and bar on the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    viw of the room , is not what i expected. it face only backyard

    buffet breakfast was wonderful, many choises of food, and the room was remarkable. this is the best breakfast room i ever experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was mediocre.

    We booked a standard room and got an upgrade to a superior room, which was just newly renovated, for free. The breakfast buffet was really nice and extensive!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom didn't function well and was not so 100% satisfied. It's quite small for the bath area and dark. There was no elevator, you have to carry your luggage via the stairs.

    The room was lovely and clean (I got upgrade to the bigger room). There was private beach and were good facilities (I didn't use them). There was a hotel restaurant which was very nice, had fabulous view of lake Como and very attentive staffs. The food were also so impressive too. I had dinner there for both my two-day stay. They had the Italian-style pizza that was easy to digest. I recommend the restaurant even you stay at another place. The breakfast the hotel provided were nice and vast-choice. I liked the healthy selection e.g. the yummy plant milk. The woman staff at the breakfast was also pleasant and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner found the pillow a bit uncomfortable. The restaurant was booked for an event, making parking difficult and no dinner with a view.

    The view over the lake was lovely and the big rain shower in the bathroom was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not A Thing!

    EXCEPTIONAL! place to stay. A truly wonderful way anchor your visit to Lake Como. This hotel was so good I would never think of anyplace else. Great restaurant across the road owned by the same family. We visited Bellagio and Como by ferry, drove to Lugano, Switzerland and then down the west shore of Lake Como, all from the hotel. Perfect does not begin to describe our time at Hotel Villa Aurora.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced for old hotel, small rooms, dated furniture and no elevator. Challenging driving to the hotel. Narrow roads.

    Hotel has an amazing location, just on a lakeside. Make sure to book room with lake view. You can spend all day doing water sports, they provide kayaks and paddle boards for free, for additional cost - wakebords, wakesurf, waterski (no slalom buoy course though) Restaurant serve delicious food for reasonable price. Hotel facilities are dated but in good condition, very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is close to Bellagio but transport is infrequent and finishes early in the evening.

    Ok room with an exceptional view. Staff friendly. Nice restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drive into Lezzeno was a bit hectic for overseas drivers. Locals seemed to love it!!

    Outstanding location and views across the lake. Bed was comfy. Modern bathroom. Nice bar and restaurant. Good breakfast. Water activities well catered for. Short walk to bus and ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was amazing!

    The staff couldn't have done any more to make us feel more welcome the room and view were amazing as was the restaurant for dinner & the breakfast. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not soft. Noisy road in front of the hotel during the nights

    Food! The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Beautiful view from our balcony. Very clean! Loved sitting on the ddock in the evenings before going to dinner. Beautiful sunset. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location very quite, lovely to have a decking area to sit out looking at the views accross the lake. The resturant on site is very good. Not much to do in the area so I would recommend a short visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the coffee, I wouldn't change a thing

    This hotel has a old world charm that absolutely suits its location. The staff were very friendly and all spoke English. The restaurant for dinner was superb and the breakfast room was functional and charming. Breakfast itself was fresh and varied although the coffee from the machine was pretty awful for Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a building across the road....it was a totally claustrophobic room....on the water and felt damp there was a dehumidifier plugged in and on when we arrived...i asked if we could have a different room but they were apparently full....

    The restaurant was goid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These are just observations not complaints. The location is a little isolated if you wanted to walk... to say dinner somewhere else. Also our room would not be recommended for someone out-of-shape due to the fact there was no elevator and 210 was really like 410.

    We stayed in room 210 (on lake side), the view was amazing, you could lay in bed with French doors open and never want to leave. The staff was amazing, and so helpful, on site restaurant was great and beach area was one of the best we saw, hard to want to leave. This place is just wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town was pretty small and sleepy but lots of transportation options. The road to the hotel from Como is quite the thrill ride.

    Beautiful view of Lake Como from the room. Great beach area and swimming boating options. The attached restaurant was excellent and very convenient. Very friendly and helpful staff. The dock to catch boats is 1-2 blocks away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room needed som upgrading, and an aircondition. Not a big issue.

    Wonderfull view. The breakfast was very good, and so are the food from the restaurant. They have a very nice pier and lots of water activities. The staff is very helpfull and polite :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved how quiet the hotel was even during peak season (Aug). Our room had beautiful views over the lake and the restaurant was so good we went there every night during our stay. The staff were fabulous, we got lost because we got off the bus too early and one of the staff members came to collect us off the side of the road! We loved hiring a boat from the hotel it was so easy and we had the time of our lives. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was great, friendly and informative. The room was clean and roomy and the beds comfortable. Location wise its right on the waterside but unfortunately it was raining so we didn't get to use the beach access or the deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful hotel with an amazing view of the lake. The rooms are really confortable. The breakfast is great and the staff really nice with their guests. We'd love to come back !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hard to find on bus, we ended up asking the bus driver which was fine,

    Loved all the water sports. Room in the villa was gorgeous and very reasonably priced!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from main areas, buses run hourly so if you miss one there is a wait. Taxi quite pricey 20 euros for 10 minute car ride. We had a car but parking is a problem and roads narrow and windy. If you go to Bellagio by car after 10 am there is nowhere to park.

    Lovely breakfast and great restaurant. Stunning views. Very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A real treat! Villa Aurora sits on Lake Como with the most spectacular views! Loved being at a property with a private beach and all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. The food was wonderful and we loved the wine bar! staff were also excellent. Was also happy to be a little out of the main towns as it was very busy in Bellagio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 2 rooms and one of the room did not have air conditioning was a really hot night, actually that was my fault it was written on booking confirmation but i was not expecting to not have a room without an AC from a 3 star hotel located on Como Lake

    Location, staff, restaurant, BREAKFAST,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were missing a fridge in our Apartment, also, it would be helpful go the environment to have a other coffee machine and not a Nespresso one, which is now really not environmental friendly. I guess George would not mind, despite living at the same lake.

    Breakfast was great, great variety and fresh products. Restaurant had very good food and variety, especially fish was top.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing I didn't like was that the shade(roof) of the restaurant of the hotel ruined the view of the lake

    location was great facilities and beach activities were better than expected you could just stay at the hotel for the duration of the trip if you are going for the lake good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air conditioning (which they plan on getting for summer 2018).

    Fabulous place to enjoy lake Como! The kids loved the playing in the lake all day long - canoing, stand-up paddling, swimming, jumping on the trampolines, playing on the floating foam mat, going on the biscuit with the speed boat,etc. The property was close to Bellagio and one ferry stop away from lenno with its movie famous villa. Buffet Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small but this wasn't much of an issue given how little time you spend sitting in the room. However the WiFi was very slow and I wasn't able to load my mail to check in for my flight.

    The lakefront activities were just remarkable. My partner and I spent the entire day sunbathing, kayaking, and even could rent a boat to enjoy the stunning views of Lake Como! Additionally, the restaurant has a fantastic view and delicious food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family of four spent 2 nights at the Hotel Villa Aurora, and enjoyed it immensely. We parked our car and didn’t move it again. Everything is right there and the setting is gorgeous. The hotel is really an amazing place – lakefront property with a large waterfront terrace, unlimited use of the water equipment, large numbers of chairs, lounges and umbrellas, and terrific food. The breakfast buffet was the best we had during our three weeks in Italy. The restaurant is really a local hub of activity and we ate there both nights. Our boys are 12 and 13, and the quadruple room worked well for us. AC worked great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many attractions/other restaurants within walking distance but that really is very minor!

    Amazing location and scenery, private sun deck and ability to swim in the lake, kayaks and paddleboards free to borrow, room with amazing view, good breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy driving along the road - so not very suitable for very young kids. Parking very awkward!! Had to hand our keys in to reception so that a staff member could move our car back in order that visitors to the restaurant could get in & out. We travelled with older children. Their twin room with bathroom was quite small & basic. It was however clean. Would have been nice to have a kettle or coffee machine in our room.

    Friendly welcome! Our room was simple but was clean & had a lovely terrace overlooking the lake. Great air conditioning & lovely restaurant next door, that seemed to be very popular! Amazing rainfall shower with separate hand-held shower inside the large cubicle. Extensive breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one bunk bed was a little old, was worried about stability, All other beds were great.

    Fabulous Breakfast, right on the lake, stunning lake views, kayaks and paddleboards included, charming decor, close to gorgeous Bellagio. Fresh Linen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very hot weekend and the room is only equipped with ceiling fan. Nonetheless, the room was much cooler with the fan and an open window.

    The staffs are very nice. The view from the room is amazing. The food in the restaurant is very good. The beach area is nice, even though there were a lot of people in the hotel, there are always spare loungers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Views to die for and such a gorgeous room and balcony with lots of beautiful flowers (stayed in superior room) - we loved it! Staff (reception and restaurant) really "really" friendly and helpful. Chappy who manages cars... all I can say is, incredible and impressive driving skills moving cars all over the place; I was nervous at first when I handed him the keys (mine was a hire car) but after watching him, I was like, "ok no problem what-so-ever" :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An incredible property .. meticulously restored and maintained by excellent owners and staff ...beautiful site first rate restaurant and private beach deck directly on Lago Como with million dollar views.....memorable!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work throughout our stay Decor is slightly dated but definitely acceptable

    This is a perfectly nice hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. It falls short of a truly excellent rating only because the decor is quite dated looking, the room was tiny and the wifi didn't work at all on any device. The restaurant attached to the hotel is good, however the staff seem to like to tell people at particular times of the day "the kitchen is closed", causing a number of people including us to leave only to discover the kitchen is not closed per se, just that they only offer a limited menu. Small complaint but if you're hungry this is quite annoying as there aren't really many local options. They offer a number of wakeboards, trampolines etc on the lake which is great fun. Overall I really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little hard to get to from the main train station, due to irregular buses,so next time I'd spend the €70 for a taxi but, that's just because I had a large bag.

    I loved my stay here! It's a beautiful little hotel with an amazing restaurant attached, delicious breakfast and direct access to the lake where you can use kayaks and sups for free! Amazing! I've booked again, can't wait to go back! The value for money was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floor in bedroom and could do with AC. Noisy group of Brits coming in at 3am did spoil an otherwise perfect stay. Would recommend no group stays.

    The location is amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful, breakfast was restaurant were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in a quieter part of Lake Como. Wonderful private beach. Very friendly and helpful owner. Ceiling fan in room kept it cool at night. Good restaurant overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Spoke English very well. The room was very clean and family/kid friendly. The view from the lake was priceless and the activities offered were so much fun

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi does not work properly but we had that problem all around Como Lake. There's no lift in the property, so, with heavy luggage it can be hard.

    The hotel is great, with a "boutique style" everywhere. Our room was a good size room, basic and clean, and with a fantastic view to the lake. Restaurant is amazing, we ended up eating there every night - great food and views, and always crowded! It was also great to have access to the "private beach" in front of the Hotel. Although we were traveling by car, we left the car in the parking they have for hotel guests and used the Bus to go to Bellagio. Much more comfortable and we didn't have to worry about finding a parking spot in busy Bellagio, You can buy the bus tickets in the hotel reception, and the bus stop is just a few steps away. All in all, a fabulous experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room fan did not cut it.

    Lovely views over lake from our balcony. Food was excellent value for money. The staff was very nice and polite and helpful. Water facilities was spot on kayak. Paddle boards and trampolines. One on the lake it self. We hired a speed boat out for an hour which was good fun that was the only thing we paid for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is stunning

    Beautiful location although tackling the drive/road/locals to this property isn't for the faint heart'ed, but worth the effort when you arrive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from Como and it also had Nothing around but the hotel restaurant. Would have liked a bit more in the town... shops, restaurants, grocery etc

    The hotel is wonderful. Very relaxing and we had beautiful views. I was there with my 19 year old daighter

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes if down a bit later for breakfast some of the popular food needed replenishing although you only had to ask and more would be fetched!

    Stunning location,extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room with amazing views. Good breakfast and snacks and dinner very good and good value. Really great all-round experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view of the lake from our room and the restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent selection for breakfast and nice coffee. We loved drinking prosecco by the lake at the end of the day. The public bus stops just outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We loved our experience at the Hotel Villa Aurora. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel facilities were fabulous as the kids loved the water sports which included the stand up paddle boards and kayaks. The breakfast was lovely with a great selection of fruit, breads, ham, cheeses, cereal, juicer. We loved the experience we had here and would recommend it to anyone! Gorgeous view from the restaurant too. Thank you Villa Aurora for giving our family wonderful memories we will cherish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the shower was bigger and had a shelf to put essentials on while bathing.

    Our stay was fantastic! Clean accomodations, knowledgable front desk, the best breakfast with so many delicious items and cappuccino. We couldn't have asked for a better place to have stayed. We hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    The staff were amazing, friendly & no request was too much trouble. There is direct access to the Lake which makes it feel even more exclusive. Swam 1st thing every morning just stunning. The food in the restaurant was lovely so much so we ate there all 3 nights we stayed. It's right on the lake so the view was spectacular. Breakfast is excellent and overall value for money far superceded our expectations. This is an authentic Italian experience where we engaged with other guests as well as the staff. There are lovely walks in the area, ferry access to bring you to surrounding villages across the lake. Water sports (many included as part of your stay). We had a look other properties in the area including a "Fine" hotel that had a pool but it did not have the relaxed, open feel of Hotel Aurora. I can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit flat

    Quiet, clean, amazing and courtous staff, great food, beautiful scenery, English speaking staff, very close to lake transportation, close to many beautiful villages of Como

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit isolated - 30minutes drive from Como in narrow and twisted roads. No possibilities to walk around the area - no sidewalks on the road

    Very good breakfast, very friendly and attentive staff. Amazing view on the lake from the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything negative to say.

    Superb location, resteraunt and facilities, really can't fault it, very friendly staff and stunning views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    It is a perfect place for a short vacation. Very good breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff, and a fine sundeck close to the water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was wifi at the hotel but it didn't work in our room. This hotel was quite expensive compared to others we stayed at in the area.

    Stunning location, and attached to a nice restaurant with great views. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, the best we had during our time in Italy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Villa Aurora has to be one of the absolute best hotels we have ever stayed at. The breakfast was fully stocked (even a juicer if you wanted fresh pressed juice!) and the amenities you can use on the water are endless. I couldn't recommend this resort more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about Aurora! Great staff, bar, restaurant and facilities (boat hire etc). The breakfast is one of the best! Great family owned accom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and views of Lake Como. We recalled loved our time here, the rooms were a great size and could see the lake, breakfast was delicious with loads of choices for gluten free as well. We also loved the restaurant and ate there every night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift unfortunately so a little difficult for our Mother who isn't fully mobile!

    Excellent staff and other than the lack of a lift, the property was all that we could have wanted! 4* other than the lack of lift - the restaurant is fantastic and ALL of the staff were friendly and helpful to a fault!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming little hotel with great beach access and absolutely terrific staff. Rooms had everything you are looking for in this price segment. Hotel restaurant with beautiful view on the lake and mountains. Very casual, friendly bar service with great wine list for the aperitivo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator and tea kettle would be great in the room.

    Great view of the lake and mountains. Nice and friendly staff. The excellent opportunity to rent a boat for a quite reasonable price for 1-2 hours drive around the lake. Breakfast was very good. The hotel has its own beach platform with sun beds. Very good restaurant at the hotel, great chef, great service and very good price, so do not even try to go to another place - you will come back anyway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are like a family (it's a family run establishment) and nothing is too much trouble, they are unfussy, funny and genuinely warm. The location is away from busy Bellagio, and the lake views from the rooms are absolutely stunning. The restaurant and bar are top notch, and the breakfast is superb. If you're going to stay on Lake Como, just stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problems with wifi connection (which the hotel knows and is trying to fix). The heater wasn't working properly.

    Cosy ambience and attentive staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be nice. Can be a little noisy at night with the road but thick windows block most of the noise out.

    Beautiful little property with incredible views of Lake Como. Lezzeno is quite a sleepy town however all other towns are easily accessible (bus stop to Bellagio ~30m down the road and Lezzeno ferry terminal ~200m down the road). Parking was free and very easy outside the hotel. We ate at the Aurora restaurant one night which was delicious and got takeaway pizza from there another night. The room is very clean and bright and the supplied toiletries are very high quality. All staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good at our stay. The hotel is right in front of Lake Como, the restaurant has good food and the breakfast is amazing! The rooms are also new, clean, nicely decorated and the bed is comfortable. The staff is also very kind and helped us with everything. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Aurora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: