Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baja 4 stars

Via Nazionale, 07020 Cannigione, Italy

#15 of 21 hotels in Cannigione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    it could have been worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were unbelievably hard and uncomfortable.pool was freezing and in disrepair. very little staff around. not really setup for anything other than full board packages. charge 4 euro to fill a babys bottle with milk.

    location was good its in a nice village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    You could have a good or bad stay here. Read the fine print.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in a suite designed for guests with disabilities with a difficult to use toilet and shower. It appeared to be a converted office. We arrived when we said we would. This was inappropriate given that we had booked months ahead when there were many rooms available. We were charged a compulsory additional fee for use of the fitness centre. We missed seeing this in the description of the hotel but it is in fine print without the fee being quoted. The lack any number, euro or dollar sign in the fine print referring to this additional cost contributed to missing seeing it. As we arrived in the evening and left the next morning there was no opportunity to use the fitness centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    3 Star at Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First and foremost, we went with our 2 children and the room description said it would be two bunk beds and 1 large double bed. But instead it was a small room with a double bed, a twin sized sofa bed and a cot. That all left no room to walk about the room. I would not rate this hotel a 4 star. It is 2017, and the hotel only has wifi in the lobby limited to 2 devices. And I mean the lobby ONLY. Not the pool, not the dining room. Moreover, they charge for pool towels and make you buy swim caps for the pool.

    The pool was large and lovely. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Good Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in Lobby. Not in room. On pool area the wifi code does not work.

    Good Breakfast. Nice Room with balcony at pool side.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Room and grounds clean and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast

    Room and grounds clean and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Clean,new and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit far to Porto Cusco. Wi-Fi only in the area of reception and 6 hours free of charge...

    Clean,new and comfortable! Big pool and 4/5 star hotel breakfast.Compared wit other Italian hotels high price/quality performance.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    The rooms were nice, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad location. Next to a busy road. Beach(es) nearby in that town are terrible. You need to drive several kilometers, so why not just stay somewhere else. Our check in staff member was not very helpful and could speak only very broken English. The worst thing: You are forced to pay an extra fee for swimming pool & spa. It might be written here somewhere in small print, but why force to pay an extra free for the swimming pool if you are not going to use it? (+ you need to buy a swimming cap if you do want to go for a swim) Why not just include it in the hotel price if its not opitonal? False advertising. We do not recommend this hotel for the above reasons.

    The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. We also had a nice balcony with a view.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Manager very helpful as were the staff in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very late night noise from adjacent bar

    Manager very helpful as were the staff in general

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: