Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Balocco 4 stars

Loc. Liscia di Vacca, 07020 Porto Cervo, Italy

#5 of 34 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay at a good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to complain about except that the walls between rooms are a little thin and the room rates are a shade too high (likely tied to the season).

    The location was excellent, a great ‘edge of town’ spot, ideal for walking to the centre of Porto Cervo (Porto Quatu is far superior) or for driving out to other gems in the area. The hotel and the room were attractive and comfortable. The staff were attentive and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    beautiful hotel and location, stunning scenery and fabulous beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The older air conditioning units in our teenage children's room didn't work properly so they struggled to sleep all week in the heat and this really needs addressing. Although the staff provided fans this didn't resolve the problem and newer air conditioning units as we had in our room would have made all the difference.

    Fabulous rooms and hotel interior design, stunning views and superb balconies and terraces to our rooms. All staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, arranging taxi's, transfers, boat trips etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful spotless hotel, the staff were extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful spotless hotel, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even gave us use of a room to use on our last day. The hotel has fabulous views and wonderful pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and bath room were dated. A shower curtain is not acceptable these days. the reaturant was good but not as good as the 2 local ones we went to, But was good value.

    A very nice hotel that was well priced given the area. The staff were absolulty marvellous. Breakfast was good and the views stunning. Best mojito we have had all holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great place and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    Great place and service. Very friendly and attentive staff. The breakfast and diner are great, sunset view from the restaurant is a must! Wonderful location and quiet place, perfect for a relaxing holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great 2 nights at Porto Cervo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are very thin! You can hear pretty much everything around (including our neighbor's farts- no kidding)

    Overall the hotel is gorgeous! Great view from our balcony (room 110). Great breakfast. Very good restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    I can recommend Hotel Balocca for all its qualities,friendly staff, excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving

    Our stay here was very enjoyable,excellent large room with views, comfortable bed. It was the low season so there were only a few other guests, we had very attentive staff. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel , beautiful views, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a recommendation that people should book an upgraded room with sea view. We didn't! Also reception forgot to give us the wake up call we asked for on the morning we were leaving early for the airport. We had set out own alarms too. So it was not a disaster for us. But just a warning.

    Beautiful views over porto cervo. Dinner in restaurant-food, service, views, atmosphere- all excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Don't stay near Porto Cervo, you pay for the name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn't work, television couldn't get any channels. Hot water would turn cold if other users used it, toiletries were only replaced once in eight days. Completely understaffed for a hotel of this nature. Value for money, the worst hotel we stayed in out of the five in Sardinia

    Scenery from the position overlooking the sea, Staff worked really hard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only got to stay one night wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be returning.

    The staff here are super friendly and accommodating. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we were always made to feel welcome. This place is really special and the location with views out over Porto Cervo was outstanding. When we returned to the hotel from dinner they served us drinks (even though the bar was closed) on a beautiful outdoor terrace and chatted to us about our trip around Sardinia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Never again..Not a 4 star..very poor 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible.They dont accomodate for the Uk guest at breakfast.Awful undercooked bacon and disgusting scrambled egg..EVERYDAY!Wasps and flies all over the food and around your table.Not enough staff in restaurant and bad service.Our room was a junior suit but the way its been built is terrible.No sound proofing & unbelievably noisy guests in the rooms at the side of us & above!! The pop up waste didnt work on our basin and the was mouldy water in the drawers..our hot water stopped working and there was no coffee in the room, only tea & no milk what so ever! Terrible!!!

    Lovely view and nice bar area which was hidden & nevet used.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture dated and not very good quality (though bed was comfortable). Concentrated orange juice at breakfast which was disappointing. No drinking glasses (plastic cups which we did not use) or tissues in the room.

    Amazing views. Great restaurant with panoramic views. Lovely pool area. Room had spacious terrace with nice furniture and views. Good lunches with lovely local wine. Helpful pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Location is good if you are using a car;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi-Fi doesnt work unless you are in the reception area; hotel requires a renovation (old furniture and very used pillows); staff from the pool very, very unprepared (one day at the pool, on her way to deliver the chips ordered by us, the bar waitress consumed chips directly from the bowl that was about to be delivered! I mean, the one that was ordered and will be consumed shortly by a customer??? I have never seen this anywhere else...)

    Location is good if you are using a car; check-in was easy and front desk team helpful to find places do eat and activities around; room was well cleaned by housekeeping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Overpriced but with some good features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or tissues in the room. The coffee at breakfast was undrinkable, and there was no fresh fruit juice. In July the price was more than double that of similar standard hotels elsewhere. Porto Cervo has less to offer than the surrounding towns unless you want to look at or sit on expensive yachts.

    The staff were particularly cheerful and welcoming. The place has a quirky charm. It appears to be out of the way, but there is a supermarket and good restaurants round the next corner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful views from this hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was smaller than I expected. While on Google Maps it seems like a short walk to Porto Cervo, it's really not the most walkable route. It is doable (we walked it one day), but I guess in my mind I pictured more pedestrian friendly walks from the hotel. On my holidays I usually like to get up and walk places in the evenings, and not have to get into a car. But this place, you really do need a car to get around. Bathroom was on smaller side. And it's expensive for what you get, but that seems common in Sardinia.

    We celebrated our babymoon & honeymoon here for a period of 4 nights/ 5 days. The staff were all so kind, wonderful and helpful. The lifeguard at the pool was very cheerful and friendly, and so were the restaurant and reception staff. The view is breathtaking from the hotel, and the pool is beautiful, overlooking Porto Cervo. The restaurant is right next to the pool, and you get the same view at breakfast, which is a great way to start your day. Breakfast was included in our room rate, so we enjoyed breakfast every day. We had lunch at the restaurant once too and were very satisfied with the food. We never tried the dinner menu, but it looked great too. The hotel organized a boat trip for us one day as part of a larger group. They also recommended restaurants, beaches and things to do in the area. Location is great to explore all the surrounding areas. You're a short drive to many people places (we visited Porto Cervo,(15 minute walk, not sure about the drive) Porto Rotondo (20 minute drive), Bosa (2.5 hour drive), Baia Sardinia (10-15 minute drive) and some beaches that were 15-30 minutes drive away. One tip I would say is rather than do the organized boat tours, head to Porto Rotondo, and book a private boat there to explore the nearby islands (it's pretty much the same price) and I think a lot nicer because you won't be packed liked sardines on a boat tour ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.8
    Poor value for money. This should be downgraded to a 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were surly and rude , spoke limited English. The buffet was small and few choices. Dinner menu had almost nothing available Bathrooms very small and 1950's decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Didn't want to leave - Puerto Cervo stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hardly any dislikes but to be picky, breakfast menu although good quality could have been varied. ie hot choice scrambled eggs/streaky bacon every day. Swimming pool clean but cold, bracing!

    Hotel beautiful, exotic gardens, pool area perfect for relaxing and a view to die for! Staff exceptionally warm and friendly, so helpful with all our questions where to go for dinner, sites, supermarket. Everything within 10 mins walk, steep slope to marina but good exercise, amazing boats. Recommend marina, bar/restaurant Aqua Lounge, dinner at The Clipper restaurant and others. Will go back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner was ok, could be better. Service was great, but the food was "dull". I love it the Italian way - simple, but high quality. Matter of taste I guess (and being quite spoiled). With a bit of effort, the restaurant could offer food of the same high standard as the spectacular view...

    Super friendly staff. Really nice hotel on a superb location. Great room with a great view. The week we were there, Ajax played Manchester United in the final and they went at great length for me to watch the game in the lobby (great place to sit by the way).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, well managed hotel with lovely scenic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast food comprising of scrambled egg, bacon and German sausages were sometimes cold. Hotel didn't cater for room service of a night time although did offer drinks.

    Seated areas restaurant areas inside and out. Buffet style breakfast on offer. Small quantity of hot food available. Buffet catered mainly for a continental style however, lots of choice with hams, cheeses, boiled eggs, fruit, breads, yogurts, pastries. Table service given with coffees, teas and hot chocolate. Evening meal was superb especially the fillet beef that was excellent value at €22. Great service from staff who accommodated our needs. Fantastic scenic panoramic views of Porto Cervo. Parking available albeit during peak season would be limited. Free wifi offered for 100hrs during our stay. Staff very welcoming and provided free upgrade to sea view room. April 2017 is very quiet for the season so many bars and restaurants were closed. Season will pick up around late April. Rooms and hotel very clean. Great pool and sun lounger facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Staff at the reception, at the restaurant and even the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to not like

    Staff at the reception, at the restaurant and even the cleaning staff were truly kind and friendly. The view is amazing, the restaurant was really good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Good for Porto Cervo in low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was not heated in October/November, but maybe this is standard in warm countries.

    Located on a hill overlooking Porto Cervo, beautiful garden, breakfast restaurant boasts spectacular views, breakfast was tasty. Kind service people at the reception giving good advice. Not so expensive during low season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very nice, but 260€ / night was overpriced if you compare it with the quality / offering in other hotels in Italy

    Comfortable room with balcony with nice view. Good breakfast Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Balocco is a superb place to relax, chillout in wonderful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Minor thing really, but I hated the constantly changing LED lights in the pool area at night. This pickyness was probably due to my lighting experience in theatre ... but a constant nice deep green on the trees and a blue in the pool would look great!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room with superb balcony and views made every morning an absolute delight. The pool area was fantastic, quiet and certainly a place to spend the day comfortably and chilled. The hotel decor was extremely well designed, adding rustic elements to a modern light theme with comfortable furniture everywhere to chill out. ... And the landscape garden design was outstanding, continuing the rustic theme with bright pink and purple flowers carefully planted for maximum pleasure without being in your face. Cleverly ... each balcony had it's own beautiful garden theme. Breakfast was always a pleasant, relaxing start to the day, with plenty of choice to eat and drink ... even a Prosceco if you fancied one with orange juice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    The view is extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are nice, but the shower is too small. Also the water temperature was oscillating during the bath. Wifi is not stable in our room.

    The view is extraordinary. Staff is the best ever. They have helped us with restaurants indication and reservation and also with our boat tour to Madalena island. Breakfast by the pool with a morning cappuccino is the best way to start your day. Parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff were outstandingly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstandingly helpful. The breakfast buffet was Excellent. The whole design & style of the hotel & pool area was beautifully done & superbly maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    I am Loco for Balocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure could be a little higher.

    Location... Location...Location! The most accommodating staff! Beautiful comfortable rooms with comfortable bed, mattress and linens. Parking on site. Only place I will staff if going to Costa Smeralda

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a beautiful hotel/room with excellent vista and fantastic staff excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from main beach and restaurant t area - without a car.

    The breakfast quality and location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and real Italian feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room, only in the lobby. And no separate shower cabin

    Location and real Italian feeling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful little hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn’t work

    The entire experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Room balcony excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room balcony excellent. Breakfast. Staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great services, great personal and great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing!👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel, we will visit again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most magnificent view to have breakfast every morning....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Best deal in PC
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best views and tranquil setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms little small but great view and balcony

    Nice hotel and staff. Recommend this to everyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Reasonable priced stay in Jetset area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Room had own small terrace which was very cosy. Pool area was not big but had a splendid view towards Marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great location if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath water not hot.

    Great location if you have a car. Lovely rooms with great views. Restaurant and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff , everything was fine :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wiev

    All

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    We had an excellent four night stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Lovely location and excellent facilities. Also very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Majestic views and top rate staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spa or fitness facility.

    Fanatsic views. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Think of Paradise, think of Bolocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small issue was the extractor fan in bathroom very dusty

    The staff could not do enough

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    The staff especially.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of wifi in the rooms

    The staff especially. Daniel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel very unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea making facilities in the room

    Lovely views. Very helpful staff. Relaxing enviroment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    BEAUTIFUL AND COZY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed every second spent at the hotel.

    I liked the staff, location, room and silence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Еxcellet location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Еxcellet location and helpful staff. Junior suite room was excellent with a balcony and great views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value gor money
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi at the rooms. Its the 21st century. Get it sorted. A man in the reception with a beard was sour.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Just returned from a great week at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A long walk into Porto Cervo if you want to have a drink and not drive

    Just returned from a great week at this hotel. The hotel was beautifully maintained and the views were magnificent. A big thank you to all the very pleasant staff, especially Lucca the bar tender. Would definitely recommend

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    This was by far the best hotel we had stayed in for a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was by far the best hotel we had stayed in for a long time, and during off-season the prices were very moderate and affordable. The views are stunning, the decorations of the rooms and public areas are beautiful (our room had a panoramic view on the sea even from the bathroom), and from breakfast you can enjoy seaside views to three sides; it's located uphill, a 3min drive from Porto Cervo, but has some very good restaurants in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    If you get a nice room the hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a room with balcony, but only after 1hr discussion in the middle of the night we were given an according room on the next day. No apology for staying in a bad room the first night. Location is inconvenient. No public transportation, no walking to beach. The mentioned beaches on the website are dirty or damaged. The only possibility is to use a hotel shuttle to go to a more far away beach, which is okay, but not great (partially dirty: plastic, wood, no restrooms). We have been there end of Sept, most of restaurants were closed for the year already. A small supermarket exists nearby but hotel staff send us in other direction (40 min to porto cervo where are only luxury fashion shops) while supermarket was 5 min away other direction. Other customers told us exactly the same story. Whole day music at the pool gets annoying after some time. Definitely need a car to stay there.

    If you get a nice room the hotel is nice. Breakfast is good. Most staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet is not great but ok.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Wonderful friendly service, fabulous views over Porto Cervo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You probably need a car to get the most out of the scenic location in the mountains. The room we booked was a 'superior double room' though the bed was two singles pushed together and the pillows definitely need replacing. We would have appreciated tea and coffee-making facilities, but the staff were very obliging and I am sure they would have provided if we had pushed the point.

    Wonderful friendly service, fabulous views over Porto Cervo marina, bedroom with a lovely big balcony and a great swimming pool that was deep enough and long enough to swim properly in.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, but the hotel could benefit from a restaurant on-site. There are obviously decent restaurants within 5 minutes walk (Spinnaker) and others, but limited food availability at the hotel in the evenings could be an issue for some. Also, DEFINITELY need a car! Taxis are ridiculously expensive.

    Excellent location. Close enough to upmarket Porto Cervo and also only 10 mins drive from the bussling Baja Sardinia with excellent restaurants, beach and shops.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff. They remembered us from 2 years ago and are super helpful. The location is superb; you can look down on Porto Cervo in every sense!! Value for money is exceptional. Breakfast fantastic. Spinnaker restaurant just up the hill: fantastic as always. Pool is one of our favourites.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is perfect! They offer a true concierge service with everything you need. Just ask, they will provide! Especially Rosella made our holiday!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.3
    - Staff extremely helpful on all issues and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed 28 June to 11 July. - The room air conditioner was totally inadequate to cool the room. Even allowing for this year's excessively high temperatures & humidity, the a/c was too small and not up to the job. A fan was provided on request which helped. I live in the Middle East so know about heat - suggest you check the a/c before you unpack ! - Balcony was picturesque but surrounded by foliage with many resident wasps, as is the foliage above the exit to the pool on the ground floor.

    - Staff extremely helpful on all issues and polite. - Reception staff especially good. - Proximity to essential facilities (supermarket, pharmacy within 500 mtrs) and several good restaurants - quiet location on hillside with views - no rush for the pool beds but it was before school hols. Most guests were out during the day. Pool v quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is ok bit could be a little more diverse and furbished.

    Everything was absolutely amazing. The views are stunning. Cinzia at reception is soooo helpful. The room was great, the pool wonderful. We will definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was very relaxing, romantic with nice view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very relaxing, romantic with nice view and fantastic gardens. The staff was very friendly helpful and professional . Breakfast had good quality.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location and the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The aircon units need updating as the one in our room was not very powerful and it would have been nice to have had a larger choice for breakfast

    The hotel is in a great location and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Also the hotel is really clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice swimming pool area, beautiful view on Porto Cervo, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower in the room was not working properly, it was almost impossible to have warm water - either cold or hot. The bath had a crack. The breakfast was poor for a four star hotel: not a big choice, would be nice to have some selection of local food products, fresh pressed juice would be good as well.

    Nice swimming pool area, beautiful view on Porto Cervo, free welcome drink at swimming pool bar. The receptionists were very helpful, gave very good advices on restaurants nearby, beach bar - the best sunset we have ever seen, beaches nearby.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    away from the hustle of porto cervo, nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    coffee for bfast is average. air conditioning in room was not great.

    away from the hustle of porto cervo, nice small hotel. breakfast view is great and pool area is really nice

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    This hotel has a beautiful outlook, wonderful pool & in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has a beautiful outlook, wonderful pool & in a great position to explore the Costa Smerelda. We thought it was far nicer to stay here than in Porto Cervo, although you need a car. The included breakfast was excellent and such lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location, good breakfast, good service, nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, tv with 1500 channels but only 25 works, 10 in italian and 15 in arabik. Expected better view. Dificult to control the ac

    Good location, good breakfast, good service, nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.3
    The Hotel Balocco is a 4 star with 4 star Facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we were given did not match the 4 star rating. It was a standard room that was directly looked into from the balcony of the adjoining room next door.

    The Hotel Balocco is a 4 star with 4 star Facilities and Service

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    We stayed in Hotel Balocco 6 years ago we had a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in Hotel Balocco 6 years ago we had a wonderful stay. Unfortunately it was always booked when we would like to make a reservation the last years. This time we reserved 6 months ago. We were not dissapointed it was even better than our last stay! We had a great room with a big balcony. The view was amazing and the staff was very helpfull and always friendly. The breakfast was served on the terrace near the pool with a great view. We would definately recomend Hotel Balocco!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Beautifully decorated, comfortable and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully decorated, comfortable and delicious food. Wonderful staff who were not intrusive but always around to serve drinks at the pool and offer help in making restaurant reservations etc. Stunning pool and restaurant area with perfect gardens and great views.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.5
    Bed was comfy, great views from the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi, we were given 2 2 hour vouchers to use for the whole time we were there and only one of them worked. You get free wifi everywhere these days, and for the price we paid I would expect it to come as standard. Reviews have stated breakfast is good but I found it very limited and there weren't many options for vegetarians.

    Bed was comfy, great views from the rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff and lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent staff and lovely owners

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    5.4
    The staff and the breakfast were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location requires a car,the room photo on booking.com did not represent the room you got,

    The staff and the breakfast were awesome.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    We had very nice rooms with wonderful view, big terraces or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a little far to the port and centrum

    We had very nice rooms with wonderful view, big terraces or balconies. Lots of flowers and trees.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Hotel location, views, ambiance and especially the level of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel location, views, ambiance and especially the level of friendly but professional service from every member of staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    free transport to & from local town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nil

    free transport to & from local town.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Location, staff, view, design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First 3 Days were ants in the number. Room too small - But it's OK.

    Location, staff, view, design.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful view from the room and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful view from the room and the pool. Very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Great place in General
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place in General

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: