Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barberini This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Rasella 3, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#336 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 830 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    6.7
    My only complain is related to the fact that the hotel is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complain is related to the fact that the hotel is undergoing renovation: it is necessary to have breakfast in the bedroom (ours was quite small) with limited choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    Location is excellent for sightseeing in Rome, all landmarks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced for the quality of the room. Carpets and room are a little worn and dirty, also quite small. Paper cups for tea and coffee was disappointing for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast wasn’t of great quality.

    Location is excellent for sightseeing in Rome, all landmarks are within a 20 minute walk. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied ,definitely will give a great references to our friends & family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I will only give one advice to front desk employee to be less official .Would be nice if they will welcome with hello or good morning world & smile on their face.Because they don't look so happy.I will remember very nice young man working at front lobby but unfortunately I don't remember his name (he was working afternoon hours until 22:00 0r 23:00 o'clock.

    nice spacious bathroom ,lobby look is nice ,very good breakfast ,delicious pastries,so tasty coffee Americana & Cappuccino ,smiley waitresses.Clean room everyday.Beatiful view from roof top Terrace.Amazing location in centre of everything.Love this Hotel !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.5
    Overall good hotel for their price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff. I was driving a whole day before my arrival at night to hotel and receptionist even didn't propose me to help with my bags. I was with my friend but receprionist took us only one key...

    Silence Very nice buffet with a view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Reception staff were excellent and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a little tucked away I was distracted by the villa across the road! Eternal Rome!

    Reception staff were excellent and friendly. Room was immaculate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Barberini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a bit small and the breakfast was ordinary

    It’s locations was excellent, a 5 min walk to the trevi fountain with a number of restaurants close by As well as the main shopping district Beautifully located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing! Definitely recommending it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the showerthingy was too high and me being a shorty was not very handy. Therefore, the shower itself was a bit uncomfortable. Also, WiFi was not working in the beginning but after a while the connection got stronger.

    The room was clean, beautiful, spacious and it had a balcony with a lovely view. The hotel has a rooftop bar with again an amazing view. The food in the bar (dinner and breakfast) is quite nice and cheap and we got a welcome drink once we entered. Also, the staff was extremely helpful. They were able to safely store my luggage before check-in and after check-out. The trevi fountain is a 600m walk as well as the Piazza de Spagna. The AC was working, the bed was comfortable and we could even make use of a phone tour guide with free internet and for free phone calls throughout the whole city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, even better service. Definitely would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there is any issue, the breakfast was fairly basic but the food was lovely and there wasn't a massive choice on offer.

    Room was small but very well furnished. Property was in an excellent location, with the Trevi fountains only a 5 minute walk away. Without a doubt the best aspect of the hotel was the level of service from the staff. Incredibly friendly, and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice. I recommend it for sure.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous! Great breakfast at the rooftop of the hotel-clever idea-. Gorgeous decorated rooms. Clean bathroom and so pretty !! The staff was very kind and ready to help you. What I enjoyed most of Rome? Definitely the luxury hotel Barberini!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    6.7
    All of the staff were really exceptionally friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not happy to be RIPPED OFF WITH THE PAYMENT. I had originally booked a double room as I was going to take just one of my sons as the other had school commitments but when I discovered he would be free I rang the hotel to check that he could come too and I was told by the manager that it was not a problem ( usually this means adding a fold out bed in the double room so I assumed this was the case) When I arrived at the hotel I was told that I would have to pay for an extra room as the capacity for each room was for two people so I asked why I was told by the manager that it would be OK if my other son came. His reply was that it was OK as I could pay for another room and for him this was not a problem!!!!! For me this was a huge problem as we were staying for two nights and we arrived late in the evening so I didn't have time to look anywhere else but I also would have lost my payment had we gone elsewhere. I find this behaviour disgusting. It is completely unprofessional and intentionally aimed at stealing money from me as it was a significant cost to pay for an extra room for 2 nights. Such a shame really as the location is great, it is a fantastic little hotel and all of the other staff without exception were really lovely.

    All of the staff were really exceptionally friendly and professional especially in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    The reception and breakfast room staff went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basically felt like sleeping in a closet. If you have claustrophobia, this isn't for you! No place to go in the evening for a drink or to read your book outside of your TINY room. We chose to walk in the rain rather than go back to the hotel to sit.

    The reception and breakfast room staff went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. Selection of food excellent. View over Rome from upper floor breakfast room. Staff, particularly Laura. Very helpful and always a smiling face plus she answered questions tourists would ask.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in room 102. Although a perfectly nice single room, albeit small, from an amenity and decorative point of view my complaint is that you cannot get any fresh air because of the positioning of air conditioning units of the next door building. Keeping the windows closed is the only way of stopping the noise and the shutters outside do not let any light in. I have never felt so claustrophobic in my life. I see no reason why this room should be charged at the same rate as other single rooms. Also the bed was possibly the narrowest bed I have ever slept on. Luckily I am of a medium build. If I had been any larger it would have been impossible to turn over without falling out of it. The two nights were a very disappointing experience.

    The location and morning view from the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.We will will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the tv in our room was aside the bed not in front.But most of the time we was outside.

    The staph was very friendly,the location ,the food and the view from the dinning room excelent. More that we expect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely view from 6th FLR restaurant breakfast area. We enjoyed watching the birds on balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift was very small so guests carrying kids and luggage have to do 2-3 trips with their bags to and from the room.

    Staff was friendly and location was good for public transport and tourism destinations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    9.6
    A classy, under-stated, elegant place from which to enjoy the myriad delights of the Eternal City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance to the hotel, marble steps descending to the reception, sets the tone. This place oozes charm and style. We chose a standard double room and our days began and finished marvelling at the city from the small balcony (room 504). The bathroom equipped with a proper bath was a good place to be, too. The breakfast / dining room afforded perfect views across the city to St Peter’s as attentive, smartly dressed and lovely staff glided between tables with seemingly effortless efficiency. This Hotel is simply the perfect place to stay in Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Short but delightful - 1 unexpected night in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little small but lovely considering it was a last minute booking!

    Charming staff and,after a cancelled journey home and a horrific day ( thanks to BA), they made us feel so much better. Thank you everyone at Barberini Hotel. P.S. The view from the restaurant was too die for and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.1
    Location good. The rest disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt original price for room inflated. Was expecting much more. Bag breakfast disappointing. No cream available for coffee. We had early departure time. Informed the staff the night before.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great location for good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit firm; would have preferred to stay in suite but pricing was exorbitant (we booked two rooms instead at a combined 50% cost of the suite).

    Great location off the Barberini Square, accessible but away from walking and car traffic. Makes for easy walking access to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and the Borghese Gardens. Transit options are excellent with the city subway at the square and the main train terminal nearby. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.8
    Great staff, not so great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was one of the smallest I've ever stayed in. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the only bedding provided was a flat sheet. When we arrived we went upstairs for a "welcome drink" and were served stale chips and pretzels. It felt really over priced for what it was. Unfortunately I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with any tourist/sightseeing type questions we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely staff and a fantastic view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, lovely staff and a fantastic view from the rooftop breakfast room. Would highly recommend. We will be staying here if we come back to Rome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect small hotel in the ideal location which had all of the facilities that we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower could have been better. We struggled to get hot water and it was over the bath - the lever to switch to shower from bath was very stiff and old.

    Breakfast was very good. We had dinner also which was the best meal we had in Rome. Views from roof terrace were magnificent. Staff were all very helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.1
    What made the hotel for me was all the staff, they made you feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small rooms, bathrooms and shower cubicle very small, a large person wouldn't have got into shower. Needs updating sink didn't work properly no cover on duvet and holes,in bedding, bed was uncomfortable, I couldn't open the wardrobe as the doors kept sticking. We made use of the spa unfortunately the shower dribbled cold was the sauna wasn't working and the Jacuzzi only 2 of the jets worked

    Location was good, the staff were really helpful friendly and informative. The food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Wonderful time celebrating my daughters 21st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel in great location. Second visit to the hotel, first for my 10th wedding anniversary 15 years ago, this time for my daughters 21st. Wonderful hotel, highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and great value for money in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like about the hotel - great value for money.

    Hotel Barberini is a wonderful choice for Rome located very close to all the attractions Rome has on offer - even a walk to the Vatican is very much possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant food and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant food and staff were excellent. Facilities were very nice. Pictures gave impression the location was on busy square, not on alley type street. Likewise, room looked large in photos but we're very small for even 2 guests. Would I stay there again, probably.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spa was basic, but handy if you have been doing a lot of walking sightseeing. probably not worth the €15 to use, Limited storage space in room.

    Good location, very friendly and cheerful staff. Mini bar prices were good. Bedroom was small but was comfortable with an efficient air con system.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.5
    Rooftop restaurant with amazing viwes makes up for all minor faults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not friendly receptionist on the day of arrival, the forgot linen for baby cot, prosecco at breakfast has finished too early on our second day, we didn't get a glass, service in the restarurant in the evening was not very good. But overall we enjoyed our stay!

    clean, pretty room. Amazing view from the restaurant on the roof. Ripe Cherry and prosecco for breakfast, good wi fi, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.3
    Good Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff was very nice and friendly , specially the young woman working there, when she knew that we don't eat pork, she cared for other species of meat! thank you all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    The hotel is really nice, comfortable, excellent location...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the food is really bad, I ate two times during the lunch and in the morning. The breakfast is very mediocre, not much stuff to choose, the lunch was really bad, not tasty at all, so I won't recommend to eat there.

    The hotel is really nice, comfortable, excellent location and helpful stuff, I enjoyed almost everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    Overnight stay at Roma...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection was terrible slow !!!

    We had to leave early ...so received bag with water, apple, cracks, dry cake and a small marmalade :-) Room was small and cause..in spite of the fact we had two very confortable single bed ...I missed the double bed..and fell between them during the night :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a week in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Evening meal was average.

    Staff excellent, breakfast very good and great view from restaurant. Go out as good restaurants within walking - as everything is. Very close to Trevi fountain. Very clean. Location was excellent for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the middle of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A botique and lovely hotel. Lobby was very clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was richly trimmed and smelled fresh and was very clean. Breakfast staff were extremely helpful. Location is in the middle of the city. Lots of restaurants and groceries within 5 meters. Review fountain and other sites are all within 10-15 mins walking or by car

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was a bit cramped and room was small but ok

    Roof top restaurant was nice. The hotel is a classic roman building with lots of charm and understated elegance. Great position in centre of town and close to metro station so easy to get to all parts of the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not comfortable Breakfast was decent but nothing more The price is expensive From a hotel in these prices you expect more

    Great location Clean Air conditioner Good service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    5.4
    Clean hotel, good location, but some staff were lazy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so small we could hardly move. The noise out side room was terrible. We went to the roof top restaurant & we were the only customers in there. The 2 members of staff were focused on setting up a large table.after we got our drinks, we waited 30 minutes to get our order taken, no one came over, so we got up & left without ordering any food. The safe in the room did not lock, we contacted reception 3 times to report it. They sent a gentleman up who couldn't speak English, the safe was never fixed & we had to carry our money & passports with us every time we left hotel for the 4 nights we were there.

    I liked the loacation. The staff were polite at reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    7.9
    Good base to explore Rome from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioning switched on (it was off until April!). The room was too hot - after first sleepless night they provided a fan! Breakfasts were a bit under par (only one choice of bread for toast - white pappy), sad scrambled egg - cold - they wouldn't light the burners under the serving dish!

    Location and roof restaurant. Good value. Comfortable beds, quiet and dark. Convenient for Metro and Hoppa busses. Pallazo Barbieri opposite is a must visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    8.8
    Well located very professional city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to tell us that the bar/restaurant would not open on Sunday night. We were not the only ones to have to find this out by going up there to the 6th floor

    Room small but beautifully finished. Staff excellent and helpful. Fabulous views from the bar restaurant, also used for breakfast. Large range of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    10
    Fantastico!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful with my disabled father. Gorgeous breakfast and restaurant food delicious. Waitress at breakfast time was so attentive and helpful. Spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    5.0
    An expensive hotel for the service received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived there was no hot water, we couldn't shower nor go to the toilet until late on the first day, when the water finally came it was red. We woudn't have minded but we were made to pay for this! The rooms are not at all soundproof, we didn't sleep the first evening due to noise outside and from the other rooms. The spa costs extra. These were just a few of the things we were disappointed with, the hotel was expensive for the service we received.

    The restaurant had a beautiful view. It is well located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff unfriendly. When we entered our bedroom the night we arrived it had not been cleaned since used by the last guest. The receptionist offered no apology and simply said "that's strange". The spa was not open as advertised. We paid a bit extra for a hotel offering a luxury stay and did not feel this experience was good value.

    Great central location. Excellent breakfast included. Staff at breakfast very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    10
    Unforgettable charming stay in Rome❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is excellent! Just few steps from the famous Fontana De Trevi! The hotel has a uniq, charming atmosphere! Especially the breathing panorama view from the restorant on the top floor! Lidia made everything to feel us comfortable and unforgettable! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    7.1
    breakfast was good, location good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the spa didn't function, we asked for early check in but didn't receive. 'for late check out (18;30) we paid 50 euro' though we have asked for it long before check in. very small room, unconvinient.

    breakfast was good, location good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    7.1
    overall a very pleasant and central place to stay within walking distance of all Rome has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    kettle in room, bed was two single beds put together and not at all comfortable, did ask for a duvet to sleep on and one was immediately put on the bed which helped,

    overall pleasant and a very central place to stay, staff quite friendly, restaurant good views evening dinner was very nice, breakfast acceptable, no coffee facilities in room, but on asking a kettle was swiftly bought to me, room decor lovely, we were very lucky to have a lovely balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    5.0
    Attention! Unless you want webbed feet do not book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath leaking water all over the floor & the staff telling us they can't do anything about it. It was a slip hazard. The dirty glasses not being cleared away from the room. They only have us two towels despite the room being booked for 3 people. Staff were rude.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    5.4
    I will not go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very old, the telephone was coming off of the wall with all the cables out (dangerous), the toilet flush was only partially working, the bathroom sink was not draining the water, the carpet was pretty dusty (I am allergic), the room was very very small (I didn't know where to open my luggage). The room had no ironing machine + board, I asked at the reception and - after complaining because I didn't "tell them in advance" - they gave me one which was barely working and I had to use it somewhere in a basement hallway. I ordered transfer to the airport for an early morning flight and they gave me "boxed breakfast" which consisted of juice, cookies, and jam - too bad they didnt even put a napkin or a knife to spread the jam. Lastly, the transfer was supposed to cost 50 euros, but since I wanted to pay with a credit card the guy charged me 55. Unbelievable. I will definitely not go back.

    The position is great. The breakfast is very good and the view from the breakfast hall is stunning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wellness area is small and therefor only available after "prior reservation"....

    The staff of this location is perfect, always friendly and helpfull from groundfloor (reception,welcome) to top level (restaurant, breakfast).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shutters on the windows did not allow daylight to enter the room so it was always on the dark side.

    The location and breakfast were great. The staff was very helpful. I would stay there again if I were to go to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    8.3
    comfortable hotel centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mobile phone charging socket did not work in my room. The Wi Fi was poor

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very central to major tourist attraction like Trevi Fountain , Piazza Di Spagna and shopping amenities as well as bars

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    8.3
    Very very happy with Hotel Barberini - you will love it too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very small. But it was decorated so nicely and everything else was so good I didn't mind.

    Wonderful service! Wonderful location, convenient but also nice and quiet. Beautifully decorated rooms. Great breakfast included in a restaurant with a view. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facility in room? Would expect this in a 4* hotel. Limited bar and limited opening of bar.

    Rooms comfortable and clean. Big selection of breakfast available. Very good location for most attractions. Nice views from rooftop breakfast room. Walking distance to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Hop on/off Tour bus rides and Metro Station 5 mins walk from Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many stairs to go down to get into the hotel

    location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Thought the room was small. The staff was exceptionally pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    6.3
    Lucas G was very helpfull, he helped us with everything that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness

    Lucas G was very helpfull, he helped us with everything that we need during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the breakfast room is too cold (A/C) but probably perfect for American guests :).

    Great room with a nice view from a cute balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roomsbad experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, excellent roof terrace, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, excellent roof terrace, very good b'fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, nice location, very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Great room, good location, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay again. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small shower, bed very hard, room had funny smell, no lotion provided

    Nice breakfast and staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Good location, easy unload car, staff stored our luggage after checkout which helped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much!

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    The location was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were so small. But I suppose it’s normal for the location.

    The location was really great. It was also nice to havecthe breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower is too small.

    Great location. Easy access to Metro. Good shopping around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small

    Fantastic location and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Everything was nice , location, room, staff .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was nice , location, room, staff ... super stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.3
    good hotel but over expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    high price

    fantastic location clean and nice nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room was extremely small, one cant even properly keep lugguage. Not at all recommened if 2 people staying in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great location anc value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went to the rooftop bar on Saturday night at 9.00pm and it was closed

    Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice both hot and cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good location. Good breakfast from roof top restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Breakfast amazing.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast amazing. Persons and building wonderfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, nice staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs in entrance, bed was not so good, we wanted to stay another night but the price tripled

    Great breakfast, nice staff,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    I will definitely come back to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet is great with something for everyone, and the amazing view from the restaurant is an additional bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    10
    The staff, the location and great rooftop restaurant views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff, the location and great rooftop restaurant views, excellent breakfast and very reasonable prices for drinks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.1
    O.K.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bacon at breakfast awful. Not cooked properly and proba bly not a top quality bacon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Wished i could have stayed longer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Barberini Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: