Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barocco 4 stars

Piazza Barberini 9, (entrance - Via della Purificazione 4), Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#29 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, excellent breakfast , comfortable bed and great bathroom with a huge shower. We walked easily to the major landmarks and those that are too far are easily accessible by bus or metro. Lovely hotel with classic charm but very modern facilities. Air conditioner worked fine. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location - Within walking distance to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn't the best - Woke up each night in a sweat. Room wasn't very big either.

    Perfect location - Within walking distance to all attractions. Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps particularly close by! The breakfast at the hotel was superb. The barman always brought crisps and nuts with drinks and a variety of biscuits with coffee. We also had a bottle of prosecco left in the room with a note for my partners birthday and a plate of lovely biscuits left for our last night. Nice bathroom. Nice comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful! They sorted us with taxis, restaurant recommendations and bookings. It was the perfect start to our honeymoon! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Location and every thing around, Metro , tour buses,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and every thing around, Metro , tour buses, shopping , Restorants , cafe and attractions Staff are very helpful and made me feel very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Rome.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noise when other guests banged heavy doors.

    Very attentive staff. Fantastic breakfast. Amazing location, you can walk to many sights and the metro is right opposite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful rooms and bathrooms, delicious breakfast! Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is one block away from the metro - great location! It is a very nice property with wonderful rooms and bathrooms. The staff was very kind and helpful answering our questions. The breakfast each morning was so delicious with several options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!! Everything was perfect at Hotel Barocco! Keep up the great work!!!

    Fantastic location!!! Staff are well trained to provide excellent service to guests - warm, friendly and kind - not to forget, good advice when solicited. The room is cozy and nice. Had a great time at Hotel Barocco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a beautiful boutique hotel. We had a problem at check-in as booking.com did not send our reservation to the hotel. Florentina at the reception desk immediately contacted Booking.com and even though the hotel was sold out they placed us in a very beautiful, brand new property right next to the hotel for the first night, then upgraded us to beautiful suites the next Day. Florentina who worked at reception was so very helpful and made sure everything for us was taken care of. Francesco was also very friendly and helpful during our stay. This was not the hotel's fault but they could not have treated us better in resolving the issue. The staff is amazing, the rooms beautiful, the breakfast was the best we had during our travels and served in a most elegant setting. The beds were so luxurious and the bathrooms modern! We were all adults but I noticed they were also very good with families. The location in Rome is just perfect!! The restaurant recommendations were all excellent. When I return to Rome I will stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Solo traveller for four nights, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, literally steps away from the Piazza Barberini, gorgeous hotel, spotlessly clean, breakfast was lovely and the service excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, there was someone on duty 24/7, and honestly they really made everything so easy. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Location vs convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * The hotel spaces are very small (room, corridors, dining areas) * Noisy corridors * No (don't disturb) tags that you can hang outside your door. * Keys are classic in bulky keychain (not cards) * Breakfast choices are limited (I skipped hotel breakfast)

    * Location * Clean * Front desk staff is friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous boutique hotel in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tip: you can change the language of the Sky TV programs using the instructions in your room

    Comfortable boutique hotel with great beds, staff and fabulous central location overlooking the Piazza Barberini. We upgraded to a junior suite which was beautiful and luxurious. Breakfast is standard and adequate. Staff at all times were really helpful. A fantastic hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Love, love, love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all great

    Everything! The staff was friendly and helpful, the decor was elegant, the bed was so comfortable and even the shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location!!! 5 minutes walking from Fontana di Trevi. Access to all interesting areas within 10 minutes walking. Great Breakfast. Hotel's personeel very polite, ready every time to help you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice but wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, memory foam mattress topper hot and uncomfortable , malfunctioning television was an annoyance as even the staff had trouble getting it to work. An offer of a room change would have been helpful

    Breakfast, clean room, some staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management was extremely helpful and kind. The breakfast was excellent and the bed comfortable. The room was clean which is really high on my list. The location was very close to the Spanish Steps and many other historical sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, yet very quiet. The service is just top class!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was without my luggage for 2 out of 3 days as the airlines lost it, and the staff would call them every 3-4 hours to check on the status. Having an ironing board is sometimes such a luxury, my other friends stayed at other 4* and 5* hotels, yet they all came to my room to iron. They even came to my room and helped me to find the channel on TV to watch the Champions league. A basket of fruits was a nice gesture as well. Next time in Rome I am definitely staying there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The following is the TRUTH !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    I work as a pilot and live half my life in hotels, so I know one or two things about hotels. The hotel location is perfect in centre. Hopp-on-off bus has a stop outside the hotel=perfect 24 hour taxi stand just 50m from hotel = perfect Around the hotel there is supermarket, pharmacy, cinema, bars, restaurants= perfect Staff is absolutely the most friendly and willing to help any time = perfect Rooms are absolutely clean and very nicely decorated = perfect Breakfast was most delicious with everything you need to start the day = perfect ....the lost goes on and on. There is nothing bad, boring or unfriendly at all !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Elegance and charm, staff and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! We loved the hotel and everything connected with it

    Excellent breakfasts, staff wonderful,especially Paola on front desk and her male colleagues who didn't seem to have name badges,Elizabetta in dining room was charming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, would stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't control the heating. It's controlled by the hotel. Had to open the windows a few times to make it a bit cooler

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location terrific stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only got in to the hotel and everything was ready for us. They upgraded us to a bigger room with a private terrace. Stuff always kind and trying to help in anything they can. Very good breakfast with everything we wanted and more. And the location was perfect. In the middle of the city close to every attraction in Rome. If could give it more than 5 stars we would.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very nice, service and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit old/passed, basic for that standard of hotels and we were a bit disappointed.

    Breakfast was very nice, service and staff were very attentive and thoughtful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    A perfect retreat in the city that never sleeps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most wonderful buffet breakfast, at no extra charge: more choice than you can dream of. The location was excellent, close walking distance to Trevi Fountain (5 mins) and Spanish Steps (5 mins). Also within walking distance of all main sites but buses and Metro very close. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the surrounding streets to cater for all budgets and tastes. Staff were very helpful and eagre to assist us. Warm comfortable room with large bed and great bathroom. Downstairs the intimate bar is perfect for a quiet drink. Housekeeping was excellent. Although no ironing facilities in room the staff would supply an iron and board on request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    A very comfortable hotel with exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of suggestions: (1) The pillows are a little bit hard but since there are 4 of them on the bed, it would be nice to have 2 softer ones. (2) A bit more lighting over the sink area to help when putting make-up on.

    A perfect boutique hotel in the center of Rome. The staff were extremely nice, polite, kind, and very helpful! Choice for breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I hope to be back there very soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Superb stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the hotel is excellent right on the Piazza and very close to the Metro to make your way to various places in the city. Staff was superb and extremely friendly, felt very welcomed by everyone. Breakfast variety is excellent. Wifi was always strong. I was granted an upgrade and got very lucky with the Suite, which was beyond fantastic, very spacious and comfortable with a view of the Piazza. Thank you all at the Barocco for this, it made our stay extra special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been great. The double bed was uneven and dipped lower on one side, the bedroom door was left unlocked (on one occasion) when we returned from our day out.

    The location was excellent and the staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel is very well situated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very well situated. Its great asset is its staff. They are all extremely helpful and polite and they are doing everything in their hand to please the guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Small boutique hotel with all the luxury feel and amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small boutique hotel with all the luxury feel and amenities of a large hotel. Highly recommend because of the staff, location, the breakfasts and the beds !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Good and well located hotel but our room missed day light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little window giving to a dark and small inside yard. Basically no light from outside. Better not be claustrophobic! However, you do not hear the heavy traffic noise from outside.

    Very nice room, excellent bed. Breakfast top quality and very nice lady to wish good morning to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    I very good decor, friendly staff (female desk person was way nicer than the males).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was unexpectedly small. Little place to store clothes. Bathroom in our friends room was tiny ours was better do to he entry into the bath. I would not have liked their room due to the bathroom. However, I recognize that small is common in this price range, location and age of the buildings.

    The location was ideal, breakfasts was better than good, s friendly and knowledgable staff, bar was small but comfortable, and the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A perfect end to a perfect cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our entire experience was wonderful. The hotel was especially pleasant, comfortable and in a great location. The staff were so nice and professional. You can't beat the location. So convenient to many good restaurants and scenic places in Rome. We would recommend d this hotel to anyone and will stay there again, we we next visit Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Hotel Barocco its simply charming conveniently situated in a lovely part of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. The room was simply lovely, touches of lux sets it above the rest. The bed was very comfortable and the welcome bowl of fruit a lovely gesture. The breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful place to stay like at home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our hotel room was a bit small compared with the price level and our mini-bar was not refilled correctly.

    The hotel staff was very helpfull and kind for all their quests. We got some good advices for restaurants nearby and all kind of help we needed. The breakfast table was enough rich with daily changes. All the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great location & absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everyone here is so helpful. The staff members are available 24/7 and help answer any questions. They helped my husband & I book tours, taxi's and even gave us some awesome restaurant recommendations. If we ever return back to Rome, we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely four days in Rome, great location and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a deluxe double room on the 6th floor . The room was well appointed with a good bathroom with shower, bidet etc. The room was not overly large and there was very little room for storage. Even though we had only 4 days worth of clothing we ended up having clothes draped over the back of chairs etc which made the room feel even more cramped.

    The staff were excellent and eager to help with everything especially about where to go and how to get there, booking taxi's and tours etc. Large comfy bed and good double glazing greatly reduced the noise from the busy Piazza Barberini outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    A great boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was centrally controlled and we were not able to adjust the temperature to make the room cooler.

    The room was comfortable and very clean. There was even a welcoming fruit plate. All the staff were extremely pleasant and willing to help in any way possible. Even though we have mobility issues, we were able to walk to many of the historic sights. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. Breakfast was amazing too. People are very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was somewhat small, but I knew that going in as I was originally a single traveler and was later joined by my adult daughter. At that late date, that was the only double available.

    Room was clean and quite. Little touchs like robe, slippers, great soap, wooden hangers. Staff is amazing- friendly and very helpful. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and very friendly staff at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single rooms are really quite cramped. It was ok for one person but I really don't see how 2 people could possibly fit in there. Also I had a pretty ugly view from my room but if you are in Rome you won't be spending too much time looking out the window. Price was a bit steep for what I got but to be fair the hotels were pretty filled up in the area that week.

    Great location and very friendly staff at the reception. Good beds, good shower, good breakfast and well functioning Wi-Fi. All in all I recommend the hotel both for holiday and for business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely give it another chance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tight But the bathroom gave me most angst ! Shower wasn't working well the room had a weird smell ...

    The coffee was good service perfect bed comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Staff, beautiful spotless hotel, like brand new, most...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    drawer in the office table

    Great Staff, beautiful spotless hotel, like brand new, most elegant breakfast room, very kind staff in the restaurant, best customer service I have ever seen in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous small hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Fabulous small hotel in a great location. Staff were cheerful and professional, and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    apart from comments above everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were extremely small, very difficult with accessing suitcases when 2 people have 4 pieces of luggage ( 2 carry on's & 2 suitcases). No free bottled water provided

    Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing staff - beds very very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Location was convenient to attractions, complimentary fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked access to coffee and water during the day.

    Location was convenient to attractions, complimentary fruit basket, helpfulness of concierge, breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great experience in a wonderful part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was great in giving us recommendations for best gelato and a wonderful Italian restaurant nearby. the breakfast was great as well; nice selection of pastries, meats, and cheeses and the ability to order off a menu as well. great location as well to the metro!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely modern hotel, with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small, the wardrobe was not needed, a second suitcase stand was more appropriate.

    Breakfast was excellent Clean tidy, new/ modern feel Helpful friendly staff Walking distance to many Italian treasures Close to a great shopping area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Boutique Hotel with a Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi spa didn't work. It'd be great if it had a rooftop pool for cooling off after a day of walking around the. City.

    Location was perfect. 10 min walk to Spanish Steps area and Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    The staff at Hotel Barocco made our honeymoon stay in Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Hotel Barocco made our honeymoon stay in Rome amazing and memorable. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome. Great location within easy walking distance of major sites in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very small window with no view and the bathroom lighting was too dark especially for shaving

    The bed was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much bother Very clean hotel and a great position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    2 nights in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff were extremely friendly. On arrival, they gave a very detailed explanation of the must see sights and how to get there. Fruit platter waiting on arrival, and a nice selection of biscuits on departure. All the little details, made for a great trip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    The bed was super comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite small. No room in the room for luggage and too small for two people really.

    The bed was super comfortable! Best sleep I've had in a while. The Breakfast was amazing and full of variety of different foods. Great service and great people!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is situated at the Piazza Barberini near all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms located in the stair case are disturbed by noise. The TV is very complicated to turn on and after a few days you just give up.

    The hotel is situated at the Piazza Barberini near all transportation facilities. The staff and breakfast are great, but the breakfast room is small.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous breakfasts. The staff were so helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We're already planning to return to Rome and the Barocco is the only hotel for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful and gave us fantastic suggestions for restaurants. They were very quick to respond with taxi requests. They also helped my wife with Alitalia as they lost her luggage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Delightful Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Location is slightly "off". Outside tourist area. 2. We had a front room on the second floor -- exceptionally noisy.

    Facility is in beautiful condition-- upgraded with marble. Very gracious and professional staff. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely long weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single occupancy rooms are pretty small - but I guess that's to be expected.

    Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - they recommended the 2 best restaurants we are at. The hotel is really well placed to walk to major monuments and the beds were amazingly comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is situated just a few minutes from the Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated just a few minutes from the Spanish steps and the trevi. From the moment we arrived we found the staff to be both helpful and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean with all Modern amenities needed including an outside space with table and chairs. The breakfast in the morning had variety and we were greeted by john Franco the restaurant manager on arrival who tended to our every request ... the reception staff Fabrizio and Paola assisted us with transport and our room and can only say the staff are a credit to the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    A great stay at hotel Barocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is on the small side, no shelves in the closet

    Location is great. Breakfast was very rich. Staff was helpful. Our flight left late, and they let us use a single room after we checked out, free of charge!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the mattress, too soft...

    Very good hotel with an excellent staff, ready to help you anytime you need semething! Great location, close to all main atractions in Rome. The breakfast is good with a great variety of food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cosy hotel in historic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The personnel was very qualified and friendly! We enjoyed our stay of to days very much! Recommendations for restaurants were fantastic as well as location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.3
    Okay for couple of nights but not longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and dingy. Hyped. Average to low quality of food and beverage (breakfast). Although location was relatively convenient but not so special.

    Had enough amenities... friendly staff. Good service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit noisy because of the door isolation.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. The room and bed are excellent with high speed internet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the over heating issue. Other than that - great!!!

    Location is great. Breakfast was superb. Staff were the best. We even received very late checkout without charge. There was some problem of over heating but everything else was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel breakfasts ever. You can choose between the buffet or the made by order hot breakfast. Also, the beds were absolutely great. Every detail was paid attention to in the Hotel Barocco. Real Italian style.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Awesome! I couldn't be happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pricey but worth it.

    Excellent Location. Very attentive staff. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable king sized beds. Clean modern rooms and baths. Awesome view of Piazza Barberini. If you want something just ask and they will get it for you. Very accommodating with check in time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place for a lovely time in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The room we had gave a lovely outlook onto the piazza Barberini and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Great Location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked a room with more light. in our room the curtains were closed all of the time and you needed electric light all of the time. If we went to Rome again we would ask for a different room.

    The room was spacious, the fridge was a good added extra, we both slept well. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. We would go back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but that is not unusual based on my experience.

    Finally the first comfortable bed after staying at 4 other hotels! They even accommodated me with a down pillow! The man who checked me in took notice that it was my birthday. When we got back from shopping there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us with a nice note wishing me a happy birthday!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Barocco hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we felt that breakfast time let the hotel down. On our first morning we waited a very long time to be asked if we would like tea/coffee, we also ordered 2 slices of toast that never came. On the second day we ended up going to find the waitress after waiting another 15 minutes as we was fed up of waiting to be offered coffee. The fault is with the service not the food/drink. There was 2 waitresses yet neither were particularly observant.

    Staff are friendly & helpful. Location is great. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    It was a little small for my taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small

    It was a little small for my taste.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel situated in center of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning unit was noisy. One day the bath tube drain got blocked in closed position.

    Excellent hotel situated in center of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    excellent hotel situated in center of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning unit was noisy. One evening the bathtub drain got blocked in closed position.

    Excellent hotel situated in center of Rome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great location, nice hotel, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, nice hotel, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location . Enjoyable breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great location, the staff did an outstanding job .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the staff did an outstanding job .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Luxurious place to stay in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know.

    Silent and luxurious room. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Strong Wi-Fi and shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff, good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, lovely staff, good area.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Barocco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: