Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Basilea 3 stars

Via Guelfa 41, San Lorenzo, 50129 Florence, Italy

#373 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Easy walking distance from major sights in historic centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only operated between 2pm and 10pm during our visit in early June. Humidity at that time was a little oppressive.

    Easy walking distance from major sights in historic centre and the train station. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    There are better buget hotels than this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like a sewer...the hotel know and provide a can of air freshener which made it bearable whilst in there but not pleasant. Front facing room very noisy - poor sleep because of this.

    Location excellent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel, friendly team, no luxury to be expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean but a tad tired. Breakfast buffet was often empty with very little choice even when replenished.

    Great team, comfortable bed, very clean room, 10 mins walk from Duomo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Poor security at the hotel in need of repair, but a good location with e belle t friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security! Room doors were damaged, safety deposit was not fixed to anything and my friends didn’t even work even after maintenance tried to fix it!

    Balcony, outside seating area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Fair-enough. A good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV screen is too small for a large room. The lack of the vegetables in the breakfast menu.

    The terrace for smoking. The cleanliness. The friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    The gentleman at the reception was courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, just a basic hotel with very basic services. More like a student hostel than any thing else. Misleading as they do not have parking, they only send you to a near by car park. Very difficult to reach by car. No water , no kettle, cheap breakfast without even bread slices. Simply coffee, corrisants and cake etc.

    The gentleman at the reception was courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    Bedbugs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bedbugs, it was hell as it required to take treatment afterward as i’m allergic plus clean all clothes and suitcases. I’m very disappointed Booking.com did not warn us about this...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    The whole hotel, not only my room was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel, not only my room was cold. There was a temperature regulator in the room, which did get some heat in the room, but it was not really warm inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Welcoming stuff, but horrible conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It literally stinked in the bathroom, and all the sheets and towels gave me skin irritations (never happened before). The bed was also uncomfortable.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities are pretty poor. Internet doesn’t work good. Water doesn’t run good. It’s worth to repair the hotel, but the location is excellent.

    Excellent location. Just 5 to 10 minutes on foot to everywhere in the city centre. Very good breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    location is perfect,, nice stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room lighting is not so bright but acceptable.

    Evelina is very helpfup, Breakfast is very nice, my kids like the croissant, Kitchen staff are so kind we ask for extra hot water and they happily gives our request... recomended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    4.2
    In generally terrible! 👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor, you dont hawe nothing to eat, only cookies from three days. Hotel dont hawe parking, and we are paid 86€ for 3 days for parking. We paid 21€ for taxes extra. Nothing is not included in the prices for night. Bed in bedroom are old and uncomfortable. Wi-fi is terrible. My recommendation to don't visit this hotel. For price which you will pay at in the end, you can go in some other hotel where is absolutely better than here.

    Except of receptionist who was kind and good location, other is really bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    It is great to be in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was very small and very cold. There was air/conditioning/heater there, but it did not help much. I left behind my jacket and asked the staff by email to send it to my home address in the Czech Republic, meaning to pay back the postal expenses. The communication was good, but the cost of the postage was given to me as 50 euros which is unbelievably high. The explanation was that the cost is so high because I live in the Czechia. However, I use constantly the international mail service and do understand that the cost of a small parcel from Italy to Czechia hardly is more than 10-12 Euro by ordinary post. So I did not understand why it was impossible just to send to me a small parcel from the nearest post office...

    The location is pretty good. The staff is friendly. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great staff. Good quality-price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit noisy, probably a result of the thin walls. The floor was a bit dusty.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location, close to the central train station and all the monuments, was great. The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location near the centre and train station S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had some reserves on the general cleanness of the room even though linens where changed daily. The TV didn't work properly, the little fridge was also out of use. Poor basic breakfast.

    Good location near the centre and train station S.M.Novella.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Loved the whole experience - especially the very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have a lounge area to relax in.

    The staff were brilliant. The hotel was clean but basic. There was no lounge area for example.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    The property is very closely located to Il Mercato Centrale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very closely located to Il Mercato Centrale. The staff were extremely helpful and all services provided were good! Will visit again definitely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Cheap but not cheap enough, dirty, old building & furniture, just makes you sad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel looks old and badly maintained. Light in the room was really bad (almost hurt my eyes). The furniture and the room look old and fragile. - Breakfast quality is quite poor. Also the "rooftop breakfast area" is a joke, you immediately look to the next roof and the is literally no other view than the next building. The furniture at the breakfast area is plastic and there are cables just lying around. - Room was actually not properly cleaned. After indicating (complaining) this to the girl at the reception the only response was: "Yes sorry, we get this feedback a lot. I will tell the cleaning lady." I cannot understand the hotel finds this acceptable, also how my feedback was handled. At least try to make it right...

    - Location is ok, walking distance to the city center is about 7-10 minutes. However if you want to go to the south part of the city (below the river) you will need to walk for quite some time. - Staff is friendly and try to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location and as we spent most of the time out we didn't care about the rest too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't A/C, only a fan and it was hot inside the room, a bit smelly. Room size is decent but bathroom is too small and not the cleanest. Room furniture (is you care) is lower than average.

    The best of this hotel is the location. The facilities are very average to poor. Room is a 2 ** hotel not 3, but I guess that they've got 3 cause of the location and the fact that breakfast is included. Breakfast is average, is you've got an option to book without, do it and walk around to have it near the monuments. Bathroom is veeeery small, 1.5 x 1.2 mts or so. Shower is even smaller, so stretch before getting in cause you will need some flexibility. Staff was friendly, although we didn't need much from them really. We book it cause it was 5 mins to the Train station and 5 - 10 to the monuments. 15 - 20 to Ponte Vecchio and 25 to Piazzetta Michelangelo. No need of public transportation or taxi, and this is where the value is really, the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Close proximity to Firenze SM Novelle (train station). Good breakfast. Near to Mercato Centrale, San Lorenzo, Duomo, Ponte Vechio and Academia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -unfortunately the room we had was poorly connected with the wifi (Honestly... it was impossible to have a proper connection - not even able to open the mailbox) -the cleanliness is really not a strength ! the bathroom was not really clean as the floor of the room. -the wather in the shower was not running -the breakfast is really simple and minimal

    The hotel is near to all the touristic area ! (5 min by foot from the cathedral) The staff is nice and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Cheaters. If internet is important for you, don't book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -We felt cheated , we choosed thus hotel becayse ur said on booking.com that wifi is available in all areas and us free if charge, when we tried to connect from our room, we were unable. After checking with the reception, the lady told us that there is no internet on the second floor, and we can get a connection in the teception or on the second floor lobby only. We tried tge lobby of the second floor, connection was very very poor we couldn't browse . After again complaining, she concluded very rudely that there is a problem with our phones! My iphone 6s, my husband's iphone7 and my ipad air...The problems in our phones and not the hotel bad connection. We asked to change room but they refused. We couldnt change hotel because we paid 3 nights advance. We felt stuck and cheated specially that my husband is a media person and he must be intouch with his office morning and evening. He was forced to sit in reception area in hot lobby to do his work. They could have mention in booking.com under hotel facilities that internet is available in lobby and first floor only, we definitely wouldnt have booked this hotel. -Bed head was moving and about to fall whenever we move in bed -Don't walk without shoes in the room, your feet will become black

    The hotel was close to train station and walking distance to city center and Duomo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    If they maintain this is not such bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building not proper maintained

    I booked 3 room,two of room air condition was not work I called them mid night,He said sorry I note down ,you can get refund in morning from manager. When I ask to manager he was angry on to me and said night man is not authority. Well location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was shabby and hard to move in crampt shower room. However no bed bugs and air conditioning worked and hot water in shower. Breakfast poor. Wi fi only at reception area. You get what you pay for but not even a 3 * hotel.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced, basic and not very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained bedclothes - dreadful!!! Bathroom had not been cleaned properly. Shower has to be held by hand, no bracket. No plug for the sink makes shaving difficult. No control to adjust the air con which is noisy.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was the only slight negative, needs updating. Also No ironing facilities available - needs rectifying.

    Very Good Hotel for the price we paid. Great Location - near Duomo etc.. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good WIFI.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staf...location..that is it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a lot of upkeep. It was very noisy on garbage pick up. The breakfast was poor. The food was stale. They only cover the left overs with a sheet after breakfast each day. The room is very small. Congested. The internet pictures are very misleading. We would not stay here again

    The staff was always friendly and a great help. All members of the staff. Even the cleaning ladies were great. The location is very near the train station and walking distance to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    2.9
    Property is older and needs renovations updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is older and needs renovations updates. It does not have a good 'feel' to it and seems a bit sketch. I stayed only one night and I was ready to leave. Some of the staff is friendly while others aren't so much. Overall, I didn't enjoy the property and wouldn't stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.3
    Not worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very neglected. It smelt bad and was generally run down. Reminded me of a hostel rather than a 3 start hotel. The common areas were dirty and very old fashioned. We asked for a double room and got two single beds pushed together. The beds were different heights so it wasn't very comfortable. It seems a lot of school trips stay at the hotel and and two of the three nights the kids were running up and down the hallways slamming doors all night. The breakfast was ok. Pretty standard for a budget hotel. Overall very disappointing as the hotel really didn't justify the cost.

    The location of the hotel was good. Easy walking distance from all the main sights. The street the hotel is on was not great and there are four big rubbish bins outside the hotel which smelt a little. Not a great first impression. The shower was hot and water pressure was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Good location,not a 3star hotel,rather an average student hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty/dusty bed/room, not a 3 star hotel, more like a student hostel. Incredibly small shower(i could bearly fit in,not speaking about moving in it),noisy, students were staying on our floor and they were running up and down,chatting,shutting doors in the middle of the night. No proper bedsheets and clothes, just dusty blankets (i doubt they've been ever washed)

    Good location (close to the main sites and to the railway station, not so nice street, tough), we arrived earlier and could leave our bags at the reception to go to see the city, receptionist guy was very friendly and helpful, ok wifi, discount to a nearby good italian restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    Location -really close from the centre within few minutes...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite old - no sound proofing, you can really hear all your neighbours. Blanket and curtains very dusty. Despite the location, I am not sure I would stay again.

    Location -really close from the centre within few minutes walk. Car parking service - coming to Firenze centre with a car may sound like a suicide - but hotel offers a good service of taking care of your car at distant parking place during your stay - the service costs 26EUR per 24 hours. Receptionist very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    2.5
    Not clean ... not safe ... not worth your money or time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was bad ... we got there and realised it was worse than a bad hostel if u want to go to a hostel then stay here but if u want luxury go elsewhere ... location is central but not safe there was two people arrested outside and people constantly fighting .... really noisy street ....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Overall, it wasn't bad, but it hardly seemed like a 3-star B&B to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was poorly kept, the shower doors were broken and considering the fact that sometimes water wasn't hot, only barely warm, taking a shower wasn't always a great experience. :) Also, tapestry on chairs was dirty and smelly (both in the room and in the breakfast saloon). They really should do something about that. The bed sheets and towels, though apparently clean, had a rather sour smell and not that freshly-washed good smell. Other than that, if you ask me, they should really remove those horrible plastic flowers on the tables. :)

    Good location, close to the center and the railway station. Breakfast was also good, I enjoyed it, it had both salted and sweet food (great croissants by the way), the room was well heated (we were there in December). Also, I must say I was released to see no bugs after all the bad reviews that I read afterwards. They must have solved the problem in the meantime. :) For the rest, staff and room facilities, it was ok, there were TV, internet, dressing mirror and hairdryer, place to put the luggage, safety box etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great location of hotel, big clean rooms and great staff -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location of hotel, big clean rooms and great staff - both at reception & kitchen..comfy beds and very good breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Establishment ran out of water for a day. Stuck without any bathroom privileges during the water incident.

    Location was great. A ten minute walk to the main train station and a few minutes walk to the central market.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Location: close to Santa Maria Novella station,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't say bad wifi because there was not at all! Plus the staff in person is very polite but in phone explode with bad temper out of the bloom and with no reason, treating you awful. Breakfast like hostel,room quite big but the amenities not good (broken shower) very few bath products, customers running all over the corridor and shouting at night (students), almost not working heating....

    Location: close to Santa Maria Novella station, Very close to all hot spots of the city and quite at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    3.8
    3 months in... solo traveller and this was my worst experience of hotel/hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I seemed to be in a dead zone of where WiFi could reach and had to sit in halls to contact clients for work purposes. After informing staff nothing was done. -Room was not pleasant: -Odd smell in it -Shower was small and can only compare it to a sprinkler as it no power to it. -Sockets hanging off walls and had to constantly push in to charge devices for work. -toilet taps leaked and wouldn't fully turn off -Entrance into the room was not level and the door caught on the flooring -Curtain rail was bent so didnt fully block light out -TV didn't work (not that I cared but still the principle) -smoking in terraced area meant the entire hallway was smelling of cigarette smoke. -Could also hear other guests in other rooms.

    Location is near all the local tourist spots

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this hotel is very good. Staff is friendly, cooperative and fluent in English. Rooms are clean and nice. Location is perfect, just a few minutes away from Santa Maria del Fiore. Excellent quality for the reasonable price. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money, don't go by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is the only problem. And the street is in centre, but full of Chinese, Pakistanians and Afrikans.

    Nothing special to say. Great value for money. Hotel is nothing special, but staff is great. Beware if you come by car you will have great trouble to find a parking and it will be very expensive, lowest is 23e per day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    The price was the only thing I liked, that and the staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location wasn't good. I was afraid to go out on my own after 6 pm. The room was tiny, nowhere to put my bag but on the bed. The bed was hard, the pillows flat, the bedspread and "throw" pillow suspect. There was no chain for the door, no peephole in the door.

    The price was the only thing I liked, that and the staff who called a taxi for me. The bathroom was nice--clean though there was no where to put my stuff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.3
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a joke...it should be closed down and not rated with 3 stars!!! Everything is broken, old and dirty... in the room i found hair allover: on the bad, on the room flour and on the "clened" restroom. Bad breakfast.

    I could leave my luggage at the reception after checking out. Few minutes walking distance to the main touristic objectives.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    I am very happy and I recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit mess in the floor

    I was not expecting so good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Tutti bueno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner just ok

    Tutti bueno

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Easy to get to all the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated.

    Easy to get to all the attractions. Outdoor terrace was nice to sit at night with a glass of wine ( your own - no bar! )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Not Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Walk able distance to tourist attractions and city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good bed, nice location and simple room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was simple nothing special.

    Good bed, nice location and simple room. very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was non existent good

    Location was good and a large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv only italian and small lile cel phone

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to everything. Comfortable budget room for a family that just needed a place to sleep..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    NO WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no wifi in the rooms, despite what you read on booking. If you need wifi connection, this hotel is not for you.

    The location is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Wirless
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wirless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain was clogged, very very cold inside the room, so so location

    Price, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Great staff but extremely noisy facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy

    The staff were accommodating, hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water. The corridor was smelly and noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Close to the train station and the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs to be repaired, the furniture is old.

    Close to the train station and the center. Near the market. Good breakfasts.Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, needs renovations. Internet not working in the room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    No wi-fi in the room as it was promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room as it was promised

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    It was really in the city center and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was worn-out including the beds and the door lock.

    It was really in the city center and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    place is good, breakfast is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    place is good, breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean. Nice reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    So and so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in night.no heat in bathroom.

    Cold in night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Basic but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath plug available no shower only hand held TV wouldn't tune in.

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.8
    Horror
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had nothing to do with what we paid for on booking! I don 't know from where are the pictures but for sure not from the rooms!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    awesome breakfast,very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kinda cold in the room.

    awesome breakfast,very nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific

    Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    cheap but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we didn"t find any heating possibility in the room, and a bit was cold

    great location for acceptable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    pleasant vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,near the city center and train station. The staff was friendly, our room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some mould on the ceiling in corridor

    Location was really handy staff were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Nice staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff and great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Paint job was going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paint job was going on. Made it difficult

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    overall a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was hearty Fridge in room did not work wifi was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    Great reception staff... always there and attentive, friendly and spoke English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here!!! Rude staff, sketchy location, very creepy rooms and not clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Basilea traveller photo gallery