Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beatrice 3 stars

Via Fiume 11, 50123 Florence, Italy

#198 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to take stairs to get to my room although staff took my bag up for me.

    Family running the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the train station and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing stairs

    The owner Constantine was so friendly and helpful he made you feel at home. I would definitely stay at this hotel next time in Florence because of him.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many Power sockets in the room, considering there were two people and number of devices we use, there was just one socket available to charge our devices. There needs to be atleast 3 points in a room nowadays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the hard beds. And they slanted downward on one side because of people sitting on that side I think.

    Constantino the owner was wonderful. Offered to book us tours, showed us where to go, breakfast was great,good location, clean,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift between the 2 floors of the hotel so for elders specially ones with problem in their leg/legs, it's a very difficult and painful climb to the upper floor.

    Family run Hotel so they were nice to us and helped us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like to have a key to have freely access into the hotel and into my room without asking all the time in the reception for it.

    I like the service in the hotel. I think also that is a benefit that the hotel is near the central station and near to all the turistic places in Firenze.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to come in before midnight or they closed before you can get into the hotel. It was run by 1 person and that was the owner so it made it inconvenient if you wanted to hang out and enjoy the nightlife. Also you had to give you'r room key before you left, so that they made sure you came in before closing time. We really wanted to hang out and enjoy the night life, but was forced to come back to the hotel.

    It as located right by the train station so we walked to our hotel. With 2 large check in bags it was a 5 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is too small and the breakfast for 35 euro per day is not value for money

    The hotel owner and son were very kind and helpful and the hotel is well situated near the metro and not too far to the main attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was on the street side, yet rather dark as the shutters could not be completely opened.

    very dedicated owner/host; clean room; good shower; very nice cappuccino and breakfast; quietness in the hotel (my room was next to the breakfast room so I expected some noise in the morning, but nothing of the kind!); homely atmosphere; nice trattoria suggested by the host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small hotel/guesthouse, located right around the corner from Santa Maria Novella train station, easy walking distance to all of Florence's famous historical sights, across the street from Santa Maria Novella piazza. Hotel staff member who checked is in was extremely friendly and gave us great advice on an itinerary to follow, which he marked on a map for us to use. We really appreciated that special touch! Room was clean, comfortable, nice bathroom. Breakfast was good, although not as extensive as other guesthouses we've visited. Very pleasant hotel, value for money. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear the elevator in the room, however earplugs solved that issue.

    Price was Great. Antique Accents (Doors, Keys, Windows) Enclosed Shower Easy Walking distance to everything. Service and Personality of Hotel Owner was Perfect. Good Wifi Bed was very good I will recommend to all friends and family that visit Firenze/Florence

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise. Shower door was coming off rails and difficult to operate.

    Location was perfect for us with a super easy walk from the train station. Our host was very nice and made every accomodation for us, including a superb dinner recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out before 11pm, and cabine shower very tight and small

    Proximity of the Train station SMN, also near old cities, and public transport, Staff very helpful, Room was very big

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is not good enough

    Very nice reception and an interesting Itily guy. He will introduce you for the city and restaurant. Good position and traditional room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff in Hotel Beatrice was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a map in Florence and show us what places to visit in Florence. The location is perfect and very near to Santa Maria Novella train station. It is around 5 mins walk. And to other main attractions are within walking distances from the hotel. There is a supermarket and many restaurants nearby so it is very convenient. If you have large suitcases like me, it will be easy to access to the hotel as there is a lift.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit was very old and noisy couldn't have it on over night. The shower over a narrow bath with a plastic curtain. Having to pay cash for city tax.

    Location and the manager was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tidy, clean, meat, excellent Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    Really helpful staff with lots of info. Excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice host, wonderful location and very clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Constantine is a great host, warm and welcoming and eager to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Will definitely book at Beatrice again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. Bathroom was small and the shower even smaller!

    Nice owner family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the older building, lack of electric outlets was an issue... but was possible to make due.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, yet close to city center. Constantino, very friendly and helpful in all turistic aspects. Clean room and toilet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Good location. Friendly owner. Quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning were not cool enough and we had a few mosquito bits.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is private (300m away), but not from the hotel; high price (that's Florence)

    Nostalgic cosy room @2nd floor / lift is working; everything is clean / bed is ok; staff is very friendly and willing to help regarding any case

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other staff members seemed offended when told about how the beds were in the first room. Price I paid would be equal to a five star hotel in another city but I would say this was a 2 star hotel at best.

    The male manager was very nice and accommodative. Moved us to another room because the beds sagged so badly in the first assigned room. Second room was better but not great - at least the bed could be slept in.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to pay the local taxes by cash.

    The location is convenient to explore the historical canter of the city and it is not too far away from many good restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was two beds put together but not properly combined into a double bed.

    The staff was very friendly and the introduction to Firenze was a perfect start for a weekend vacation.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the elevator goes to main floor only but Costantino carried my luggage to the the upper floor. located very close to SM Novella train station. quiet location, close to historical center and mercato.

    Costantino the concierge was very helpful and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't think they change the towel or bedsheets everyday for us. But I don't mind so much. It is quite clean, like home.

    Friendly owner, super clean place, great location.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and his son were very helpful with directions, the hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. The shower ,bed and breakfast were fantastic and the location was the best.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wished the air conditioning could go a little colder or a small floor electric fan would have made sleeping more comfortable.

    The hotelier is an excellent host. He was very helpful in arranging dinner and touring around Firenze. Breakfast is superb. Location is perfect for catching the train and close to the Florentine action. I would stay again without question.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel manager Constantino was so helpful with tours and was always available. Someone said never seemed to sleep. He was always on hand. Very homely and conveniently near rail station.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air extractor in the bathroom was a bit noisy, noticable mainly at night. Be aware that you need to ring the interphone to get acces to the hotel in the 3rd floor.

    Quiet, confortable, room with nice old italian style. Quite close to the train station and easy to reach. We were in july 2015, precisley when a hot wave came from the Sahara descert priduced temperatures close to 40 celcius, the room remained confortable thanks to its cooling system.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For me everything was perfect, but maybe for someone it will be essential, that several rooms are situated on the second floor without elevator. But Constantino offered me help to carry the luggage, and I had no problems with that. If you can't use stairs, just ask for the room on the first floor of hotel.

    I loved this hotel! The stuff is extremely friendly, especially Constantino. I was travelling alone first time abroad, and I felt very comfortable in this hotel, like at home! The breakfast was very tasty and various. I was late several times, but had no problem with breakfast! The hotel itself and the rooms are very cosy! The location of the hotel is close to the center of Florence, main tourist destination's, central market and train station - ideal location! Loved everything! I would like to return exactly in this hotel for my next visit.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am disabled and it is far from the facilities needed.

    The staff was extremely nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dated rooms and narrow, lumpy beds

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The staff were amazingly kind and helpful. Nice location for sightseeing, clean and beautiful room.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    The owners were very good hosts.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Constantino was very friednly and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Hotel manager is super super helpful and nice!!!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Beatrice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: