Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bella Capri 1 stars

Via Melisurgo 4, Port of Naples, 80133 Naples, Italy

#140 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for the shared room could be better.

    The room was very good, the staff extremely nice and location was great to get to know the city. It is a residential building and even when the shared room looked inside the sights to the bay were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast is more than a croissant and a small cup of coffee. The bathroom isn't small but the space for shower was too small.

    Very clean and near the bus station to Pisa. I booked the dormitory room but it turned out to be a two-bed private room, which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t liked is I booked as hotel and it is not hotel, it’s a hostel. The picture they advertising for is hotel, but when I arrived I found other people in the room, 4 beds. Plus they mix woman and men in the room it wasn’t comfortable for me and I’m sure for many people. This is not fair, hotel and hostel is much different. I only didn’t say anything there because I was very tired, I come from 3 days traveling I needed to rest.

    About the reception I have nothing to complain, the guy who was there is nice, he don’t speak English but we could communicate and he is attentive with the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our stay wasn't long enough

    Perfect location to restaurants and staff very friendly and helpful. Only 5 mins from the Port and easy access to ferries to go to Capri for the day which was beautiful. Also bus terminal near the port so it was convenient to go to Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius for a day visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not in the hotel, we had to go to cafe and got only capuccino and 1 cruasan for 1 person.. Room not as in the picture and old.. Lift costs 5 cents!

    Nice staff, clean, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice surprise by checking in - received an upgraded room with a nice big balcony with a stunning view over the port of Naples. Cornetto and cappuccino in the nearby coffee bar was superb! Staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit a downside but it's really a hostel. but it's calm and double bed rooms are separated. TV is so small but who is there to watch TV anyway.

    We stayed in double bed room and we had a view on port and awesome terrace. Value for money is really good. Comfy bad, clean, warm in winter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to shower there was no hot water, the faucet was leaky and sprayed in weird directions. We didn't have a toilet in our room, only the one near the lobby, which flushed sometimes. Breakfast was one prepackaged croissant, with jam inside it.

    One of the staff members had a cute dog. Easy access to port for day trips to places.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattresses are a little on the firm side, but other than that, it's a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

    We chose this establishment because of it's proximity to the Alibus bus stop for Molo Beverello and the view of the Bay of Naples. It is a hostel with hotel and shared community kitchen. We've stayed here three times now and are getting to know it and the area very well. The staff is great, especially "Al" (I can't pronounce his whole name, it's safe and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised that there was not toilet at our room! there was a shower but not toilet. I don't remember reading that in the description of the hotel. Also the breakfast is not good but I can't complain because the price of the room was very cheap.

    the room was bigger than what I expected and it had a view of the sea and part of a castle, beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast as simple as one can imagine with really bad coffee (that they call americano, ofcourse :).

    Good location near the port - good to travel to Capri Island, Sorrento or more. Affordable price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the facilities and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. My friend had problems with the mosquitoes at nights

    Balcony with a beautiful view, stuff was so nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not so good.

    Great staff. Very clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not really comfortable.

    The staff was really nice and helpfull. The position of the hotel is perfect, close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Nothing excelent but nothing poor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner malfunction, breakfast mediocre... :(

    The location is nice... :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a hostel, not a hotel.

    The staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position great view from the balcony nice staff easy to find and close to the best plac in Naples

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise,dirty,smell in the bathroom, breakfast, atmosphere

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    much overpriced for a single room, there was a stormy weather and the big door-window didn't close properly. the light in the room was very reduced. impossible to read smth. the woman caterer at the breakfast was really rude, she removed the coffee-pot at 9:28, saying it'over, it's 9:35!

    the reception staff was quite welcoming especially, atanassio, the location is pretty central. 20 min on foot to the central station. 7 min to spaccanapoli!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I choose this place because of the position close to the port, I had to find something quickly and didn't have time to read the reviews. The rating 7 on booking.com seemed ok to me, but this place doesn't deserve such a high rating. One of the worst hotels I have ever seen in Naples. Everything in the room was old and dirty. I was afraid to touch things and my only desire was to leave this place as soon as possible. Thanks God I stayed there only one night. I would reccomend to the owners of this place to take a tour of the hotels and bed and breakfast in Naples to see the standards and compare them to their place. You can find nice clean hotels and bb with a good position for the same price or even lower! I paid 48 euros for a single room which wasn't worth half of it. Such a condition of a hotel tells only one thing about the owners: they don't respect their clients.

    the receptionist was trying to be nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from street. Shower is leaking. WC water pump very noisy. Bedlinen not too clean. Staff should be more customer oriented.

    Position, near harbour. View over harbour and Vesuvius.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were not customer-oriented at all. The vending machine was broken, breakfast consisted of those long life packs of dry croissants; I had one mouthful. I suppose you could eat it if you were desperate but I wouldn't feed animals with that. Coffee at breakfast was awful although they have their own espresso machine at reception. Obviously they see themselves as better or more deserving of a coffee bending machine than their customers. The maps they handed were photocopied with font that was illegible rendering the map usefuless. They asked for a good review at check-out without even bothering to ask 'how was your stay' or was everything ok? There was absolutely no care in the world about the guest's experience. They just want a good review. I would rather sleep in a tent or the back of a car than stay here again. I'm not sure if the previous reviews (the positive ones) are authentic. Only a crack addict could say good things. I'm so unhappy for having wasted a night and my money on this hole. A waste gf money even at 1/2 the price. Honestly. And the rudest of all the hotels and hostels I visited on Italy that week.

    Getting out of there.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Matresses and pillows could have been a bit firmer

    Excellent lunch location and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was amazing and very helpful. They allowed me to make a phone call and were very generous!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent for young backpackers but rather basic for more mature tourists. Very good location for the ferries, kind staff and safe feeling.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel Bella Capri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: