Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bella Venezia Mare 3 stars

Arco del Grecale 18/a, Pineta, 33054 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy

#55 of 186 hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room: based on the pictures and description on booking.com we expected a room "with view" (higher floor, sea in the distance) however our room was located on the 1st floor facing the parking lot. It would be best to adjust the pictures or the description to avoid misunderstandings. Room was rather dark, needed to switch the light on whenever we wanted to read during the day. Restaurant: if you do not arrive right at the beginning of the meals you may miss out on a few dishes that are not refilled.

    Staff was very polite and accommodating. Hotel is perfectly located, just a couple minutes walk from the beach and from shops/restaurants. Food: Breakfast is OK (not a huge selection but we didnt stay hungry), dinner was not buffet style like expected, menu have to be chosen the day before, meals were all delicious! Prosecco and Prosciutto were Perfekt!!! Pool: decent size, we only used it once, it wasn't crowded, comfortable sunbeds Beach: sundbeds and umbrella were reserved for the length of our stay, wich was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was almost empty half an hour prior to closure at around 9am (very almost too early breakfast times). No bred, no ham or eggs left, fruits were not very fresh. A bit of improvement on that point. Also, it is 20min by foot to the city centre, so you need to take it into consideration if you wish to go on a shopping spree, you'll probably need to take a car or prepare good footwear.

    The beach nearby has both options: a bit more expensive or the free option as well as with or without families nearby. The staff at reception was very friendly and helpful. Parking at sight is possible with parking elevators for free (and valet).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small sleeping pillow. Dinner was served from 19:30 to 20:30 which was little late for us.

    Nice hotel, near beach (3 min.) and centre of Lignano Pineta. Free bike rent for 3 hours, swimming pool including child one, free parking, beach service included, offered free Lignano tourist card with various discounts. Reception staff was very friendly and willing to help with everything, special thanks for Slovak receptionist Daniela who was amazing !!!! Thanks for awesome service. Room was small but clean, towels changed every day. You can use safe box in the room for deposit of 10 euro. There is also a fridge in the room. Breakfast was good including vegetables, american bufet, fruits, seeds, cereals etc. however we missed sausages and eggs prepared in more ways. You can also prepare fresh orange juice on your own which is above 3 stars hotel rating. In half board you can choose between various first and main courses for dinner including dessert. There is also really rich cold (salads, meat, vegetables, mini pizza, etc.) and fruit bufet offered each evening. Our waitress Bianca was just amazing!!! Always smiling and communicative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit expensive, but I would say it was more than 3 stars hotel, service was perfect. Rooms could be bigger, but balcony was OK.

    Great meals, very friendly staff, smaller almost family hotel, great location to the sea and "city" center. Possibility to borrow a bike for free (children seat included) and small playground in front of hotel. We were there with two years old little girl and it was perfect decision.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We travelled during summer peak season and we feel relaxing and got pleasant service. The breakfast was excellent both as variety and quality, the personnel and management very kind and professional, the hotel was very clean at all the time and never noisy, well located 5 minutes walking to the beach and very near the shopping area, the swimming pool clean and well located. relaxing areas in veranda as well as by the pool and under the trees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool ...why the close the pool at 19:30 afternoon ? must be 24 hours a day !

    all was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near the beach, shops and restaurants. Small playground, great for families with small kids. Calm area in the pine forest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly clean hotel with perfect location close to the beach and Pineta center, helpful staff, very good breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant. We can only recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furniture a Little bit aged, facilities must be updated

    Clean hotel, good location near the sea, breakfast ok, quiet zone, sea view, staff ok

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: