Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue 4 stars

Piazzale J. F. Kennedy 12, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#128 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Bellevue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think the balcony needed a table, perhaps some more comfortable furniture in the room. The reception area of the hotel room could have done with some coat/jacket hooks. The TV should be mounted on the wall in front of the bed ( not a major problem for us as we didn’t watch tv, but if we had wanted to it would have been)

    The Concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were great. Barman was really friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Rooms were immaculate everyday after they were cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is very good and the staff is nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty poor in my view, considering that not all of us want to have fruits or marmelade in the morning. Also, especially in the evening trying to take a shower was a true adventure given that the water's temperature shifted from burning hot to freezing cold every two seconds (since probably all the guests were trying to use the shower, but still no excuse). The whole appearance is a bit "dusted". I just couldn't find all the 4 stars...

    The location is very good and the staff is nice and helpful. The room was big and the view was exactly what I expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Happy & satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Italian breakfast, staff excellent service, spent family vacation & my bday in Rimini & they surprised me with a champagne & fruits ... what a great place to stay... location is perfect, just have to cross the street & the beach is yours with sunbeach chairs & umbrella kudos to the management & staff 👏👏👏

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Wunderful staff! Location just at the beach. Central location with walking distance to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    ??????????????

    The staff! The bed, excellent hard. A "normal" key for the front door so the AC works even if you are not in the room! The terrasse. Walking distance to everything (shopping, city center and a lot of lokal restaurants).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel we used for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the room was very old fashioned. The mattrasses where not comfortable because of decorated stitchings on the mattrasses. We put a second blanket between mattrasses and sheets so we could sleep well!

    The lady at the reception was wonderful, very helpful and gave us recommendations where to go and where to have dinner. Breakfast was very good with a good variety. The lacation of the hotel is perfect for beaching or making daytrips or just shopping at the beachwalk. Value of money is ok because hotel is located at the beach of Rimini. The room had a balcony with side ocean view. It reminds me on a tippical stay at a beach hotel with a splitted view on other hotels, the street in front of the hotel and the ocean. Guests who love this are perfectly located for a good value of money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very happy to have stayed in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small lobby. No activity during the evening. Not a big problem. There are lots of places around.

    Very lovely personnel. Good choice for breakfast. Big surprise for my birthday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, this is the 3rd time we stayed at this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved a pool and gym on site

    Well received at front desk, valet parking, luggage delivered to room, no issues with supply of cappuccino at breakfast. Great central locatio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and very good located, very clean, I did not notice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no slippers (so take yours), very narrow shower cabin (for very tiny people). For those who booked by themself not by the agency there is an option to receive a beach towel for free but I was not informed about this useful option

    Cheap and very good located, very clean, I did not notice any noice or dust due to refurbishment in front of the hotel (altough my windows were in front of it), good breakfast and very polite staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Elegant hotel with a wonderful staff and a lot to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to complain the hotel about. However, they are rebuilding the J.F. Kennedy Plaza beside it which is why we wanted to change our room to one with a better view. When the construction is finished the hotel will have an even better location and scenery. Already now the sunset with the beach lights was a pleasure to look at.

    We visited the Bellevue Hotel on a road-trip in Northern Italy. With the navigator, it was easy to find the hotel. There is a parking lot on both sides of the building. We chose the one off the beach side and it was very practical for our purposes. The whole staff appears very kind, flexible, friendly and helpful. Top personal. For a small fee, we were upgraded to a more spacious room with a direct view to the beach and with a large terrace. The hotel is elegant and clean. The breakfast included a large variety to choose from and everything was fresh and delicious. A really good breakfast. The hotel is just off the beach of Rimini so one can go to have a swim straight from the hotel and avoid beach fees. In all, both the hotel and Rimini were very pleasant surprises. It is worthwhile to visit the old town of Rimini which is both beautiful and full of history. The hotel lends bikes to do this and the park route from the hotel to the old town is relaxing even in hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Best staff ever. A modest hotel with a soul and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I will be objective as I was in the section on the good sides of the hotel. First: this is not a 4-star hotel. Maybe he used to be when he was open, but he needs renovation at an emergency. The furniture is rugged and a room that once looked like an elegantly ruined old rustic old leather armchair that does not belong there. Belongs to the landfill! Queen size bad is not queen size bad, its two couches with a hole between two mattresses. Second: next to the hotel there is a huge 2 hectare building site and it is quite uncomfortable when the afternoon break prevents the work of heavy machinery, excavators and workers at the construction site. Even a good sound insulation that the rooms have is not sufficient to stop noise. Third: the mark on the booking is that it is a very good breakfast. 50-60 days a year spent on hotels mostly 4 or 5 stars and this is not a breakfast worthy of praise. I'm not saying it's bad, but it's not something you would be proud of. Scrambled eggs are rather raw, a selection of drinks is good, but no natural juices, omelets and soft boiled eggs would be nice to offer also. A large part of the offer includes sweet dishes and a small selection of salty dishes. The impression of breakfast is very repaired by a kindly sympathetic waiter, a great greeting this way for him. Fourth: the room has moisture, the ceiling and the walls of the bathroom are completely damp and swollen. I'm sorry that the complete rating does not reflect the true rating of the hotel because the overall comfort was primarily excellent due to location and staff, and the ratio of what is obtained for the given money is excellent. And I will be very glad to be re-guest because, in addition to the material people, they are much more important, and the entire staff has contributed to the fact that all defects are neglected and do not affect the satisfaction and time spent in Rimini.

    The hotel is in a great location, probably on the best part of the Rimini coast, a bit more north is too much noise and a slightly more southernly rather boring part, so the location is the best possible. The hotel has two parking lots one to the street one to the beach and there is always enough space for the car. The offer with the included beach access is for every recommendation because it is very convenient and all the beaches have a similar offer so there is no need to go to another. Nearby there is everything that anyone needs, a couple of the best restaurants, an excellent food and drink shop, a bus stop, a tourist info center is all 100-200 meters away. Hotel staff is a special story, I often stay in hotels and I do not think I've ever experienced that absolutely all members of staff in all segments are so nice and friendly. They were there for all the needs, when I needed a car, broken a car, searched auto mechanics, organized excursions. thank you for everything. The size of the room is bigger than it was written, and it is much larger than what I have seen in Italy so far, and the bathroom is huge and well organized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    I loved this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The John Fitzgerald Kennedy square is under construction, therefore there is a lot of dust and noise. The free beach is far from the hotel so you should rent a parasol and/or deck chair expensive if you want to take a towel and thongs to the beach.

    The staff was very nice, and everything was absolutely good. The hotel is very close to several restaurants and the beach (where are free, lockable changing rooms for the hotel's guests)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    comfortable simplicity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music festival right outside the hotel was incredibly loud until two a.m.the first weekend.

    Great breakfast spread, very friendly staff, very silent but powerful air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Won't choose this one again, sorry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst thing was that there was no cash change on departure and we had to leave the change as an extra comission for the Hotel, as there was no any other way - we were getting late to catch the flight. It was even bad because the evening before departure, we came up to the receprion with the offer to pay for rooms right now, because the check out was in the early morning. But the answer was: "No problem, don't worry - you'll pay in the morning without troubles". And in the morning the answer was: "Sorry, we have no cash in the early mornings to give you the change". The problem was not even the extra money we left, but just the unpleasant situation which had been possible to avoid the evening before...

    The location is good, if only there won't be a huge construction site right in front of the Hotel (for sure, this is not the Hotel's fault, but for now it is reality... and it will last for quite a long time I guess). The rooms are good, minibar is full. The sea is just nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has a nice habit to serve many appetizers with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the room we had a beautiful view of the construction site where they work with machines began in the early morning.

    The hotel has a nice habit to serve many appetizers with drinks before dinner in the bar. The food is free, you have to pay only drink.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent warm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Sea view. Great room, very spacious and luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice clean modern hotel across the street from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean roms, nice location near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction site right next to hotell, dont know when that building is finished

    Clean roms, nice location near the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near beach Near train station Near restaurants Very good breakfast buffet Very friendly staff Seaview from the room Excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The lady in the front desk is great, In fact all staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady in the front desk is great, In fact all staff very friendly. Location is good enough for Rimini. Free bike and parking......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was truly nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was truly nice. Great Breakfast. Nice View. Even though there was a huge construction site next to the hotel, I felt best cared for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    you have to try
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old

    good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    everything was in place , no complain about this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was in place , no complain about this hotel overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction near the hotel was terrible, so noisy in the mornings. Nobody informed me about this.

    Location is great. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Bellevue stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View of beach, great buffet breakfast, spacious room, friendly staff always ready to help with a smile

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.4
    Close to the beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brekfast was not great (tomatoes were smelling as goats or sheeps, cakes were a little too old). There were some construction work just near the hotel (they will last more than this season) and the noise was reaaly loud until 7-8pm. Also if you have the room on that side, the wiew is awful. Air conditioning was not working and was very old.

    Close to the beach and restaurants. Big room with sea view balcony. Cleaning service was really good.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice and very pleasant stuff, clean room with sea view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WI-FI connection wasn't good and stable.

    Nice and very pleasant stuff, clean room with sea view. Breakfast was very nice, you may order it earlier when you need, and take in bag when go out.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are not very clean, a lot of dust everywhere. Bad or no wifi connection. Bathroom is terrible, old and with no bathroom cabinet or shelf to place your toiletries. Small balcony. The whole hotel needs to be refurbished. It doesn't deserve 4*.

    Breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    - just 2 minute walk to beach, a lot of cafes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's not luxury or modern hotel, if you expect this, forget about this. the hotel is old building and WC is small

    - just 2 minute walk to beach, a lot of cafes and restaurants nearby, friendly staff, quite nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location just steps away from the beach and less...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location just steps away from the beach and less than a minute from the bus stop, very friendly and attentive staff, elevator in building, view of the sea, nice breakfast spread with amazing never-ending coffee, free working internet, restaurants and shops just opposite...also a great point from which to explore San Marino!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.0
    The staff, breakfast and the location - yards from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building work next door

    The staff, breakfast and the location - yards from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.9
    hotel in good position, comfortable room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel in good position, comfortable room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Really "belle vue", near to the city buzz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    stiff staff

    Really "belle vue", near to the city buzz. Near to the railway station. Nice surroundings. Hotel with style

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location All the rooms have balconies Staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    Clean and tidy
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Clean and tidy

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Bellevue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: