Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue 3 stars

Salita della Provvidenza 1, 16134 Genoa, Italy

#66 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1335 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely place pompei a must for sightseeing if you get right hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in morning not good, if you can walk to ruins your ok but if not then this is too far to walk during daytime and again at night,

    Clean tidy, bedrooms next extra pillows, hotel staff good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Go up the stone steps to your left when exiting the station. Hotel is right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the railway station and not far to walk to the waterfront and old town.There's an even easier way to get to the hotel. On exiting the railway station, look to your left and there are some stone steps leading up to the roadway and the hotel will be practically opposite you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    Very unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff. After we told them that unfortunately we don’t like to stay because it’s not what we imagined the older man shouted at us and was throwing the key at us. Also Location is indeed very Central but also directly at a big and very busy road without parking. The hotel itself is old and smelled mouldy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Romantic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can recharge the phone only in one side of the bed. I took a room for two, but to recharge during the night my phone and my Power Bank in the same time, I had to remove the lamp socket under the table. Room slightly dirty around the walls. Very little bathroom.

    The kindness of staff, the view from Windows, the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    We stayed there for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit small.

    We stayed there for 1 night. It is next to the train station. Just 100 m. If you use the train early in the mornings you can stay here. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Do not judge a book by it's cover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the noise from the train station but that is about all

    At first sight I nearly cancelled my stay at this hotel as the exterior looked really run down but when you enter the building it is really nice. The room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was very small with a tiny shower box I suppose making the most of the space.All in all a nice hotel with a reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    An all round good value hotel if you require accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy.

    An all round good value hotel if you require accommodation close to the station and the cruise terminal.......A good recommendation!,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel with old-fashioned character...why stay anywhere else in Genoa?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very wee, with those plastic accordian type doors. The breakfast was pretty basic, but coffee was good. Overall, not a big deal.

    Excellent hotel! Old fashioned building with large rooms, big windows and high ceilings. The views over the surprisingly calm and beautiful train station and city are fantastic. The rooms (we stayed in 2 different ones this holiday--one was a double corner room on the 3rd floor, and the other a triple on the 5th floor) were both super clean, huge, and the beds were comfortable. (Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view, or a corner room). It's a 3 minute walk from the station, and we could leave our bags after checking out with the trusted, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean facilities, conveniently located, easy parking - what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is hardly something to look forward to, but with all the other positives, this is far from an issue.

    Clean facilities, conveniently located, easy parking - what more can one dream of for a short trip to Genoa?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old building close to the train station, so it has an old elevator and a little bit strange structure but this is something not easy to change. Really minor issues.

    Exceled location. Really close to train station but at the same time at a quiet and safe area. Comfortable bed, decent breakfast! Good wifi. Everything was rated as ..”average to good”.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Good in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old Fact that it was all over the place.

    The location was Great very convenient regarding transportation.Staff of the hotel was very polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Central but not clean and incredibly uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were incredibly hard and uncomfortable. We got one small pillow each and one thin blanket. It was freezing at night. The blanket also didn't feel or look clean. Alot of noise from the rooms adjacent (family with baby).

    Central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall we thought it was very good, and we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small.

    We stayed here for one night as we were getting on a cruise the next day. We arrived by train from Verona. The location was excellent. We were able to walk from the train station to the hotel, and from the hotel to the port.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location and a short walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were limited.

    Great location and a short walk to everything. We especially enjoyed walking around the university grounds. There was a nice roof top terrace with views over the port. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    The view from our floor was to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been nice to have some cucumber or tomatoes for breakfast.

    The view from our floor was to die for! The old Windows and the french balcony was a pitoresque part of the experience!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Really convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance to old town, harbour and train station. Single woman didn't go out after dark but found it great for transport around the city and to other places. Very quiet. A lift!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location to access the train station and for taxis to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room photos make rooms.seem smaller. Elevator if you have a fear it seems unstable.but does work. Stairs to carry luggage at the entrance.

    Great location to access the train station and for taxis to cruiseship terminal. Easy check in and out Breakfast was small but ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was limited and the cappuccino came from those instant machines

    I traveled with my 18-year old nephew. We liked a lot the comfortable beds, the huge room and bathroom and the location right next to the train station (and close to everything else)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Everything was to our liking - near trains and buses - lovely walks - lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints

    No complaints at all - good location Beds made daily - clean sheets every other day - beautiful clean towels every day - room cleaned daily - fresh soap and shower gel daily - lovely to see all the trains during the day - once you closed shutters and windows at night could not hear the trains

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable, good location next to station and for centre, and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit old , but super clean and very comfortable. Location great but some of the narrow lanes off the main streets are a bit dark and not so nice looking. (I was a girl travelling alone so a bit nervous when it got dark)

    Very close to the main train station, come out and go left and it not even two mins up a little hill. The staff very nice, in emails beforehand and at the property. Had a problem with sink and very nice guy came up straightaway. Great location too as only short walk to centre and to the Port Antica area I liked the old fashioned 'cage' lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is a bit warndown but it's very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lot of rustling and noices from the street, five floors down, but what to expect when it's so close to the train ststion.

    The hotel is a bit warndown but it's very close to the train station which was very convenient and also rather close to the dwindling small roads were you could find almost everything like small boutiques, food, ice cream. The best of all, you might stumble over a authentic restaurant or café were you could indulge in good food/ coffee/pastries and might get the feeling of Genoa. The hotel also has a nice terass on fifth floor were you could enjoy the view and se the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Walking distance to the labyrinth of small streets in Genova
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated above the railway. Not so much an issue during the night when the trains aren't running but it does get noisy in the mornings (no double-glazing on the windows). I was on the 1st floor so it may be quieter on upper floors. Rooms are a little dated.

    Helpful, friendly staff and good location in relation to the city centre with secure parking a short distance away. Good breakfast and a sun terrace with a great view out over the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Rather basic but fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room beds are rather tiny. The noise from the nearby train station can be heard in the rooms. The lift is not very convenient.

    Ideally located HOTEL BELLEVUE is rather basic but offers good value for money. The breakfast is OK for Italian standards. Staff is rather helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    We have stay at the Bellevue as we find it close to the train station and the cruise terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we like to see changed.

    The room was roomy with plenty of space. Breakfast had a good selection. It is a old Italian hotel which we enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a Genoa stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor could do with updating and can be a bit noisy due to being so close to the trainline.

    Great location for travelling by train. Lovely coffee and pastries for breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had trouble reaching the hotel, but good location. No parking outside you have to pay Euro 15 for few hours of internal parking which is a bit expensive.

    The hotel looks old, but it is renewed and clean. I like both features, old and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel within walking distance of harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit difficult to park, while you get the key for the parking garage.

    We had a private room, with two rooms, our own bathroom and own balcony. It was great! The staff was really helpful and breakfast was good. Also has locked parking available (at a fee).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.5
    Don't go !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy,hair everywhere,forgoten half chocolade in the fridge from previous guests and bottle of water,all night trains can be heard and we coudnt sleep,wifi was ... Well there was no wifi,elevator didnt work and my wife is invalid she cant walk well,just awful filthy and aged hotel,stay away !

    Tbh i cant think on one even little thing that is good in this "hotel"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    We had an excellent one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Excellent place to stay for a quick visit to Genova. Just rigt above the train station, but no noice from the trains. Beautiul terrace, nice view of the city. Downtown and all the important landmarks within walking distance. Very good and tasty breakfast, very pleasant staff, attentive 24 hour reception desk. No faults!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Bed was comfortable and soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was far from the beach, I mean very far, not from sea but from beach where you could lay down and tan or swim.

    Bed was comfortable and soft. Room was spacious and nice shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location but needs noise isolating windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was overlooking the train station and windows were not isolated so we could hardly sleep with trains and car noise, in need for modernising

    Very close to the old town & port. Staff were friendly, arranged parking nearby and even allowed us to use it a bit longer after check out. Breakfast was also quite ok. Room was clean & air con was welcomed as we has a very hot day &night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise if you need Many Hours to sleep.

    We wanted an Hotel near the train station. It is 3 minutes walking. Good location. Our Room was not directly In front of the street then, it was acceptable for the tranquillity. We heared the train but We could sleep well. I recommand this Hotel for A transition and to be there just to sleep. For the price, including the breakfast it is ok. Wi-fi is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location for short stop in Genova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although very near railway station there is a steep uphill walk fron the station to the hotel. Wi-Fi did not work a lot of the time.

    Very pleasant terrace next to Breakfast Room, with good view of Genova. The terrace was open all day and very sunny. Our floor (5th) also had a small sunny terrace overlooking Genova. Situated next to railway and metro station. Staff very helpful and breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.0
    Night in Genova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition didn't work. GPS had a problem to find location of this hotel. And it was quite tuff driving in that area.

    Staff people were very nice. Breakfast was excelent. Room was quite clean for that old building. Very good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Good price, dated decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor. Cleanliness could be improved, especially bathroom. Access is difficult with a number of stairs.

    The included breakfast had a fair selection and the proximity to the railway station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Position, near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast without not fat milk (the staff helped me with not fat yogurt), any banana. I asked for that when booking. I was at the first floor and had steps from lift to my room. The staff should me ask that, I´m 70 years old. After first floor, rooms have the same price...! And don´t forget you have to climb to arrive to the hotel, also you have steps after reception to take the lift, but staff helped me with my baggage when I arrived and departed.

    Position, near station. Safe area. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    will stay here another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was lovely

    The hotel is nice and clean In the center of the city Excellent breakfast Lovely and polite servise Will stay here another time

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not so quiet at night. Under the hotel is railway station and it was noisy.

    It is a very nice hotel nearby to the port of Genoa and railway station. The building is old and get this spirit of last century. Hole interior is renovated. Rooms and bathrooms are big. The hotel has 2 big terraces with panoramic view where you can drink your coffee and have a breakfast. The breakfast was delicious. There were a lot of different dishes. The hotel is very close to the city center and there are a lot of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had too few pillows

    Location, well informed staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Although our stay was short it was exactly what was advertised and what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location- Near from city center, aquarium and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rail Station is in front off the Hotel so noise all night long They keep the car Key's during night "in case of emergency"... you have to trust Bed a little bit hard....

    Great location- Near from city center, aquarium and all the Palazos

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    Belle...what?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terribly overpriced. On my recent trip to Italy this managed to be the most expensive of all the places I slept in, and considering I stayed at some top notch 4 star hotels, says quite alot about how unreasonable the price for this was.... One of the things I disliked was the parking, theres no free parking offered, and theres absolutely no parking spaces in the nearby area, the only option they provide is a totally not practical nearby paid park(15€ per day) where they have reserved a few parking spaces, but you have to take a key from reception, and once you get your car out, you have to get back to the Hotel to deliver the key(ridiculous!) The Hotel itself is completely outdated, especially in the bathroom, where both my window and shutters were broken, meaning anyone could come inside my bedroom via bathroom, and considering the window could easily be acessible from the outside this is definitely a very dangerous situation... Wifi rarely worked As for the promissed view, I felt really cheated, since there was absolutely no view at all!

    Leaving

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great price, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised when we went inside the hotel to see how nice it was compared to the outer building. The rooms were a great size (especially the family room, it was more like a suite.) The staff was very kind and helped get luggage to the elevator and down the stairs. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was good, typical European breakfast with a decent selection. We had 3 rooms total and the family room was perfect. It had 2 bedrooms and a bathroom plus a huge balcony overlooking the water. The 2 double rooms we had had fantastic views. There were a handful of fantastic restaurants right down the street and was very close to the train station. Also we were so close to the port we could see our ship as it was pulling in the morning of our departure. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Decent enough hotel for short stay in Genua
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in rooms, tiny shower stalls, receptionist could have been friendlier.

    Location right next to the train station. Hot shower with good water pressure. Comfortable enough bed. Sufficient breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    close to train station and cruise terminal and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from train station,but only when the door was open from balcony.

    close to train station and cruise terminal and very helpful staff thank you for your umbrellas,we will back them next time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed switch plug wasn't working upon arrival, but got fixed on the next day, good job!

    Location. Big room (for a 3 person room). Hotel view. Elevator. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    Big Family Room, but low level of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money. We did realize it was going to be a modest stay, however after check-out I felt I had paid too much, considering the level of comfort...

    Being travelers in transit: Distance to Genoa Main Train Station: Literally 3 min. walk. Size of the family room, big!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Parking :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place available, if you want to park your car, they forward you to the Colombo Parking, 15-17euros p/n. That is not good. I have found anlther parking place in Principe train station, free parking from midnight to 5am, took the car in at 23:57(:)) and went out at 9and paid only 8.80 for 4hrs:) so look for that. The chances you will find a parking place is very low in this city.

    Location is very good, close to the train station. Even the hotel is rather old building, the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard

    Bed was very hard but overall we enjoyed staying there.Perfect location for us as it was walking distance to the cruise terminal.Staff were very helpful and friendly.Great breakfast.I would definitely consider staying there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly Genova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bathroom is really spacious, the shower space is absurdly small. Uncomfortable even for my petite niece... too bad for shower lovers like us, Brazilians...

    Exceptional staff! They were friendly and ready to give suggestions. The night employee (I failed to ask his name...) suggested a delicious trattoria: Dai Due Peppe. The room and bathroom were really spacious. Beautiful view. Really close to the train station and with plenty of dining options around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.2
    If you're just staying for one night, it is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely over-priced for a very basic room and a limited breakfast.

    If you're just staying for one night, it is very convenient for the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Everything's perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just FYI, the croissant is with jam, guess french people will hate it lol

    Everything's perfect! Huge room (yes, we ordered a triple room but it's totally enough for 4 or maybe 5 people) excellent equipment and wifi, very worthy since it's not so expensive there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.8
    good location and fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really close to train station you can hear trains and noise during night. rooms are really old, can be seen mainly at bathroom

    good location and fair price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel in the center of Genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a solid 3-star hotel in the center of Genoa, within a short walk from many city attractions and the ancient walled city. Everything is within 5 to 15 minute walk. There are a number of very good restaurants in the area. The train station and the ferry are just across from the hotel making it easy to take day trips to local towns and, of course, longer travel across Italy. Bellevue staff was very friendly and helpful-they made us feel welcome. Would be happy to stay again and look forward to visiting Genoa again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    Backpacker hotel, not for travellers who want quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not there half the time, poor breakfast ("No sir, the eggs are finished") and depressing building. Nice terrace but not service.

    Rooms are OK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very amall shower space; AC would be good in summer

    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious room and bathroom, very near the main railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room and bathroom, very near the main railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view across the harbour. Very close to the Principe railway station and good eating places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic. Service and location excellent. Value for money top choice. Dated decor fine no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, the staff is very helpful. Close to the train station if you want to visit other places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Due to a rather emotional reason for visiting Genoa, the trip was a success.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the hotel (breakfest) was extremely poor

    Genoa is a beautifuly town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Good Value for Money but Rude Staff
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude desk staff and pretty uncomfortable beds.

    Perfectly fine for a one night stop over if youre using the railway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant day in Genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cubicle ridiculously small !!!!!!

    Friendly Staff. Clean room. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    we had a broken bed in our room, but that was not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a broken bed in our room, but that was not very critical

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value, perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow old

    Good value, perfect staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Everyone was helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Quite adecuate for the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying suitcases up to the lift area. The lift not being in the reception area.

    Location, near the rail staton

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Distance to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces around the hotel

    Distance to the station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recomendable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Good place for oldtown navigation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    resonable breakfast. near downtown. Easy access to old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    great location, great stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, very friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location near the railway station, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Cleen, good breakfast, close to railway station and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains passing, cold room temperature

    Cleen, good breakfast, close to railway station and port.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Pretty decent experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy around the hotel, earplugs could be recommended.

    Close to the train station, close to the port, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bellevue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: