Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berlino 3 stars

Via Giovanni Antonio Plana 33, Certosa, 20155 Milan, Italy

#226 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1334 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy. The breakfast is not really good.

    One of the best things is that there is an air-conditioner in the whole building. The bed is ok. It is clean enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay, the hotel provided everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel! We had a big room with air conditioning & a large bathroom-super clean. The breakfast was OK reported to the price-we had some options. The staff was really helpful and nice to us. Another plus is the fact that the hotel has a luggage room that can be used if needed. Transport: You can use tram 1 to get to visit Milan and get back to the hotel; also use tram 14 (if you want to use the metro - it takes you to M5 Cenisio station; from there you can get to Centrale metro station where the buses for the airport are) Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but too far away from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a 20 minute walk to the nearest underground station, then a 30 minute train journey to Milano Centrale. Location too far away from the main part of the city. Breakfast basic, I can’t eat gluten or dairy but everything was bread, pastry and cheese.

    Nice hotel, if a little basic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was pretty good considering the price of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was pretty good considering the price of the hotel--meats and cheeses, yogurts, cereal, croissants, 10 different types of hot beverages from a machine, 2 kinds of juice, toast, etc. The room was nicer than I expected from past reviews

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    super comfy, good value for the money, location is tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is, uhm okay, the area seemed safe and nice, short walk to the city center when you're all fresh and energetic, way back might be a bit boring in the evening - seems that the only applicable transport after 11.30 pm is taxi

    The room and the facilities were super clean, maybe the furniture was a bit old, but still okay-looking. Room had a tiny fridge and everythig you could possibly need (eg. remote light controller right by the bed) . Breakfast was good (not brilliant, just decent)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Well looked after customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good ( a little grubby in surrounding area at times but friendly and fine. )

    The wonderful big bath in the bathroom. The cheap and frequent bus service to the Centrale station and city centre, starting early and continuing until late so convenient for catching airport buses !!!. The kebab and falafel place to eat opposite which stayed open until late and was good quality and cheap. All shops in surrounding roads very useful and practical for travellers. Great breadshop and interesting, pretty park about ten minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Unfortunately, the breakfast was not at all as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the breakfast was not at all as expected. I paid 600 euros for 3 nights which was a lot for what I got. Also the sound insulation between rooms is really bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is really helpful, everyone speaks great english and will give you a map and exact directions for where you want to go. Reception also sells bus tickets, which is very useful! If you are traveling to Malpensa Airport, have in mind the shuttle has an extra stop which is really really close to the hotel and tell the bus driver where you want to get off so you can save a bus ticket from the central station back :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Will not visit again nor will recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Necessary amenities (like Coffee/tea bags/toothpaste.. and more) which is to be typically expected is not available in the room. There are hardly few available at the reception desk which are given away free on a First Come First Serve basis.

    Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Very Clean and polite staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are really thin, so if you have people in the next room, no sleeping as you can hear them even when they talk normal.

    Very Clean and polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit far from the city center, but there's no problem with public transport - buses and trams run very often.

    Very nice and helpful staff! Clean and comfortable rooms! No problems with wi-fi. Breakfast was ok :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    In general it is ok for location and money Plus near the hotel great restaurants and markets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no isolation between rooms even I can smell cigarette smoke in the neighborhood plus voice of TV Bathroom is too cold no heaters inside

    Location is great beside all transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    20 mins to City center. Great place to stay if you are going to the fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi is tricky. As the number of users increase, which happens in the evening, the wifi amost stops working. As the users reduce, the speed is really good.

    The location was great for someone going to the fair at MiCo Fiera.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.3
    If cleanliness, polite stuff and tolerable breakfast matter for you - avoid this place! Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude guy welcoming us at the reception desk who doesn’t even listen what you want to say and treats you like an idiot. Just to mention one thing I told him I had earlier reservation cancelled and that the sum is still blocked on my account so he said he knew how it worked and that it’s impossible- like I don’t know what’s going on on my own bank account. Later he of course found it but we didn’t hear any apologies. The pillows in the room had some white stains (I don’t even want to know where from), so I asked them to replace it- they brought another dirty one, just with a bit smaller stains. The wifi didn’t work however he was very satisfied to show me it worked at the reception. Oh, and last but not least- don’t count on breakfast, it was disgusting! Basically only bread, cheese, marmelade and some cakes were fine so if that’s enough for you that’s Ok. The ham looked like the cheapest dog food, something that was supposed to look like juice was some chemical coloured liquid. Nothing else there. My worst booking experience in a long time.

    Cleaning lady was nice and the location is close to fiera where I was heading

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff...when I go back to Milan I'll stay here again.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little isolated for restaurants and shops....but tram stop is close by that takes you straight into the city centre without having to change trams ....

    Clean and bright and in a quiet location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Good price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too small rooms and old furniture,the view was to a roof.

    Good location(15 min from center with tram,1 min from public transportation stations),clean bathroom,good services,english speaker staff,fine breakfast,24/24 open reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    good cofee and fresh fruits
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the morning and evening in the room came a strong smell of smoke from ventilation. I notified the reception but nothing changed...

    good cofee and fresh fruits

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were hard.

    Beds were comfy! Amazing man on reception didn’t get his name but dark hair and glasses with a little girl he was amazing ! perfect stay ! Got to do what we wanted .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our staying and we would recommend this place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    he only minues it has - is a not very good sound isolation, but for us it was not a problem.

    We have a business trip for teenagers to understand how business in Italy works, what are the best Universities to study and what are the most beautiful places in Milan and around. We are happy with a hotel. All the conditions are fine, the personal of the hotel was always nice, smiling, every time they propose their help - in finding the restaurant, in ordering the taxi, in any question we had. They even took negotiations with restaurant managers about opening restaurant for late dinner specially for us. The breakfasts are ok, nothing special - but everything is on the table. So we enjoyed it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Just okay for a very short stay - compared cost with that on the hotel website
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The airconditioning seems not to work. The buffet breakfast is okay but could be a lot better. The room cost seemed higher through booking.com than through the hotel website . . . I felt ripped off. I booked and paid 525 euro for 5 nights broken down to 161 euro (1st night), 123 euro (2nd night) up till about 77 euro for the last night. Meanwhile, walk-in clients or clients booked through the hotel website paid rates from 42 euro per night. I did not go down well with me.

    Staff very helpful in providing the description to places of interest with the aid of maps which they hand to you. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel which is great and a supermarket next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - nothing negative

    - great breakfast - great location near to bus stop from the airport and only 20 minutes from the centre of Milan - extremely polite staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    could be easily better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception was very dry, we arrived at 12:00am. At the payment stage the receptionist was uncooperative as we explained to him that we have the amount in dollars or he can charge 2/3 of the total amount on our credit card as it reached its limit for the day; his response was rude: "Then I can't give you the room", we offered to keep the dollars until we withdraw or change money, he refused. after 10 minutes of arguing he charged 2/3 of the amount.. The room was fine until we realized it is of 2 separate beds despite booking a queen bed for a couple, the response was we have no other room we will give you another room in the morning which did not happen. then the A\C was not working (the receptionist knew that and did not offer any solution); the room was suffocating we were sweating all night. In addition, the bathroom is very small, it hardly fits one person, the floor could be cleaner. Walls are not well insulated, we could hear noise from all rooms around us during the night and morning. The Hotel is half an hour away by public transportation from the city center we had to take the bus and tram to arrive at the property, being located at a residential area do not expect restaurants, cafes or bars to be open after 11. it worth mentioning that after we paid the remaining amount of money the receptionist turned into a nice person. We wouldn't return to the property next time in Milan.

    The bathroom was clean, the room space was just fine for a couple if the bed choice was done correctly, a bus stop is located across the street, tram stop is also 1 minute walk from the hotel and the staff speaks english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and neighborow.

    Everything was very correct,cleanl,big room,big confort bad,big bathroom with bide,breakfast just od not exelent,in the hall computer with fax for guests. Not very beatiful but very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Bus station near the hotel (2 min walk), nice quiet neighbourhood, road straight to old city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not to many options at breakfast.

    Bus station near the hotel (2 min walk), nice quiet neighbourhood, road straight line to old city center, many places to visit, nice city, very good food, peacefull. You need at least 3 days to visit Milano.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like that after the room was cleaned, they would start the air conditioning and it was a bit cold. And we couldn't warm it through the AC. Another small minus was the breakfast because it wasn't so varied. But was good enough.

    Clean and big room. They would clean it every day. The bed was cozy and the bathroom was decent in size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Recommend 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, only 25 mins from the Sforzesco and 40 from the Duomo. Clean room, king-size bed (nice for couples!), softy pillows. Nice breakfast, wide range of snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    - helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - helpful staff - clean, silent, beautiful rooms - huge bathroom with bathtub - free toiletries - comfortable bed - fast wifi - opportunity to buy local bus tickets on the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean. Better than i expect! Worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It still a bit warm inside the room, even when turn the ar conditioner in the maximum possible. It was not that bad, but it would have been better if it had worked properly.

    The hotel is nice, totally worth the price. Very good breakfast, lots of public transport nearby, bathrooms very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Very suitable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window looks at residential buildings, and in practice the blinds must be constantly lowered.

    Cozy hotel with courteous staff who speak good English. Conveniently located next to tram and bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Never book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception man gave an old room. He discovered that the safe is not working and tried to let me wait till next day to fix it!!! The telephone in the room was not working and it was old and poor and the reception did not change it. The sequrity of the hotel is week and an unexpected guest can knock your door before you are been told by the reception! The breakfast was poor , ony one type of cheese and fruits were old and not fresh..Hotel is far from city cener and from airports

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Located in a little strange area of Milan, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in a little strange area of Milan, the hotel is compensating with very clean room and extremly nice personel. We had very usefull advices from the guys from reception wich help us to get the best rutes to turistic objectives. We arrived at 10:30 in the morning and even the check-in was at 14:00, we get our room in 10 min after arrival. Good breakfast, air conditioning is working well, rooms are cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In some rooms internet is really bad , and beds , they are 2 singles out together and if you are with somebody at midnight you'll have to woke up and move the beds back, may be its not like that in all the rooms , can't say anything about that , overall it was a good experience

    It's nice and clean , location it's okay, right by the bus station and you can get to city center easily and fast, also is good you can buy the bus tickets right at the desk, really nice staff and helpful , I had issue with internet, was very weak in my room, couldn't work normal on laptop, but they helped me really quick providing a room with better connection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Far but cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was really bad. Most of the times it turned off or was really slow.

    The staff is really nice and helpful. The breakfast is also good and complete (although it should have more healthy options). They sell tickets to use in public transportations, which is a big plus, since usually you can only buy those in specific places, and it saves a lot of time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    The room is nice, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is not working very well and you have to connect again and again. The walls are not soundproof so you can hear noise from outside or from the other rooms. Breakfast can be better as there are no vegetables or very healthy options.

    The room is nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The public transport near the hotel is briliant, there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public transport near the hotel is briliant, there is a bus, not even 3 min walking distance away, that drives directly to the Milano Centrale. Also there are trams also within 4min walking that go directly to the center of Milan which is very convenient! The staff is extremely nice and the breakfast is great :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    It's just okay, but may not come back and stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy adjacent room even past midnight already. The wall is so thin you can hear the laughter, conversations, etc. Would prefer to book downtown so no need to pay the bus or tram fare

    Comfy bed, free wifi and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that hotel should consider looking in to is provided wi-fi conection for guestes. Speed of the internet was rather frustrating and it was very difficult to keep device conected to the wi-fi.

    Very hepfull and polite staff, happy to help and answer to any questions and provide directions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    Lot of noise from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from outside. I was not able to close the window, it was not working. It was warm enough but they did not provide fan and asked to open the window. By opening window, it was quite disturbing the noise of people from road... not a food and relaxed stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean and cozy room in a reasonable price!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not a good point of this hotel, but you can take tram and bus near this hotel for going to city centre. Tram station is only 1 min away.

    I requested early check-in only one day in advance but staffs delightfully accepted and prepared our room. I felt very welcome, and room is super cozy and clean :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room didn't work for some reason. Fortunately, opening the windows was good enough.

    Convenient hotel, room had refrigerator, good bathroom, enough towels, plenty of time for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, beware wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi ranged from frustrating to downright broken at times - even though there were 3 different ones to choose from. I wouldn't recommend this particular neighbourhood in the evening without company, though it might be safer than it appears, the area does not look welcoming at first glance (dark, lighting issues).

    Once inside, the hotel is actually quite nice with bright, vibrant colours, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and delicious, all you can eat style. Easy flat walk to the old city, or a simple bus. Also easy bus to Central Train station, though in the evening a more interesting adventure. Free computer and printing was helpful for tickets and boarding passes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend an upgrade to the breakfast offering. No vegetables for example.

    Big & warm room. Plenty of space and a comfortable bed. You can get tickets from reception and you've got a pretty decent Wi-Fi connection. Within 100m of bus station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Hotel Berlino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like is nothing really of the hotels fault but, their was a couple that was extremely loud until 2 am in the morning and you could hear them.

    Bed was comfortable with big pillows. Staff was awesome! Aurora was great getting us downtown and what stop to go to for the bus routes international airport. Andre(sp) evening clerk helped me fix my flight and get checked in. The hotel is easy to find off of the bus stop from central station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel and lovely staff but quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were quite thin so we could hear everything that was going on in the next room. The rooms were also warm so we had to keep the window cracked causing more noise.

    Clean, simple accommodation with very friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Berlino is a good place to stay to enjoy your time at Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the first male front desk officer, I don't asked his name, he was very discourteous, unhelpful and unfriendly. He is not a right person for this place. He wears glasses.

    I like the male front desk officer Adrian. He was very helpful and kind. I also liked the morning front desk female officer, she was also a great help and knew her job very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    2.5
    pathetic staff with rude behavior and no manners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pathetic staff with rude behavior and no manners. Seriously need a training of customer relationship management. Just making money and they dont care for the clients. Poor location far from trian and Airport infact a very below average hotel to live in milan.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Clean, almost cheap, good breakfast, bad bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not that comfy, but, above all, you could hear everything from the adjacent room (I mean: I could hear not only the girl speaking on the phone, but even the answers!)

    Room was clean, staff was kind and friendly. Breakfast definitely above average, nothing lactose free, nothing gluten free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    WLAN is offered through an insecure line and if you have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN is offered through an insecure line and if you have some security on your devises, and it should!, you can not enter WLAN but turn off the security on your devises! So no Internet! If you are on business not good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Overall great place for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only say that the brakefast was a little poor and the location was not the best but at the same time good and fast transportation to the city center and the brakefast only 5€ so nothing to complain really..

    Amazing service , so helpful staff at the reception! Rooms were cleaned every day and so properly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Great :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not as expressed on the website as its 15 minutes away from the metro and not 2 min. But bus stop next to it very conform and accurate on time

    Good service and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Room was cleaning every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in hotel room is very thin. So during night you can hear everything what your neighbours do and say.

    Room was cleaning every day. breakfast is very basic but its tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    The Internet is not good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is not good! If you have some security on your computer (and everybody should!!) you can not enter the Internet! Very annoying for business traveling!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Best buy for a city-break for 2 persons!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom, the fact that the towels were changed even if we didn't leave them on the floor - not Eco friendly, billing the city tax at checkout (even thou we knew about it in advance) - when maybe you don't have that much cash left, almost all the TV channels translated into Italian :)

    Big & comfy bed, room & bathroom cleaned everyday, warm, nice lighting, good coffee at Breakfast ;)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    4.2
    The recepción staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place had a bad smell,dusty and I woke up with insect bites all over my right arm and neck wich made me feel quite unhappy from a 3 star hotel

    The recepción staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with the accomodation the room was quite large. the staf was friendly and helpful. It is quite easy to get to the tram station from the hotel to get to the center of Milano and you can purchase the tram tickets at the hotel which is quite convinient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Not unreasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little bit out of the way, although some knowledge of the tram system might improve things. Annoyed to have to pay a "city tax" on departure. There is no mention of that on the website or my booking confirmation.

    Clean and tidy. Wasn't expecting the large balcony. Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for short stay in Milan
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be more diverse.

    Good localisation, close to tram number 1 which goes to the city centre. Room was comfortable and cleaned every day. Breakfast was ok, staff helpful. You can buy tickets for ATM at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location and nice clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel breakfast is very basic does not have any option..Not advisable if you are staying for more that two days..

    The hotel is in a good location and the hotel staff is good..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Great, valuable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be little better......

    Very valuable price for big 2 beds (1 double and 1 single) and lot of space in bathroom and sleepingroom even with / for our daughter (22) Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Possibility to buy tickets for public transport, air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast included mainly sweet dishes - not "continental" type. We wanted to have double bed but we had twin beds put together.

    Possibility to buy tickets for public transport, air conditioning! Everydays changing towels and making the bed, close to trolleybus stop and good communication with main train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Location

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    The same breakfast all the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The same breakfast all the week

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    My evaluation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks a coffee place 24/7

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice stuff, worse wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was terrible.

    Guy at reception, he help us in every day for every cases.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from Central Milan

    Nice Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel with big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was bad.

    Hotel is really clean, it can be reached easy from central railway station with bus 91 and from center with tram line no.1.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place to reach the San Siro Stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to reach the San Siro Stadium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grafetti and rubbish everywhere.Milan is very dirty..wouldnt visit again.

    Nice small hotel..very well run.Only 15minutes by tram to Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff is kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not enough.

    The staff is kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice reception staff, very helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast, unfriendly staff in the breakfast area; very small room; quite remote location

    Nice reception staff, very helpful; clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for the price, clean, I liked terrace and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Excellent for the price, clean, I liked terrace and also breakfast was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    There was no blanket cover, did not feel hygienic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no blanket cover, did not feel hygienic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Berlino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: