Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bernina 3 stars

Via Napo Torriani 27, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#229 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was a bit seedy at night, but as to be expected being so close to the train station. The location was actually one of the best parts as I had to catch an early train, but I just wouldn't necessarily walk around alone in the evenings.

    It was in the process of being renovated, but the facilities were simple, modern and super clean. I traveled all throughout Italy and Spain for a month prior to this stay, and this breakfast was by far the BEST I had - a buffet with great coffee for 10eu? Yes, please. The hotel itself was quiet and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    comfortable clean room, staff friendly, good english, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable clean room, staff friendly, good english, very close to milan central station, we used as a quick stopover on the way to venice, the area around the station a bit seedy, but there was a big amount of police presence so no concerns at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, comfortable room and delicious food all you need and Hotel Bernina has all 3!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed here many times - from check-in to check-out everything is very organised. Staff are always friendly and efficient. New renovations bright and tasteful. Breakfast lovely. Always our first choice when staying in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel only a few steps away from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my fourth stay at Hotel Bernina. It is very conveniently located by Milano Centrale, which was one of the main reasons for picking this spot if you should want to do short trips to Mantova or Verona. Compared to my last stay roughly a year ago the wireless speed improved quite a bit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    pleasant and would stay at this hotel again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately due to late check in I didn't have a towel until the following afternoon. The hotel was quite noisy, there seemed to be a lot of activity in the corridors for some reason.

    The hotel was clean and tidy. The breakfast was nice and worth the 10 euros. I would definitely stay here again in the future. Perfect for me because I was travelling alone. there was a safe in the room, TV and the air conditioning was excellent (a must for me) and worked a treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Could have much better score if it was not for the noise from the street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in room 216 is barely fixed to the wall and not sealed. This means that all noise from the street was transferred into the room. It was like standing in the sidewalk. Mould in the bathroom and strange smell.

    Very nice breakfast as well as the room were it was served. Also the breakfast personnel was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Excillent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom heater

    I liked the 24 hrs receptionist, location (4 stops to duomo and 2min walk to central station and terravision and twxi stands) Breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They hotel is under renovation and they started work at 8:00 in the morning on a Saturday. They could certainly have delayed their work until a later hour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff. Great location to Milan train station. Would stay there a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised that the hotel was undergoing refurbishment which didn't really show too much. And once completed, it will further enhance the hotel.

    We stayed in a newly refurbished double room. Great modern feel in and around reception area with very interesting art work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    The rooms were recently refurbished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is surrounded by construction. It was extremely noisy. Reception staff were not helpful at all. The room does not have proper insulation, so it gets very cold even with the heating (that does not work properly) on. The price charged was not worth it.

    The rooms were recently refurbished. Good showers and good breakfast. In front of milano central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was good except of a couple of issues that were not that concerning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was not perfect. There is a construction site that was working from 7 in the morning. Furthermore, there was no heating in the rooms and the weather was cold, so was the room obviously.

    Very good staff on the reception desk. They helped me with finding the route to one of the outlets. Moreover, in the restaurant the hostess - Swetlana was very friendly and helpful with this matter as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Not more than for 1 night but probably wouldn't come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room disappointed. Very thin walls, could here everything from the rooms next door. Poor interior design. No carpets which made room not cosy at all. No wardrobe. Only few hangers.

    Reception and breakfast area was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, nice new rooms, super location across...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is great, but their WiFi is problematic. They use a service called Oscar WiFi. It wants you to sign in through social media. But you must agree that it can post for your account before you can use the WiFi!! I told reception about it. They logged in with their own username for me so I could use the internet. They said they would look into it. I would recommend not using their internet until this is fixed.

    Great breakfast, nice new rooms, super location across Milano Centrale. Comfy, clean, friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, great location, very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is very small but this is normal for period buildings in this area.

    The interior is very nice, breakfast buffet is really deluxe for Italy, staff is friendly and speak good English. This is not the case in most hotels near Stazzione Centrale!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction that happened i assume outside the hotel, or other building..on the morning was very enoing

    Location - easy to find, so close from TrainStation, breakfest and friendly staff - all works good for our trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    🙁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists. Not friendly and helpless. One of them who works for night shift always smoke and surf internet and didn’t pay attention on what the customers’need or wanted him to do. The staffs in the dinning room also should be trained to speak English in order to communicate with the customers.

    Just only the cleaness of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    A very conveniently placed hotel easy to live in But the reception staff that "served"me weren't gre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception weren't very friendly or helpful Quite annoyed with their superior attitude But they did do their job I guess

    It was very close to the station Quiet and well run

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    Bedbugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs! Although the hotel act on my feedback immediately and resettled my room, it is suggested that they must look into this problem seriously. The bite marks appear the next day I checked out the hotel, followed by many nights of sleep deprivation - fear of picking up stray bug home. Too much physical and mental disturbance for one to handle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.5
    The room was around 7 square meters.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was around 7 square meters. I couldn’t believe it was that small. Last time i stayed there and the room was perfect and wide. This time they told me different things and I slept in a box. It was a terrible experience!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    We would never stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I received bed bug bites, I had a severe reaction to the bites. When we asked about monetary compensation they said that the room was already paid for so they were unable to do anything. They said that they would pay the city tax which was about AUD$25 and offered a complimentary breakfast which we found was an insult. We certainly can't be the only guest to have been bitten by bed bugs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    I wished we stayed here the whole time we were in Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel, clean and very close to central station. Breakfast was very tasty with a lot of options and I especially liked lobby decor- very modern and hip!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place for the value of money, location and rooms are clean, neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to ask the room further from elevator and may be not the city view to have a quieter nights.

    Perfect location - minutes away from Crntral station. Hotel is almost done with renovation so it's more modern and much more cosy and stylish now (both rooms and public areas). Staff and friendly and helpful. We stayed in 2 dif rooms - both were clean. 2 complimentary bottles of water per day provided. We did not have breakfast at the property but there are 2 good restaurants nearby - Nico's and Tuyo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    almost completely satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were not any TV channels in English or Russian languages. In fact there were only Italian channels.

    The breakfast was perfect and waitress Svetlana was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee is twice expensive vs any place around :)

    Just few steps to the Milan Central railway as well as metro and shuttles to the Airport. Duomo is 3 kilometers away. Lots of cafes around. Very clean bathroom, comfortable bed, good wifi, room is simple but everything you need is there. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Hotel seem to be modern & newly. Perfect for a short stay in Milan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good one night stay in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain about, but the pictures they display of the rooms on the website through booking.com are totally different to what we stayed in. Need to update their website and show the actual picture of the room that you are paying for. Ours rooms were small.

    Hotel is very convenient to Central Station and restaurants. Breakfast was good with a wide selection to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Location and breakfast room great, more of the hotel needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was extremely small, 2 people max. The carpet on our landing/hallway was absolutely filthy, needs replacing, well past a good clean. Worst of all, there was no shower curtain whatsoever! The shower head was half way along the wall adjacent to the bath so I could just about get my feet across the width of the bath (size 9's !) but the water, as you can imagine, went everywhere! Towels on the floor, phoned the reception and the bald cheerful gentleman said he'd send up more towels, false promises!

    The breakfast area was extremely modern, furniture, wall art and the breakfast itself was first class, great choice of quality foods. Both ladies working there were also very cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Everything was great! Good location, easy to go everywhere by foot. Very clean, staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection wasn't very good, but it wasn't so important anyway.

    Everything was great! Good location, easy to go everywhere by foot. Very clean, staff was nice, and breakfast was exellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Go Bernina 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the reception not friendly at all.

    Hotel was very conveniently located. Literally a few feet from the railway station. Plenty of places to eat nearby. All the attractions are within walking distance. Breakfast was excellent and the staff in the dining facility, very friendly and helpful. Comfy and clean room. Nice decor in the reception area and dining facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a strong cigarette smell. Although I didn't really asked for a non smoking room, I was not expecting it. I wouldn't say decoration is the strength of this hotel as well.

    Located very near the train station, so totally handy for those who plan to get a train to other cities. Also, well connected to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Service oriente receptionist is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked this hotel on several occasions on behalf of my friends and on previous occasions, I made the payment close to the day of arrival. But this time the reception made a fuss saying I have to pay then and there even after I told him that I've booked several times before which was ignored by the receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    I recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good breakfast- a lot of choices! Breakfast starts at 6.30- ealier than in other hotels, which is good for business travellers! Great location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.3
    The hotel's location is good because the metro was a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location is good because the metro was a few steps away. However, the hotel room was négyetméteres with 13 bathrooms. Whose confinement phobia is not to go. The walls are dirty, the blanket was old horse blanket that was full of hair and hair of other people! It was horribly smelly bathrooms! The bedside lamp rising from the dust level was so full !!!

    The hotel's location is good because the metro was a few steps away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel has all you are looking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier at front desk, Kept speaking italian. City taxes have to be paid in cash, I had the exact change for airport bus so I don't have to bring coins back home (€8.00 per person) and I had to use part of it to pay taxes. I ended up pay the train tickets (€13.00) with credit card and a bunch of coins. I could pay taxes with credit card in other hotels in Italy

    Very near to Milano Centrale, big private bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff and quality of the room. The bathroom was like a cupboard in the corner of the room and just horrible

    Breakfast was brilliant and location of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.8
    Not easy to find for foreigner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe because there are so many hotels or due to the city surrounding, we got a bit confusion in finding the location. Oh, the hotel signage lamp was off :( The lift is too small can lift only 2 pers. The lady chef wasnt friendly :(

    I still have spots of hotel that I like most - lobby. Hehe. And tiny thing like carpet inside the room and the candy on the reception table lol

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    stylish hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist not particularly friendly - info provided when asked, but in a slightly grudging manner.

    great location for central train station and train/bus for airport. Good choice of restaurants nearby and about 30 mins walk to Duomo. stylish hotel and great breakfast - very good choice and well presented. Room small but was fine for me TV had Sky and BBC news...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Good Location and Clean Room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff with a suspicious look on his face when we ask for the key at the front desk. Feel strange to us because it feels like we are not a guess in this hotel.

    I like the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.2
    OK stay .....
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was toooo small ...after putting our luggage down there was no place to move..

    Proximity to the Railway & Metro Stations. The bathroom small but very clean and adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist is not very helpful. He just pass me the key with wifi password written on it that's all. Didn't even bother tell where is the lift located. Talkinh about the lift, it is very slow and small. We were once waited for around 10mins and the lift still didn't come up and finally decided to walk down via stairs. For cleanliness, I'm not sure if they did the room cleaning. I had some bread in the morning on the room's table, and when I come back at night the bread crumbs are still on the table. While the bed sheet is just simply fold. New towels are given tho. Room is not soundproof. We can hear people walking and talking and key sounds all of the time.

    The location is very good. Just across the street from the train station. Metro entrance is just at the end of the street. Decent size room and shower. Wifi connection is ok. There is also heater in room. Overall the room is cozy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better if we had a real double bed instead of two twin beds pushed together.

    Excellent location. Still in the old part of town. Just across el Corte Ingles and plaza duque. Makes it so easy to catch the bus and go on foot to reach many points of interest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing,the water pressure is weaker in the morning but in the evening it is alright. the soundproof of the door is not good.

    We arrived at 10pm and left at 8am so it is a wonderful room for just one night. This is not a luxury hotel but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location and cozy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Probably the breakfast could have a wider choice of salty dishes, but again nothing major.

    The hotel is very close to Centrale railway station, where you have 2 subway lines, countless busses and tram! Very convention if you want to travel around and visit even other small towns closeby (like Como or Lecco). The rooms are nice and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Very close to Milano centrale (5 min walk).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very thin and only 1 extra in wardrobe, used a blanket as substitute.

    Very close to Milano centrale (5 min walk). Very affordable. Great for our one night stay in Milan.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Good place with good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can hear some noise from outside as this hotel is located near the street.

    Good location near the Milano station. The room is clean, not too big, with the good facilities provided. Overall is fine for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an ongoing renovation. Otherwise, perfect. I had a comfortable stay anyhow.

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Clean and well decorated room. Very clean and huge bathroom.Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was excellent with very good coffee but the choice of breads, pastries was limited for the price. However we managed to find plenty to eat. The lift is small too but does the job for getting bags to the room but we used the stairs most of the time once the bags were up.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is well located for transport around the city and also to and from the airport via the buses at the central station 200m from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Cheap hotel, close to the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window on the 4th floor.

    Very cood location, close to the central railway station, underground. Good connection, near the center. Early check in, without extra charges, friendly staff, speaking english french too. Clean room, bathroom with shower, everyday room service, clean towels. Air conditionned, cool room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.8
    Location, very close to Stazione Centrale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Wifi signal was very poor and often didn't work at all. -Front desk staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. No assistance provided for the wifi issue above. No iron / ironing board provided when requested. -Very small room

    Location, very close to Stazione Centrale

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Short inter-railing stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasnt anything to dislike, cannot recommend enough!

    Right around the corner from Milano Centrale Station and the metro lines which is great for inter-railers, the day and night receptionists were amazingly helpful and so kind, the rooms were really clean and were cleaned every day, own private bathroom, great AC and ceiling fan, comfy beds!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    3.3
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    staff is very unhelpful and extremely rude. When my air conditioner is not working, they said it is because we open the window, which is not true. They didn't tell us that we should pay city tax in the first place. Very bad experience. Will never go again and will never recommend to friends. Sound proof is bad too, you can hear ppl talking all the time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location close to central station & metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to central station & metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very ordinary room and totally uninterested and unwelcoming front desk There is a lot of better choice in this location

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was a little limited .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little limited . Other than that, everything was faultless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy access to transport, helpful staff. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Hotel rooms very small, and the area is full of homeless and beggars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, tiny bathroom, tiny lift, unfriendly check in.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Position and very accomodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position and very accomodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit on the cramped side. Difficult to manage with 2 suitcases

    Location and the room looked good for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and kindly staff&Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and kindly staff&Nice Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Agréable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Awakened at 8am (after a long overnight flight)to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awakened at 8am (after a long overnight flight)to housekeepers talking loudly in the hallway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Samsung phone newest models can't connect on the hotel wi-fi.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice and convinent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size viz-a-viz price

    Great service. Best location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly Staff and Good Food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly Staff and Good Food. Easily accessible from Centrale.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The 16h check in appointment was a little bit late for me,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 16h check in appointment was a little bit late for me, but it wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    The shower head was loose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was loose.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Top location to train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location to train

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Near
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Gooooood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good. Lobby is average.

    Near the station. Good average hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    It's very near to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very near to the train station.directly across the main entrance of the station. Walking distance about 3min.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that during the night the Hotel door is closed and you need to ring in order to get inside.

    Location is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, good wifi, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise cancellation is pretty bad, bring earplugs if you want to sleep well. Bathroom is pretty small.

    Great location, good wifi, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Smallest shower ever seen. Hard and uncomfortable mattress and pillow

    Located right next to Central station and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was bedbug, and staff is not that welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bernina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: