Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bled 3 stars

Via Di Santa Croce In Gerusalemme 40, Central Station, 00187 Rome, Italy

#835 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Staffs in the hotel were so kind and breakfast was nice !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was weak. In addition, the path to the nearest metro station was not clean (I felt a bit danger...)

    Staffs in the hotel were so kind and breakfast was nice ! I enjoyed good Italian trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    An enjoyable trip to Rome in a good hotel. Everything you need for a short stay (3 nights)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to the attractions. Slow check out. One room of the 7 was disappointing and needed to be changed as mouldy.

    Travelled as group of 14 in 7 rooms. All rooms were varied. We were in 64 superb with a lovely balcony loved the seating area outside we all congregated there at night for drinks. Breakfast was varied and fresh, beds comfy, they recommended a restaurant for us all to eat together and it was great. We had all levels of abilities in our group and the 20/30 min walk to the Coliseum was a bit much for some. One couple did have to change rooms as theirs was very poky and mouldy but all the other rooms were satisfactory. Mini bar charges reasonable. I would stay here again if travelling to Rome. Not ideally located for the stadium and rugby as was the opposite side of the city. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.8
    Cold, Dirty, smelly and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location poor. Dirty rooms, dirty surrounding areas. Staff very rude and not very helpful

    There was a shared balcony on the 3rd floor where we say in the evenings to have a drink which was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendless from the reception staff

    The property is ok, just few min walking from the train station and also few min walking from the Colosseum. The staff were not really helpful at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Fittings a little tatty - some loose fittings in the room, holes in the wall near the bannister fittings.

    Friendly staff. Good location for train travel. Good breakfast. Secure facility for leaving bags after check-out. Refreshments in the fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.9
    No air-conditioning in the entire hotel so we had to change...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning in the entire hotel so we had to change room in a different building. The new room had not been cleaned after the previous guest for a whole day so we had to change room again. The last room was full of flying ants. Do not recommend this place to nobody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    HOT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THERE AIR CONDITIONING WAS NON-EXISTENT IN BOTH ROOMS AT $140 TOTAL A NIGHT I HAVE STAYED IN OVER 120 HOTELS AND THIS WAS THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER BEEN...THE ROOM PICTURE WAS NOT WHAT I GOT SO I DON'T KNOW WHO TO BE MAD AT THE PROPERTY FOR DECEPTION OR BOOKING.COM FOR ALLOWING IT I HAD A BED 2 FEET WIDE LIKE A BERTH THE ROOM WAS TINY NOT SPACIOUS LIKE THE PICTURE, MY FRIENDS ROOM WAS FILTHY UNDER THE BED AND 2 CHEAP MATRESSES THIS CHAIN SAYS THEY HAVE 17 LOCATIONS IN ROME BUT THIS WAS NOT A GOOD TIME.

    NOTHING MAYBE THE PATIO BUT I HAD TO CLEAN THE TABLE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.0
    Super cold room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super cold, we slept with our sweaters and hats on. We asked receptionist if it's possible to turn on the heating but he told us that they turn it off after 11pm. We thought it will be better in the morning but the heating was still turned off so with a minus temperature outside it was really hard to stay there. Won't recommend it to anyone if it's cold outside especially when you can find something cheaper and more modern.

    Breakfast was surprisingly good but we had low expectations. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no enough socket in the room. Slightly bad smell was coming from the toilet. Tv didn't take well but you don't need much it in Rome :).

    The Hotel is so close to colosseum, termini and other important places. It's a short walk. My room was wide and clean. The view from the room was nice. Breakfast was enough for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    GOOD PLACE,FRIENDLY RECEPIONISTS,FAMILY HOTEL,GOOD PRICE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GOOD PLACE,FRIENDLY RECEPIONISTS,FAMILY HOTEL,GOOD PRICE

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    I don't like Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like Wi-Fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    very Italian hotel! very good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very good service, very italian decoration!breakfirst fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.5
    Absolutely nothing has been cared for since the 80s, so hard...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A mediocre hotel in the 80s, a terrible hotel now. No investments ever made bring you an hotel that will make you leave asap. Nightmarish.

    Absolutely nothing has been cared for since the 80s, so hard to say what i liked.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    The property was a little tired but so is most of rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The property was a little tired but so is most of rome. The staff were helpfull. The position is a little out of town but once you know where it is its great as a base. The room was comfy despite the 2 singles together as a double. It was very clean and the breakfast was lovely and the coffee was great. Oh did i mention the verandsh overlooking the outskirts of rome. On the whole given its rome its a great place to stay and i will be back

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    Good tasty breakfast, pleasent room and breakfast service, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel should be renovate but in this price and location you can't find better place. I recommed it :)

    Good tasty breakfast, pleasent room and breakfast service, comfort beds. The hotel has very good location, near the metro station, you can safety go back to hotel at night.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The drains in the sink and shower were clogged so water pooled up and drained slow. Room was chilly.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection and quality was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    5.4
    Staff are exceptionally disorganised, rooms not clean, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff are exceptionally disorganised, rooms not clean, very poor finishings. Rooms are a big disappointment based on the images posted on websites. Wifi almost non-existent throughout the hotel dispite being advertised as having good coverage throughout

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    It was near to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At the breakfast wasn't so much variety of the food - they didn't have any whole wheat bread. Rooms need a little more renovation.

    It was near to the metro station. Few restaurants were near to the hotel. Tourists attractions (Colosseum) also were near to the hotel. Stuff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.3
    1. One staff at the reception is really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. so facilities were really old, especially the sink and the air conditioner. 2. the wifi worked slowly 3. the cleaner did not clean my room carefully, sometimes i left the rubbish in the shower room on purpose and she never clean it.

    1. One staff at the reception is really helpful. When I complained the room was not cold enough, he provided some other room for me to choose, although the other room weren't cold enough either. 2. the breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    5.8
    We liked the atmosphere and the overall outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The receptionists weren't polite and responisve enough. The room wasn't ready almost till 4 p.m. at the day of the arriveal, which was too much after travelling. Aspecially having in mind that we arrived earlier and were asked to come back at 2 p. m. There are no blankets or any additional type of coverlet - it's only one sheet and the bed cover. If you need to cover yourself you have to use the bed cover. The double bed has a single sheet. I asked twice for additional one but the answer always was that it's not the right time of the day to aks and we had to put up with what was there. One other thing - the hotel is not at Termini station, but two stops from it. To closest Metro station it's about 500 meters. The Air conditioning is centrally operate. One can't control it form the room.

    We liked the atmosphere and the overall outlook. There was an air conditioning in the room, which was nice in the heat of Rome. The breakfasr was nice with enticing sweets and one could ordere real espresso. The room was clean and specious enough for 3 people.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    3.8
    The ONLY good thing about the hotel is the friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was extremely small - maybe 5-7 sq.m. The the bathroom was not more than 2 sq.m., with very difficult access and hardly to maneuver inside :-(

    The ONLY good thing about the hotel is the friendly staff, nothing else!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.6
    Spent our last two nights in Italy at this hotel which even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent our last two nights in Italy at this hotel which even packed us a breakfast to take with us to the airport. This was much appreciated as we left at 6 AM. Our room had a patio with a view of the park. Great location for getting to Termini train station to connect with bus to Fiumicino airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    6.7
    Location - in walkable distance from about everything in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed inthe place twice within one week. While the first time the room was a bit smelly with a broken TV and bathroom with mildew on the walls and smelling of old sewer pipes, the second room was nice and pleasant. A bit of maintenance and better management would do a lot of justice to this otherwise nice place.

    Location - in walkable distance from about everything in central Rome. Good value for money given it's in Rome. Secure parking. Good breakfast and, generally, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.1
    Close to the centre of Rome, good connection to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room, dated bathroom, prehistoric TV.

    Close to the centre of Rome, good connection to public transport, easy exit by car out of the city too. Plentiful breakfast, good choice of sweet and savory. Safe parking on the premises (additional 10 Euros).

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.5
    Clean rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast wasn't that special but it was okay. It took quite a long time to get warm water from the shower.

    Clean rooms and helpful staff. Everything worked quite well. From the hotel it is easy to reach all the sights either on foot or metro.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, room was clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic noice during the night, but this is no problem if you bring earplugs

    Great location, friendly staff, room was clean, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    From the room you hear everything from outside too clear

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.1
    Very good location, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both the room and the bathroom needed renovation!

    Very good location, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    3.8
    The professionalism of the waitress in breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are cold, with ancient decorations and the need of urgent works

    The professionalism of the waitress in breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.3
    good location for tourists,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    in room with windows on the street was very noisily at night

    good location for tourists, very good breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms needed updating. Lack of good plug sockets. No iron to use

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.2
    The lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old and in bad shape, the only thing new are the windows, but the air conditioning systemvis SOOOO BAAAAAAD!

    The lication

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Bled traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: