Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Bologna Fiera 4 stars

Via Del Commercio Associato 3, 40127 Bologna, Italy

#52 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3674 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    It was good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though, breakfast was excellent, the service during morning breakfast! Every day, I (and many others) faced problem with finding cups, plates or bowls for tea or food. We need to wait for long! This wasted our valuable time in the morning....!

    Good Wifi connection and availability of electric kettle for heating water and preparing tea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    A standard room for Holiday Inn Express...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my colleague opted for a non-smoking room and yet they placed us in a smoking room, which is a big no to me. Rooms were not even close anymore as being displayed on photos. No plug near your bed to charge and the 2nd night we decided to eat at their restaurant as we were suppose to leave by 11pm. Quite expensive and not that tasteful. 3.5 euro for a Cola (33cl) and a standard 2 euro per person for service fee is being charged.

    Bedroom did offer us a very comfortable bed with a strong connection to their WiFi network. Showers were clean and did have good pressure. Hotel can prepare you a breakfast package if you have to departure on an earlier time, which is a plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Good place to park and take a bus to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very convenient if one drives, wants to park away from the center and wants to take a bus to the historic center of the town. Nice and convenient facilities, pleasant and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good price/quality hotel, good breakfast and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to mention.

    Good price/quality, free parking, helpful staff, good breakfast, cozy room. Shopping centre with many shops is near the hotel. We got back to this hotel after one year and we will come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money, we paid 55€/night (breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included but at 10h sharp they take everything out of the breakfast area, no respect for the guests who are still having their meal. Kettle, instant coffee and sugar is avalable in the bedroom but it is not replenished . We arrived back from Bologna at 16h and our bedroom was noy cleaned yet.

    Excellent value for money, we paid 55€/night (breakfast and parking included) for a very clean and comfortable room. Great reception desk team. Great location if you are planning to visit FICO Eataly. Easy acess to Bologne Center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to and from the highway, comfortable rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No selection of something to eat when we arrived at midnight after not having eaten dinner.

    Easy access to and from the highway, comfortable rooms and easy check in at midnight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a convenient stay in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is removed at 10 sharp, even ig you are still serving yourself they will pull the tray with the food in your face... a bit savage and exagerated. AC is week in the room

    Breakfast was really good with an amazing selection of local amd international food both sweet and salty. Value for money, great price and free parking in property. Restaurants crossing the street are a really good option.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable, breakfast was plenty and of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer more than one receptionist at the desk but other hand that nothing really

    Clean and comfortable, breakfast was plenty and of good variety. Parking is easy and close to the entrance. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Expectations were met..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good..

    Cool and fresh, modern rooms, great wifi reception, great location for local retail facilities, efficient administration, too far for walking into the City but, close enough for a quick & simple drive..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    For one night it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very stuffy in the room. We hardly had enough to breath. The window didn't open. For one night it was ok. The location is good for travellers. The breakfast was ok.

    For one night it was ok. The location is good for travellers. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a stay in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really a very nice hotel but it is located far from the train station (13 euro cab fare) and even farther from the airport (20 euro cab fare).

    Only a single night stay. Wonderful place. Spectacular breakfast! Enjoyed my short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay and enjoy a few days in Bologna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is totally close to the "Fiera di Bologna" which is great if you are going to visit the fair and also to visit Bologna. The beds and bedrooms are really confortable and clean. There's a "buffet breakfast" with a lot of traditional products from La Emilia Romagna (Salami, Mortadella, Formaggio, etc.), fresh juice and coffee! The check in and check out was totally flexible and there were no complications. We liked the hotel very much and we will come back for sure if we are in Bologna again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning of the floor

    The checking in was very quickly. The breakfast was wonderfull! The room was very good and big enough.. The checking out was also very quickly The staff are very friendly and speaks english

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    I recommend the hotel, the only disadvantage was the noise...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not sure if it was the fault of the hotel or the clients, but it has been extremly noisy. I heard everything, if somebody was talking nect door I heard it, people were shutting the door what woke me up in the middle of the nigh.. maybe the hotel should consider some noise protection wall inside the rooms..

    I liked the hotel, it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    relax and a grat panorama in the green
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are double face and very confortable,breakfast eccellent.The position !!!!! You 've in front a grat moll with many shops.You Can use bus that bring you at the central statio in 20 minuts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's a/c was too loud and it got annoying at night. After you have a shower you still hear a dripping sound fof another 2 hours through the walls. There is just 1 bus passing opposite the hotel that takes you to the city centre, and that does not run from Saturday afternoon until Sunday evening, so we had to get a taxi from/to the city centre. So even if the hotel is cheaper than others, you pay the difference in taxi fares.

    Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Good if you are staying a short time
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful or friendly

    The staff is not friendly. There is no emphasis on customer service and it is disappointing. The only real service you will receive is from the from the bar. They are helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not the same as it looks in the hotel pictures. It has only the basics. No closet no decorating pictures. It also had a bad smell. All the hotel needs renovation

    The room has only the basics.Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Just what I needed after a long drive
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal in my room for dinner, very good and prompt delivery. There's lots to choose from for breakfast I almost wished I could stay longer. I didn't realise when I booked that I had stayed there before so obviously a good previous experience.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Disgusting smoking room, novice front desk staff, overpriced, but good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff very preoccupied with their own business, long lines to speak to someone. Was given a smoking room upon check in without notification. Overpriced for what was received.

    Parking is free and rather abundant, had no problem finding a space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location as we were coming from the airport and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel vending machines do not sell water. There are a couple of small bottles in room's minibar and that's about it.

    Convenient location as we were coming from the airport and needed quick access to the A14 motorway. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    close to the convention center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no ac on arrival, room was very small, get my room at 15:30....arrived from oversea at 10:00....

    close to the convention center. Shuttle to convention center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so much different from the photos. It doesn't look like a 4 star hotel. If you don't have a car, it's really difficult and takes time to reach the center. To be specific there are no bus getting you back to the hotel on weekend nights and the taxi is really expensive. The breakfast even it had a good variety of products it was cold at 7 in the morning (which means it wasn't fresh)! The shuttle bus is not always available, so be careful. Last but not least, you have to pay a city tax (4euros/per night) at your check out.

    only the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay for overnight stop in Bolognia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom slightly small for 2 adults and 2 children when sofa bed is open.

    Convenient place for a stop with family. Hotel is renovated. Very good breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent breakfast- bio and vegan corner, english breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom a bit worn down, but clean. maybe it depends which room you get.

    excellent breakfast- bio and vegan corner, english breakfast, local food. everybody can find something. we didnt use a shuttle bus service but the price is almost the same as taxi (18eurs) from the airport. the local bus stop nearby (rotonda baroni, bus 35, 1.50eur, takes cca 30min. to Bologna Centrale station), comfy bed, pleasant staff, the shopping centre just cross the street. wifi good. very satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    We booked this hotel because we were interested in visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spartan clothes hanging arrangement

    We booked this hotel because we were interested in visiting FICO. An excellent position. Good parking space and great cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    the rooms are clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is not very good. also there is no slipper in the rooms.

    the rooms are clean. wifi was perfect. location is not very good. also there is no slipper in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel, Staff, Breakfast, and Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Upon arriving we were helped immediately with dinner plans, before even checking in because of the late hour we arrived, 2330 hrs. When we did check-in later, Andre was most professional and helpful, very knowledgeable about the area and what to do with our limited time in Bologna. Breakfast was great with all staff we encountered just excellent in every way. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Good choice for a short stay for those travelling by car especially if you book at discounted price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: really far from the center. It is more lake a 3-star hotel than 4-star considering its location and pricing.

    Good beds, free parking, no problems with late arrivals, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was wonderful, there was fresh honey, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunatelly the room wasn't soundproof at all. We chose the hotel primarily because they claimed the rooms were soundproof. Banging others' doors all the time and at night even loud kids. We also asked them for imformation about the shuttle but we never got any :-(

    The breakfast was wonderful, there was fresh honey, all sorts of pastry and even some local food to try. The staff was very helpful. There were vending machines with snack bars and drinks on every floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovey large bed and comfortable room
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to complain about other guests making so much noise from 11pm to 1am - the receptionist said he could do nothing! I wasn’t asking for an upgrade just to request other guests for a little respect of the time.

    Lovey large bed and comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    practical location if you have a car, close to tangenziale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    way too hot in the room, even after lowering thermostate temperature. night sleeping was difficult.

    practical location if you have a car, close to tangenziale.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation with clean comfortable beds, huge choice of items for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some breakfast items that were meant to be hot but although they were in containers the food was cold.

    Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms and attentive stuff. Excellent buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room that we've got could be more spacious. For 4 persons (2 adults + 2 kids) this room was a little bit small. Good thing is that the most of the time we were out so it was not a big dean. Other than that we had no problems.

    Room was clean and the stuff was attentive. At the start we got fewer towels than we needed and our TV stop working at one moment. Both problems were solved very quickly. Buffet breakfast was more than excellent. Even the picky kids will find something to eat :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel great but to far out if you haven't got a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was cold everyday ..not good for scrambled eggs..sausages etc..it's to far from bologna central ..ok if you have a car but buses finish at 8 so you can be stuck and taxis very I say very expensive..also the only program you can get on television is world news that should be rectified..no English papers one would be good

    Everything was super in the hotel ..staff really friendly and helpful..rooms were very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Not sure if I would stay again due to customer service, BUT worth a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service at both check in and out was terrible. The line to check in was extremely long, which I didn't mind but to not be greeted when I finally did get to the counter was unacceptable. I had to move to another counter to get service and then this person wouldn't even look up from his computer screen. During check out, no one was at the counter and I waited for at least 10 minutes. When the young man came to the counter his response was "Yes". I stated that I would like to check out and he huffed and walk to another computer. Informed me that I owed 4 Euros and said "Bye"/walked off after receiving the requested amount.

    The breakfast offered numerous options from pancakes to bacon and eggs. There was plenty to choose from and on the weekends they stay open until 11AM for breakfast which is a bonus if you want to sleep in. The room was an okay size but we only stayed one night. Location in near both shopping and restaurants and really easy to get to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Very good breakfast with a large selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are cramped. The floors of the rooms and hallways we saw and stayed in were dirty.

    Very good breakfast with a large selection. Close to FICO Eataly but need to walk all the way around (no short cut). Believe there is a shuttle from hotel for a fee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Price to accommodation's quality ratio is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the city center with public transport options not always comfortable. Closest bus line is not operating on weekends and holidays and when it does operate it takes slowest possible route to the city center. Getting from other bus stops to the hotel takes 8-10 minutes walk over rugged terrain.

    Price to accommodation's quality ratio is excellent. Breakfast was good, though dining hall a little crowded, with interesting local food selection. Staff was friendly, room sound-proofing outstanding. There are nice parks nearby and also pretty big shopping center just over the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Friendly, helpful staff and exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Transportation from the airport and train station a bit pricey, especially if done every day.

    Of the hotels we stayed at in Paris, Bologna, Rome and Athens, This was out best stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Too small beds in the family rooms. Chaos at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double beds were too narrow for two adults. We asked for another room with king size bed, they said it is possible to change for an extra fee, so we moved out, went to the city, and finally we were moved into the same type of room we had stayed before... So our moving out was in vain, and we had no bigger beds.

    Rich breakfast, huge selection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay - very convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is simply amazing! It caters to every taste and has a vast selection of both hot and cold dishes. I particularly liked the orange squeezing facility because you rarely find freshly squeezed juice at hotels. The bed was also extra comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money for the (albeit small) family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much too warm, inside the room and inside the breakfast hall as well. Coffee is rather poor, no real espresso.

    Good value for money for the (albeit small) family room. You can press fresh oranges for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast TOP TOP TOP!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we was there before check in time and there was just a jugn girl and very arrogant young boy, I think trainee.. They could not even give us info when the bus goes to town.they always told us something else and if we still wanted to know exactly where and when the bus leaves, they sent us to a bus stop, which was 15-20 minutes away .. We booked the hotel because the stop should be right by the hotel... But I have to also say, that in the evening and in the morning was the staff very nice, there was no problem!!!!

    Breakfast TOP TOP TOP!!!! very clean water heater in the room dinner directly in the hotel shopping center next to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money. Clean and nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room, three types of breakfast buffet (vegetarian, without gluten, regular), clean, coffee and tea in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Wewere en route for Switzerland so found the location, so ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wewere en route for Switzerland so found the location, so near the motorway, and the very early breakfast time very convenient. If wanting to spend time sight-seeing in Bologna I think it's a bit far out of town. Breakfast options were excellent, gluten- free, vegan ,local specialities, something for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was about 30 minutes by bus into the centre and the last bus coming back was at 19.30. Not much to do in the area.

    Spacious, clean, comfortable room. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    No good, could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even with a temperature of 24 degrees, they can't turn on the air-con "because it's autumn", their suggestion is to open the windows, but then the mosquitoes will really enjoy the their feast, they should pest control the area or at least they provide some repellent. Also the staff should warn you about the possible delinquent activities around there (our GPS and other belongings were stolen from our car while it was in the hotel car park)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    I totally recommend it if you are passing that way.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The facilities were very good. We had travelled a long way by car with a dog. The room was comfortable. They were serving meals until 9.45pm. And the parking was easy. It was just what we needed at the time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, helpful staff, jug inside room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, helpful staff, jug inside room with tea/coffee, very close to a big shopping centre, Had dinner there which was nice and breakfast included which had alot of different choices. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Being a business hotel, how can standard personal items like...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a business hotel, how can standard personal items like toothbrush and toothpaste are not provided for as one of the standard amenities? Besides, my bed sheet had water-mark stain which it made me to be doubtful on its cleanliness. I stayed in an airbnb before Holiday Inn and I had better review on that, than this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During all of our travels throughout Europe, only one hotel asked for our passports, that was this one. The room was so tiny, you actually had to lean over and crab sideways to get around the foot of the bed. And no, I am not that fat. The bathroom was even worse. The room was located right next to a major road with all the accompanying noise. Oh - not to mention, ran into some business people associated with the hotel who stood right in the way of the reception desk, saw us trying to get to the desk and appeared not in the least phased by our presence and blocked our only avenue to check in. Not a happy camper.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous breakfast (not refilled though in the last 40...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous breakfast (not refilled though in the last 40 minutes : ( that included cheese, ruccola, tomatoes and fresh orange juice. Comfortable beds/rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning under the bed was not that good.

    Very good breakfast! Cold and warm dishes and really good espresso. The bathroom was very nice and it was coffe and the at the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    Desperate for accomodation we took this room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid several hundred dollars more than rival booking sites to booking.com. The room was tiby but we took it as there was no other options. There is prostitutes who wall the main road nearby.

    The only thing we liked is that we could get accomodations when we cancelled our original accomodation due to it not being appropriate for children or our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    GREAT!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When I'm travelling solo (without my children) I really don't have many demands of my accommodation. I just want a CLEAN bathroom, reliable internet and a fairly comfortable bed. I got that. Despite how inexpensive everything was I actually had a very nice stay. Definitely one of my better trips!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Happy days all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Holiday Inn doing what they do, no surprises and super comfy bedroom. Location was OK for us, opposite a shopping park, and an easy drive into Bolonga. Only thing was that there was a lot of internal refurbishment work going on, but this did not effect our stay. Breakfast was good with large selection and would recommend to start the day the right way.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy Convenient Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot

    Easy convenient hotel for the Airport. Breakfast starts early if you're making a quick getaway, rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value, close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Albeit they knew we trawel with 3 kids under 9y, they gave us a smoker room. We complained and they changed it immediately.

    Clean room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like... lol!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good English. We enjoyed the room and breakfast was amazing. Great value for the €57 for 3 of us including breakfast. Will remember for next time in region.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect breakfast,friendly stuff,modern look and design...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms,no refrigerator in the rooms

    Perfect breakfast,friendly stuff,modern look and design,parking,wi-fi signal ,price,fast elevator,fast access to the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great location right next to the motorway perfect for a stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All great we'll probably go back next time.

    Great location right next to the motorway perfect for a stop over on our way to ancona. Good restaurant, great breakfast and comfortable room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Good price/quality accommodation with perfect breakfast and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrondings of the hotel is not very sympathic, but you have many shopping centres close to you.

    Good quality/price hotel close to motorway. If you need oversleep, this is good choice. Free and safe parking is in front of the hotel. Very good breakfast. Fine and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoky smell in the room was the only issue.

    24 hours check-in is very much appreciated by car travelers who make their way through traffic jams. The breakfast was exceptionally good, we were really impressed by the variety of food. Overall, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    I booked the room for the sole reason that the hotel offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for the sole reason that the hotel offered an airport shuttle service. When I arrived I discovered that the service didn't begin until 10am and as our flight was at 11am we had to get a taxi. Would have been quicker and easier (and cheaper) to stay in the centre of Bologna, not to mention more interesting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to be nearer the city centre so we could have spent some time exploring and sampling the cuisine.

    Convenient for our journey and well appointed with all facilities we needed for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Our favourite
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport finishes its service soon in the evening - of course, it's not the fault of the accomodation, just good to know.

    Nice choice for breakfast, ice-cube machine available, air-condition - it is always so hot in Bologna during our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location on the outskirts of the city, close to major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room there is not even a small refrigerator (minibar). The room is very small, especially for families with children.

    Good location on the outskirts of the city, close to major shopping centers and supermarkets. The room is clean, there is a TV. I liked a very tasty breakfast (especially delicious sausages, lots of fruit and orange fresh).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water in the bathroom was so weak that it was very difficult to even take a shower. It was so slow and either too hot, either too cold.

    The hotel is very nice. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was really fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, good bed and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical business hotel, great for a night. 13 euros with a taxi downtown bologna. Breakfast is okay but if you stay there for multiple nights breakfast will be boring. Great hotel for one night .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money. Had a nice stay in Bologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second day, at breakfast, the toaster, unfortunatly was out of order. To go to Bologne by bus, the best way is to walk throught Via S. Donato (about 1.200m) and wait at the bus stop after the petrol station (Cadriano Bivio). The one before (Virgolone), or the one next to the hotel, the buses don't pass that often. The buses 14 and 20 pass every 10min, the others, every half hour or more. Also, the ticket machine inside the buses don't give change and the driver doesn't change any money.

    Nice and confortable, with free parking. Good value for money and good breakfast. Ideal for travelers with cars, we picked the car at the airport, in 10min we were in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's up with this weird trend of music on the hallways of hotels? Vending machine was empty during my complete stay. As a solo traveller, getting something at breakfast meant that when i returned at my table all my other stuff was taken away, even when I clearly hadn't finished my coffee.

    Parking was good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    The room was excellent, and the breakfast was unreal...there was so much variety to choose, and they even had fresh squeezed orange juice. The only place with ice so far in the two weeks we have been in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price - nothing.

    Excellent breakfast, there was loads of selection and the coffee was great. Also I am gluten intolerant and there was provisions for that. Bed was very comfortable and huge and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was good and the shopping centre across the road was really handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Good experience besides the transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. All the rest besides breakfast though was basic to good-ish. Still, the location is a huge pain to tackle by public transportation. I would not sugest this hotel if you want to go by bus.. By car should be fine but bus.. is rather bad.

    Very Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is very,very nice close the the the shopping mall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting from the Bologna center to the hotel is not an easy task, you have to be very well prepared and informed about the timetables of the buses going nearby.

    The hotel is very,very nice close the the the shopping mall of Bologna.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Bologna Fiera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: