Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bologna 4 stars

Via Giuseppe Mazzini 57, 56125 Pisa, Italy

#8 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3452 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel and good location, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we rented a tripple room, but there was only two of everything. Some of the staff was very rude

    Very fine hotel and decent breakfast. Staff when we arrived, were really nice, staff when we checked out was so so rude and they were really strange around the shuttle service as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Really great place as a base for Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was of buildings inner courtyard so kept curtains closed. Room was a bit dark but we were only awake in it for a few hours here and there.

    Location was great. Very quiet but a short walk in to the city. Breakfast was good and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Clean but boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very boring and without any comfort apart from the bed. First room smaller than our bathroom in Firenze and barely without any window.

    Breakfasr very good with a large vararity of cheese, ham, fruit etc. Very good coffee. Good terrace in the yard. Friendly staff and very clean all over. The location is good and several good restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar small with limited seating so difficult to relax other than in the room when returning to the hotel

    Walking distance to the shops and important sites of interest. Able to park the car on site - although a little restricted and keys had to be left at reception should the car need moving. Staff friendly and very welcoming. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel and we chose to eat in Pisa instead.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ours was a one night stay. The location of the Hotel is ideal as the Leaning Tower and Cathedral are approx 15 minutes walk away. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the bedroom and bed were very comfortable and clean while breakfast was wonderful. The Hotel provide a shuttle to/from the airport which was really great. if I ever return to Pisa, Hotel Bologna is where I will stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Fine accomodation, superb staff, ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee not great, would have loved a real cappuccino , not the auto machine one

    Exceptional receptionists , had to book a flight home early and Alessandro in particular kindly helped us to book a last minute flight which I was unable to do on my tablet computer. Although I speak Italian , I noticed that the staff could equally speak English and Spanish for guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what we needed in Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was air conditioning but we could not use it. You could also hear other guests quite easily

    The hotel were very helpful when we first arrived and made really good dinner recommendations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great price/benefit! They give also free bottles of cold water in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just recommend walking up Corso Italia (from the Pisa train station) which is the commerce street. The street of the hotel have no life (even in a Friday at 21h) and is a bit dark

    Great price for the service provided. Rooms in very good state of maintenance (bathrooms all new), they had enough power sockets just next to the bed, 2 bottles of free cold water in the room..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Pisa equivalent to a Premier Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. Used the hotel for an overnight stay, so as to be near the airport for an early flight, for which it was excellent.

    Nice enough room. Breakfast was great with scrambled egg on toast! Basically, of Premier Inn standard, which I use often and love. Staff were attentive and efficient and arranged for us to be picked up by a shuttle bus the next morning. It is just the kind of no nosense hotel that you need when travelling. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is central, room size was generous and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly spartan, the air conditioning didn’t work properly (it kept switching off) and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable

    Location is central, room size was generous and staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    A very good deal for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Would be even better if breakfast was included in the price.

    A very good deal for the quality. Although the single room is not spacious at all, it has everything I needed, including good AC, even slippers and a shoe sponge. I forgot to bring my own toothbrush, and the reception gave me one when I asked. Nice and helpful staff. Location is good, less than 10 min from Pisa Centrale, and the route is straightforward; around 15 min from the Cathedral and Tower. A lovely restaurant called Le Repubbliche Marinare is just 1 min away, very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    my stay was brilliant and my welcome even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only think I didn't like to much was the charge of 15 euro a day to park my car

    I must say the staff were the most outgoing and helpful I have ever dealt with , could not do enough for their guests. well done all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely old building, quiet and in good location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specifically- did not have breakfast so cannot comment. Arrived late and were recommended a local restaurant as one of the few open for dinner. It was expensive and basic - and the centre of town was 10 mins walk and absolutely buzzing as we later found out.

    Lovely old building, quiet and in good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A brillant way to start our tuscany journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice authentic building and in all a brillant way to start our tuscany journey, not only because we visited (climbed) the tower and cathedral, but more importantly because we truly enjoyed the one day we had in the city, as the hotel is at the heart of the centre. Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Parking spot in courtyard was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location with comfy rooms for a good price :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a good size with large comfy beds. The location was perfect to walk into town and to the tower. Air con was awesome and powerful on a 35 degree day!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    A lovely experience,family is happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, quiet if you want to sleep after a long day roaming the streets of Pisa.The staff were very nice,very smooth communication thru emails prior to our stay. Very clean hotel.Breakfast excellent! Shuttle service very handy. Very highly recommended.Grazie!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast at this hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the check-in time is not correct. When we arrived at 13:30 our room was not ready, even though it says that check-in starts at 13:00. No sorry, nothing, but an explanation that check-in time on their website is written correctly and on booking.com it’s not. But after a discussion we got our room 30 minutes later.

    The breakfast at this hotel is very good. Think croissants, pancakes, freshly pressed orange juice, eggs, watermelon, etc. I would definitely advise to get breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    I stated in a single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stated in a single room. It was not a big room but, the ceiling was high and had even a small balcony and interior was nice! I would like to book the same room if I go to Pisa again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff. Very clean and comfortable. Close to the Pisa Centrale train station; Piazza dei Miracoli is 1.5kms far. They have free luggage deposit: I really appreciated it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The whole experience of staying here was hassle free and a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really easy to find with parking which was a bonus. Great location on a quiet street and within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants etc. Also really close to the airport. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay at the Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, the staff initially did not want to order me a taxi but gave me a number. First when the taxi company had rejected my call three times did they call me a taxi.

    Good price, clean, close to the train station and the city center. AC in the room. Friendly staff once you're there in person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms desperately need renovation. Does not qualify for a 4 star based on the condition of the rooms it’s standards and upkeep ( bathroom included with a minuscule standin shower ). The air conditioner could not go below 24 and for a family of 4 including 2 children it was impossible to get a good nights sleep in warm August !

    Only the breakfast buffet !( What a pleasant surprise ..freshly squeezed organge juice )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior is dated. Everything is a bit old but still works well.

    Nice room with AC and everything is clean. Location is good, close to shopping street. Breakfast is good with many kinds of different foods.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been amazing if there was a pool!

    Lovely clean hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Close to town centre and train station all within walking distance. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, cosy Italian feeling, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realised not when I booked the room that breakfast was not included.

    Spacious four bed room. Calm street outside, we slept long in the mornings. Very good breakfast. Nice very Italian feeling in the hotel, decorations etc. Close to the shopping street. Walking distance to the train station. Very close to a really great ice cream place. I believe it says on booking that there’s no WiFi, but there was, and it worked excellent for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location & hotel, let down by faulty aircon in 35 degree heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room didnt work properly, couldn't get moved because hotel was full - unacceptable. On booking anywhere in the future I'm going to leave a note saying I want to ensure a room with working aircon, it was 35 degrees with no wind...impossible to sleep in that

    Quality hotel with really good breakfast, convenient location as walking distance from train station & just a 5 minute walk to north of the Arno river where all the shopping/sight-seeing is (don't be fooled, Pisa old town is really quite beautiful and interesting, ok not on a par with Florence but it gets an unfair rep as a result, I think!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location of the place - it is away from tourist paths, close to the shopping street and only a short distance from the 'historic centre'. The hotel offers convenient transfers (small charge) to the airport (and possibly train station and Piazza dei Miracoli) every 30mins. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    True Italian feeling in the hotel, the way it was built,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    True Italian feeling in the hotel, the way it was built, decorations etc. Spacious and comfortable 4-bed room. Very good location; quiet and calm in the mornings, little traffic on the street outside. Close to shopping streets, and the world’s best ice cream. Five-ten minutes to the railway station. Somewhat further to the Pisa tower area, but no problem to walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    A pleasant hotel, reasonably close to the leaning tower, with an exceptional breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was in a single room, which was a good size, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was exceptional! A fresh orange juicer..lovely. A variety of fruit, cereals, ham, cheese and bacon and eggs. I also made use of the reasonably priced bar at the end of the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced Seems for some “selected nations” - special rooms offered: I would say worst. Smallest, 1 window with view to opposite wall in 1 meter and dusty balcony. Completely overestimated hotel. Would have an opportunity-ask for refund

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given to understand 2 adults and a junior would fit in room. We had to pay extra for a bed to be put in the room. They tried to charge us for breakfasts we had already paid for. Bathmats needed. Adult almost fell over.

    Air conditioning. Showers clean and warm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and kind. our essential room had a broken air conditioner, they moved us immediately to a bigger room. we only stayed for one night the beds were comfortable the staff were pleasant and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location between station and tower of Pisa. Nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Good advice from staff to discover good places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was pretty good - fresh bread, freshly...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not very clean, same with the room. And there was also a bad smell of humidity, it would need more of fresh air in the room and some fragrance.

    The breakfast was pretty good - fresh bread, freshly squeezed orange juice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place but I would shop around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff started cleaning up and putting chairs on tables 30 min before breakfast ended. Acted a little annoyed that there were still 12-15 people eating breakfast at 9:30am.

    Good, convenient location. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Value for money and excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very italian,classy,great staff always there to answer questions any time of day. Has a terrace where you can sit relax and have a drink.breakfast lots of choice and lovely dining room,self service so you can eat plenty.room and facilities adequate and very clean,maid service to leave the room perfect after a long day out.our second visit here and will definitely will return Train station less than ten mins walk away,trains very frequent to Rome,Florence,Lucca ect.good price Hotel close to restaurants,cafe,shops and the tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some updating but it was very clean and comfy.

    The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. Reception staff were very helpful and the shuttle service from the airport was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.0
    Comfortable hotel in great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was very compact with little view from a high window but that was probably reflected in the low room rate.

    Very good central location with good hotel shuttle service to/from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar is not very cozy. The bathroom is smaal but OK for a short stay

    The location is very good. The hotel has a parking lot. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. The hotel provides free mineral water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall really impressed with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was pretty ineffective in such a large room, and as the street outside was noisy it was not possible to leave the window open

    Family room was huge, and location fantastic. Shuttle to airport was ideal - €5 pp made early morning departure seamless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is in a good location close to the river and quick access to the airport. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only staying one night in transit to Rome - so may have been given a smaller room than usual. The room had a very small window. But understand given the circumstances.

    Staff were generally very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Solid hotel in good location in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night at Hotel Bologna while visiting Pisa to see the famous tower. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient during check-in and check-out. I also thought that the reception area was tastefully decorated and quite a pleasant environment. Our room was through a small courtyard, which was again quite pleasant, and located in a separate rear building. The room was comfortable enough with functioning air conditioning and a nice, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    No hot water and the WIFI didn't work.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water and the WIFI didn't work. Compared to the price for one night, this is simply not okay and way too expensive. We were told to write them an e-mail regarding a compensation, but afterwards they haven't replied our mails

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, good breakfast but slow refill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were quite hard and it took a long time to have parts of the breakfast refilled. I waited 15 minutes for a new batch of scrambled eggs.

    Spacious room, how close it was to the leaning tower and how silent it was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A hotel with the little extra like free water and biscuits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel with the little extra like free water and biscuits in the reception as well as free local snacks in the evening. The hotel also includes a terrace in the back where you can sit outside away from street noise. Please note that airport shuttle is free of charge if booking is done directly at hotels website. It is 5 euro/pp othervise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, breakfast, airport shuttle service(5euro per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hair on the showerhead... I did not tell the hotel bc it is not a big deal but ofcourse dissapointing

    Location, breakfast, airport shuttle service(5euro per person)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, I like to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, only main building has one.

    Breakfast amazing, nice and big rooms, location the best one, quiet environment, friendly staff. Parking in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Happy Memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very pleasant stay at Hotel Bologna. Staff were very helpful with organising a tour for us along with information on Pisa. Would definitely recommend for comfort / location / service. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Well priced, well located and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a well located Italian Hotel, about 15 minutes walk from the main station and 20 minutes walk to the main tourist areas (learning tower etc.). Overall, the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this lovely hotel for clean comfort and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparkling clean, well cared for hotel with new bathroom facilities, strong air conditioning, great shower, wonderful breakfast choices, free mini-van shuttle to and from airport or train station, helpful front desk. I think it’s a very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    It was clean and nice that they did have a shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was very rude. Issues with the airport shuttle. Advertisement also said shuttle was free which was not true.

    It was clean and nice that they did have a shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems.

    This hotel is located south of the river Arno, close to Corsa Italia, which a busy local area that I particularly like. It is close to the rail station and the PisaMover tram to the airport. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The staff are helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    I wish the Sat Nav had got it wrong ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any of it.

    There isn't much to recommend this hotel if I am completely honest .... our room was small and basic, the bed hard as hell. We could not have the AC on during the night as it was so loud. Our view was the car park. We were in an annex at the rear of the main building which had three rooms in it. The bottom door slammed loudly every single time anyone went in or out and it drove us bonkers. So inconsiderate. That's not the fault of the hotel but for goodness sake, deal with the door so it doesn't shake the building every time. Breakfast was a scrum .... give it a miss. We honestly wished we had stopped to see the sights of Pisa and moved on as the streets were dirty and the restaurants not up to much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Location near to old town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe other guests are more lucky but the room on the parking level are noisy with guests arriving late during the night, and leaving early. Patio was not well maintained at all. Poor condition in general but to the level of Pisa in general .

    Location near to old town. Parking on site which is appreciated in city center. Breakfast was really nice, with fresh orange juice, scrambled eggs... especially compared to Italian standards

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great rooms, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located, just one street away from the main shopping street on one side and the river on the other. The room and bathroom were pretty large (specially by European standards) and came equipped with everything you might need. I really liked the breakfast (simple but tasty), and the fact that they were able to provide us a free airport shuttle. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Bologna - short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good, well maintained hotel. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and very clean. Good value for money, would definitely recommend if looking for a short break in Pisa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic entrance/exit door located on floor below room (rooms numbered 00*) banged shut each time someone used it. Only an issue for me early in the morning given others were up and out while I was trying to sleep.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. If walking is not an issue you can get to everything in Pisa without the need of a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Very average hotel room for the price but staff very nice and location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt for the price, the rooms were a bit basic, clean but perhaps paying for location.

    I felt it was a bit expensive for what it was . . dark, small room, very small bathroom, shower leaked on floor but all was clean - staff was very helpful. Breakfast was adequate, eggs cold and coffee not hot - generally average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Location was fairly good and staff were pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was incredibly noisy and uncomfortable,we had all of 3 hours sleep. Also,after booking a hotel with parking,we drove 5 hours to discover there were no spaces and ended up after complaining having to block other cars in. Also the towels,although clean,were so grey and stained. This hotel is best suited for people using public transport or taxis and people looking for basic low budget accommodation.

    Location was fairly good and staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Bologna was lovely and I would recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people were extraordinary in their willingness to help with various questions and needs. Breakfast was plentiful and good. It was near airport but also well located in center for a day of walking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The location was good and the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and the decor was dated. The hotel looks a bit tired and could do with some work.

    The location was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    We are in Florence for three days and we walk every day more then 5 miles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We drove to the hotel by car. The hotel is hard to find. On the end we were 200 yds from the hotel, called in and we had to drive to the hotel by one way street, we had to drive the opposite direction. Room and bathroom are very small and so is the elevator. Hotel staff is friendly.

    Location of the hotel is perfect. Dead center of the city. Breakfast is like anyplace else. Hotel is located less the 10 minutes walk from Duomo. Duomo is the most fantastic church I have ever seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Central but too small
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although provided with all the amenities, the room is too small for a 4-star hotel. My sink was in such a narrow niche that prevented the normal movement of the arms when you shave.

    The availability of a parking at reasonable price within the centre of the city. The courtesy of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows is not comfy but hard and flat. They didn't clean the room ordently, just changed the towels. The breakfast is the same everyday and not so good but average. The checking didn't went smoothly. The receptionists could be more polite.

    The hotel is near the tourist spots and restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were excellent. Took me and my very heavy case to the room. Which was much appreciated. Breakfast was very good and a good selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like

    The friendly welcome We had a room for 3 adults it was a large room with lots of space for 3 Breakfast was also very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    I arrived late as my flight was delayed for 3 hours and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish room service was available.

    I arrived late as my flight was delayed for 3 hours and was disappointed that no room service was available as I was very hungry. However, Daniele on reception organised a very welcome pizza for me for which I was very grateful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    They upgraded us to a suite when we arrived which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded us to a suite when we arrived which was great. Great location easy to walk into the main shopping area and get to the sites. Parking is available. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel, within easy walking distance of both the railway station and main tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature difficult to adjust - but when correct, was a good shower!

    Well located, between main station and the tourist sites. Several good restaurants close by. Very helpful staff. Shuttle provided to and from airport (5 Euros a person). Good breakfast. Pisa is a good base from which to visit Lucca (25mins in train). Would stay again if in area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    wonderful city centre hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel in the centre of Pisa. Perfectly located for all of the sites, incredibly helpful and attentive staff and a beautiful setting for a city break. There's lot's to see and do within walking distance of the hotel and the airport is just ten minutes taxi ride away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Location at the heart of the town, easy access 5 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at the heart of the town, easy access 5 min walk to train station. The family rooms are really big, neat and clean. Breakfast was Nice. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, great staff, good location. Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a family room for 5 and it was big enough although very stuffy with a noisy road outside that stopped us opening the windows. Breakfast was the only let down - far too busy with minimal staff. Ran out of all the niceties and there was one coffee machine to serve everyone, one at a time. Watch out driving into Pisa as you may cross restricted areas to get to this hotel although the staff said they could sort this out with the local traffic police - we shall see...

    Good position near the shopping centre of Pisa and a 30 min walk to the Tower. Fantastic staff - extremely helpful. Parking handy and reasonably priced on site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    as per above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we had an early flight we asked for and were provided with a takeaway breakfast. Forget it as it was terrible, hardly any food and fruit which were old and we had to throw them away.

    The room was comfortable and the facilities adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. It’s not new so has Old world charm, with up to date bathroom.

    Comfortable firm bed ,pillow choice provided. Great air conditioning. Lots of good coat hangers. Lovely little bathroom really well laid out. Toiletries provided and hairdryer. Towels changed daily. Tea and coffee facilities, mini bar not expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Served its purpose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst blow dryer I’ve ever used, bring your own. I would get rid of the comforters. Pastries at breakfast could have been fresher.

    Room was clean and was quiet. Location was between the train station and the tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bologna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: