Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Soave Hotel 3 stars

Località Ritonda 82, 37047 San Bonifacio, Italy

#6 of 10 hotels in San Bonifacio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 685 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 1:30am after huge let down on Airbnb. Night concierge a real git, no English extremely rude. Booked thru BW App on iPhone. Had no record when we arrived so immediate problem as no English. Showed email confirmation, but he was still not convinced. After 30 mins we had a room albeit very reluctant. Air conditioning very noisy. Room small. Location is industrial.

    Nothing really wouldn't stay here again. Stay at a lot of BW Hotels, but they can vary hugely this one is an example.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is a bit run-down, but seems to come up again. Restaurant was closed that day.

    Very friendly. Hotel provided cod and blanket for our dog. He had a luxurious stay - and so did we!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal is very poor. I provided this feedback a year ago but no action was taken.

    The service was great, the staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was excellent. There is also a good restaurant inside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful renovated room with lovely big bathroom .Very pleasant staff, excellent breakfast.nice breakfast room. Nice garden &pool.nice mini bar in room. Liked the welcome drink in the pool area.we stayed before in this hotel and are intending to come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have an outside swimming pool that was very welcome for us having a few days in a hot car. The location is not super in terms of it's surroundings, but it is halfway between Verona and Venice. So we we were able to use the trains to go to both cities, making life so much easier. Good restaurant too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool is a plus. We could not expect more from an hotel we primarily booked just to spend the night on our way to croatia. the breakfast was great and the restaurant as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking photos were not like my room... 2 mosquitos smashed on the wall from a few days ago. The bathroom sink was clogged. A canalisation smell was present in the room.

    ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of those two rooms that I rented were not the newest but tidy, it is close enough for what you are paying for.

    Breakfast was just amazing ! I traveled with my family and 3 year old daughter so I can tell you that food was really fresh, tasty and surprisingly very wide of choices. A very bright and spacious breakfast area, which gives you additional boost in the morning. Also need to mention that they think about how to take care of their customers, that small glass of welcome wine with snacks is a sign of that, as we all know that every hotel can do that but not everyone is care about it. By the way, parking is very comfortable, has Tesla charging station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly.Location is the best.Big clean and comfortable romm.the staff cleaned every day and change the towells.Breakfast was delicious.we come back😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights only during New Year but were really satisfied with the hotel. Bed very comfortable! Had great sleep. Very nice rooms as well. Very good breakfast! Location near Verona, Padua, Soave, San Bonifacio. Parking no problem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you don't like trains driving by around the clock don't stay in this hotel. For us it was no problem, and the windows are well sound proofed.

    Great breakfast for a low price and very nice deluxe rooms. Good location for trips to Verona, lake Garda or Venice or the beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location close to the railway station with a good train connection to Verona, large parking place, good breakfast, good on-site restaurant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train goes by frequently but with air-conditioning and shutters closed not a big thing.

    Breakfadt was awesome,and a happy hour with free food from 6 until eight. Nice staff workout room pool table etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast for only 4 Euros. We booked triple deluxe room, which was very spacious. All of the staff were very helpful. Parking was free. The internet speed was fast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately their pool garden was surrounded by a fast speed railway track, and if this wasnt bad enough there was a duel carriageway running above it. Fortunately the rooms were well isolated and we had a great night sleep. The facilities more than made up for this and could not have done any better to make up for this, as if it was not for the location they would have got 10/10 in my books as the staff were amazing and the facilities could not have been any better.

    Staff and facilities were amazing. Breakfast was something else, this is the best breakfast I have ever had, it lasted me all day!! They had 3 types of amazing honey, the variety was exceptional and we had it over their beautiful pool garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much... nothing that I can think of.

    Everything was excellent to outstanding. The breakfasts, for four Euros, were beyond belief: quality, selection, and quantity. The restaurant was also excellent, and well priced, considerably less that we would have expected. The staff were beyond just "friendly" in a commercial manner; we were remembered from last year, and years prior to that. All in all, excellent value, and all of our team/group feel the same way about it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the railway, which might be annoying (however at closed window no annoying sound from the railway)

    Good location, friendly staff, comforrable and clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the room with universal access (for people with wheelchair). Though huge, the bathroom, esp the toilet seat was not that comfortable. I'm not sure why I was given that room. Location of the hotel was not great for travellers without cars. There are not many things around. I arrived on Sunday when the hotel restaurant was closed. The only small cafe near the hotel was also shut. I had to walk in the heat to find a cafe in the town centre just to buy some water and a sandwich. Not very pleasant.

    Room is huge, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Some staff were very helpful. Hotel restaurant was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a annoying that we had to buy fabric swim caps at 3 Euros each in order to use the pool, apparently for hygienic reasons. I have never stayed at any other hotels anywhere with such a policy. We chose this place based on the pool, and so we felt we had no choice but to oblige as we went back early from exploring in order to enjoy a swim in the pool with the kids. The kids got a kick out of them, but it seemed an unnecessary added expense and it would be fair of the hotel to let their guests know this in advance.

    We spent one night here after going to Lago Di Iseo for the day with our two boys, 8 and 6, and we all loved this part of our vacation. The room we had was perfect, comfortable with a fun bunkbed for the kids, a comfortable bed for us and a great shower. The pool was fun and we loved that there is a pool bar as well as lovely places to relax by the pool and in the garden. The breakfast was fantastic and worth 4 Euros. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is much lovelier than the neighbourhood it is in, but the town nearby has a fantastic pizzeria and some other nice cafes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating set up in the breakfast room can be improved and the background music can be more quiet and softer to suite the morning mood!The breakfast is great for the extra price of 4€!

    The room was great, clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Congratulations, the breakfast was amazing, the staff was very friendly, and professional, the bartender was a real italian gentleman. The pizza was the best I ever ate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Evrything was excellent.Staff,restaurant,room,pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room and nice terrace in front of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very High ratio of quality/price; Position, close to the motorway; Breakfast really good with large choice;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    - rich breakfast - comfortable bed - the proximity of the train was not disturbing - good motorway access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. We only stopped to stay over night before heading further with our trip and the hotel was great for that. Very quiet too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs a refurbishment

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, good breakfast, very nice gym. GREAT (cheap) rate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minus

    Welcome drink,coffee in the room,breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is excellent. Also the rooms are very nice, and WiFi signal is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 5 stars hotel!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was old with a very small bathroom and smelly

    Good breakfast ( paid for )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning in the bathroom.

    Quiet, comfortable room. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff,evening events ,like buffet by the pool,parking,location close to Soave and Verona,good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After scanning more than 460 TV channels I could not find any channel in the English language or French???

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning; bed quality

    Breakfast, bathroom, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound insulated properly.

    The good old golden standard of Best Western hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean modern rooms and amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really clean hotel 5 min from Train station S.Bonifacio. The Emotion zone room was comfortable and nice, also the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff alla reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great breakfast value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel di categoria superiore

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool cold showers n oisey traffic

    Loation to train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to eat during the day at the hotel, no restuarant or coffee or snack shop

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without use of car,Limited access to bars and restaurants in the evening

    Links to train station made trips into Verona very easy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed lovely pool and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little remote from facilities

    Super facilities and amenity

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service in breakfast room from matteo he should washcars, not service customers

    location night porter was excellent breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You need to wear a swimming cap in the pool :(

    Staff is very frendly :) Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Economy room is old, not comfortable... next time i will take a better room..

    Very good breakfast... great pool and a bar... friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!! Great breakfast for just 4 EUR!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Was a suprise the size of the room, nicely equipped, very comfortable bed, large bathroom, simply perfect. Congratulations, it shows there is a passion behind !

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had no elevator to reach my room at 1st floor. So had to carry my heavy luggage through stairs. The air cooler was shut down centrally. When I asked the front desk to turn it on, they replied that it's not possible. I found it rude.

    I liked the room amenities, bathroom, Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The AC is controlled form the reception and on the first night the room was terribly hot 37C. I tried to call reception during the nite but no one answered. We also asked for extra pillows for the children and although they promised to deliver in 10 minutes these never came and had to ask again in the morning. At night its quite noisy as the room is overlooking the train rails.

    The room is spacious and nice design.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was large, clean and we had good night sleep. Welcome drink was nice and restaurant and staff were excellent. Breakfast on the veranda (4 Euros) was very good...from eggs to excellent fruit and everything in between. Cannot fault the hotel or staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They charged us an extra 20 euros a night for our 8 year old and another 20 euros a night for our 4 year old daughter. They also charged both kids for breakfast. How many other hotels charge for kids like that? It makes it extremely expensive for a family.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I like everything and the pool and bar area are lovely. The staff are all friendly though mr. Soave could be a bit more well mannered, he lets the side down !

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for a softball tournament and it is very close to the field. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The restaurant at the entrance to the hotel is quite good!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The surrounding area around the hotel are not so nice, but we don't care as we just stayed in the hotel or drove to the other locations.

    Very good location to drive to Verona, Venice and Lake Garda. Hotel is new and clean, we love the bathroom and the shower with LEDs. The breakfast buffet is great and a good deal.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a dream come true for travellers. I liked that it cost very little to upgrade to the 'Emotion' (luxury) rooms and that the incredibly varied breakfast was included plus everything in the mini-bar. I liked that there was a complementary drink and that you could have this at the poolside in the evening while snacking on a wonderful free buffet. I liked the service. I liked the fact there was so much attention to detail in this beautiful modern hotel. The tea/coffee area with fruit and croissants. The snooker table. And then there is the breakfast which is simply OUT OF THIS WORLD for variety and quality. Go to this hotel, visit nearby ancient Soave with its city walls and castle and, and, and, enjoy the food, the ice cream, the Soave wine. You won't regret your stay and will wish it was longer believe me. *) And all at a VERY modest price.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When front desk staff rotated we encountered less helpful staff. We were offered a welcome drink on the evening we arrived but were unable to take this up as we had booked the opera in Verona Arena (a must) When I tried to exchange the voucher on the second evening the staff member on the desk was not prepared to exchange the voucher which I considered petty in the overall context of our stay.I

    We stayed here for two nights in July '15. We got a very good deal on two rooms which were small but clean and comfortable and fine for our stay. We were offered an uopgrade for an additionall fee but declined. The hotel has an excellent pool and we took breakfast for 4 Euro per person which was excellent value for money. The hotel is conveniently located by the railway station but not so close as to be affected by the noise. This is extremely convenient for trips into Verona and we used this quite a bit. The female staff on the desk were very friendly and most helpful. I would recommend this hotel as a value for money hub to visit Verona and really enjoyed the down time around the pool when it was really hot.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really nothing

    the breakfast, the bed, the reception area with a computer and coffee, the restaurant and the outside area with a swimming pool and park.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We are couple with baby, it is super hotel. Super friendly staff, super breakfast and super nice room. We had super relaxation before flight in this hotel. thanks

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only issue was with the air conditioning which turned off but we couldn't get it back and the room was very warm for sleeping. This may have been partly our fault but am not sure,

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area is right next to railway and every time the train is passing it's like you are on the railway station. Except that, everything else was ok.

    The room was quite large and really clean ( we took superior double room). The female receptionist was really friendly & gave us advice on where to eat ( thanks to her we ate really excellent sea food). We liked the breakfast especially that there was organic and gluten free food choices

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Spoke very good English. Free wifi worked well. Spacious rooms and great breakfast included. Would highly recommend this hotel,l

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little small. I was offered to upgrade for extra money something I dont like.

    nice hotel. Very good service. We also had dinner there and was Ok. They have a welcome drink every evening between 6 and 8 pm. Don't arrive late as you wont get one. Half an hour drive from Verona. But on a very nice country side. Worth the drive.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Professional outlook of the rooms, friendly staff. Correct breakfast. Wifi is well, pool is perfect in summertime. I recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the new rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very well placed with ample parking. Facilities are good and breakfast is really good italian style.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff are Super and really nice. We were very welcome and also enjoyed the breakfast which was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly stuff

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Soave Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: