Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese 4 stars

Via Terraglio 175, 31022 Preganziol, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Preganziol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful, pool was very quiet and lovely, great to relax! City centre is short taxi drive away and hotel is very clean! Highly recommend it, we loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, but with a very limited choice of food. The croissants were excellent, but if you stay for a longer period the buffet can get tiring.

    The location of the hotel is near the main road, but you don’t hear any noise in the room, only birds singing. The hotel is among trees which has a very calming effect. The staff was very professional and friendly. The rooms are very spacious, with a good-sized bathroom. There is a lot of parking space available at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled end of April and it was unseasonly hot for Treviso. Air condition was not working (it works normally from May, as we were told by reception). The only solution to cool down was to open the windows in the night. Hotel is near a busy street, traffic noise can be uncomfortable. We had two connecting rooms, but one had only sofa bed, which was not very comfortable and I dont reccomend it to adults. We took turns sleeping of the sofa bed, but everyone was complaining to be uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit isolated from other attractions so I wouldn't consider it a good base for visiting the area and there aren't many amenities nearby. From a family friendly perspective, the cot we had requested wasn't in the room when we arrived but was provided promptly. We asked for milk for a baby's bottle and were charged €3 for it. We hadn't realised that the swimming pool was only outdoors so sadly it wasn't suitable for our 16month old. As it's an older building, the rooms are not fully sound proofed so we could hear our neighbours and when they were using their jacuzzi bath. We knew there was a city tax separate from our hotel charge, but strangely the hotel asked for the city tax in cash even though we were settling the rest of our bill by credit card. Just to flag there are mosquitoes in the area.

    We chose this hotel for its' proximity to Venice Treviso airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had read some negative reviews from the past but they seemed to bare no relationship to the Hotel as we found it. It was a a bit on the quiet reserved side but that just helped us relax to enjoy sightseeing from Venice to the South to Mountains in the north.

    Room was very good, pool very good, breakfast had a large selection and very fresh. Had the special dinner deal for 20 euro and it was very good indeed and great value. I'm a driver so an Alcohol free beer is nice. The bed was comfortable and huge with sheets changed whenever you wanted. Approx 19 kilometers to Venice with a bus stop just outside. Treviso is 3km up the road and is a really nice town for eating out and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was top notch.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They allowed us to use the pool and provided towels in the afternoon after we had booked out before we had to to head to the airport. The hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of old cigarettes. The furniture was very very dated. Finally, NO HOT WATER! We called the reception desk and apparently the boiler was broken. It's extremely expensive for the poor standard. Expected more from a big chain like Best Western.

    The young boy on reception was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - you need to take a taxi to reach downtown Treviso. Overall,poor maintenance.

    The garden is (was) nice. But, poor maintenance, makes it look sad. The staff tried their best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sparklingly clean and comfortable room, easy off the bus 21 which you get either way to Venice or Treviso. We had the menu of the day which was 20 euros for three course and coffee. good breakfast, coffee good and not a machine. Scrambled eggs but typical Italian with lots of sweet cakes. I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - WiFi does not work in the rooms - have to go out to corridor to get good signal; its a bit stuffy in the room even with windows open ...

    + perfect location to explore Veneto area; spacious parking; very nice reception area; small but adequate room; basic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated! Booked superior room, got inferior one. Asked for quiet room, got one next to some a generator or loud fan, the hotel would not be suited in the winter as the corridors leading to the rooms or anywhere away from reception exposed to the elements definitely not a 4 star hotel. need to do more with breakfast as the choice was poor. would not recommend!

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indications to drive to the hotel are not so visible. The restaurant is elegant, not so much foods in the menu and prices are too high comparing tha quality.

    Quite place, breakfast ok, a large parking place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    at the check in the receptionist did not want to give me a room because it was 10:00 telling me that their check in time is at 14:00, without even knowing if there are some rooms available so I ask her to check and later on she did give me a room at that time. I found it a bit snoby and not profesional.

    in general it is a nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is ridiculous. A four star hotel should invest more in it. I could not work properly even to have said to recepcionista that I would need it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location if catching an early flight or arriving late from Treviso Airport. Characterful rooms in the old part of the Villa and a great breakfast. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the swimming pool. Plenty parking at the hotel and a bar next door serving good food, pizzas and Italian craft beers.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water when it was most needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great room, clean and spacious. The staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun loungers !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, quiet, big and clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more could be made of the outside facilities, pool and bar area with some thought

    nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff and nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment was amazing, the food was extremely good and the staff was 5 star. They were really helpful and kind to us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SPA should be renovated and the indoor pool was not available.

    Easy parking and good breakfast. Clean and large room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard for my liking buy still a very good bed.

    Very nice hotel at a competitive price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Bus stop was near by to take us to the center. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor outdoor pool, the staff, the breakfast... Just can't say enough... Been here 4/5 times now... Just keeps getting better...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    À perfect place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too little deckchairs on the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    The rooms lack maintenance, not as shown in photos at all... The rugs are dusty, old furniture. The swimming pool is freezing cold (half of May). Mediocre breakfast.

    Very close to the motorway and la Ghirada, swimming pool seems nice for the summer. The staff was the best part... Really helpful, kind and professional.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel boasts a garden, it s ok but a little investment could make it wow

    If you fly or drive to Treviso it s a good place to stay en route to Venice. It s a comfortable hotel on the main Treviso artery with direct means to Venice and airports Breakfast is good compared to a lot of italian hotels

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was Easter Sunday. The duty personnel Miss Claudia & Miss Miguela were exceptionally welcoming & helpful. Claudia arranged twin rooms for us with an interconnecting door & Miguela drew up our entire itinerary from the hotel all the way to Venice. Lovely & friendly!!!!! The hotel is at a 10min drive from Treviso, a quaint old town. An excellent Indian restaurant Buddha there

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    furniture inside the rooms was a bit run down and breakfast was quite weak for such hotel (only sweet things for breakfast...not much choice of cold cuts or healthy food besides fruits).

    Good spacious room with all needed amenities (hairdrier, bathtub and shower). Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 5th visit and we absolutely love the hotel and particularly the staff. All, from reception to the ladies who clean the rooms are so dedicated and professional and more importantly, so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of restaurant at the hotel is bad and overpriced.Use restaurants in the area. Especially the next door bar/restaurant is good and better priced. On Sunday surrounding restaurants in the area are closed. Either you have to go to Treviso or use the restaurant at the hotel. WiFi connection from the room can be weak from time to time. This also goes for the WiFi connection at the reception/bar.

    Spacious rooms, very quiet, nice and relaxing pool. Enough parking space. Nearby train station with free parking is perfect for visits to Venice and other cities.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not so good. No fresh products, although quite a wide range of things to chose from.

    Beautiful and co,mfortable rooms, Even with three people in one room Good service and friendly staff It has a good restaurant, very nice dishes and tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con was poor ,breakfast was situated in a basement and did not cater for English just continental ,lack of resting aids around the pool ,

    Bed was spacious hotel was clean

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed late check in so I booked a upstairs room non smoking room, In a hotel supposed to be near airport. A €15 taxi later we arrived a at a room on the ground floor that smelled of stale smoke and had Japanese tourists congregating in the lobby and corridors chain smoking. The windows had shutters which closed but had a bolt which naturally opened to let air in which is ok upstairs but as we were on the ground floor, people walking past could see in. It took us two bus journeys to get back to the airport to catch our early morning flight which we nearly missed would have been easier to stop in treviso itself!

    Entrance looked inviting if you booked high end rooms may have been worth it I guess? Late check in times

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a long way from centre of Treviso and on very busy road. Bus stop to city by hotel in dangerous location

    large , well furnished room and bathroom. nice lounge/bar area good value on-site restaurant easy parking

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was rude.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi was down.

    Good position to reach the airport.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast but in the worst place of the property! Should have been in the actual restaurant and not underground!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool was lovely, the bed very comfortable and room a good standard. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the best hotel experience we had on our whole European tour. Best price - best service - beautiful spot.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was a little pricey

    The hotel was nice but wasnt there for very long so couldnt sample all the facilities

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a regular guest at the hotel we are always impressed with the consistency of facilities, staff service and value for money.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: