Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bridge Hotel 3 stars

Campo SS. Filippo e Giacomo 4498 calle della sacrestia, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#207 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    It was not bad for the very first visit to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A way to and from the airport is not simple and could cause a problem for late arrival or early departure. Arrived under a heavy rain we faced with a problem in drying clothes and shoes as well as with having a cap of hot tea in the hotel.

    The hotel is very close to San Marco and to the waterbus (Vaporetto) stop, local coffees and restaurants, food store is in 10 minutes walking. It brings the feeling of "real" life in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from plaza roma

    Rooms are super cute with tons of character. Exposed wood beams, cute wallpaper. Very quaint and delightful. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were small but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fruit - canned or fresh - at breakfast; one of the bedside lights didn't work otherwise everything was excellent

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were small but very nice with unusual and pleasant decoration; the location was excellent. Loved the "view" from the window - straight onto one of the tiny little streets (or calles) of Venice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    The room is too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with External Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small. I wanted hot water for my baby , but the reception man couldn,t help me !!! My kid broke a cup, then i should pay 5 euro for it !!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom of our room was really small because you had to go over the toilet to get in the shower. Also a bit dangerous when you step out of the shower.

    The location is perfect. Just around the corner of little shops, nice restaurants and the San Marco square. The room and bathroom are very clean. The styling of the rooms is really nice. It is newly renovated and it looks great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall, the accommodation was good and I would recommend staying here. Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were modest. There were not a lot of amenities provided with respect to toiletries.

    The location was perfect! We could explore the city centre perfectly fine by foot. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, some fixable drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the bathroom (sewage), ventilation did not work, very poor internet speed (disconnected every few minutes), a/c barely any help, mattresses were rather laid through

    Rooms were recently renovated, got nice wallpaper (cloth Venetian style), new windows, high ceiling (wooden beams)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful we all had a fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a little cramped but you soon adapted to it . Our daughter came with us and stayed in the only single room with had a long step set of stairs but the room itself was wonderful

    The location of the hotel was wonderful only 5 mins from St Mark's Square and 5 mins from water taxi station ;no lugging cases for long distances up and over bridges. The staff were very attentive and informative .They also provide a small bathroom,including a shower, where you can freshen up if you have a late departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was terrible and on an unsecured network. Don’t stay here if you need internet.

    Location was great for me. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out process was awful. They tried charging for an extra night. We had already paid the first night and it had come out of our account when we booked (never going back in). When checking out the front desk said we had to pay two nights of our two night stay. They said they didn’t take the money originally however, I have verified with my bank they had. Now I have to fight to get it straightened out. Oh- and this was all as we were going to be late for a train. Then I gave my card just to get out of there and their machine wasn’t working. They had to run it multiple times before the machine would communicate. Added a lot of time and stress. And the lady checking us out was rude saying that we should have planned more time for check out. I’ve never in my life had to spend 20 minutes checking out of a hotel!!! On another note, you’re only given one key card to the room and have to leave it at the front desk when you leave. It was odd. WiFi was AWFUL and would kick us off every three minutes or so.

    Location was great- a little hard to find but once there, its pretty central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is located on charming tiny street not fsr from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on charming tiny street not fsr from San Marco square and Bridge of Sighs. Extremly friendly personnel, excellent breakfasts, nice rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice location small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with External Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Twin room had external shared bathroom.

    Breakfast was good. Location was very near to pick up point for murona burano trip. Host were very helpful. Nice restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    issues with bath cabin...bathroom was extremly small. but it's really not a big problem.

    perfect location. clean small rooms. nice ppl working

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay , welcoming and helpful staff would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed an iron

    Staff very helpful, Breakfast was continental and lovely. Hotel was only 5mins from St Marks Square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with External Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bath and size of room and layout of twin beds

    Location, staff was amazingly helpful, pretty inside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great location right next to St Marks square
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right next to St Marks square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very active the hotel fulfiled our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a decent cup of tea and the surgery breakfast

    The general atmosphere and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is inside and very small, no garden or balcony facilities for breakfast

    The room was nice but tiny.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    great location - quick check in and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    great location - quick check in and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning did not work properly. The WC did not work properly. There was sewer smell in the bathroom by each morning...

    Very kind staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was arround, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was arround, fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, excellent location, near the center. Beautiful room, historical view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minuses.

    Excellent location, 3 minutes from s.Marco square. Excellent room design and decoration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Lacks some amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks some amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay at The Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little smaller than we anticipated.

    The location in Venice is excellent for walking about the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inflexible , Air conditioning not very effective

    Location location location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was perfect.. location is perfect too.. very close to San Marco square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Very small rooms and they were not not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very small rooms and they were not not clean. Disaster.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    The location was perfect, very close to the St Marco sqare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the only free room was with two separate beds. It was quite narrow and dark, facing the street - also narrow and dark, but it was still OK.

    The location was perfect, very close to the St Marco sqare. The stuff was very helpfull and friendly. There was a shared bathroom, but it was nice and clean. The room was OK, it allowed us to have a good night sleep, which was the most important thing for us. The breakfast was fine, with variety of things to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.7
    Location is Very Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I got the room at the top on the roof and i have to go with 31 stairs which very high and dangerous. Bathroom very small.

    Location is Very Good. Owner is very good and friendly. Near Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    The overall hospitality,cleaniness,and politeness .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The steep stairway, but got use to it in the end . The rudeness of one staff member at breakfast ... especially as the food was not replenish. ..

    The overall hospitality,cleaniness,and politeness ...

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    The bed was comfy and room quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Configuration of beds was strange, they are head to head in this twin room. We tried for a double but no chance. The Room was dark and claustrophobic Shampoo etc poor quality and the shower was tiny. Breakfast average. Communication re cost of breakfast haphazard.

    The bed was comfy and room quiet and clean. Beautiful towels. Location good.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location - close to St Marks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small - no view. No tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast - basic.

    Excellent location - close to St Marks. Clean. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was nice and varied, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were a little uncomfortable and the room was narrow.

    The breakfast was nice and varied, the location was excellent!! Rooms and bathroom were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.4
    Location was great, a few blocks from St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was up 48 very narrow and steep stairs. The shower was tiny, barely fitting into it. Being a lover of old post and beam buildings. The decor was really neat, until you looked closely and the amount of dust collected on the beams was disgusting. It was as if they never dusted them EVER. And for the price, the room overall, called a triple, with three beds and extra costs, was so cramped you could barely walk between the furniture.

    Location was great, a few blocks from St. Marks square. The room was clean and quaint.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Extremely cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to ring a bell, then the receptionist comes to open the hotel door for you, then you have to get the key that you always leave at the reception (no access cards) - the keys are too heavy anyway (to carry them outside) :) No price list for the minibar in the room No information about the wifi password at the hotel room - you need to ask at the reception

    Extremely cosy hotel Extremely kind and helpful staff Everything awesome :)

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.1
    Location is perfect - very close to st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lay out of the room - twin beds were flat against one wall top to tail. Not suitable for a couple, yet the layout is not explained on website. Very unsociable experience when in the room.

    Location is perfect - very close to st.marks square

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My head kept banging wooden bars below the ceiling. Shower very tight. Stairs leading to second floor dangerously tight. Room was creepy at night. Expensive for a non comfortable hotel.

    Location. Staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny showers! Tiny night stands! In-closet fridge heats up the closet! Air condition was cut off the minute you left the hotel -- and when you returned, the room was hot and it would take half an hour to an hour to cool down again. And finally, no free breakfast and Internet included for the price we paid to stay in Venice...? Please!

    The location was excellent. It's close to most of the places a first-time visitor to Venice would want to see.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    The view from the top floor is nice and it´s silent - u will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotelrooms in Venice are in general expensive and small. Hotel Bridge is no exeption. If u dont manage step stairs - dont stay here. If u are a full size male u might find both bed and shower cabin small. And skip breakfast - it´s not worth the money.

    The view from the top floor is nice and it´s silent - u will sleep well even if u are just a couple of hundred meters from Piazza San Marco. The staf is helpful and the room are kleen.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was in an excellent location and made for easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were originally put in room 12 that is on the top floor and the AC did not work, or was just not strong enough to overcome the summer heat. We were moved to a room on a lower floor with a great AC, but only after complaining multiple times. Another couple was put in this room and we heard them complaining about the AC as well so if you go make sure you don't get a room on the top floor.

    The hotel was in an excellent location and made for easy access to major attractions around Venice. The room was small, but comfortable and the staff polite.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    3.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff on the front desk did not smile at customers at all. He offered short answers and minimum help. This kind of attitude just discouraged me from asking more questions and affected my holiday mood. There is no bed but a couch. The bathroom is not very clean. Definitely not going back at any price.

    Good location. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the main railway station.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    All Staff were helpful, friendly (except peter in reception)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms 12,14 are in the attic. They have a steep 33 step climb to them on narrow stairs, not good for vertigo sufferers as you look down, and not good if you spent the day walking. I had 14, as this is the only single bed in the hotel. If I wanted to change to the first floor, they wanted to charge more money for a double room. A bit unfair.

    All Staff were helpful, friendly (except peter in reception) and accommodating. Location great 2 mins from San Marco. 5 mins from Vaperetto stop. Very clean. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    I loved the lady at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom reeked of sewage. It was so bad that I couldn't shower because I kept on gagging whenever I opened the bathroom door. So I'd the matters to you, I would ask if that issue has been resolved first before booking. I did bring it to the ladies attention. We also bought wifi but couldn't use it in the room because of horrible reception, I had to go downstairs to use it and they charge for it.

    I loved the lady at the front desk. She was helpful and kind. The room was clean. The location was spot on.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    Loved the staff, the room, the decor, value, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi would have been nice and not being able to add extras to final bill were only tiny greivances.

    Loved the staff, the room, the decor, value, location. We booked it off a recommendation of Booking.com ourselves, and were not let down at all.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.8
    Hotel is located in the heart of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the price we paid we could have got at least free wifi. The room was in the form of a part of corridor blocked by a door - very small. However, you can forgive anything for this location.

    Hotel is located in the heart of everything. San Marco was in 2 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and helpful - even recommending a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom - you have to climb over the toilet to get to the shower. No free wifi - pay by the hour

    The staff was friendly and helpful - even recommending a tour that was my favorite part of the trip (and I hate tours). The location can't be beat, and I looked forward to breakfast with their staff each morning. Will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    5.0
    The hotel was very friendly and clean and information was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the price I booked was not the price I had to pay I also booked breakfast and was told breakfast wasn't included the shower cubicle was very small so I struggled to get into it and felt very closed in, the view from our room was a brick wall as the hotel was down a side street

    The hotel was very friendly and clean and information was given about trips around the island. I found the directions of the hotel very easy to find from the boat stop.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly and we were in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no iron is my only complaint

    The hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly and we were in the perfect location. We will definitely be returning to the bridge hotel. (When you are in venice ask for Hotel Bridge)

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    Decor staff location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast needed variety if you staying for 5 nights OK if only there 2 nights but fed up with same each day

    Decor staff location

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The age, old world charm, 24 hour desk attendance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The age, old world charm, 24 hour desk attendance.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mosquitoes in the room when we left the window open.

    Excellent location. Nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.5
    The position is very good, the staff is also helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom is extremely small. The room is small, not spacious enough for 3 people to breathe

    The position is very good, the staff is also helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    6.7
    Venice was very boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Venice was very boring. There is very little to do there.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    Good location, clean room, friendry personal
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good location, clean room, friendry personal

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.5
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bath

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was good. The room was clean and very pleasant. The staff was very helpful. Great stay!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely room, very close to St Mark's Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Lovely room, very close to St Mark's Square

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location was perfect. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for what it was. Shared bathroom. Single beds for a couple, completely separated.

    Location. Little room but tidy and really clean

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing else

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fab location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Traditional style hotel and lovely rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    The location is great near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is great near to everything

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was on its own up a very steep staircase.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very narrow room Paid WiFi was quite dismal

    Friendly staff Great location Clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room is too small

    location

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    5.8
    If location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very tiny rooms and quite expensive

    If location

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small shower.....couldn't even turn around in it....and I am thin...

    Location was perfect....easy access from the Vaporetto.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    Location,friendly,helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast,dinning room,bedroom adequate

    Location,friendly,helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    Most staff was very friendly, but one or two have been not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most staff was very friendly, but one or two have been not so informative and friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.5
    Staff very friendly, good value for money, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty hard mattress, thin hard pillows, very small bathroom

    Staff very friendly, good value for money, clean and authentic, location superb.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    location ,quiet ,friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i had 2 singles beds when i asked for king size .

    location ,quiet ,friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    paid internet stairs

    location decoration

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Bridge Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: