Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brione 3 stars

Viale Rovereto 75, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#41 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Recommended place at Riva del Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location near the lake front, close to the main street and nearby bars/restaurants. Convenient parking right next to the hotel. Our room had a very nice balcony overseeing the mountains to the north- great view and keeping the room quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    - Breakfast and coffee service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A bit far away from the main harbour, but the free bicycles solved the problem - No air conditioning, even so, was not too hot - Noicy due to the traffic and outdoor bar area

    - Breakfast and coffee service - Free bicycles - Swimming pool - Our room was nice and clean - Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good, we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy and hot. Air condition is needed.

    The hotel is near the lake and the "beach". Room was big and confy. Garden and swimming pool were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug socket in bedroom and had to unplug the TV to use it.

    Nice view from room at front of hotel but not noisy.Air con and wifi worked well.Good parking off Main Street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Location great, rooms old and strange, AC is not standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything else is mediocre. The hotel needs a facelift and some renovation work. The lobby is newer, but the rest of the hotel and the rooms are from the late 80s or early 90s. Either way it' time for an update. Also, our room didn't have a mini-fridge/bar which just seems weird. And when we asked the staff to cool a bottle of wine for an hour, they refused. I even told them that I am willing to sign a waiver form, if they're afraid of losing it or breaking it. Weird. Also, if you decide to book this hotel, be careful! Air conditioning is NOT standard in their rooms, and it costs about 40 euros more (Read that again, rooms with AC are 40% more expensive, which is just obnoxious!). In a place where temperatures can get up to +38 C (100 F) I thought that AC is pretty standard. I was wrong. So we had to sleep with the windows open - which is pretty difficult because the streets are pretty loud with motorbikes and parties. The electrical outlets are also located in very odd places. They are either way up high, so you can't even charge your phone, because it just hangs and falls, or they're by the windows somewhere (where there are no tables) so you have to put your phone on the ground. And the outlets in the bathrooms don't work unless the lights are on. So if it's morning, and it's light out, you still have to turn on the lights so the outlets can work. Seems very strange and silly. The breakfast is pretty standard, nothing special. Standard cereals, coldcuts, juices, and baked items. I must also note that the rooms are opened with a key, not a card. The key is attached to a very large key-chain (very clunky and heavy). And the reception works until 11 p.m. - so if you decide to stay out, you need to lug the keys around with you, because without it, you won't be able to enter the hotel. I guess this should go along with the renovation..

    The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    nice place to be, some problems to be considered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chaos in the swimming pool (maybe too small). (non-Italian) people violating rules (playing with rugby balls!), which would have required intervention by the hotel. difficult to manage the air-conditioning system, room too cold. hotel is not in the center, but in an area well served by restaurants. it should be at least 30 euros less expensive. wi-fi difficult to be used

    nice room, modern and well equipped. gentle staff. restaurants all around the hotel. nice swimming pool, with sun all day long. nice breakfast with lots of choices and fresh products. they allowed us to stay in the swimming pool after checking out. restaurant available but we ate outside so we can't judge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Outdated but Really good cleaned hotell, good for low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two first days the wi-fi didn't work at all which was disappointing when you have to work as well. After that it worked excellent for the rest of the stay - thank you. There were no ironing possibilites, glasses and to few sockets in the room. AC not working. The hotel would be perfect with some renovation and some more facilities in the room.

    Good location. Nice pool. The hotel is very outdated but the cleaning was really good so it made up for it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Add AC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, some reparation required

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The perfect hot stop for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The receptionist was very helpful and the location was surrounded by places to eat and a 2 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    To relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC could be more efficient. A bit crowdy at breakfast.

    Brand new room with retro-style decor. Clean and cosy. Good parking for motorbikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was a little bit outdated, but spotless, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed aircon in hot nights

    The hotel was a little bit outdated, but spotless, very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault.

    Nice clean room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Really a nice hotel in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We misse a pool bar ☺

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.1
    Hotel should be better maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel should be better maintained. There is no shelf to put soaps or gel. the third floor did not have enough heating, so we had to move to the first floor

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Very clean moden hotel with excellent car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, just as we expected.

    Very clean moden hotel with excellent car park. Wonderful swimming pool. Food limited, but we went out for most meals. A little out of the main Riva Del Garda Lake area but we had a car so it wasn't a problem. Like many hotels in this area of Riva they have coach holidays staying most nights, again not a problem most are middle aged couples. I would go back as it's very good value for money, plus a spotless well run establishment.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Allas oli ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huoneessa ei ollut ilmastointia. Hotellin omaan baariin ei oltu satsattu kovinkaan paljoa ainakaan henkilökunnan osalta (emme nähneet siellä ketään).

    Allas oli ok. Rauhallinen hotelli jossa hyvät parkkipaikat vieressä omalle autolle.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    Good location near excellent gelaterias and decent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near excellent gelaterias and decent food. A bit of a walk to the city center, but a scenic route along the lake. Lovely and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    3.8
    There was very little to like apart from the lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The surly owner appeared not to care whether he had any guests at all, let alone that they were enjoying themselves. There was no eye contact from him when you spoke to him, let alone a smile. Bedroom - pillows so hard and heavy you could barely lift them, very dark room, television so high on the wall it almost touched the ceiling, a shower so tiny I bruised my elbows every time I used it and if you dropped the soap you had to open the door to have enough room to bend down (I'm a size 10) to pick it up, towels like sandpaper, toiletries amounted to 2 minute bars of soap and 2 sachets of shower gel. The room was, however, always cleaned well. The food - expect nothing and you won't be disappointed.Is raw tuna steak your thing? Go for it! Chicken and pork on the bone - more bone than meat. Most of the soups were nice. You have to choose your dinner at breakfast time, never really satisfactory.

    There was very little to like apart from the lovely waitresses Violeta and Claudia. The salad starters at dinner and all the fresh fruit were nice - even the worst of kitchens couldn't get those wrong.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.5
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast not good

    clean

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Service was excellent, very friendly staff, beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service was excellent, very friendly staff, beautiful location.room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Location, swimming pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, swimming pool, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.7
    Good breakfast, helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi in use only on The ground floor

    Good breakfast, helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    6.7
    Very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi only in bar area, breakfast could have with more variety

    Very clean hotel

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: