Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cacciani 3 stars

Via A. Diaz 13/15, 00044 Frascati, Italy

#9 of 16 hotels in Frascati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm always a little disappointed by Italian hotel breakfasts as there is such an abundance of sweet things. The breakfast here was no exception. Can I suggest some wholemeal bread rather than just white?

    lovely comfortable hotel, fantastic view from our balcony and the restaurant terrace. staff were professional, very friendly and kind. We were late on the evening we arrived and decided to eat at the hotel and I have to say it turned out to be the best meal of our stay in Frascati. The food was excellent, as was the ambience. we will certainly be back here if we come to frascati again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a fairly steep flight of stairs to negotiate from the station to the hotel which might pose a challenge to people with heavy suitcases. The internet was slow and unstable.

    We opted for a superior room with a patio and view. We were not disappointed. Friendly staff and a good breakfast. Frascati is well worth the 30 minute train ride from Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold when I arrived.

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff super kind and helpful. They welcomed very warmly and were very kind as any information was needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suggestion: The hotel desk unavailable to do wake up call. I had an early flight and my cell phone alarm was not working!

    Loved the location, the food at the restaurant and the breakfast was great. Chef made soup at our request one night and it was excellent. Beds comfortable, room was a tad small but extremely clean and updated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WORST place on our 4 week trip in Italy. Pictures do not give accurate picture, overlooking a graffiti train station. Room was clean but not welcoming. Shower was too small. Toiletries were a joke, so small and tiny bar of soap. Never said restaurant was closed on Monday, so never would have booked here but their recommendation was great. The WORST was the attitude of the blonde-haired woman at breakfast. NO FOOD, platters were empty since the businessmen seemed to have devoured everything. NOT A DROP OF COFFEE, nothing like the pictures on Bookings. Husband nicely asked for some food and that blonde-haired woman was N A S T Y, throwing down the platter of a little meat and cheese. She came over to him and very loudly said, "Better" with a total scowl on her face. The pictures of the breakfast buffet were TOTALLY INACCURATE. WHAT A JOKE! The attitude of this family member was beyond obnoxious, she was very, very rude. The elderly woman who seemed to be the matriarch should have seen how we were treated with contempt. WOULD NEVER let anybody stay here.

    Not much. The welcome was ok. Parking on street in front of hotel. Recommendation to eat at Pinocchios.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue was the card machine was not working on check out, so I had to scramble into town to get cash out, before catching the ride to the event I was attending. It was not a big issue, just an inconvenience.

    Lovely room, with a balcony. Very clean, and modern ensuite room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view over the city of Rome, very close to the center of Frascati. Nice and clearn Bathroom. Good matrace. Ideal place for business trip to Frascati/Tor Vergata.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel were not that friendly, but that may be due to the language barrier (I don't speak Italian). I was not asked when checking out if everything was OK and had I enjoyed my stay. The rooms look much nicer in the photos than they actually are. I was glad of the balcony which was a small compensation for a rather spartan room.

    The location, ideal for where I wanted to be for business. Bathroom quite modern and spotlessly clean. Nice cakes and pastries for breakfast. I deliberately chose a room with a balcony, only for this reason would I stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant seemed to be the priority it was Sunday and very busy we couldn't eat there in the evening as it was closed. There are only two hotel parking spaces and we were lucky.

    The location was right in the city centre and we had a room with a view of Rome in the distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fine but the tables were not laid with some tables having the remnants of the previous evening or no tablecloths. Tourist info office was hopeless.

    The proximity to the railway station was excellent for getting into Rome. As it is a terminus there is no noise from the trains. Get a room with a balcony for fab views of the town and Villa Aldobrandini to the left. The restaurant was very good but not cheap, but situated on a terrace with great views towards Rome. Good hairdryer. Lots of nice places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Scaffolding and netting at the rear of the hotel spoiled our view Breakfast a little basic, ran out of bread most days Could never find anyone on reception to ask when we had queries

    Close to town and restaurants Meal at the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is free although VERY limited... 3 spaces at the front of the hotel, luckily we managed to get a spot and didn't move the car again until we left 3 days later as used the train to get into Rome. Corridor was noisy in a morning as everything echoed.

    Very clean, friendly staff, comfy bed, location to train station is great for getting into the centre of Rome, 10% discount for guests in the restaurant, best bit was the wine bar across the road!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friends' rooms - rated as superior doubles and more expensive than mine - were below par with a view of scaffolding and a lukewarm shower - presumably in the process of being refurbished so may well be OK for future guests. There was a code for the hotel entrance but the reception area was mostly unsupervised so keys were not kept securely and anyone with access to the building could have entered any room.

    Close to the railway station. My room was comfortable, clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although only 5 minutes from the train station,if you are traveling with luggage, be aware that there is (1) A cobble stone street and (2) A steep flight of stairs to negotiate before reaching the front door! The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. The room was street facing, with traffic noise, music and people talking through the night from a nearby bar.

    The location is excellent. Only 30 minutes by train from Rome, this hotel is a far better option than staying in the city center. Good breakfast, friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for a Superior Room and although we had a balcony with a reasonable view potentially, this was blocked by scaffolding and netting. We were not told of this at the time of booking.

    Close to Frascati station and centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.easy for trains to Rome Restaurant serves amazing food Staff are very friendly Our room had a very large terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs up and down

    Location near to the station 20 minute to central Rome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not staffed very often

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent restaurant (one of best in Frascati). Breakfast OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the rooms with balcony and dining area was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit loud airconditioning/heating

    kind personnel, nice location, beautiful terace and view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a wonderfully friendly staff in a proper family-run hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice stay, despite the room was a bit cool. But honestly, nothing to complain about. I would repeat without hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very fresh food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing overall lovely place to stay

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly light fittings no chairs in bedroom

    The balcony view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find a socket in which my laptop charger is easy to fit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect localization. Great service. The absolutely fine place worth visiting in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned

    Close to station and central Frascati. Friendly staff. Beautiful terrace with a wonderful view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of hot water, poor breakfast, TV not working on a lot of channels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large terrace.lovely food.excellant location close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush and toothpaste.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only baguette and toast for breakfast, no proper bread or buns

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old equipment without much charm. Very noisy facade works that started at 7.50am...

    Location, view from terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Family run hotel & restaurant. Very good restaurant with panoramic views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything.

    Nice friendly staff and atmosphere, well appointed rooms, good location and value for money. This is my third stay at this hotel over the last 10 years and I keep coming back.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was excellent for visiting Rome if you are driving as the station was nearby and trains sufficiently frequent. Allow plenty of time to get to the train on return as the platform is 250m away from concourse.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location just up from the train station. Room had a terrace with views out towards (hazy) Rome and up the hill towards the Villa Aldobrandini. Nice basic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ability to make tea/coffee in room. Close proximity to station mentioned on site. Didn't mention the 120 steps!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Constant noise from water pipes (or something else working all the time) in my room all night long

    Very comfortable room, very close to the city center, very clean room

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beautiful and very convenient location - near Frascati station (trains inaudible). The view from the terrace is wonderful! But the main advantage of this hotel is helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location- stroll to town and proximity to train station to go into Rome. The restaurant is classy and delicious! The oversized balcony must be perfect in season! Friendly staff was welcoming!!!! Town is near the Autostrada!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi did not work for two days- very bad

    View, breakfast, location - excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Very relaxed hotel environment

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No desk in the room.

    Central location, good internet, breakfast included, spectacular view from balcony.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was allocated the room I requested, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent location plus superb restaurant, will return

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi signal

    Very convenient for train station and centre of town. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next door to train depot with quick access Rome. Costello Romani area was historically very interesting and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very accommodating and had both rooms ready for early occupation.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 42 has a large terrace with views toward Rome.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi Fi connection was so slow it could not connect to anything.

    The balcony with stunning views of Rome.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pleasant, helpful staff and general location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spectacular view of Rome from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast disapointing, bread not coming from bakkery, industrial juice...

    The view and the balcony

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    showerhead needs to be repared

    Friendly staff, restaurant, balcony

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very central and convenient

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing experience in Frascati,I really like the service and the large room with balcony in this hotel!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel Cacciani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: