Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ca' dei Conti 4 stars

Castello 4429, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#182 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 797 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, just 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn’t have a bathtub.

    Good location, just 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco.Easy to access any major tourist sites by walk. The breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Venetian hotel with nice interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast location is too close to the rooms so you can hear voices and cutlery noises from 6am in the morning. Also the restaurant is too small to accommodate the guests properly (we had to wait for breakfast)

    Venetian hotel with nice interior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    We were on the ground floor and the window lock and handle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor and the window lock and handle were broken. There were bars on the outside of the window but it still wasn’t nice that someone could push open the window from the outside. The rooms are more a 3*

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location in a quite location but one ally away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite basic but am quite happy with tea toast or croissant Bell man extremely rough with luggage so we asked could we just take it up our selves

    Great location in a quite location but one ally away from loads of restaurants shops bars etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent, nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though that wasn't the case for us, I saw that some rooms in our building were just next to the breakfast room, the room's door was literally opening to the breakfast place. Some other people highlighted this as well and were uncomfortable with the noise and the smell so it could be a good idea to check with the hotel to avoid staying in those rooms if possible.

    When we arrived at the hotel, they offered us an upgrade to deluxe room and given a room in a building that is 3 minutes to the main one. They also showed us the rooms in the main building and I want to say they were much smaller than they looked in the pictures. Our room was big and well decorated and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Breakfast was somewhat good nothing fancy. The location is also really good, 5-7 minutes to San Marco square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good breakfast and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom better to have a shower curtain.

    The location is closed to St. Marco Square, however, you will easily get lost in the narrow street and the reception of the hotel is just across the narrow street then left. Thanks for a friendly guy who helped us to find the hotel as well as giving hands to our luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Location of hotel is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price we paid was very excessive for this hotel, this was more a budget hotel and had we paid budget hotel prices would have been happy

    Location of hotel is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Not going there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was 13-14 degrees Celsius,it was very cold.We told the receptionist but the problem was not solved.The wifi was not good as well.The bathroom too small.Don’t recommend rooms on the first floor-feels like in prison and too dark.

    Location and breakfast were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable, and the room was very basic for the price. We basically slept in an attic in a building separate from the actual hotel. Staff weren’t very helpful.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful stay but be careful about the trip to Murano, cheap but useless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sight from the window very bad, I was able to see only a messy kitchen inside a house. Also not good about the breakfast, 30€ in two. Another bad thing is the trip to Murano, useless about the description of the island and glass and so obsessive about the insistence of the sellers of the factory of glass. Was like be a sheep in a wolves cave.

    The room was amazing...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful ornate rooms that envelope you with historical luxury. Ca' dei Conti is very fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All cool. Stunning hotel and friendly service.

    Great evocative location by a small canal and square in a backstreet of the maze close to lagoon and just behind St Mark's. Plush, ornate rooms with great Venetian character. Spacious and comfortable. Fine breakfast served over a leisurely three hours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower door was tricky to close and the safe wouldn't work. Both easily rectified and just on-offs.

    Really close to all the action, but on a totally silent street. The room was very 'Venice'. The shower power was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, great location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Ca' dei Conti is in a great location only a few minutes walk from St Mark's square but far enough away that the crowds are much less. The central location makes it a great place from which to explore Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.8
    Very uncomfortable. Poor customer servic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly. They did not assist us with the baggage when we were struggling to get through the door. When we eventually entered, we had to wait for at least 20 minutes while the employee at reception finished their call and attended to guests that came in after us. The room we received was extremely small(not at all like the pictures), it was based at another building, there was a cement ceiling with little to no insulation. The aircon at 30 degrees did not warm up the room at all. The blanket in the cupboard was extremely dusty and unusable. At breakfast the croissants were burnt. The bacon was overdone and the breakfast buffet was right outside a few guest rooms. Overall a terrible overpriced experience. We do not recommend this hotel.

    The close proximity to San Marco square

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful hotel with good prices for Venice standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Orange juice for breakfast could have better been freshly squeezed or at least some aromatic concentrate. Juice served tasted like it's been some dissolved powder in water. Beds were first of all not as beautiful as the other furniture in the room. But also not the most perfect to sleep (kind of a little too soft). Nevertheless, we would not really complain about the beds and would definitel come back again.

    It's not the hotel's fault, but more than once we've lost the track to come back finding this hotel in ridiculously confusing Venice. Nevertheless, the location of Ca' dei Conti was pretty good for a short trip. Just minutes to Marcus square (if you don't get lost!) you can find this decently priced 4-stars-hotel with beautiful rooms. We felt like it was a truly Italian Palazzo with all the old furniture, classic bathroom and, for sure, all the ingrediants needed in the mini bar to prepare some Bellini cocktails to really start a Venice experience. The breakfast served daily, starting from 7:30am was generous for Italian standards and consisted of a big buffet with sweet and savoury options. Fun activity: The omlette and pancake mashines you could operate by your own! Staff was attentive and helpful with information about public transport. There was a possibilty to use the luggage storage room on our last day. If you compare this hotel to other options of the same category in Venice you will see it is pretty reasonably priced. A big plus in a city as expensive as Venice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Soundproofing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New doors are completely without sound and smell insulation. As our room was close to breakfast area starting from 7am it was strong smell of food in the room and we heard every movement of guests coming for breakfast all sound from staff actions, so sleeping in the morning was not an option. Breakfast that was included in my booking was not good also.

    Location and room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay. Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very freindly staff, great location. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. We were also upgraded to a beautiful suite. We were very impressed! Thankyou very much for welcoming and very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find a hard time looking for the hotel as it's a bit dark. The room is clean with complete amenities but a little scary because of the interior and a huge chandelier

    Bfast and toilet. Their room is nice but the bedroom is upstairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful hotel room and highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was as frosty as the weather on arrival for check-in, condescending is not what you need when your you've been travelling a long time and wet from the rain. The other staff were lovely however.

    The room was absolutely stunning - perfection to the last detail, pure luxury.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Venice was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assigned poor room in first instance which was away from main hotel and smelled of damp with shuttered windows. Reassigned attic room after request to change, it was only room available, adequate but dated with good rooftop views. Bed too hard and room was not 4 star so not vfm for price ,

    Central location but access not clear and dark at night . Breakfast very goog

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location, not so good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was broken. Room indicated on picture was not given to us in the first place, but only after lenghty discussion with reception team. Flushing in rooms above bed was very disturbing during night. Atmosphere in breakfast room was very cold. Food quality was low.

    Palace-style decoration. Location on a canal, 5 min by foot from St Marco Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee facilities. Asked for kettle and coffee. Kettle delivered but hotel only had decaff - which is not coffee. Also had some Frankenstein instant cappuccino which was gruesome. Went to supermarket to get instant to keep the caffeine cravings at bay until shops opened to get a real coffee.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Generally was very pleased with the room and the hotel, staff were friendly and the location was go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was bad (must ask for a cappuccino) instead of the coffee that is out. The room was extremely cold as it was a big room, but the staff brought us a small heater which was very irritating.

    The design was beautiful The location was great The staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Great trip in a beautiful City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things we didn't like was the room was quite dark even with the shutters open. Although the bathroom was fine, the shower could not be used without it being taken down & hand held which was very frustrating.

    The hotel was in a very convenient location although a little hard to find at first, thank goodness for google maps on my phone!, but once found it was excellent for everything. The bed was very comfortable and large. The breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want to be close to all the sights but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay,staff was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room is much to small and becomes very overcrowded. Mgmt needs to print up a detail map of area directly around hotel so guests don't keep getting lost.

    Nice room but the upgrade for a canal view was a ripoff since you could not see the canal from this room. Liked the outdoor terrace room next to our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    A Total Venetian Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key ring attached to the room key is really heavy so it's a little tricky if you want to go light. But, it's a really cool key ring. Solution: just slip off the heavy part and leave it in the room. But don't forget to take the actual key with you!

    A few blocks from San Marco Square, this hotel is ideally located for the quintessential Venice experience: close to canals, close to great gelato, close to the Basilica di San Marco. From our bedroom windows, we could even see gondolas passing by in the canals below. The breakfast was nice. The rooms were totally Venetian. And the staff was superb -- giving us everything from great directions and a map of the city to lending us umbrellas and arranging for a super convenient private water taxi to the Marco Polo airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good with many more options than most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we were booking a different room than we got. We booked the triple room, but from the photos we thought we were booking the suite. It was our error for not looking closely enough but I felt the way booking.com's website presented the photos it was easy to make this error.

    Breakfast was very good with many more options than most hotels. The room was clean and comfortable. Great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay, however expected a little more from a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very hard and please note there's no iron! The room key is also extremely heavy - this was a bit unnecessary.

    Location was great and our room had a lovely view of the local square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is hard to find the hotel as there are lots of little streets, water and bridges. The airco didn't work so we had to open de window a little bit but then got beat by lots of moquitos.

    It is very near to plaza san marco and the vaporetto staion. Breakfast is complete.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.9
    Worst experience in Italy and appalling front office staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked the Hotel Ca dei Conti for two nights at the tail end of our holiday in Italy after having a great time in Rome and Florence. We made the reservation thro bookings.com selecting a Triple room in the main hotel building (not Annex) and after looking at the type of rooms under this category. We had decided to visit Venice during the third week of July to coincide with our 20th Wedding Anniversary. This fact was mentioned to the hotel in an email and a request was made for suggestions of locations for a romantic dinner, for which the hotel was unable to provide suggestions even after our arrival. As we approached Venice by water taxi, there was a heavy shower and we were somewhat drenched by the time we made our way to the hotel via some small alley ways. It was an absolute lukewarm response from the hotel even though we were traveling with a 7 year old. We were allocated room 601 and told that it was a triple room but in a seperate Annex which was a 5 minute walk away. When we arrived at the room to our utter dismay we found that it was a dingy ground floor room and was in fact one of their disabled access rooms with a seat in the shower and rails all over. This was certainly not what we bargained or paid for !!! When I phoned the front desk they were quite dismissive and said they can not do anything about it and that they will 'try' to allocate a better room in the morning as they did not have any further rooms. I immediately called bookings.com and explained the situation to them and they agreed to call the hotel and look into the issue. After speaking to the hotel they called back to say that a senior front office lady called 'Prisca' had informed them that the room in question was not a disabled access room and that I had already agreed to accept the room. I was furious when I heard the blatant lies told by the hotel, so I immediately took photographs of the room and went to the front desk to meet Prisca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Amazing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing !! From the staff to the location !! Great reccomdations for dinner ! We enjoyed our stay very much and will be staying here again in the near future !! My kids and I were treated very kindly . Not one bad thing to say.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Our bedroom was cozy and romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no view, however, this is a common problem in Venice I believe. Slightly difficult to find, bit the concierge was extremely helpful with directions over the phone.

    Our bedroom was cozy and romantic. The breakfast was great. Decent espresso as well. Just steps from the Per Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice small hotel in a historic building overlooking a canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very hard to get to in Venice especially with luggage & the humidity and heat.

    Rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable although the air conditioner was not working well. They did accommodate us with an additional fan that helped. It is a very old building that has been renovated so every room is configured using the space the best way possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.6
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath, very hard to find the hotel, and when we did we were allocated a room in another building, allegedly a better room. At 264 euros per night , the quality of the breakfast, although edible , hard mattress etc. think I will look elsewhere in future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, near every attractions and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the Wi-Fi signal was a little bit poor

    Great location, near every attractions and very quiet Nice and friendly stuffs Really clean and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first arrived they led us to a building outside the hotel , at a distance of a few steps . The room they showed us was a bad looking one. We insisted on a room in the main building because I had mentioned it in an email before. Then they gave us an attic room , which was rather small and the ceiling was very low with my tall husband going around bending his head all the time. The room was very clean and quiet with a refurbished bathroom though. What I don't understand in my bookings over booking.com is that they always give us one of the less better rooms in my chosen category if the rooms are not standart in the hotel. I wonder if this is the case with other customers too. These rooms should be offered to those who book the latest. But the philosophy is , I think, we pay less when we book ahead of time so we get less. This happens quite often. So usually when we get to the hotel we ask them to change the room they show us , but this procedure upsets me every time whereas I want to be relaxed in a holiday ...

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel to the rescue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only having to ask for heat, but they delivered it on request.

    Orbitz.com screwed up our reservation, and stranded my two small children and I without accommodation late at night. Booking.com and cai de conti came to our rescue and gave us a very nice last minute booking. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delightful. The room was cold because they had switched from heat to A/C for the summer. In the morning I called the front desk and they brought a portable heater to the room, which heated us up in no time. They were very friendly, the tub with jets rid me of all the stress of getting a room. The hotel staff allowed us to leave our luggage while we explored. It was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were next to each other and there was no door between the two rooms.

    I loved the whole feeling of being in a real Venetian hotel. Everything was absolutely wonderful! We thought we had booked the two storey suite, but it was two rooms next to each other with no door in between rooms, that was the only disappointment. Otherwise perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically a different hotel that they stick all booking Pattison and sell it as the same hotel. No reveption. Rooms are completely different to what inbought on the bet.,

    Not much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Altogether a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room above us was very noisy and disruptive, particularly at night. Two nights in a row we were awoken by heavy and noisy movement.

    Size of the room, quality of the bedding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel i have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad hotel and bad staff Air conditioner not working Alot of mosquitoes Not clean Bad breakfast Non polite receptionist Scamming need more money by any means

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    First rate hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to a very high standard.

    Wonderful suite of rooms with its own kitchen and bathroom in building opposite main entrance. Tasteful decoration and furniture. Very quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Luxury and acres of space close to St Mark's Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    One of the fanciest places I have ever stayed. Great space and luxury feel at a discount price! From wall drapes and the fittings to the size of the room, I loved it. Great canalside location too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    Size of bedroom and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small; not enough variety or quantities of breakfast; old bathroom in the room; not very nice and helpful staff

    Size of bedroom and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything 😊

    I like this hotel very much came for celebrate my wife b day everything was so perfect like room hotel location breakfast etc . It was really memorable trip and definitely I will recommend this hotel and will visit again 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Close to everything, friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Short staffed at Breakfast on 2 days out of 4. Uncleared tables which was a pity

    Very welcoming and they try very hard (mostly) John was brilliant and helped secure tickets to an almost private attendance to see La Traviata. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was just excellent and an absolute star. God location a couple of hundred yards from the square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Will Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have stayed at least one more night!

    Perfect location. Tucked away yet easy to find. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and attentive staff. Spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable room. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in Castello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phonic and smell insulation. Our room was next to the elevator and you can hear the voices and the elevator. Also, as of 7am, I could smell all from the kitchen. 3 other rooms are with door on the breakfast room. I can image the noise and smell they have!

    Location is excellent. Next to best attractions.Quiet and charming. Rooms are big and well decorated. Staff is friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    3.8
    Terrible there was an atik not a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible, it was a Attic no a room Im verry sad about this reservation the room that you show in the broshure waset the room that they gave us, many steers

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel made the stay by giving us a lovely room. Service to the room was great. Location is excellent being a 5 minute walk from the ferry and St Marks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just into the center but in a bit at the backyard

    Sympathetic staff upgrated the room (404) which was very well decorated and comfortable clean as well. Breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff rude and unhelpful. Room not very clean.shower not working properly. Complained to staff overnight. Nothing more done about it.This is definitely not a four star hotel. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.6
    perhaps acceptable because it is Venice - but not acceptable for hotel standard anywhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn't get to stay in the actual hotel - we were placed in a building 150m away which was cold and unmanned. This was not advertised or explained to us in advance :-(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    I liked the location of hotel and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was staying in this hotel for a week. First they showed me a very dirty, smelly and broken room at the back of a side building behind a kitchen, this room shouldn't be a part of this hotel at all. I was really shocked and upon my rejection they offered a better room, which its AC didn't work, it was very cold in Venice that night. The next day they offered a better and working room. Finally a good and all working room matched a 4 star hotel. I travel a lot in Italy and this trip to Venice was my sixth trip in the last four years and I have never seen such basic quality breakfast buffet like this hotel. Wifi was disaster, it was disconnected every 2 a 3 minutes.

    I liked the location of hotel and the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not control over heating. Full on or off. Far too hot when on and had to open window to turn off so got cold quickly.

    Great location and staff. Good breakfast for the price but not 4 star.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Very beautiful room but I don't suggest it to somebody...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful room but I don't suggest it to somebody is searching for a room with a romantic wiew on the Gran Canale: the hotel is inside to Venice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Bad location and pricy but sumptuous rooms and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a bit of a nightmare. It was cold when we were there (January) so getting lost was painful and we pretty much spent the whole trip getting lost. Google maps didn't work very well and essentially kept sending us in circles. No one knew where the hotel was so it was hard to get back there. The hotel staff didn't know the street names so their directions were of limited value.

    There was one fellow working reception who was particularly helpful. He gave us directions which were helpful except that he didn't know the street names so getting back to the hotel was a challenge. the other staff were not as good at giving directions and given the location of the hotel, that was a problem. The rooms were gorgeous, even sumptuous but very pricy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    beauty ancient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is so good

    everything. Its good located, just for some minutes from St.Marco. very authentic interior with modern air-conditioning. Hot water everytime. very good breakfast, full of tasty proshuto & cheeze. Especially thanks to hotel assistant who spent a time to show us a hotel and found for us a wine-opener. So pleasure to live in such an old building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Venice in winter when the fog encapsulates Marco Polo square on an evening walk..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well, paying of course .... !! but well worth it..!

    The location was perfect, minutes walk from every where. Hotel room was what I expected, a touch of class keeping traditional values.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a hike from ferry over cobbled streets - luggage an issue but not any other way to do it. Breakfast waitress not the usual degree of friendliness (sorry my bread got stuck in the toaster). Italy generally gluten free friendly but not so at breakfast (lots of glutinous bread and pastries and only rice cakes for me).

    Room was gorgeous and well appointed. Very comfortable. Breakfast basic but tasty. Authentic. Bathroom excellent. Close to St Marks Square. Lovely square close by and plenty of cafes, shops and eating places all intermingled with locals and local facilities. Purchased some delicious fruit from a stall in the middle of Santa Maria Formosa Square. Also, don't be afraid of the small streets and alleys. Hidden treasures await and it's safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows are awful sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable . They also forgot to tell us on booking or checking on about a city tax that was sprung on us when we left, when I said I was unhappy about it due to the fact we were not informed the attended couldn't have cared less , I feel that their communication is poor with their customers

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    Not a Hotel but a front for a Guest House! This is deception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not given a room in the hoetl, they have an bought annex 500 metres away. This is a Guest House or B&B and not a Hotel! We did not get what we paid for! Our room was on the ground floor at the front door and every single guest, 12 rooms in total, rang the door opener until late into the morning. Not a wink of sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.0
    Bigger than usual room, good beds, horrible bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom was a joke, door broken, lots of mold in the shower, door handles broken, sink held together by insulating tape with mirror lights missing and water coming through the floor from underneath, smelling really bad

    Staff was friendly and helpful, room was big and had very comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is on the budget side for a 4 star. We were in the new building where the breakfast room lacks charm. The front desk is in the old building, meaning you have to take your luggage/keys for a short walk over a bridge. No direct water taxi access.

    Great location. Very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    In the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the following: The location, The decor of the rooms, Bathrooms (esp bath oil and shampoo that was provided) Coffee and cappuccino at breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Poor ending to a wonderful vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They put in one of their "5 other buildings" so we were not in the main hotel. No clerk or coverage in that building. The whole room was second rate, bathroom especially poor.

    Breakfast was acceptable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Good, middle range hotel, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polystyrene cups for the in room tea making facility - why not have china mugs which makes a considerable difference?

    Decent breakfast. Location very convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    If you get a good room - this is an outstanding hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are rooms which are very noisy (we had a good room, but others complain about the noise and the size..).

    We had a wonderful room, and the staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    No "Free" Wifi - Unfriendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there for three days and we were supposed to get free WIFI. We didn't have WIFI for two days available and complained but could get it sorted until our last day there. The staff at the reception were not helpful at all and were not friendly. The food at the breakfast was not impressive and not up to par with what was promised at a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Stayed in a classic double room in an annexed building. Loved the beautiful room, spacious bathroom, view over the canals, hope to stay here again. Would choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Very good location, nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were gives a bedroom right next to the breakfast area and there was too much noise early in the morning due to that which was not pleasant.

    Very good location, nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Worth it for the roof terrace alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small .....most staff not very attentive ...requests were always done ..but you have to ask...nothing was offered

    Great location and fab roof terrace ...the roof terrace made it for us ....the upstairs lounge area was also a nice space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we got wasn't an Anex which we had booked. The air conditioning was leaking upon arrival. Room was very small. Didn't feel like value for money.

    Location was ideal. Staff were friendly. Terrace was great for relaxing on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Venice in Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The location is far from where we left the car (Saint Marco Parking). We had to walk 40 minutes to get there on foot. Its not recommended if you have any luggage! - The breakfast was average. - Terrace was extremely small + Dark. We went to another hotel to get some cocktails.

    The hotel was next to canals and the room was pretty big. They had an old fashion (but interesting) interiors. We even had a kitchen, which we didn't use. We also loved the fact that we had a small garden just outside of our bedroom. Overall, a very fun experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    good location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we recieve at a hotel after long journey and we were so tired so we decided to relax and sleep, but there were lots of noise in the corridor for about an hour!!! exactly in front of our door!! (people talking loud and kids fighting ) and no one care! some staff are rude, not good for 4 star hotel!!

    good location, nice room

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ca' dei Conti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: