Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FH Hotel Calzaiuoli 4 stars

Via Calzaiuoli 6, Uffizi, 50123 Florence, Italy

#100 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1635 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning products or air freshener used in the rooms are highly perfumed and irritating

    Great breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. Snacks and drinks,coffee available from 12 til 8pm

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable apart from the noisy street - even with the windows closed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is situated on a main pedestrianised street and street noise can be a problem 24/7. A room at the rear at the hotel is probably quieter.

    Very comfortable beds. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Very well located hotel in the middle of Florence and closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps a bar in the evening would have been good to relax in the hotel without having to go outside. Maybe there was one by the way but then we did not find it!

    Very well located hotel in the middle of Florence and closed to all attractions, very nice staff. We spend a night with my wife and daugther who was doing a study trip on the renaissance. Enjoy very much our stay in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Central location , can walk to pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked water all over bathroom floor, more towels would of been good.Parking is offsite and very expensive. Difficult to get to hotel by car as it is in a pedestrian area.

    Central location , can walk to pretty much everything. Room was generous size. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful city wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to complain about.

    Location was fantastic. Everything within easy walking distance. Hotel was fabulous, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and spotless clean and quite. Tea and Coffee making facilities in room also fridge, and safe. Bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was nice hot or cold breakfast available. Nice bathroom , shower in bathtub , which was fine for me. Plenty of shampoo, and bath gels . Good hair dryer in bathroom. Cups/ glasses/ spoons were replaced every day and washed in dishwasher,not washed in bathroom 😊lift worked really well also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, lovely hotel making it a beautiful weekend in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain in the shower was a little slow, building up water on the floor. Hotel management was going to fix this for the next guest as this only occurred during our second day and we left the next day.

    The hotel is located in the city centre and on walking distance of all Florence areas you would like to visit as a tourist. Rooms are spacious, well decorated and very comfortable with air-conditioning and great day light through the various windows. Staff were very attentive, friendly and focussed on making our stay a great one. Breakfast was well catered for and as a bonus you could have coffee/tea and some cake during the afternoon in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Best location in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed a vegetables for breakfast. We had a room near a lift so there was a little noise.

    Perfect location, kind staff, equipment of a room was great. We absolutely recommend this hotel. Next time we would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    the location of the hotel is in the heart of Florence, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comfort at this hotel at all. Noise everywhere because their walls aren't soundproofing. so we had trouble sleeping. Bathroom isn't that new and clean. Landurary service is too weak as well.

    the location of the hotel is in the heart of Florence, all the shops is surrounding you. The breakfast is outstanding. They have a service that when you reach the hotel by your car they take it to garage costing 35EU a day, and any time you want your car you should inform them at least 20 min before.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    This is the third time we have stayed at the Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the third time we have stayed at the Hotel Calzaiuoli when visiting Florence. It is small and quaint with updated fixtures and comfortable beds. Location is the greatest asset - located two blocks from the Duomo and three blocks from Galleria Uffizi, it is at the epicenter of everything that goes on in Florence. It is also close to good restaurants that serve good food and beverage at extremely good value. We will be back - thank you for making our vacation a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    The best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not really a lobby where to hang out do not expect those large lobbies like international hotels with lush bar area, it is just a welcome desk and a small den with a sofa and a few chairs.

    Location is just perfect, 3 min walking to p.zza signoria on left and 3 min walking to Duomo on right, 5 min walking to Ponte vecchio, about 10 min to Train Station, 2 min from designer shopping street. Really there is no best location. Very clean hotel, nice breakfast with sweet and savory options very polite staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Awesome Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Dome View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location! Right in the middle of everything. Walk everywhere. We had a room with a view of the Duomo! Bellissimo!!! Room was big, modern and well appointed. Breakfast was very good quality. Staff were great. The only hotel to stay in on Florence!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly, however at times they seemed to be in a rush. Breakfast could be better and have more options.

    A luxury hotel in the heart of Florence. Walking distance to everything. We stayed in the 2-bedroom suite, and the size of the rooms exceeded our expectations. The decor is rich and perfect: not too simple, not overwhelming - just ideal. Comfortable beds and nice high ceilings. The windows did very well in protecting us from the outside crowd noise, and air-conditioner worked well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.9
    Extremly dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived the staff at the lobby told us to wait 15 min until our room was ready. The bed sheets did not seem to be new and the pillows were extremly uncomfortable. I removed the bedsheets and used the extra duvet in the wardrobe as bedsheets expecting the room service to change the bedsheets the next day but this didn’t happen. The room service staff came in barely tidied up the room and didnt even throw the cup of coffee from the other day. The bathroom was not cleaned properly from the first day and I found a cockroach on the first night.I called the reception so that they can put me new bedsheets they sent someone to do it and when i told him that Im very unhappy with the service and the cockroach I found he told me that he will report directly to the room director but they didnt do anything. Finally upon checkout the person who was settling our bill did not even bother to ask how our stay was. Note: this property does not have sound proof windows; so if you’re a light sleeper better stay in a hotel that is a little further from the duomo as it can be very challenging to sleep with the church bells ringing every half an hour or so. Also the doors of this property make squeaky sounds when opened or closed so this was also very noisy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need to be enhanced a little bit. To increase types of food in their.

    Everything was perfect. Great location. Great staff. Everything is near you. I will definitely come again to stay their if am in Florence. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet was good but can be faster

    Great location.. super clean and great breakfast.. rooms are well decorated and well kept. beds are very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and efficient. I would recommend it for everyone I know. It was a great relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    City Centre Hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little compact and although we were on the 3rd floor, you could hear noise from the street below.

    The breakfast and staff were great and the ironing room was really useful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Need to improve on cleanliness and upgrade the aircon for big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in the window was opened, a lot of dead bugs by the side of the bed table and also on the bed sheets and toilet. The room was big therefore air conditioning not working very effectively.

    The room was big and location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect and the rooms are big .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like is the bed . not that comfortable . Too hard for my liking .

    Location is perfect and the rooms are big . Staff is very friendly and the quality vs price is great .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been better, but this is everywhere in Florence the coffee is quite bitter.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was amazing and the location is perfect for shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and a very pleasant stay in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had some problems with the WiFi on the day when I arrived.

    The hotel is quite small but it’s location is amazing. Everything is nearby from restaurants to all the major sights of Florence. The room very comfortable and the staff was always helpful and they spoke English. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and nice stuff.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t change the bed sheet on the last day we were in the hotel even though it wasn’t clean, but even though we really enjoyed staying at this hotel :)

    Nice location and nice stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Dome View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it's located in a pedestrian only zone, the taxi driver will drop you off about 70 meters from the hotel.

    The location is prefect and close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly & helpful staff;
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Dome View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub water pressure could have been stronger; Front entry & registration area can get too crowded quickly given the small space; Found towel in the bathroom sink with stain

    Friendly & helpful staff; central location; Room with requested view & amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel. Location is fantastic as you are within walking distance of shops, restaurants and attractions. Views from our room were breath taking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it had a bathtub but that’s a personal preference.

    The room was large, clean, staff friendly and in the heart of the main area with shopping and attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall an excellent stay. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit too small. Would also prefer an option of having to iron in my room as opposed to going out of the room

    Location is outstanding as was the helpful staff/management. Extremely comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    This is 5th time that I have stayed at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is 5th time that I have stayed at this hotel. My friends stumbled upon it about a couple of years before I visited Florence. They recommended it to me so I tried it...Hotel Calzaiuoli is a gem in the middle of everything! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location..which made it a little more expensive. Room comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was exceptional. Right in the heart of the city. Once the windows and blinds were shut it was quiet and easy to get to sleep but if you wanted to hear the bustle of the streets, just open the window and there it is! The room was comfy and clean, bathroom was just right. A safe and mini bar were in the room if you needed them with a good size wardrobe and the bed was big and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and to have that room open from 12noon to 8pm for self service pastries and tea/coffee was a welcome when you needed to get off the busy streets for a quick break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We were well looked after on our arrival and found the hotel surpassed our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! There was occasional shouting in the street at night, more noticeable in the room at the front, but the shutters provided good soundproofing.

    Beautiful rooms with the added bonus of tea/coffee making facilities - wonderful for a restorative cup of tea or a late night tisane. Bathrooms spotless and with a good range of toiletries. We very much enjoyed our breakfasts and were well and truly spoilt for choice. The hotel is superbly situated: couldn't be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    I will surely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms keys were a little bit difficult to handle. Maybe it would be best to change to key cards.

    Rooms were modern and chic. The bed were luxurious soft. Location was perfect. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Excellent breakfast included. Complimentary Coffee and cake available from noon until 8 pm . Central location to everything Florence. Room and bathroom clean and comfortable. Good price for location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The property was centrally located and on the doorstep of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom leaked in some places with the bathtub leaking water and also the toilet on to the main floor area. The bed and the pillows could be better as they were very flat and very low to the ground.

    The property was centrally located and on the doorstep of Duomo and all the nice shopping and food eateries. The hotel was very nice and so were the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    We found the hotel very central, room very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the hotel very central, room very comfortable and spacious, good breakfast and helpful staff. The only downside was that the bathroom was too small and cramped and the shower area was open with no curtain or partition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Romantic get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food service, but there was an awsome small cafe next door.

    The location was perfect. Just a block from Duomo. Room was clean and full of character. Very romantic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    We had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We paid for a superior room and it was pleasant but not quite as grand or as large as the pictures.

    We had a pleasant room, breakfast was good and the hotel was well located but the staff member Vittoria was unhelpful and even hung up on us when we wanted to make a change to the booking straight after we had booked. We had to get Booking.com to intervene and make things right which they did and for which I am very grateful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We will always remember our stay in Florence at FH Hotel Calzaiouli
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like and we are experienced travelers.

    The staff was wonderful, the accommodations were amazing-such a beautiful property, and what a perfect location. We could not have been more satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Opulent bedrooms, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints or suggestions. A perfect stay. I wish we had stayed longer.

    Beautiful hotel. We received a complimentary upgrade on a last minute booking. Room 223B is amazing. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Great location and great breakfast. Couldn’t have asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location walking distance to all sights. Felt super clean and newly remodeled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Travelled with 2 adult children so paid for a triple room (king bed plus a single).

    Very new and clean looking. Great location! Great beakfast with many choices. Pricy but didn’t disappoint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location location location! It locates in the middle of the shopping center, nearby the bridge, uffizi museum. We could easily go to everywhere we want by foot. If we bought anything heavy, just drop by things in the hotel and continue our day. It is the best hotel we had in the trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t have a bar to have some beverage and relax, and no smoking area. Standard breakfast, could be better.

    Location was the best point! Happy to get a great room in the corner and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, friendly staff, great location. We'd recommend it highly to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My Mum and I stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was excellent, we couldn't fault anything. The staff were so friendly, the room was spotless, the location was amazing - so central. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, 2-3 minutes walk to Duomo, even less to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, 2-3 minutes walk to Duomo, even less to Piazza Signoria. Cozy and very beautiful room, spacious and convenient (we had premium double room). Nice view to Cupole and roofs around... Good breakfast. Very welcoming and nice personnel made our stay there really pleasant. And they have tea set in the room! (really a "yess!" for a tea person like me in a coffee-addicted country :) Thank you very much Hotel Calzaiuoli, we will be back for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Florence its self is amazing. Would recommend getting out of the city too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small & a little grubby.scuffed walls & dirty curtains. It was also very noisy at night. Also no proper bar.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was great, a little hard to get to if you have a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street below. Lots of partying going on in Frienze!!!

    Hotel was great, a little hard to get to if you have a car but the hotel bellman is very accommodating about taking the car to a parking garage and returning it on departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place. Clean. Central location means very little room and lobby space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it is in the city center the room and lobby space is limited. The street is on a tourist thoroughfare. Good for proximity, bad for crowds.

    Clean. Room seemed well renovated. Good service. Central Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenience in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing on particular.No real complaints.

    Central location made it a great base for exploring Firenze. Modern hotel with stylish interior. Excellent breakfast buffet and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only gripe is that I would have liked an extra blanket or quilt to use stored in the room as I was not quite as warm as I would have liked but not cold enough to request this.

    Great location and very comfortable stay. However I did not eat the 15 euro breakfast there so cannot comment on this. My room was large, light and airy despite being on my own and the hotel reception staff were excellent. I thought my room was tastefully decorated to give a hint of grandeur, which was exactly what I wanted. I did not want to stay in a bland looking room, or one that was too swamped with décor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great location, great rooms, great staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect. The rooms are big and bright with lots of art work on the wall and ceiling. The tea taste good. The tea cups are beautiful and they are fine china. Breakfast is good. The cheese cake was so yummy. My kids said this is the best hotel we ever lived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.5
    We liked it all. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find a better location with an excellent, accommodating staff. Breakfast is very good. Open with coffee and baked goods through the afternoon in a cozy room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice comfortable experience, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy! Busy street outside but more so, the corridors inside are stone floors and it's noisy when people walk and talk outside your room..

    Nice simple elegant style. Comfortable. Friendly. Great location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel in Center of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Hotel in Center of Florence. All sightseeing highlights in walking distance. Exceptional nice rooms. Good breakfast. Airport to Hotel standard Taxi fare 22€ as to all hotels downtown. Highly recommendable hotel and destination.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. I would use this hotel company when I travel now that I know they have other locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a problem with my first room and they moved me right away to a very nice room. The staff made dinner reservations for me in advance, the property was open when I arrived very late due to airline issue, breakfast was included, the view from both rooms was outstanding. LOVED the location. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    This is a fabulous hotel in every way. Should I return to Florence I would use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the weekend it was really noisy.

    The room was a really good size. The hotel is in an excellent location. The breakfast was really good a choice of hot and cold. In the afternoon coffee and cake which was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Great for location, that's about it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the street for being able to sleep. The bed was almost as hard as the marble David was carved from. The shower was smaller than a usual European shower. The heating system did not work well at all.

    It was close to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely lived up to its claims and reviews - we will be back for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor addition, but we would welcome milk in the room fridge next time - thank you!

    Excellent central location equidistant from the Academia and Uffizi, friendliness of staff, appointment of rooms, flexibility of room styles for a family, inclusion of breakfast (extra fluffy pancakes!).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay, the location was perfect and everyone at the hotel were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, lovely croissant and we always had a swift service when we needed anything. To have access to the eating area all day with drinks and cakes were unexpected and very appreciated from my teenagers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the entire stay. The staffs are helpful, efficient and friendly. We will definitely come
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely.Full of choice with fresh croissants, different choice of pastries, sausages, eggs, bacon, salmon, variety of cheeses,freshly squeeze orange juice,hot chocolate.... I love the location where we are within minutes to most attractions and with lovely shops around us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent, close proximity to the Domus,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was way too small, even for a short person like me. The breakfast was nothing special, more like average and definitely not equal to a 4 star hotel. The staff should speak better English even if the guest speaks 4 languages, and had to explain even in Italian...

    The location was excellent, close proximity to the Domus, the Gallery, many restaurants and shops. The room was chic and well cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    the location is central, right next to Coin Department Store...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not so good. I even skipped 2 breakfasts while staying there.

    the location is central, right next to Coin Department Store and Piazza Republica. Shops everywhere and always so lively, walking distance to many restaurants and gelateria. The bed is comfortable, the room was clean and comfortable. The coffee was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Very good location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, clean. confortable,I adore it.Very lovely stuff,helpful,welcoming,smiling... I really enjoyed my 3 nights in Florence. I recommend it..👍👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel location makes my stay enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath rooms as so small

    Hotel location is great for any one who wants to experience Florence on foot , all major museums and attractions are very near .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Noisy street when windows are open and stuffy feeling when windows are closed during winter.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water offered in the room. As is now the practice around the world among the classier hotels to ensure gastrointestinal health.

    Location was great and you have a tall ceiling despite a small room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to drive into a restricted area if arriving by car, not a problem but would be nice to know beforehand. The car is then stored at 35 Euro per night... small sacrifice for the location

    This hotel has an excellent location in Florence. You look out over a square and is walking distance from everything. The breakfast is a good continental breakfast, the espresso is excellent and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location friendly staff impeccably clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft

    Excellent location great staff that is friendly and accommodating throughout the hotel and room very well maintained and impeccably clean. Highly recommended this was my 6th time at the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Didn’t want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath did not have a screen so it was hard to have a shower without splashing water everywhere.

    The location was amazing! The staff were very friendly and the room was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    My Mother [85 years young] and I booked two rooms for three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My Mother [85 years young] and I booked two rooms for three nights. She was upgraded to a very large room. We were extremely impressed with the property, the rooms, the location is excellent. I would never hesitate to recommend this hotel and to stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good!! In the heart of Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast but not too many options. The bath didn't have a glass or courtine, so sometimes it could be a mess. Otherwise everything was beautiful.

    Pretty comfortable! Very nice staff and great location. In the heart of Florence. We loved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Great little hotel with friendly staff and awesome location. highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little over priced for the facilities it offered. Maybe because it was booked just before travel date.

    Great location in the town center. Walking distance to all shops. Nice little hotel with comfort and great stay to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel right in the middle of it all! You’re a short walk away from most everything!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bigger than expected and the location was supreme! Within a short walk to most things- walk out the front door of hotel and you’re right in the middle of it all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    The location was close to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was racist,they didn't offer us any service's at breakfast two times in a row they offered all non black people coffee etc

    The location was close to all attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't have divisoria in the bathtub, so the sink get wet during the shower. Too much noise in the hallway because was given to me a room next to the staff room. And the hall needs a carpet to avoid noise of luggages and people.

    Location and breakfast are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fourth or fifth stay but still a big fan of Hotel Calzaiuoli. Great staff, great service. Elegant rooms, comfortable, soundproof and clean at a very fair price. Prime location. Will definitely come back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Dome View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    I cannot fault this hotel in anyway. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Even umbrellas were made available to use when it rained! The location is perfect for all the sights. The stress of having my flight home cancelled was eased by the hotel finding me a room for the additional night and arranging a car to take me to the airport in Pisa. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, large clean spacious room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub/shower didn't drain well.

    Excellent location, everything is within walking distance. Strong WiFi connection. Beautiful large room, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very Nice Hotel. Great Location. Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was facing the main street and was very noisy at night if the window is left opened. The quality of the breakfast is acceptable but could have been better.(e.g smoked salmon, croissants, eggs, fruit, etc.).

    Excellent location-on the main street and super close to the major sites. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Would highly recommend the hotel. Easy walk from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse FH Hotel Calzaiuoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: