Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Campo Marzio 4 stars

Viale Roma 21, 36100 Vicenza, Italy

#9 of 26 hotels in Vicenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1219 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet drops out now and then, but comes back quickly. It's a big hotel so no cosy feeling, but that isn't really important.

    Breakfast was a very good buffet, which exceeded my expectations. The night receptionist was great when I had a small water leak in my room at 4:30am, cleaned it up quickly and they were clearly concerned for my welfare. It is a very easy walk from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    In many ways we loved this hotel...it can only get better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Booking, it was written that the hotel was renovated...BUT, in reality, it was BEING RENOVATED when we arrived. So, the American Bar was not open, and early in the morning we heard the bang bang of hammers. Still and all, we loved this hotel and will return...hopefully after the renovations. Also, I hate the parking lot. You have to beep your horn and someone will look out a window and then raise the gate arm. Ridiculous!

    Quiet room, lovely bathroom, good bed and linens. The staff were professional and we loved the breakfast and the morning staff! The ladies that clean the rooms were ever so kind and did a great job. I lived in Vicenza for many years and never knew what a find this little hotel was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for an overnight to visit Vicenza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is still work going on and the common areas of the hotel are closed. The A/C unit is of average quality.

    The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and we had a new room, with new furniture and a modern bathroom. Is an easy walk to the street area of Vicenza and easy access by car. There is a small parking in front of the hotel itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable in an ideal location. We liked it so much we will be going back Sept 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were going on on the ground floor but they are very nearly finished

    We arrived very early due to a ferry change and the staff did their best to make us comfortable whilst waiting for a room to become free. In fact my husband was ill and it was necessary to use the Italian emergency doctor service. The staff really went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really Unfortunately the hotel was having building work so probably didn’t see it at it’s best.

    Location very close to old centre. Close to restaurants Hotel staff excellent Parking Good breakfast Good modern bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location with parking close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undergoing modernisation so could not be enjoyed to the full. Bath towels not of the quality expected from this level of hotel. Also at this cost I would have expected a simple breakfast to be included.

    Location near trainstation and on edge of old city, easy walk to attractions,etc.very large comfortable room, car park included,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointed!!!! 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon traveling round the north of Italy and wanted a nice hotel to stay for a few nights before continuing our travels. We found this hotel and the pictures of it looked perfect. Unfortunately when we arrived we learned that the hotel was under construction and all they could offer was a nearly finished room and a little room to have breakfast in. That’s it! No bar, no terrace and no where to relax. We were told we’d have to go over the road if we wanted a drink and just got bothered by beggers constantly asking for money. It actually ruined the start of our trip and we checked out after just 2 days. We are so disappointed that the hotel didn’t notify us of the building works. Needless to say we will be after some compensation for the charge of a full price and only half a hotel. Very unhappy.

    The location and room were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities, professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located, fast check-in and check out. They accommodated our request to keep the car in the parking lot for the day and kept our luggage inside until we were ready to leave later in the day. Even though the could not accommodate our request for separate beds, they provided extra bed linen and pillows for separate sleeping at a moment's notice. Renovation is going on but it did not affect our stay at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    I booked a single room that was small but very comfortable, an excellent bathroom and top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was undergoing renovation so the bar was not open but there were plenty of bars in the immediate vicinity.

    The room was small but perfectly adequate. Location was excellent as was the breakfast included in the price. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Correct, but emotion is missing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's more a business hotel than a tourist one. Staff is rather cold and not friendly. Paintings are missing from wall. Man colour of the rooms and restaurant is grey.

    Great location, modern hotel, correct breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    It could have been better...and discounted for the inconvenient renovations taking place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Disappointed in Booking.com that this hotel was under major lobby and hallway renovations and I wasn't informed prior to booking. 2. WIFI did not work. Okay, things happen...however, it took 5 requests to get it fixed. First four appeared to have been ignored--zero follow up. For a business traveler, this is not cool. 3. AC in rooms was not so good. 4. Room was VERY small; but nice.

    1. Location is very nice...short walking distance from city happenings. 2. Staff was friendly. 3. Hotel looks like it will be nice, once major renovations are completed. 4. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was under going major refurbishments whilst guests...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under going major refurbishments whilst guests are staying. Unsafe at times, messy, trying to hurry areas and poor finish. False economy on there part. Staff are good and accommodating , but there eye for detail is being compromised . Rooms very basic, offer limited mini bar, no coffee in rooms and only plastic cups!!! One iron and ironing board in whole hotel.. outside is very scrappy a lot more work and attention is required . Give it a while until stay there one day it could be a very nice hotel, good location. Very accommodating with pets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    for that money i was expecting better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is very poor. wifi connection is poor. there are unpainted walls in the coridor. elevator is very noisy, slow and old

    the location is perfect. the room is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Awesome renovated room, walk to shopping and eats in center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very nice deluxe room with a lot of space. Helpful staff, secure, low price parking right in front but make sure to reserve parking when you book. If you forget, there are two lots right across the street, one of which is locked at night but more expensive than hotel (16 eur/night). Also, be sure to get one of the upgraded deluxe rooms. They are worth the price difference and newly renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Location was great, 5 mins walk to station and short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the pillows uncomfortable......personal preference. No tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Location was great, 5 mins walk to station and short walk to town. Breakfast was excellent. Lived the bathroom, room a great size with comfortable seating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com site for the hotel was confusing, our booking kept coming up as a single occupancy room even after we cancelled and did it again. The issue was sorted out by the hotel. We have used booking.com on several occasions but would prefer the option of paying when booking as exchange rates change constantly.

    The location is fantastic, at the edge of the old town, close to the railway station and just outside the ZTL zone for cars. Our room was excellent, a large deluxe room facing the park which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Very recommendable for business and leasure stays. Would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the Hotel could also provide slippers in the room in future

    Qiete location yet easy to reach and at the entrance to the city center, 5 minutes walk. Secured Parking right in front of the Hotel. 10 minutes by car to Autostrada

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Room has been renovated, and rest of hotel is not far behind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a lot of building work still going on. Lack of tea making facilities is disappointing in this day and age.

    Room has been renovated, and rest of hotel is not far behind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Extremely efficient use of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant recommendation was very disappointing

    Extremely efficient use of space. Every need was met in a modern spotless room that wasn’t particularly big but didn’t need to be because it was all there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    everything was wonderful.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather could have been better, it was raining.

    The bed was wonderful but the pillow was not comfortable. I did not arrange for my dog but could not leave her behind and they were very kind to accept her. because she is a big dog. Dog Argentine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Well located..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates were too high for the property. Even though it’ was the Vicenzaoro fair time. But a comfortable hotel. Well located.

    Well located. Close to the station and the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, comfortable, and pretty good location but no “character.”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not expect to have to pay for parking. They charged us because we didn’t tell them when we made a reservation we would need parking (we decided to rent a car at the last minute and expected the parking to be included). Booking.com had touted it to be free parking. Does this mean whenever the parking is free, we need to say we want it just IN CASE we might rent a car? We felt very safe, but behind the hotel the neighborhood is pretty sketchy. The hotel charged our entire stay though booking.com had said it was cancellable. We would not have stayed five nights in Vicenza if we hadn’t pre-paid for them. We rented the car because we felt stuck.

    The location is quite good though not smack dab in the center of the action.. The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was more then adequate, though the bar left something to be desired. Most of the people behind the desk were very accommodating, but when we checked out, there was a new person who was not so.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Would gladly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit firm for my taste but that is the only complaint.

    Great and helpful staff. The location is wonderful between the train station and the historic downtown. You can walk to all sorts of things. I would gladly stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    Carpe Diem somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everyone said - in the comments for this hotel - that the breakfast was excellent. I am not picky with food, but the breakfast is actually lots of industrial food, the coffee is quite bad for Italian standards, there is not a lot of choice, the fruits are hard and not ripe - since they have probably been traveling around the globe in containers, probably oozing with chemicals. Everything is probably bought in big discount markets for commercial establishments. Nothing is local. You get Kiwis from new Zealand and cheese from England. I do not get it. Italy has great products. Buy local it will create a positive chain! Clients will be happy and you will feel proud of your culinary heritage! The room was disappointing and sad looking. They found the crummiest room in the hotel they could put me in. I do not understand how Italy goes on about its star rating but one must know that a 4-star hotel is actually a 3 or 2 star hotel. Italian hotel systems are always disappointing unless they are mega luxurious or foreign owned. I am also quite disappointed on Booking.com for not being more thorough in their work, the pictures were far from the reality I got, the quality price relation was poor. Not sure of using this system again. Vicenza is a nice quite quaint town. I would visit again but I would not stay in this hotel.

    The bed was comfortable and I did sleep well I will admit that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at front desk said he would put me in a better room, but that I should give a good rating on trip advisor in return. I found that a little pushy as I did not ask for anything.

    Very big, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The acoustic insulation of the windows and walls is not so good. The road has no traffic but from my room you could heard people outside and toilets in the next rooms (my colleague room had not this problem). The hotel is clean, the rooms are fine, but the aisle is not the most clear I've seen. Restructuring work is in progress

    Rooms and hotel in general are very nice, in a traditional style. The staff is very discreet, friendly, smiling and polite, always ready to help. The location of the hotel is the best, it gives you access to the whole Vicenza center in walking distance. All best attractions and sightseeing's are very close, lots of cafes and restaurants on the sorroundings. Wi-fi works fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious beautifully decorated rooms and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is going through renovations, and although it didn't bother us, we would prefer to have been warned about it advance.

    Very beautifully decorated classy rooms. Super comfy beds. Very clean. The hotel is just walking distance to the walled old town. On site parking. Very helpful staff. We called ahead and they let us check in a bit earlier than stated in our confirmation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Will be an excellent hotel when the renovation is done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a bedbud in our room! Now we need to wash / sterilize all our clothes. Breakfast was average, and for me with milk allergy the selection was quite limited (no soya options).

    Location was excellent and personnel friendly, giving good advice what to see. Parking in front of hotel was great benefot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Beautifully remodeled contemporary new room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    A block from the train station, which it was all about for us in a one night stopover stay in Vicenza. Also a short walk to the Palladio City center. Amazingly convenient. Of course we had one of the recently remodeled rooms. They did a really slick job on ours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved, is not up to four star standard. It is not possible to watch TV from the bed, you have to sit in a chair! Very uncomfortable if someone wants to relax a bit after a long day of meetings.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Marzio Chronicles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel's undergoing renovations right now (our stay - 10/16-18), so things are a little loosey-goosey. We both had single bedrooms, which are single beds in dorm-size rooms. This was fine for us, but might flummox others.

    Hotel Campo Marzio is located right outside the old center of Vicenza. Everything's within walking distance. There is excellent dining in Vicenza: better than Venice. Also, this fall (Oct '17) there is an unmissable Van Gogh exhibition at the Basilica Palladiano.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was great. Massimo the manager couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is still undergoing renovation so the lobby needs updating.

    The renovated rooms were large and comfortable with a very large bathroom with walk in shower. It is less than a 10 minute walk from the train/bus and car rentals and is on the edge of the old town of Vicenza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very, very overpriced for two nights for two persons we paid over 500 Euro. Hotel is under renovation and on our floor they were putting new carpet using some very noxious glue. There was replacement room offered but we have declined considering it was last night. We got discount 10Euro - laughable.

    location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    We were given a very large room with views across Campo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is being renovated at present

    We were given a very large room with views across Campo Marzio - well decorated with large shower room. Close to main tourist areas and close to station. Close to Adige cycle route . Our tandem was stored in an inside unlocked room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It was wonderful - great location, great room, Massimo made it feel like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed the key to turn on electrical power in the room - several of our hotels were like that. But it was hot and humid at first - would have been nice if the AC worked without leaving a key in, which is what we did. We made sure everything else was off - so it was not a big deal.

    Bed was good eggs were fluffy! AC was fine. Overall room was amazing- we asked for and they upgraded our room, it was great. They were renovating at the time - but there was little impact on us. Very nice hotel. The staff stood out - generally they really wanted to help. Massimo at the front desk gets big compliments! He was very helpful, personable and genuinely interested in us - super friendly, just what we expect from an Italian host! Grazie Massimo - James. The cleaning staff was very nice to us and helpful. The ladies working the breakfast service were amazing - always moving and keeping the café Americano coming - Grazie. Location was great - a very short walk to the beautiful Piazza. Gated parking was reassuring and secure. Wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, in city centre, but not noisy at all. Superb breakfast, very good coffee, pitty that the hotel only serves breakfast. We stayed only 3 nights, but had our bed sheets changed the second day. The parking placed in front of the hotel costs additionally only 5€/day. The staff is very professional, helpful and kind. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Superb room & location -professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to rail & old town entrance gates was excellent. Free use of the hotel bikes was a bonus and got us out into the country side to wander around. Great cleanliness in the room looking over the park street area. Fabulous shower. Breakfast room & coffee was superb. NB: Also bought at the info centre a pass to the main attractions & managed to find and do them all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Good comfortable choice for Modena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor was a little tired (bearing in mind it was formerly an old convent) but nonetheless clean. The suite was comfortable.

    Driving into Modena and finding the hotel was very easy. Valet parking was very good. The hotel had an Italianate charm that made it an individual but well run place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parts of the hotel were still being refurbished, especially the car park

    Impeccable location, within walking distance of the city centre. The manager recommended several excellent restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Italy tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some migrants in the park nearby but they really do keep to themselves and don't bother anyone.

    Under slight construction still but really modern and everything new. Great AC on the hot days. Comfy bed. Wonderful bathroom. Friendly English speaking folks at check in counter. Breakfast was wonderful. Location to train and downtown Vicenza and nearby grocery store was fantastic. Much needed hotel to Vicenza selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent room, good breakfast, neighbouring park spoils it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is out of the hotels control but the park in between the station and the hotel is known for drug dealing. We got hassled, aggresively for money from someone who appeared to be under the influence of something when we were returning to the hotel late at night.

    The bed was a super king and super comfortable. The room was clean, large and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great way to spend my final days in Vicenza
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit frustrating for streaming but worked fine for normal browsing. I stayed there for 14 days so the average guest may not have an issue.

    I especially liked the loaner bikes to guests. The deluxe room is newly renovated, spacious and moden. The spa shower was a needed retreat after several really hot days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was a short walk from the railway station and just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised to have a bed made up with a duvet in July - too hot - but it was simple to remove and just sleep with the duvet cover.

    The hotel was a short walk from the railway station and just on the edge of the town centre so all the sites and facilities in the town were easily accessible. The town itself was great for a short break with lots to see and good places to eat but not overcrowded

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Weird staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very weird. It was a bit like staying in a religious institution with staff watching over your comings and goings. Unfriendly and uncomfortable.

    Good location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and easy access to Vicenza's historic centre, and with parking too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The only place to stay, really, close to the old town, especially if you need parking. The location was ideal. It was a bit expensive, but the room was spacious and you could open the full length window if you wanted some air. The air conditioning was good though, and quiet. It was very hot when we were there. We had an enormous bed and it was very comfortable. Italian hotel breakfasts are often minimal, but this was generous and of good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast – better than elsewhere in Italy, very good coffee, but please: stop “smuggling” the leftovers of the hard boiled eggs (from the day before) into the scrambled eggs of today, It is really uneatable!

    Excellent hotel Great location – city center and railway station in just 5 minutes walking distance Very friendly and competent staff – grazie mille esp. to Massimo Free rental of really good bikes Very clean and modern room with a great bathroom and absolutely comfortable bed Breakfast – better than elsewhere in Italy, very good coffee, but please: stop “smuggling” the leftovers of the hard boiled eggs (from the day before) into the scrambled eggs of today, It is really uneatable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Can't wait to return 🌞
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely clean excellent breakfast staff very helpful we couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay in Massimo such a lovely helpful person on reception . The air conditioning was very good considering it was 35° lovely cool immaculate bedroom .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not change a thing

    Absolutely beautiful room - I booked a single and was upgraded to a double. Everything about this hotel, service,atmosphere,location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Great place - worth staying here if you come to Vicenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the Orange Juice - not very nice. Breakfast in general wasn't as good as I've had else in Italy

    Very friendly receptionist. Close to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the city center.Just a 2 minute walk to the train station. Bus stop directly in front of hotel. Parking at the hotel and also numerous paid parking garages near hotel. Grocery store located right next door. They are newly renovating this hotel. The improvements are very nice! Large rooms, AC, and big showers. Hotel has an elevator, which is nice for those with mobility issues. Breakfast was included in our room rate. It had a wide variety of options and was delicious. The staff was friendly, professional, and accommodating. Highly recommend Campo Marzio when coming to Vicenza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, strategic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon not working, however the staff did their utmost best to fix it promptly

    - Extreme courtesy of staff - Strategically central (right at the "door" of the car-free zone) - Parking space right in front of the entrance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    We loved Massimo the guy at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved Massimo the guy at reception. Great recommendation for restaurant, Parriso, and helped us with train information too. Its close to the station and also the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    the staffs are very kind and services are good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staffs are very kind and services are good. room is elegant/classical style. Although hotel is processing refurbishing, non any disturb nor inconvenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location to access pedestrian zone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Location is wonderful for accessing the pedestrian/limited access central city. Nice breakfast room and good selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.0
    Good location but ask for a newly renovated room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor room. Hotel has been undergoing renovation for 5 years and still not finished. Was given a tiny single bedded room. The bathroom was bigger. Was too tired to complain and only there for one night so manageable.

    Location to my work. Very central.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in Vicenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment but it wasn't really a problem as the level of service is excellent.

    Our stay in this hotel was extremely pleasant. The staff (Massimo especially) was really helpful and upgraded our room free of charge. They provided lots of tips and much needed information for a day trip to Venice. Breakfast was lovely, the bartender also very friendly. Worth noting that they provide a gluten free option, which was really important for us. All in all, a great experience and we will definitely be back here if again in Vicenza.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    This is an excellent hotel all round, loved my stay here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about this one.

    This is an excellent hotel all round, loved my stay here. Easy to get to from the station, lovely setting. Excellent breakfast. Room was superb.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Very good location, near the Vicenza train station and close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single room is very small and the furniture is quite old. Standard breakfast, tasteless food and no variety.

    Very good location, near the Vicenza train station and close to the center. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Easy walking distance from train station and tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walking distance from train station and tourist sites. Private parking lot in front of hotel. Welcoming staff. Good breakfast with eggs and cold cuts (protein) in addition to the usual sweet rolls. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel in a beautiful italian city
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to dislike

    small but very comfortable room - lovely large rain shower very convenient for Vicenza old town and near to the station for trips to Padua

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Excellent, well located friendly hotel
    • Couple
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of our room meant the location of the TV was such that you could not watch it in bed. That said there were a couple of comfortable armchairs to sit in and watch the TV.

    The hotel is well located for walking into the historic centre of Vicenza and has a private carpark (with barrier) outside the front door. We were upgraded to a deluxe double room which had been recently refurbished to a high standard and was excellent value at under €100. It was very spacious with a large ensuit. I would normally expect to pay more, especially at times of high demand. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and varied. The staff, especially reception, were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is under restoration. we had 4 rooms for 3 nights. When the toilet was not functioning in one room , although reported early in the day, the room was not changed until after we arrived back at hotel late in the evening - and with little assistance from staff. Mishaps occur, but we were not happy with the way in which it was attended or charged.

    great shower. hotel in good position just outside the walls of the city. three excellent rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent modern hotel close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that wasn't completely pleasant was that the staff that served breakfast was hardly friendly.

    Perfect location, one block from the train station at the entrance to the main street of the historic core of the city. Although the lobby is under construction, the room we were given was completely new. It was huge, and comfortable in every way. Very stylish. The breakfast room is also renovated. The staff at the main desk was very helpful, in terms of giving us directions and recommending restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    The nicest place we stayed at on this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In process of construction. Can imagine rates will go up when construction is completed.

    Rooms were large and comfortable. Excellent value for the price we paid. Location was close to train station and near the historic area of the town. One of the better breakfast we had on the trip. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel if your budget can stretch to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive if it was not for the deal we would not have booked. Would have loved a kettle and tea making facility in the room. Some more international TV channels would be great.

    A great location. Near the centre of Vicenza and near the train station. Friendly staff who spoke English and recommended a great local restaurant. The free bicycle rental was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Close to the station but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hairdryer in the bathroom was too weak no blanket to replace the warm duvet the wi-fi was signal was a problem the shower in the bath was very slippery and dangerous no english television

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.2
    A hotel with outdated customer service and presentation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room and e-mailed the hotel immediately requesting a twin room option. When we checked in we were told there were no twin rooms at the price we had paid and that we would have to upgrade. The manager pointed out that the hotel had not confirmed but my issue that they didn't even bother to reply. I would have made alternative arrangements if I knew I would have to pay €20 for a twin room. The hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment and the room we got was nice. However, the rest of the hotel looked tired and I found the staff at breakfast to be scruffy and wearing dirty clothes. The quality of food at breakfast was also poor. I would not book here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Ther clerk, Massimo made our stay so enjoyable, a bonus while travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The clerk, Massimo was absolutely wonderful. He was so helpful, friendly and couldn't have made our stay any more comfortable. We had a renovated room which was truly lovely. The location to the train station and the city is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant and welcoming. Good location and comfortable rooms. In need of a little modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath robes could have been provided. The reception and room corridors were tired and in need of updating. A little more choice at breakfast needed.

    Staff were extremely friendly...bedrooms were clean and traditionally Italian. Well decorated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    3.8
    Awful to say the least
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad, the room was the size of a broom closet, the bed was a board with a sheet over it, the shower leaked onto the floor and the hotel was under construction inside and outside, there was no quiet time as the staff (maids) congregated outside of my room and the construction power tools started before 09:00 am !!! Unbelievable poor service I took pictures of the construction!

    The location to the train station made getting away easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    I love the place but hate the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate their late information,what if I have no money on me...

    I luv the room,so cool and comfortable.was surprised I was taxed some taxes I never expected to pay because I was not told...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the middle of an upgrade some some areas e.g reception are still a bit dated but the staff more than make up for it

    Staff were very friendly. The hotel was being upgraded but there was no noise. We got a free upgrade and had a very comfortable bed and fantastic shower. Parking was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice big bathroom, very clean room, good value for money in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been more choice and better food at the breakfast buffet. The beds were a bit hard but otherwise very comfortable.

    Nice big bathroom, very clean room, good value for money in comparison with other hotel's in the area, very central location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    A wonderfully situated hotel with excellent rooms and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Massimo, the desk clerk proved to be an excellent tour guide. He recommended sites and restaurants that turned out to be wonderful. Furthermore, our room was spacious, stylish and clean. This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in Europe. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    The location is central and vicenza a very nice city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited long for our first coffee in the morning since there was only one service man for everything. The bedroom was really small.

    The location is central and vicenza a very nice city!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Campo Marzio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: