Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casanova 2 stars

Via Venezia 2 & Corso Garibaldi 333, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#123 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was clean and decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decadent area, didn't really feel safe. Really dirty and smell of urine in nearby streets. Also most of the stuff didn't speak English and everything in the breakfast was sweet.

    Room was clean and decent. Staff was friendly and helpful despite the language issue and the hotel was really close to the central train station where you can take Line 1 to the historical center or the Circumvesuviana to Pompeii, Ercolano (stop for Vesuvius), Sorrento and more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Close to the Garibaldi station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most people dont speak english. At The breakfast we didnt have too much choice. There was a weird smell in the bathroom.

    Close to the Garibaldi station. Quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    near Garibaldi station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing wardrobe, but for 1 night that´s no prob.

    Locationn is great, some 5-7min from Garibaldi rlw station. Bathroom shared, clean, fan in the room. Bkf is served from 7-10, but if you leave before, you might have chance to get a brioche/filled croissant/. You should know that italian breakfast is always sweet..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was very convenient for the main railway station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very convenient for the main railway station but in a very busy, litter strewn neighbourhood. Crossing the extremely busy main roads proved to be a nerve-wracking experience on a few occasions!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Private bathroom was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very close to the train stations which was good, however their are large groups of people hanging about the back streets that you have to go down to get to the hotel. This can be quite intimidating- particularly at night. There is also some dodgy activity nearby, which made you feel as though you wanted to be inside before it was late. As a young female, I would not have felt safe outside the hotel on my own. You Doesn’t have a lift, although 1 flight of stairs and the staff offered to carry my suitcase. K

    Private bathroom was okay. Room had air con and a fan. Room was clean apart from the ceiling which had brown stains all over. Nice coffee at breakfast Staff were nice and helpful and provide information and directions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    This property was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is central to the train station however I would recommend exploring surroundings fully as some stores are closed during specific times.

    This property was great value for money. My partner and I had a shared bathroom however it was never an issue. The staff were friendly and very accommodation to our needs. Staff again, speak English if needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ceiling fan was noisy and there was a building site opposite my room window which was noisy. The bed mattress was uncomfortable. The breakfast wasn't very healthy, no muesli , no fruit, too much sugar. The surrounding area is a bit rough with many Africans.

    The room was clean. The wifi worked well. The receptionists were helpful, they gave me a good city map and directions .The hotel is quite close to the central train station. There are interesting places to eat Italian and Indian foods nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Cleanles on the high level, typical italian breakfests were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not working airconditioner what was terrible to sleep cause there was 30 degrees. We had to have opened window, but outside was loud, people screaming all night. It wasnt comfortable unfortunately, cause i wanted tor est on my holidays.

    Cleanles on the high level, typical italian breakfests were tasty, location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money city accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at the price.

    Warm late night welcome, friendly staff, clean room,good breakfast, close to Central rail station, bus and metro connections. I have stayed before and will stay again. Great value for money accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean budget hotel in rough area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is a bit rough. There is a lot of poverty in Naples...it was a bit confronting. We made sure we are back at the hotel before dark. During the day and night it gets noisy as there are shops just underneath you windows.

    Property was close to public transport, room and shared bathroom were clean. Breakfast included daily: fresh croissant and coffee. Good wifi. Staff were friendly but only one spoke a little bit of English. Aircon and fan in room were geat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 11 pm in Napoli train station and we had to walk to the hotel. So many different type of people sleeping in the street was very scary. During the day it's ok area . On the night NO NO

    Near train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    Hotel room maid and women which brings breakfast are thieves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I and my sister were live in room Nr. 2. In the middle of the holidays hotel room maid or women which brings breakfast stolen my sister cosmetics bag. The next day steal chocolate. Damaged vacation mood. I do not advise this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The staff were just great, so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were just great, so friendly and helpful. I arrived around midnight and was given an upgrade so had a lovely shower and a great sleep. Breakfast was a gorgeous cappuccino and there was a selection of pastries and other continental breakfast items. Then I walked five minutes to the train station with the owner looking out to see I took the right turn. Really clean, tidy - and kind!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Vivienne .best hotel in napels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant. Very accommodating. Will stay again .location was good . Reception was brilliant . Breakfast was lovely .clean rooms . Friendly . I was alone felt safe . Was made to feel special. Will stay again and again. Excellent customer service. Nice and quiet. Near places .walking distance. Loved it ......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely position just five minutes walk from the Garibaldi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely position just five minutes walk from the Garibaldi station, staff very friendly and helpful, they printed us a map and show us what we couldn't miss from our visit in Naples. In the morning the fresh delicious croissants and coffee were definitely a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    - Heating in the room which worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Heating in the room which worked... very good during the cold days - Location...very close to the railway station Napoli Centrale - Nice staff, fine breakfast I can recommend this hotel as it is a very good place to stay in Napoli for independent travellers - walking distance to a main train station and to the city center, still quiet and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is close to the main Garibaldi station and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the main Garibaldi station and also very close to the city center. The room was not so big and fancy but it was clean with all the things that you need. For breakfest there were fresh croissant and coffee. The stuff is also really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rather unpleasant smell in one of our rooms (nr 2), sort of mildew. The mould on the bathroom wall probably contributed to it. Sometimes problems with hot water, it wouldn't run or unexpectedly turned cold

    The staff was kind and helpful. We asked for twin beds instead of double - without much hope - and we really got them. That was really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Budget accommodation within walking distance of Napoli...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does not have elevators. So you will have to plan on climbing stairs with luggage Some of the nearby streets look rough and dirty with lots of homeless people and garbage (broken bottles, food waste etc) on the side walks. Be sure to get out through the correct door from the lobby and avoid shady streets especially in the evening and early morning

    Budget accommodation within walking distance of Napoli Central station. Room was spacious. Breakfast is included. Lots of shopping nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation is not the best.

    The hotel has good location, good value for money. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is sufficient. Nothing special, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Location was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was superb!! So near Central train station, yet quiet to sleep. And bed, well, that's the best bed I had ever slept in. Very happy with all, simple yet very functional Hotel. Giuseppe speaks some English too, and he is very helpful with advice on places and transport!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Normally. The next time I'm going with my husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is always the same - horseradish, a cold breakfast and a jam with jam. Basically a very sweet breakfast. In the room, at night, the heat was turned off, so at night and in the morning it was very cold. The shower was flooded with warm water. The owner of the hotel - Juzepe has a lot of trailers - so for girls I would certainly not recommend traveling without a partner. Possibly the name of Casanova is very suitable here. The hotel was allowed to smoke then was a very large smell.

    Rooms were cleaned every day. Towels also changed every day. The coffee is really amazing. Another hotel manager - younger, though English - is very poor, but was really very helpful and helped to buy train tickets online and printed them. Thank you for your help. We arrived early on the first day, but Juzepe turned out to be very pleased to suggest where we could go and visit, because the rooms were not ready yet. We really enjoyed helping you get somewhere. I advise you to travel to many places of interest on the subway, as it is very convenient. It is also possible to book tickets from Naples to Rome. There are plenty of places to visit in two days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    Okay for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very saggy bed. Taps at the showers are mislabeled

    Close to Napoli's main train station. Decent breakfast (for Italy). Helpful reception. Decent Wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Tourist visit in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast continental - everyday the same - Unstable lock in the door - Really "colored" room photos on booking.com

    - Really - best location - next to the historical center of Naples. - 24h reception, - reception staff really helpful. - Breakfast continental - croissant, bread, butter, jam, juice 2 kinds, wather, coffe - capucino or americana. - Some rooms are without bathrooms - Wi fi in hotel - good spead - Near Main train station - 5 min by foot - 2 mini markets, 2 pizzerias 100 m from hotel - Cleaning everyday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Try another place in historic centre, even if more expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About the staff, two major issues: (1) we had problems with the bathroom lamp for three nights and they didn't fix it, even being warned twice; (2) someone stole my girlfriend's padlock when cleaning our room, the worst part is that the padlock was inside her backpack. Probably a woman stole it, since the padlock had a heart shape. Checking other reviews, we've found we were not the first ones. About cleanliness: some towels were really dirty, fortunately we had our own towels. Two towels were almost gray when they were supposed to be white. And some nights after, one towel had snot (just check the photo). About commodities: sometimes the shower didn't have hot water, maybe due to usage by other guests. Then you have to wait, wait and wait... About location: we didn't find good restaurants near it, you may need to walk for 15 or 20 minutes to get to historic centre. BE CAREFUL when walking, there are many pickpockets around and time doesn't matter (one group almost took my smartphone meters away from the hotel). Last point: hotel entrance is next to some place where they work with fruits, sometimes ground is gummy and, depending on your room, you may have to close the window to avoid bad smells coming from trash.

    Breakfast was good, although sweet (if you like more options like cheese, eggs or ham, probably you will miss them). Hotel is also quite close to train stations. And our bathroom had a large window, so no problem with ventilation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Warm late night welcome Close to Rail station and airport bus stop Comfortable bed Clean facilities Good breakfast Quiet room Secure luggage store Family run business Helpful staff Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, friendly, but small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was worn and small. The walls were thin - sometimes I woke up in the night to people talking on the corridor. The pictures on the site were of a nicer room than ours. Also it is very close to the central station (8 min walking), which is good, but keep an eye out for pickpockets on the way.

    Coffee was delicious, staff very friendly - most of them spoke English well. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was good, but there were only sweet food - like croissants, cakes. Close to Garibaldi station (trains, buses, metro), all the Campania region is easy to reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    There are better options in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't speak English, smells like cigarettes, uncomfortable bed, shower drain as clogged, linens weren't very clean, loud people in the corridors, area doesn't feel very safe

    Next to train station, air conditioning, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses need to be replaced because they are worn out. The cleaning ladies in the hallway are loud very early in the morning.

    The staff is very friendly. The morning breakfast was excellent! Great selection of coffee, juice, croissants, sweets and cereal. The rooms are very clean. Conveniently located near train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Location is nice, but use the enter from the main street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we almost got killed by hair-dryer, it exploded in friend's hand. You can borrow the dryer from reception, but we do not recommend you to do that.

    Location is nice, but use the enter from the main street only. Personnel was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Simple, nice hotel - good value for money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi - Fi connection was not the best as I ever had, but also you cannot tell that it does not work at all :) :) Bed mattress was quite rigid and I was thinking that it would be some problems with my back, but actually it was all ok. You can hear all the sounds from the corridor and other rooms.

    The hotel is in very good place of Tropea, you can reach old town in max 5 minutes and also is very easy to reach this hotel going by foot from the train station. Staff was really friendly, helped us if we need that. Room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was not only Italian style, but also you could find some additional cheese, meat, youghurt, etc. Basically the hotel is nice, simple and it is a good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was near to Piazza Principe , but in a very shabby , rough area . There was an access ramp to hotel , I saw no evidence of a lift up to rooms .

    . staff were pleasant , friendly , and helpful , even though we spoke only a little Italian

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Well located for station and old town and very friendly helpful staff. But see above 're location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although only 100 yards from top and if old city it is in somewhat rundown area and didn't feel 100% comfortable going out at night.

    Great room in budget hotel. Friendly helpful staff. English spoken. Map provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Location 10 min walk to train station and 15 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom are old and could be cleaner otherwise ok

    Location 10 min walk to train station and 15 min walk to center, staff was helpful, good internet connection, as worked just fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    okay if you have to stay for 1 night and you are on a tight budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room seemed dirty (stains on things), in one of the bathrooms there was no warm water and it looked quite horrible, but the other one was better, unless on a tight budget, I would recommend to look for something closer to the sea

    breakfast okay, area was weird during the day but in the evening many restaurants opened nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Cheap hotel expect cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bread and an apple filled croissant. Not much at all therefore I felt quite hungry all day. The shower was a little dirty so I didn't attempt having one.

    We did book cheap accommodation so it was expected that everything was going to be cheap. Slept reasonably well for one night. the staff were quite lovely. He carried our heavy suitcases up the stairs for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has everything you might need for your stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should serve real Italian espresso instead of instant coffee at breakfast.

    The hotel has everything you might need for your stay in Naples. I wouldn't qualify it as luxury but everything is clean and well maintained. There were everywhere paintings and photos with local landscapes that creates a nice atmosphere. Perfect location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Good connections to city center, Pompei, Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearby area is not really clean and quiet. Wifi was also really poor. Naples is overall a place for open minded people, who are ok with the mess on the streets and with the crazy live style. Be prepared that the city is really different then any other European city I have visited.

    Close to central train station and great breakfast. I also appreciate the staff, especially the lady from Ukraine- really helpful and positive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Good connection to the metro station, approxiamtely 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every breakfast we had the same, croissant with jam or butter,if u stay for 2/3 days is good, but somebody may prefer sth salty so this may be disadvantage

    Good connection to the metro station, approxiamtely 8 minutes by walking, nearby to the central station, nice and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Great for the weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was hard to communicate due to poor english knowledge of the employees, but the rest was really ok.

    The hotel is situated very close to city center what is important when public transport is not so convenient. Area is quite safe and I would recomment this place to my friends. Ech day fresh towels and bedclothes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is on a main boulevard in Napoli/Naples and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small, no place to unpack your luggage. Breakfast is poor, as in all southern Italy. Be VERY CAREFUL in the neighbourhood where the hotel is located - the streets are filled with illegal immigrants and they are noise and leave a lot of garbage on the streets, day and night. The hotel is close to the centre of Napoli/Naples, but also close to some unfriendly looking buildings

    The hotel is on a main boulevard in Napoli/Naples and very close to the Central (Garibaldi) Railway Station. From the airport to the hotel, you get easy with a shuttle bus (called Alibus). The staff is made of old people, but they are friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    charming Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The room is really Neapolitan - not really big in size, though it is tidied and towels are replaced everyday. The workers of the hotel are friendly and helpful, they can tell you how to reach your destination while exploring the city and recommend landmarks to visit. Big thanks to the Neapolitan maid of the hotel who served double breakfast to my husband.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Quiet place in noisy Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Very close to Napoli Stazione Centrale (metro, trains, Circumvesuviana), Airport Shuttle (Alibus) and Old Town. 2. Hotel is very modest but if you're not expecting luxury it's sufficient - clean rooms, towels changed every day, comfortable beds, spasious shower space. 3. It's very safe - there's a door bell and no one will sneak in without knowledge of the personel ;) 4. Breakfast was typically Italian - warm croissants, some sweets, juices and fantastic cappucino made in front of our eyes every day by lovely "breakfast lady". 5. Very kind and helpful personel. 6. Wi - fi worked very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Good place for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *noise from the hotel's corridor, noise from a street, noise everywhere *soundproof doors or something like that would great *bathroom needs renovation - dust,scale and mould in a shower cabin *room needs renovation too - dirty orange colour, stains on on ceiling

    *so close to Napoli Central Station *nice breakfast with fresh coffee and croissants *staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy, even with window closed Wifi not working for first 24 hours of stay

    Friendly staff Well located near the train station, in a lively area with markets and restaurants Breakfast, albeit basic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Budget friendly with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just needed a key for the entrance door as it was usually locked when we came back late and had to ring the bell for the owners to meet us with the room key

    The hotel staff are really friendly and the location of the hotel is very near to the central station and if you are fit enough you can walk the whole city on foot. The breakfast was really exceptional, as for the comments about safety, we didn't really have any issues and didn't even notice the people hanging around in the street that are mentioned in other reviews.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal could not speak english, but we realized that Spanish and Italian is understanding. A bit hidden location. We were rounding and rounding and we did not find the hotel after a time. Do not scary from the district when you get off the bus station, because is a bit creepy but very authentic and you have to be cocious of the political of the city about trash.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Weekend in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast vas every day the same, sweet croissant and other sweet cakes and VERY good cappuchino. For three days it was fine, but if we stay longer we would probably miss some bread, cheese, eggs ...

    Very nice staff, top location, close to the main train station, clean room, luggage storage for the last day, the room vas prepared even before the time that it should be.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood.is questionable at night because you have a lot immigrants around and they hang out on street most of time, but I havent had a bad experiance with them or anybody during my visit. Croasant that you get during breakfast among other stuff was maybe too sweet for me but I ate it anyway.

    In general it is a good hotel to stay for couple nights, hotel crew are nice and helpfull, but problem for forigners is that they dont speak too good english. My room was nice and confortable in my opinion.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff. Yes, they don't speak languages, as no one in Naples. But this is not problem. Real Italian breakfast; coffee and cornetto. There is another entrance that opens onto the main street. It is completely safe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel and nice stuff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was only sweet.

    The hotel is very close to central station and the historical center. You can walk or catch a bus/metro. The staff is very polite, especially the older man at reception who advised us what to see and how to get there. Also the lady who served us breakfast - both were very friendly and sweet :) Furniture is a bit old, but the room was cleaned every day. Central heating worked well and was very warm. It was good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    staff was nice and the price was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    neighborhood was horrible. same thief tried to rob us on the way from train station to hotel twice but he didnt make it

    staff was nice and the price was great. Good wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    For budget travel, probably at reduced price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was horrible. If you are not extremely careful, you can burn yourself with hot water or pure extremely cold water on yourself. Very difficult to regulate.

    Good location close to main station. Windows are isolated for noise and silent even when windows are open.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff were really friendly and helpful - they gave us a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk of cigarette smoke and our clothes reeked of it after staying there. Shower drain was blocked.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful - they gave us a free upgrade to an ensuite room. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    The Hotel has good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel has good location. The neighborhood is not so nice.. but we didn't have any problem even although we arrived at the Hotel late night. The staff was very nice and helpful, we liked them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have shared bathrooms, pay attention to this when you book Quite noisy in the morning, all rooms give to the hallway guests pass through for breakfast

    Great value for money, basic but delicious and generous breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Not able to lock the bathroom door .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to lock the bathroom door .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel,,helpful stuf,enyoyed late dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel,,helpful stuf,enyoyed late dinner in the nearby pizzeria.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    We were able to leve our luggage and even take a quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to leve our luggage and even take a quick shower before going on the night train the next evening. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, location and authentic furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, location and authentic furnishings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    area abit rough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and dangerous street, no warm water

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Not the best , not the worst but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff She asked us to hurry, since she had to clean some rooms

    Nice AC( vital in summer)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    we were there for 1 day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing...

    we were there for 1 day. it was all good..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, especially the lady from breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin not very clean Room right in front of the stairs

    Nice staff, especially the lady from breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly staff, a 10 minute walk from the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, a 10 minute walk from the main train station & very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    The staff is adorable, even if they don't speak english. They were all very welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    A good, basic, functional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good, basic, functional hotel. Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location for exploring Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, minimal furniture.

    Friendly staff, responsive to requests. Good location, close to Central Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Stuffs are so gentle and friendly that they suggested me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuffs are so gentle and friendly that they suggested me visit plans of Napoli and gave me information about transport and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very nice, it was close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only sweet bakery, not continental. The WiFi was weak.

    The staff was very nice, it was close to city center. We had fine time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    the stuff was friendly and helpful :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the stuff was friendly and helpful :-) the location was excellent !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Staff of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts, noise

    Staff of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: